W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Ilhas Vieques,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great for relaxation Absolutely the best place to rejuvenate, unwind, and rest while overlooking the ocean and beautiful landscaping. My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 18 years of life together relaxing by the beach with a minimal schedule. The W far exceeded our expectations. Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms and hotel is beautifully decorated and you find comfort just about anywhere in the hotel. This place is a pure tranquility! August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very Good Service !!!! We had a positive excellent experience at the hotel. All staff were very friendly. Things were not perfect for a brief moment at the pool and they react very fast and solve the issue immediately. A Food & Beverage package option might be an attractive to the site. Everybody including Diaggo were very helpful and courteous. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delayed check-in soured the experience Although I enjoyed the resort and the facilities overall, my enjoyment was significantly diminished by the fact that my room was not ready for three hours after I arrived, and 1 hour after the "guaranteed" time. Supposedly, there were numerous checkouts that day and cleaning staff were busy. I find it hard to believe that a resort of this sophistication has no contingency plan to allow for this. I was also disappointed that staff did not keep me up to date about the room availability, and I was left to come back to the front desk again and again. Not the best experience overall. I also was charged for a room snack I did not take, and have not received a response to my request to have this refunded. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing overall. I traveled to this hotel by myself. Relaxation at this hotel was key. Everyone went above and beyond. Alejandro the intern was phenomenal. The food was amazing. I would definitely and WILL go back!!! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views & relaxing amenities This was my first stay in Vieques, and I will return. The island itself is like a time capsule struggling to move forward with its influx of tourists, the W Resort & Spa was to die for! From the moment you step foot in the W Lounge at the small airport, you are transported. I felt so important the entire stay, and I loved the ease of walking from our room to the beach to the pool to the restaurant and back again. We were told the property was at full occupancy, and if that's the case, we couldn't have felt further from it. Everything was calm and quiet. Even the pool, when full of people wasn't obnoxiously loud or raucous. The children that were there were all very well behaved. For a unique jacuzzi experience, make sure to find the round pool nestled behind the villas that do not have ocean views. The decks weren't as well-maintained as the others (lots of leaf debris and bird droppings), but the pool itself is so relaxing; hardly anyone disturbed us during the 30 minutes of being there. The property as a whole was pristine from morning to night: no litter, manicured lawns, clean paths, no towels tossed around, etc. We also loved waking up to the sounds of the waves meeting the sand and going to sleep surrounded by the coquis' chorus. The food options were not overwhelming but they were varied enough to try something new each day for all three meals and snacks in between. We were surprisingly content with the size of portions with everything we ordered along with the flavors. The guest rooms are well stocked with beverages and liquor (check the prices on the in-room flyer if you are budgeting) so that stopping at either of the two bars isn't always necessary. You also receive complimentary bottled water each day after the room is serviced plus access to fruit-infused water at each beach entrance and the lobby. That helped us stay hydrated between all of the piña coladas and mojitos. Having Blackbeard available on-site made our scheduling of activities and purchasing of tshirts, water shoes, and water-proof cameras very easy. It's all well-priced too so I didn't feel like we were paying inflated hotel prices. For complimentary items like snorkel gear or kayaks, the small beach hut is manned by some great people, especially Enrique. He was the shining star of every staff member we encountered from airport to check-out. The W Cafe was open and welcoming. Our iced vanilla lattes were delicious! There's also a morning coffee social hour for early risers. We didn't use the fitness facilities nor the spa, but they looked very clean and inviting. The one thing I would frown upon is the strange smell our room had throughout the whole stay. We were told it was humidity and normal, but no one else we spoke to had the same issue. Plus, some of the staff that serviced our room also commented that it was not ordinary. Our solution was to spray air freshener every time we walked in to help mask the odor until our noses stopped recognizing it from being in the room for long periods of time. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! Stayed here for two nights, love the (true!) private beach and nice pool. Enjoyed the spa with great ocean view, the onsite restaurant with awesome local food, and everything in the Vieques island. Room are nice, staff is awesome, and this was a perfect stay from the beginning to the end. One thing worth improving is maybe reduce the number of flies in the airport lounge? July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I arrived at the W vieques with no expectations and was blown away. The moment we stepped out of the taxi, the doormen/valet were very attentive and kind. The front desk staffed rocked. The bar and restaurant staff were amazing. The little shop had amazing pieces and the owner was super cool. The beaches - amazing. Food and beverage -yum yum. I am sitting at my desk in Las Vegas right now but dreaming of my return to this beautiful retreat. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "Retreat" Well run property. Attention to detail and great staff. Definitely did not expect it to be as good as it was! The exec sous chef Jeff was so engaging and passionate. Came our of the kitchen every meal and connected with guests, brought special items, chatted about the island, etc. Really made a big difference. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Great many local fruits, granola, yoghurt, breads and always a few added items. Food was excellent for other meals too. It is a hotel and not quite the local flavor of the local restaurants but way better than most other W's, westins, etc! The servers were great...especially Zaleta (sp?) and Joel. Adult beach felt like our own. Water when we were there...May...was just perfect. On the other side of the island there was a ton of seaweed, lots of yellow jackets, etc so those beaches were not an option when we were there. Nice pool but a decent amount of young kids and the lounge chair cushions were nasty...smelled and dirty. spent most all of our time on the adult beach. Overall really a great "retreat" with a nice chill feel and excellent location. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Weekend for R&R This resort exceeded my expectations. I came as a solo traveler looking for R &R. That is exactly what I got. To start, the front desk fully recognized my SPG gold membership!! The manager went out of her way to accomdate my requests! I stayed in an ocean front room patio level directly across from the stairs to Whisper Beach and it was perfection!! My entire stay was amazing! Every single staff member was so attentive and went beyond to make my stay amazing. The beach is beautiful. The resort is everything I was looking for to disconnect and at the same time I met friendly guests to enjoy the evenings. Do not miss the bio bay!! Amazing on the right night! The spa is unlike any I have ever been to. The spa treatments are amazing but the attention they give you as a person is incredible. Any request I had was met and beyond. The spa helped me rejuvenate so much. Every staff member at this resort is friendly, accommodating, and pleasant!! This was the secluded (yet plenty to do) vacation I was looking for! This is a must visit resort. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The rooms, the food, the views, the staff EVERYONE was absolutely amazing!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Service at the pool was amazing! Service in the living room was not as good, waited a long time for lunch service and drinks. There are so many highlights of the resort we would have liked a small tour or an explanation of the resort upon arrival. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience at the W in Vieques My experience at the W hotel in Vieques was nothing but exceptional. The employees were so customer focused, they aimed to please & accommodate your wishes. They were freindly, caring, social and provided downright excellent service. The food was delicious and fresh. The ambiance was excellent and so beautiful, can't get better than being on the ocean. I highly recommend this vacation spot. Paradise!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, property, and staff! I spent 2 nights at the W while on a 1 week trip to Puerto Rico as part of a birthday gift trip. While the front desk was a little... hectic... when we checked in, everything was taken care of and everyone was extremely friendly. Especially the concierge, David, who spent a good deal of time with my mom going over options for the Bio Bay tour and figuring out other activities she could handle. I used a couple of Suite Night Reward certificates for the stay and boy was it worth it! Amazing 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed ever! As it was my second trip to Puerto Rico and to Vieques, I think I understand what some of the people complain about... Things move much slower here, as they do all over the Caribbean. It's not that people aren't paying attention to you, it's just life runs at a much different pace on the island. The resort fee is a little high, that's true, especially if you don't use the facilities... But that's why it is a RETREAT... you go there to get away from everything else. I do agree with one of the other reviewers, though, that the shuttle should make a couple trips daily to the towns. It's not that far, and it would go a long way in the value of the resort fee. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and facilities are great, not the service Room is large. but no upgrade for gold member. Great view. Spa is great. Service at the dining area is not so great and the staff at front desk is not helpful at all. Try to avoid eating by the pool, they let you wait for an hour to get something to eat. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with private beaches Everything you'd expect from a W hotel and more. Thai hotel has two private beaches and two pools and a hottub. The rooms are large and spacious. The location is convenient and the island is accessible. The staff is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on this island. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Grounds Subpar Room The grounds are a constant reminder that you are in paradise. The resort easily accommodates families and adults traveling without children. For example, there are two beaches on opposite sides of the resort one for families and the other for adults who wish to relax. However, the rooms are dark and in need of a refresh. There are very few, if any, ocean view rooms with a king sized bed. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but a few surprises We booked three rooms for three couples. All the rooms were lovely. But two of the rooms were not made up until almost dinner time. One of the rooms had a broken safe in it. We were surprised at check-out by the $60/day resort fee. We found the food expensive. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 Generation Girls Getaway Ever! As a special milestone birthday gift for our Mom we decided to say "good bye cold" and hello to the warm Caribbean for a girls getaway. We were the last flight in at 9:30 PM, unfortunately one piece of luggage was missing from our party when we got off the plane. No chance of seeing it until the next day but we were happy to get on the "W" shuttle that was waiting and we quickly arrived at the hotel. We were tired, hungry and a little cranky from our long travel day and lost luggage when we walked in the door. Fortunately, from the moment we entered the hotel and checked in with Edgardo our stay was great. He was extremely courteous, friendly, efficient and made sure the missing luggage was found and then delivered promptly to our room the next day. Thank you! The restaurant service, food (many choices) was very good, morning coffee was delicious and ocean views while dining were breathtaking. Poolside facilities, lush vegetation, tropical breezes and again those ocean views made for a truly perfect & relaxing getaway for the four of us (ages 27 to 80!) The beds, pillows and linens were more comfortable than home! Overall experience for what we were looking for was a ten. We would definitely return. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected We love The W and have stayed many times in several different cities. This experience did not meet our expectations! The bad: Upon arriving, we checked in (VERY NICE girl at front desk) and proceeded to make our way to the concierge to inquire about renting a car. I sat down and was not acknowledged. I finally asked how she was doing today and with much displeasure she half looked up from her book and stated "I'm VERY busy". I sat another minute or two with no additional recognition of my presence. My friend then joined me and together we sat another couple of minutes until we finally asked if we could get some information re: renting a car. She let us know they were all rented and we would have to come back tomorrow. We told her we were looking to rent one two days out from then and could she please help us. In a huff, she said she'd give us the car rental phone number and we could call. I asked her if that was something she could do for us and if we could rent from the hotel instead of Avis. As she's flipping through her book, she snapped at me and said: "I HAVE TO GET THE NUMBER!" I was done. I spoke to the manager and I'm not sure anything was followed through with. We then went to our room to find the phones didn't work, the safe needed to be reset, a light was out, and the a/c was making a non-stop humming noise. We were in a ground room floor and the sliding glass door was our only way in/out and it took my husband both hands to move the door either direction. We let the staff know of these issues. They were very responsive, however we spent the first few of hours of our stay managing room issues. The door was temporarily fixed and the last full day of our stay, they took the door off completely to replace the wheels, keeping us from our room for several hours. The a/c was never properly fixed. We simply had to get used to the noise. Finally, the lighting in the room was some of the worst I've ever experienced. I had to ask for an additional lamp which I moved around the room to do my make-up. Ladies will understand how one dull light right over the sink/mirror is not enough to apply make-up. It's the kind of lighting that makes shadows from top to bottom so you can't see anything you're doing. The pool: FREEZING!!!! No one was in it. EVER!! Food: Breakfast left something to be desired and they never had the buffet as stated: "not enough people staying to make it worth their time". Guess that's our sacrifice to make instead of the hotel's… Food by the pool was good. Was charged $10 for guacamole one day and the very next day was charged $15. Really don't like that!! Had dinner one evening of our stay. Was delicious!! Friends that we traveled with: SPG Elite members!! Their room wasn't ready upon arrival. One had ordered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise for the other in order to celebrate their 10 year anniversary. It took the hotel so long to prepare their room that they changed their clothes in our room and we went to the pool. Our friend decided to cancel the champagne and berries because there was no longer going to be a grande entrance to celebrate their anniversary. The room was taking too long. He called to cancel and instead of the hotel sending a bottle of champagne (should've been their treat for not being prepared!!), they cancelled it and sent nothing. Horrible customer service in this instance. Would've expected much more from The W!!!! The good: Amazing grounds! Amazing view! Beautiful beach! Clean! Super nice staff!! Especially the bartender Gabriell and the manager Ashley. We encountered more issues than we can count. The final being we checked our credit card today (checked out 3 days ago) to find that unauthorized charges were on it and we ONLY used it to check in to The W - Vieques. The issuer let us know law enforcement had already flagged it and shut it down, so we didn't have any bigger issues, but I'm surprised The W doesn't have better securities in place in order to avoid this. We had high expectations as this is the only resort on the island. The staff (sans concierge) was excellent, but so many other areas were well below par... January 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor execution for a W Very poor SPG recognition as a Platinum for Life member. While I understand upgrades are based on availability and the hotel was stated to be full, there was no attempt to move me to a closer room when I requested even in a standard room. I literally felt like I was given the farthest room from the central common area where it was unkept. Room service did not arrive and I had to cancel in order to make my tour commitments. At breakfast it took over 20 mins to get my coffee. We literally left the table because service was that poor. The hotel property was as expected, but service was the worst I've seen at any W Hotel and I've been to quite a few. I value the brand, but this was a poor representation of it. I will not return to this property and will recommend friends visit the other properties for their island visit. My return to the PR main land and stay at the Sheraton PR was a significant treat in term of service. The nicest service ironically came from the driver (Ricky!) that took us back to the airport when we departed. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing the hotel was quite ordinary. we expected to be on the caribbean( don't think this was clear on the website) and instead the hotel was on the atlantic - we fly to the caribbean to swim and snorkel. the food prices, particularly breakfast, was outrageously high. i ordered oatmeal because it was only $9 and got a tiny portion. the next day i asked for a little more and got charged for another 1/2 portion - $13 for a very ordinary bowl of oatmeal. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and room but unpredictable staff. Poor SPG Platinum breakfast. Our room has been made available only at 6PM the day of the arrival. The complimentary breakfast for platinum member is sub par. I have been to at least 15 W properties and this is by far the worst breakfast. Why do you ask your most loyal customers to have breakfast in a "mini market" with very limited choices when there is a nice restaurant that they can use? I had complimentary breakfast buffet or at least continental breakfast always served in nice restaurants. I had issues with the housekeeping service as well. My room has only been cleaned at 7.30 PM ! Also upon the departure, my mother has not been able to locate her ring in the room, a very important one for her due to a special family value. The staff promised us to keep us posted about the search and we didn't get any e-mail or call so far, 29 hours after the check-out. Two e-mails I have sent have been unanswered. I have a very extensive travel experience and I am a fan of the W and SPG brands, being my self a SPG platinum member, and this kind of experience is far from what I had in all the other W properties I have visited so far. Excepted for the great upgrade to a very nice suite which I am very thankful for, I feel I have not been received with the professionnalism I am used to. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Site - Little To Do We were there for a wedding. Location for the service was spectacular. The property was beautiful and the food very good. Service was helpful, but not always successful and/or efficient. I had a package delivered and it took 4 phone calls and 3 times at the desk to find that it had been there for 24 hours. There is nothing to do but sun and use the exercise facility. No real place to jog and/or walk. Beach is about 2 blocks in length. Rain can be a problem is you plan an outdoor event. Pools are very nice and drink/food service was excellent. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Hotel it was a great experience though that maybe the rooms could be a little cooler at night to sleep. Other than that it was a great experience. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, informative and engaging. Exceptional experience, from the transportation , Raul to the engaging staff of Joel, David and the enchanting Yiovannie. Our experiece was beyond expectations. Thank you for this wonderful and vibrant experience. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I truly enjoyed my experience. I was a bit concerned when the W Insider did not respond to my email inquiries 4 days prior to my arrival and an extremely unhelpful female whatever/whenever agent. However, everything turned around when I was greeted in the W Lounge at the Vieques airport by the top-tier luxury service I received from Juan and Cuco. Luis and Edgardo gave me such a warm welcome when I arrived at the hotel and Edgardo was my knight in shining armor the entire stay . I truly appreciated the time the managers; Oscar, Benjamin and two lovely young ladies (one from Mexico) took out of their busy schedules to chat with me. The Sorce staff, lead by David were exceptional! This is the type of service you would receive at a Michelin Starred restaurant. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but nice We stayed in the "beach front" rooms, I requested a walkout ground floor room, which they told me were all sold out (they were not, I could see them empty) We had a good view but it was not by any means beach front. We had to peak around the corner to see a tiny bit of beach and to walk to the beach we had to walk around 2 other buildings and then out. We paid a TON of money to stay here and did not get what we expected. The hotel is nice, but in my opinion not worth the money. I would much rather have rented a house. We had noise from some machine in our room and the shower room had a REALLY strong mildew smell. The pools were nice. The food was good, but again, not worth the $. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting It was my 4th stay In the W Vieques and for the first time I have some complaints II want to tell you about the room cleanliness. It looked like the room was not used for a while. The floor seemed unmopped, you could feel sand particles on your bare feet. One of the light bulbs was rotten. The worst part was seeing the sink and shower full of mold. The housekeeping woman attempted to do her best the day after we got there. She also got impressed about this. I wasn't going to call at 9pm to the front desk for this issue.. The air conditioned didn't work as well as to help you sleep like expected in a vacation. It seemed like it is programmed to turn off the chillers almost around late pm and turned warm and humid until mid morning, maybe its a way of saving some electricity expenses as they do in a cruise but who needs a/c to be cool during the day when people are enjoying the beach or activities.. There is no way to set it under 20 degrees. I almost used no sheets while waking up at least 3 times during sleep hours. I got an upgrade for being a SPG member but after I unpacked my clothes into the mini closet with only 2 tiny drawers, I noticed it was an accessible room when I entered the bathroom and then saw the rails in the shower room. So I didn't get a bathtub. I called front desk but I had enough already to pack back my personal stuff. Lobby cocktail only for half an hour and only 1 rum punch per guest. What? Dinner at Sorce was excellent. I missed the breakfast buffet not available during my weekend stay. Friendly staff all over the hotel facilities. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Romantic Getaway My girlfriend and I recently visited for a quick 3 day trip to celebrate our anniversary and had a great time. We ventured into Esperanza one night to do a Bio Bay kayak tour and eat at one of the local restaurants, otherwise spent most of our time at the resort relaxing at the pool/beach. The final night we did the Paradise Edge private dinner, during which I proposed to my girlfriend. I was incredibly impressed with the whole experience. There was a wedding at the resort that afternoon so they set up a table on the secluded spa courtyard overlooking the ocean instead of Paradise Edge. I actually preferred this location as it was a more private spot. They timed the dinner so that we got to see the sunset. The meal itself was fantastic. Each course was delicious. Our complements to Chef. Finally, our server Joel H was the perfect host. He was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout the entire experience. His wine selections paired well with every course. He knew of my intent to propose ahead of time and helped take several pictures at sunset and a video of the actual proposal. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with him between courses. Thank you again Joel for a night we will never forget. I'd like to thank Whatever/Whenever agent Jose R and F&B Coordinator Samantha D for helping me set up the surprise proposal before arriving at the hotel. I'd also like to thank B&F Manager David I for coordinating things the day of the event. The experience was flawless. We both wish we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't be surprised if we're back someday. Thanks again! October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement My story continue. Yesterday, Finally, I got my dinner after 12clock which I ordered on 9:30pm. Thank you for this "wake up" service. This morning, I went to restaurant to enjoy my breakfast buffet. (I purchase the prepaid package included breakfast buffet from W official website.There is extra charge of $60 for breakfast buffet) However, The waitress told me there is no breakfast buffet service today and I can chose two the American Breakfast Combo for $25 each. It is means I prepaid $60 to purchase a $50 food. Ridiculous. Then, They bring me coconut smoothie from kitchen with mosquito inside! It is worst experience for my anniversary and hotel service needs improvement. October 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:38.370-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>