W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Everything was perfect. No doubt this is one of the best W. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Nothing to complain about. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona The W Bstcelons has the best views smf location in the city. The hotel is located right on the beach and you can walk out and have the ocean at your feet. The room was amazing and the Heavenly bed and shower were awesome. A great place to relax and unwind. The lounge and restuarants had really good food and service. Nothing was missed and i would only stay at the W in Barcelona when I return. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with great amenities... Amazing hotel perfectly located near the main barcelona beach... quick access to Metro and other tourist spots... Great pool area with cabanas... delicious food at restaurants... was really impressed with the staff and service... July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W was fantastic Agnes was great on check in. Made sure the cot we requested was delivered as promised. Natasha was a great concierge who shared her knowledge and saved us time and effort. This W is the best I have visited. Staff was great, attention to detail like no other. Views were great. Rooms were spacious. The gym was very well equipped. The pass to the Eclipse was graciously accepted when we went to the club. This is my first review for W hotels and I'm a Platinum spg member so I have stayed in my fair share of spg properties. We will definitely be back. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service Sadly we found the service absolutely shocking. There are numerous occasions we could list. Particularly bad was service by the pool. 8 staff standing around doing nothing and one stressed out staff member trying to serve customers. They forgot change got the order wrong and our drinks were thrown together cocktails that should've had shaved ice and mint etc with simply alcohol ice and flavouring. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CUSTOMER SERVICE? What is that? This is my third stay at the W hotel in Barcelona. Overall, the hotel is cool, vibrant and in a very nice and quiet location but senior management needs to make some great improvements in the customer service area (checkin and concierge) and adjust attitude if they want to be worth a SPG category 6 hotel. Positive: - Quiet location - Great gym - Great spa - Great views Much needed improvement: - Checkin: there´s always a drama at this hotel (330pm your suite is not available or your names get mixed up in the reservation) - Room cleanliness: major spots and unpleasant smoke stink - Concierge area: lot of attitude when asking simple questions (I was initially refused making a reservation at Bravo 24; I had to identify as a hotel guest). - SPG recognition: no upgrade according to SPG Platinum standards. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Everything about our stay was just wonderful, the view from our 11th floor room, the food, service, architecture, vibe - loved it July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Mostly due to an excellent starwood platinum recognition, which included interaction with the lovely Claudia before and during the stay, plus an upgrade to a Cool Corner Suite, my partner and I had a faboulous stay at the W Barcelona. It is during stays like this I understand why I work so hard to maintain the platinum status every year. I only wish that the W hotel people would start thinking about privacy issues when they design the bathroom. I do not want to share or hear what's going on in the bathroom when I am travelling with someone! And please add a coffee maker to the room. Having to require this (plus call every time you need coffee refills or filters) is just silly. So is the 50 euro deposit that is needed to get the hotel to lend you that rather old and big coffee machine. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location The W Barcelona far exceeded our expectations. Located on the beach, and we had an excellent view of the sea from our room. Well-appointed rooms. Very quiet. Staff were rushed (busy hotel) but they took the time to make sure you were happy. Bravo, 24 was an outstanding restaurant and the bartender (Joel) and Maestro Cortador made our meal special. Would like to acknowledge the excellent service provided by security who found our camera that we accidentally left in the bar. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced hotel Negativs: In the rate for a wonderful room, you can´t even get wifi for free in the room. One little bottle of water per day is for free, otherwise you need to pay for it. Breakfast is absolutely not worth it´s price. The buffé is small and not offering enough variety of food. The fruit however, was amazing. The bathroom/toilett are very open, so you need to be very comfortable around the person you sharing the room with. Then higher you get in the hotel, then more you will be disturbed of the nice from the nightclub. Positivs: The view is however breathtaking. Nice personal who tried to fix your requests at once. The room was very big and comfortable otherwise. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic We had a great time in this hotel. Everything about this place were ideal, location, facilities, beach. Staff were so attentive, room excellent. I will be staying here again July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ambiance I would improve food quilaty July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over substance left me somewhat disappointed Without doubt, this hotel is in keeping with the W brand - stylish, centrally located and with a real buzzing environment from the lobby into the restaurant and onto the terrace. I stayed as a business traveller for 3 nights in July. The conference food and beverage was of a high standard. The restaurants were exceptional. Service was, at best sub-standard. The queuing system for check-in meant it took guests more than 30 minutes to find out rooms were not ready for them. It would not have taken one minute for someone from the hotel to circulate down the line to inform people that rooms would not be ready. The service in the conference areas was prompt to setup, but really too fast to clear away. I am used to hotels that have refreshments stations open all-day. When I happened to ask for a coffee at 10:30am, I was treated with destain - "coffee is OVER, sir". Most shocking was the nightlife, particularly on the Tuesday night. Smoking outside the building and congregating in reception were *seriously* underage drinkers, non-residents of the hotel. between 12-16 years old, I would guess. It left the hotel feeling quite seedy, rather than the classy brand that the W aspires to be. When I finally finished the conference and explored the nightclub, "eclipse" with a colleague, we spent an hour waiting for a drink - with less than 100 people in the club. There were 6-8 staff on duty that night. 3 were service, the rest were clearing away and would snap if you asked for a drink. The atmosphere was a kin to a Student Union bar, not a high-end nightclub. Very disappointing. The reality is, none of the things that disappointed me would take much to rectify. My hope would be that management pay a little more attention to detail before you are considering a visit. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management My family, wife and 1 and 1/2 year old child traveled for the past 13 hours from Las Vegas to arrive in Barcelona for a 10 day vacation. We took a taxi cab from the airport with the most delightful and warm driver. On our arrival to the W, there was no one in the taxi area to welcome us and take our bags. I had to go the 30 or so yards to ask the front desk to send someone out with a cart. This was just the beginning to our fiasco. The W Barcelona hotel was called from SPG Platinum desk on Thursday prior to our arrival to confirm the room type since we were using a suite night award. SPG called the property directly and they shared that the upgrade was to a Cool Corner Suite. W Barcelona denies this communication. Luisa said she would call us on Tuesday. Here we are approaching Friday and no communication from the hotel. We were upgrade to a studio suite. Not what we had confirmed prior to our departure from the US and before arriving in Barcelona. Luisa at the front desk is rude and treated me like I was making up this story. She had no respect in delivering the message that they gave our suite away to my family. This hotel is certainly not delivering to our expectations and one that is not encouraging to a platinum level member. In the second day, we did have excellent room service with continental breakfast. Gray presentation and selection. On our second evening, we ordered evening service for our room. Ceasar, did not have a clue what this was and could not facilitate. A platinum 6 star property does not have the staff to support service. Sent from my iPhone July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The W in Barcelona thoroughly exceeded all our expectations, and we therefore cannot recommend it highly enough. On every level it delivered an outstanding experience, only slightly spoilt by a few less professional staff - the majority were excellent. We are already planning our next visit, thank you W! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is rather anonymous I felt that the service could have been better. The hotel feels rather anonymous and the check in is rather chaotic. The lobby is extremely unwelcoming. Noisy children should be supervised better. I also think that non platinum Starwoodguests should get some recognition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing WBarcelona I was traveling with a group of friends for a city breakout and we’ve enjoyed a 5 days stay at this amazing place. We’ve booked a fabulous triple room with breakfast and internet included. This hotel definitely has everything you would expect from a 5 stars hotel: friendly staff, wi-fi, SPA and gym, a variety of restaurants and bars, private beach, an amazing pool, organized parties and even a disco club at the top. One of the things I really appreciate is the 24 hours room dining that is very fast. Meaning you can order a meal anytime you get hungry, like I did at 23:40 and my order arrived 20 mins later. One of the things that it will blow you away is the view from the room; we had a room that was facing the sea and the Barceloneta beach. Needless to say the room was spacious, beds were cozy, we had an iron and a safe box. On the down side: - the wi-fi is kind of slow and sometimes is not working. Also I believe this service should be free for the hotel customers - another annoying thing is that the toilet and cabins shower walls are made from glass, this mean you could hear some funny noises while your friends are using the toilet. Not an ideal thing if you are looking for a romantic weekend - there is no type of cable connection in the room, so if you will want to connect your laptop to the TV, or to download some photos from your camera you will not be able to do this at your own will, you will have to ask the staff to bring you some. - the free TV does not have a big variety of English channels. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best situated hotel of Barcelona Perfect Hotel by the sea. Very good helping staff. .Super breakfast Very good Spa and gym. No good security coming from the beach (door was open must of the time ) , very noisy Hotel , the background music was to loud and all over the place...no quiet zone's !!!!; NO INSIDE swimming pool and the outside pool is in the shade during winter time . Bar the Eclipse is more a Night Club than a bar and this even at 07 pm . November 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Unsatisfactory This is the 2nd chance my wife and I gave to this W. The first time was 2 years ago, the hotel was pretty new, so we thought that some littles problems can occur, it's normal. We decided to give it a go, and booked a new stay at the W Barcelona this august. Unfortunaly, nothing has changed. I say I must agree with all that is written under "one star" overall rating. - Line at the reception lasts for ever - Room was not ready (we knew that, because we checked in in advance) we left our luggages at the reception, they said they will put them in our room when it will be ready. When the room was ready, my luggages were still at the reception. I came down to ask for my luggages and the 2 girls here gave me my 6 luggages and left me alone in the middle of the lobby... ciao ! We hope you have enough arms to carry all your luggage to your room. I appreciate... - People are "reserving" beds around the pool from 9am, but these beds will remain unoccupied for hours - champagne is served in plastic glass at the beach or at the pool bar. Are we speaking Luxury hotel here ? - spg member ? ho ? what's this ? You want to see a room that could accomodate your whole family. Sorry, not possible. Well, in fact, it seems that this hotel is made for people who can waist money without paying attention to what they get for it. This Hotel was a stop during our trip from a "leading hotel of the world" to a "Relais & Chateaux". It was the most expensive, but far from the best. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Wait for Lifts Our room was on the 21st floor and waiting for the lift would take up to 20 minutes, as there were no stairs this was our only option, so plan ahead if you have to he anywhere at a specific time. The spa facilities are only available to guests who book a treatment. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but not perfect Wonderful view from room and furnishings very comfortable. But there are some triumphs of design over functionality - eg shower door opens wrong way and can't avoid wetting the floor outside the cubicle. Hotel guide in room was poor and no real information re restaurants etc. had to ask for any info we needed, which is annoying. No breakfast prices in restaurants or on menu. Shocked to find 57€ on bill for two buffets! Why no free wifi? Are we not in 2011? Staff all polite and helpful. Concierge was really excellent. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Special If you are going to Barcelona, thinking about having the perfect long weekend like I did, just pick this hotel! It wouldn't have been the same experience somewhere else! It's better than a great location, it's a destination! I don't like spending so much time inside the hotel while travelling to cities such as Barcelona. However, the views from the room are fantastic, you can fall in love with the sea and with the city, without leaving the room. There is a comfy atmosphere in the lounge and the party upstairs called Eclipse is really nice. I met people from around the world, danced, had few shots of tequila...it was a stunning friday night. The portuguese guys from the reception and the lovely portuguese girl (concierge) were really attentive and friendly. Nice recommendations guys! The room was fantastic, we actually got an upgrade to 'the corner suite'. I strongly recommend it. We loved to wake up and press the bottom to open the curtain. I guess you will feel like you are on board in a cruise. Unfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to try the breakfast. Nevertheless, we ordered the famous pata negra from the room service, and it was over our expectations. The portion was perfect for 2, the service was really fast and it was delicious! Thanks W for the unforgettable experience! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we have stayed in This hotel has it all: great decor, free room upgrade as a gold SPG member without even asking at check in, great ocean and city views, interesting clothing shop (be it a bit pricey), fantastic restaurant and speedy and correct roomservice and a breakfast to look forward to. The gym and spa are worldclass. The business centre with free internet, fax and printing was unexpected- having stayed at other W hotels who charge you for everything. The only thing we would have wished for (travelling with a 6 year old) was a kiddies club, but as far as we know that is not standard for W hotels. We could not fault this hotel for anything (and we are in the hospitality industry ourselves so are really critical) and had a relaxing and comfortable stay without any hassles whatsoever. Our compliments to the management and staff of the W Barcelone. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel is magnificent furthermore, the hotel is on top of their own with the outstanding and genuine service level. Pep and Jorge at the Guest Service, Winsider are genuine and made the stay just outstanding. Beautiful site when it complimented by the wonderful services.. then it becomes really exceptional. Thank you Jorge and especially Pep!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing SPG Experience I'm just getting around to writing reviews for all my SPG hotel stays and my stay at the W Barcelona is undoubtedly at the top of that list. After graduating from college, me and my three buddies did a two week Euro trip. Having been out late in Paris the night before, we came to Barcelona not having a hotel booked. To complicate matters further, there was a huge techno festival in town that weekend, so all the hotels we had looked at before the W were booked. As I love SPG properties, I persuaded my friends to stay here although it was a little above our price range. That ended up being one of the best decisions we could have made. I ended up booking the room as soon as we got off the plane. When we arrived, we met the nicest bellman. There was a party going on for techno festival in the area overlooking the pool. While it was closed off to everyone except those who had tickets, the bellman let us in and took everything to our room so we didn't have to miss out on the party. He even managed to grab us some drink tickets. We didn't go to our room until after the party and when we got there I couldn't believe where they placed us...it was in this huge room looking straight out into the water. The view could not have been nicer. While we were there, the World Cup was going on. The hotel had a place to watch the game downstairs in the meeting area. While watching the game, staff came by to take any food/beverage order we wanted even though we were no where near one of the restaurants. They really went above and beyond to make it a great experience for us. Overall this was a fantastic experience. Amazing staff, room, and hotel. There are a ton of young people here and the hotel does get loud and crowded, but if you don't mind that, then I couldn't think of better place to stay with in Barcelona. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a dream Excellent esperience. It was great to stay at W Barcelona. Tha staff was very kind and help me solving a very big problem. I lost, indeed, an importan and value thing and have no confidence at all to found it. But it was found and returned to me! So I like to say thank you for the fairness of guests and staff of W Barcelona June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W Stayed here in March arrived early at around 9AM in the morning. Agent honored GOLD status and upgraded a Studio Suite to a Cool Corner Suite. The Room was very spacious and had awesome views of the sea, harbor and the City. Everyone we talk to was happy to assist us and delighted that we were there. The lounge upstairs was very upbeat and bartenders even gave us free shots. Cristina, the escort to the lounge was awesome alongside the bouncers that were there. Overall, great hotel, only little issue is a bit remote from all the attractions so be prepared to walk. January 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>