W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull property and service We stayed four nights and would have loved to stay longer. We received a fabulous upgrade with our Suite night upgrade. There are two wonderful pool areaas and we had good service at each. the food was wonderful and the service excellent for such a small and remote island. I recommend this for romance or for families. December 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training The basics are that the room was clean, Sorce food was very good, the grounds are well-kept, but there it basically ends. The staff was disorganized, the concierge was not helpful (neither of the two with whom we dealt), information about how to get around was not available. Hints are that when the hotel sends out the email asking if you will need anything, say YES - arrange for your own car from the airport to the resort. Even if you just leave it parked at the resort at least you can go somewhere. ASK about having them arrange for the biobay tour in advance, ASK about the actual size and what to do in Esperanza, ASK whether they know about the original fort in Isabel, RESERVE any spa services in advance, you must study Vieques in advance since W does not offer any advice. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Beautiful property, unfortunately the service here was horrible! From waiting 1 hour to receive a room service menu that was missing from the room to another 45 min for coffee and English muffin and an attitude from front desk for complaining. Won't be staying here again, I do not recommend this place, service just does not match the places ambiance! December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Cozzolino We loved the property even though it was rainy season. Ricky provided very great service. Also the Waitress Monday afternoon pool side was wonderful. The only complaint was I didn't get typical spg gold benefits offered to me. And the hotel cost many points and still charged resort fee and taxes The occupancy Was low 17 percent and it was off season and rainy part of the stay November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All expectation and beyond from my fruit platter When I checked in adjusting my dinner bill when the error was made and the warmness and kind hearts of the staff helping my elderly grandmother . I've travel the to a few places around the world nothing like this . The place is a true paradise November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for relaxation The hotel and service was excellent. Loved the gym, pool, beach and food. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent for honey moons, perfect views, I highly recommend it. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that the pools were available 24 hours and beach was great!! Great get away for the family! Loved the 24 hour availability for the pools and the beach was excellent! Hotel services were great and hotel was at a good location near airport and ferry terminal. The restaurant food was great but not a lot of variety...a little difficult with kids who are picky eaters. Will gladly visit again! October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service in Restaurant Service at Sorce was a disaster. Reservation for Group of 13 was made for 9-4-15 with David Ingles. Ingles was very helpful and "servicial". However staff service was a disgrace. Server never mentioned the Paella Night Special to half the people in the table. Getting drinks refilled was a "battle". Menu needs improvement. There should be 2-3 fish entrees. Selection of side dishes should be more ample. There is a need for "basic" in the menu such as rice & beans, tostones, etc. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent facilites, great staff ... But, Although we had a great experience in our stay, we have a situation that put us uncomfortable to the point of being unpleasant. We ordered dinner in the room service, the food took an hour to arrive, was of very poor quality and cold as taken from fridge. It is not easy to eat a cold medium churrasco, much less soup chef. It's a shame to pay so expensive food to throw it away and go to bed hungry. The facilities were comfortable and the staff greeted us like kings, but that detail affect us greatly. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We went here on a weeks vacation and I have to say the hotel and staff were over the top. Every staff member we saw would say hi and ask if we needed anything. The room was very well decorated and very roomy, it over looked the pool with a fantastic view of the ocean. The only thing if anything I would look at doing is putting the room service menu on the main menu. It had some very good local dishes that do not show on the main menu in the restaurant. Other than that we both loved it and we had a great time in and around the hotel. Great staff and great location. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great for relaxation Absolutely the best place to rejuvenate, unwind, and rest while overlooking the ocean and beautiful landscaping. My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 18 years of life together relaxing by the beach with a minimal schedule. The W far exceeded our expectations. Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms and hotel is beautifully decorated and you find comfort just about anywhere in the hotel. This place is a pure tranquility! August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very Good Service !!!! We had a positive excellent experience at the hotel. All staff were very friendly. Things were not perfect for a brief moment at the pool and they react very fast and solve the issue immediately. A Food & Beverage package option might be an attractive to the site. Everybody including Diaggo were very helpful and courteous. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delayed check-in soured the experience Although I enjoyed the resort and the facilities overall, my enjoyment was significantly diminished by the fact that my room was not ready for three hours after I arrived, and 1 hour after the "guaranteed" time. Supposedly, there were numerous checkouts that day and cleaning staff were busy. I find it hard to believe that a resort of this sophistication has no contingency plan to allow for this. I was also disappointed that staff did not keep me up to date about the room availability, and I was left to come back to the front desk again and again. Not the best experience overall. I also was charged for a room snack I did not take, and have not received a response to my request to have this refunded. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing overall. I traveled to this hotel by myself. Relaxation at this hotel was key. Everyone went above and beyond. Alejandro the intern was phenomenal. The food was amazing. I would definitely and WILL go back!!! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views & relaxing amenities This was my first stay in Vieques, and I will return. The island itself is like a time capsule struggling to move forward with its influx of tourists, the W Resort & Spa was to die for! From the moment you step foot in the W Lounge at the small airport, you are transported. I felt so important the entire stay, and I loved the ease of walking from our room to the beach to the pool to the restaurant and back again. We were told the property was at full occupancy, and if that's the case, we couldn't have felt further from it. Everything was calm and quiet. Even the pool, when full of people wasn't obnoxiously loud or raucous. The children that were there were all very well behaved. For a unique jacuzzi experience, make sure to find the round pool nestled behind the villas that do not have ocean views. The decks weren't as well-maintained as the others (lots of leaf debris and bird droppings), but the pool itself is so relaxing; hardly anyone disturbed us during the 30 minutes of being there. The property as a whole was pristine from morning to night: no litter, manicured lawns, clean paths, no towels tossed around, etc. We also loved waking up to the sounds of the waves meeting the sand and going to sleep surrounded by the coquis' chorus. The food options were not overwhelming but they were varied enough to try something new each day for all three meals and snacks in between. We were surprisingly content with the size of portions with everything we ordered along with the flavors. The guest rooms are well stocked with beverages and liquor (check the prices on the in-room flyer if you are budgeting) so that stopping at either of the two bars isn't always necessary. You also receive complimentary bottled water each day after the room is serviced plus access to fruit-infused water at each beach entrance and the lobby. That helped us stay hydrated between all of the piña coladas and mojitos. Having Blackbeard available on-site made our scheduling of activities and purchasing of tshirts, water shoes, and water-proof cameras very easy. It's all well-priced too so I didn't feel like we were paying inflated hotel prices. For complimentary items like snorkel gear or kayaks, the small beach hut is manned by some great people, especially Enrique. He was the shining star of every staff member we encountered from airport to check-out. The W Cafe was open and welcoming. Our iced vanilla lattes were delicious! There's also a morning coffee social hour for early risers. We didn't use the fitness facilities nor the spa, but they looked very clean and inviting. The one thing I would frown upon is the strange smell our room had throughout the whole stay. We were told it was humidity and normal, but no one else we spoke to had the same issue. Plus, some of the staff that serviced our room also commented that it was not ordinary. Our solution was to spray air freshener every time we walked in to help mask the odor until our noses stopped recognizing it from being in the room for long periods of time. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! Stayed here for two nights, love the (true!) private beach and nice pool. Enjoyed the spa with great ocean view, the onsite restaurant with awesome local food, and everything in the Vieques island. Room are nice, staff is awesome, and this was a perfect stay from the beginning to the end. One thing worth improving is maybe reduce the number of flies in the airport lounge? July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I arrived at the W vieques with no expectations and was blown away. The moment we stepped out of the taxi, the doormen/valet were very attentive and kind. The front desk staffed rocked. The bar and restaurant staff were amazing. The little shop had amazing pieces and the owner was super cool. The beaches - amazing. Food and beverage -yum yum. I am sitting at my desk in Las Vegas right now but dreaming of my return to this beautiful retreat. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "Retreat" Well run property. Attention to detail and great staff. Definitely did not expect it to be as good as it was! The exec sous chef Jeff was so engaging and passionate. Came our of the kitchen every meal and connected with guests, brought special items, chatted about the island, etc. Really made a big difference. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Great many local fruits, granola, yoghurt, breads and always a few added items. Food was excellent for other meals too. It is a hotel and not quite the local flavor of the local restaurants but way better than most other W's, westins, etc! The servers were great...especially Zaleta (sp?) and Joel. Adult beach felt like our own. Water when we were there...May...was just perfect. On the other side of the island there was a ton of seaweed, lots of yellow jackets, etc so those beaches were not an option when we were there. Nice pool but a decent amount of young kids and the lounge chair cushions were nasty...smelled and dirty. spent most all of our time on the adult beach. Overall really a great "retreat" with a nice chill feel and excellent location. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Weekend for R&R This resort exceeded my expectations. I came as a solo traveler looking for R &R. That is exactly what I got. To start, the front desk fully recognized my SPG gold membership!! The manager went out of her way to accomdate my requests! I stayed in an ocean front room patio level directly across from the stairs to Whisper Beach and it was perfection!! My entire stay was amazing! Every single staff member was so attentive and went beyond to make my stay amazing. The beach is beautiful. The resort is everything I was looking for to disconnect and at the same time I met friendly guests to enjoy the evenings. Do not miss the bio bay!! Amazing on the right night! The spa is unlike any I have ever been to. The spa treatments are amazing but the attention they give you as a person is incredible. Any request I had was met and beyond. The spa helped me rejuvenate so much. Every staff member at this resort is friendly, accommodating, and pleasant!! This was the secluded (yet plenty to do) vacation I was looking for! This is a must visit resort. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The rooms, the food, the views, the staff EVERYONE was absolutely amazing!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Service at the pool was amazing! Service in the living room was not as good, waited a long time for lunch service and drinks. There are so many highlights of the resort we would have liked a small tour or an explanation of the resort upon arrival. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience at the W in Vieques My experience at the W hotel in Vieques was nothing but exceptional. The employees were so customer focused, they aimed to please & accommodate your wishes. They were freindly, caring, social and provided downright excellent service. The food was delicious and fresh. The ambiance was excellent and so beautiful, can't get better than being on the ocean. I highly recommend this vacation spot. Paradise!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, property, and staff! I spent 2 nights at the W while on a 1 week trip to Puerto Rico as part of a birthday gift trip. While the front desk was a little... hectic... when we checked in, everything was taken care of and everyone was extremely friendly. Especially the concierge, David, who spent a good deal of time with my mom going over options for the Bio Bay tour and figuring out other activities she could handle. I used a couple of Suite Night Reward certificates for the stay and boy was it worth it! Amazing 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed ever! As it was my second trip to Puerto Rico and to Vieques, I think I understand what some of the people complain about... Things move much slower here, as they do all over the Caribbean. It's not that people aren't paying attention to you, it's just life runs at a much different pace on the island. The resort fee is a little high, that's true, especially if you don't use the facilities... But that's why it is a RETREAT... you go there to get away from everything else. I do agree with one of the other reviewers, though, that the shuttle should make a couple trips daily to the towns. It's not that far, and it would go a long way in the value of the resort fee. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and facilities are great, not the service Room is large. but no upgrade for gold member. Great view. Spa is great. Service at the dining area is not so great and the staff at front desk is not helpful at all. Try to avoid eating by the pool, they let you wait for an hour to get something to eat. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with private beaches Everything you'd expect from a W hotel and more. Thai hotel has two private beaches and two pools and a hottub. The rooms are large and spacious. The location is convenient and the island is accessible. The staff is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on this island. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Grounds Subpar Room The grounds are a constant reminder that you are in paradise. The resort easily accommodates families and adults traveling without children. For example, there are two beaches on opposite sides of the resort one for families and the other for adults who wish to relax. However, the rooms are dark and in need of a refresh. There are very few, if any, ocean view rooms with a king sized bed. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but a few surprises We booked three rooms for three couples. All the rooms were lovely. But two of the rooms were not made up until almost dinner time. One of the rooms had a broken safe in it. We were surprised at check-out by the $60/day resort fee. We found the food expensive. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 Generation Girls Getaway Ever! As a special milestone birthday gift for our Mom we decided to say "good bye cold" and hello to the warm Caribbean for a girls getaway. We were the last flight in at 9:30 PM, unfortunately one piece of luggage was missing from our party when we got off the plane. No chance of seeing it until the next day but we were happy to get on the "W" shuttle that was waiting and we quickly arrived at the hotel. We were tired, hungry and a little cranky from our long travel day and lost luggage when we walked in the door. Fortunately, from the moment we entered the hotel and checked in with Edgardo our stay was great. He was extremely courteous, friendly, efficient and made sure the missing luggage was found and then delivered promptly to our room the next day. Thank you! The restaurant service, food (many choices) was very good, morning coffee was delicious and ocean views while dining were breathtaking. Poolside facilities, lush vegetation, tropical breezes and again those ocean views made for a truly perfect & relaxing getaway for the four of us (ages 27 to 80!) The beds, pillows and linens were more comfortable than home! Overall experience for what we were looking for was a ten. We would definitely return. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected We love The W and have stayed many times in several different cities. This experience did not meet our expectations! The bad: Upon arriving, we checked in (VERY NICE girl at front desk) and proceeded to make our way to the concierge to inquire about renting a car. I sat down and was not acknowledged. I finally asked how she was doing today and with much displeasure she half looked up from her book and stated "I'm VERY busy". I sat another minute or two with no additional recognition of my presence. My friend then joined me and together we sat another couple of minutes until we finally asked if we could get some information re: renting a car. She let us know they were all rented and we would have to come back tomorrow. We told her we were looking to rent one two days out from then and could she please help us. In a huff, she said she'd give us the car rental phone number and we could call. I asked her if that was something she could do for us and if we could rent from the hotel instead of Avis. As she's flipping through her book, she snapped at me and said: "I HAVE TO GET THE NUMBER!" I was done. I spoke to the manager and I'm not sure anything was followed through with. We then went to our room to find the phones didn't work, the safe needed to be reset, a light was out, and the a/c was making a non-stop humming noise. We were in a ground room floor and the sliding glass door was our only way in/out and it took my husband both hands to move the door either direction. We let the staff know of these issues. They were very responsive, however we spent the first few of hours of our stay managing room issues. The door was temporarily fixed and the last full day of our stay, they took the door off completely to replace the wheels, keeping us from our room for several hours. The a/c was never properly fixed. We simply had to get used to the noise. Finally, the lighting in the room was some of the worst I've ever experienced. I had to ask for an additional lamp which I moved around the room to do my make-up. Ladies will understand how one dull light right over the sink/mirror is not enough to apply make-up. It's the kind of lighting that makes shadows from top to bottom so you can't see anything you're doing. The pool: FREEZING!!!! No one was in it. EVER!! Food: Breakfast left something to be desired and they never had the buffet as stated: "not enough people staying to make it worth their time". Guess that's our sacrifice to make instead of the hotel's… Food by the pool was good. Was charged $10 for guacamole one day and the very next day was charged $15. Really don't like that!! Had dinner one evening of our stay. Was delicious!! Friends that we traveled with: SPG Elite members!! Their room wasn't ready upon arrival. One had ordered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise for the other in order to celebrate their 10 year anniversary. It took the hotel so long to prepare their room that they changed their clothes in our room and we went to the pool. Our friend decided to cancel the champagne and berries because there was no longer going to be a grande entrance to celebrate their anniversary. The room was taking too long. He called to cancel and instead of the hotel sending a bottle of champagne (should've been their treat for not being prepared!!), they cancelled it and sent nothing. Horrible customer service in this instance. Would've expected much more from The W!!!! The good: Amazing grounds! Amazing view! Beautiful beach! Clean! Super nice staff!! Especially the bartender Gabriell and the manager Ashley. We encountered more issues than we can count. The final being we checked our credit card today (checked out 3 days ago) to find that unauthorized charges were on it and we ONLY used it to check in to The W - Vieques. The issuer let us know law enforcement had already flagged it and shut it down, so we didn't have any bigger issues, but I'm surprised The W doesn't have better securities in place in order to avoid this. We had high expectations as this is the only resort on the island. The staff (sans concierge) was excellent, but so many other areas were well below par... January 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:59:53.583-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>