W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is questioning the level of all the W hotels... I have been coming to this W hotel for several times in the past years (for some strange reason I still give it a try...) and it is amazing how bad the experince can get even worse after every time! It is really a pitty, that I cannot attach here the "great" view of my room. If you are Platinum and expect to get some recognition, don't come this way. I guess there is a reason why most of the time this hotel has the lowest room rates of all the Starwood hotels in NY. October 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid - Way beyond expectation, negatively I chose this hotel for its location because I have a business meeting nearby early in the morning the next day. Having read the reviews, I decided to take a chance with this property. At the end of the day, how bad a W could be. It turned out it can be bad, really bad. Other reviews said it all - unresponsive and rude front desk staff, slow service, noisy rooms, and etc. Plus there is zero recognition of SPG status. Very disappointed. September 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing There were some things missing for this to be up to 5 star quality - no slippers with the robe in the room, no shower cap in the bathroom and the room wasn't cleaned to a high standard; despite me tipping well each day. Had to ask to be served a drink in the hotel bar after waiting forever. It was not terrible and I slept well in the room and it was comfortable and a great location for me, but overall I just felt somewhat disappointed. September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing redeeming about this property. At all. I have stayed at this property many times. It's so close to my office and being an SPG member is a bonus. I must have amnesia because checking in again I have no idea why decided to give it another try! Check in is always so slow, they don't care how many people are standing in line. My room could not get any smaller. It's NY but this is laughable. Then I call to get dinner after a delayed flight (it's 9:30 pm) and I'm told there is an hour wait even if you want appetizers. The kicker is that when asked for suggestions they tell me they don't have any. You'd think I'm paying them to stay here. 100% last time I'm staying here. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Business Very convenient location with pleasant staff. Room was sparse without any luxury whatsoever. Rooms are better at ant of the mid tier brands and certainly not as nice as any of the "suites" hotels. August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need better coordination services I always liked the W hotel chain all over the world, however, at this facility I was surprised that it did not meet my expectations. The staff and even management used the excuse of busy hotel and fully booked to justify several matters that the could not accommodate. Starting from checking in with reservation by travel agency that they could not manage special request of extra bed or double bed, to pushing for getting a second room ( which I ended up getting with very high price) at the same time telling the travel agency their is no rooms available while the from desk are telling me to get a second room.. Technically I ended up spending $$$ for a second room that I did not need. Moreover, they did not have power converter plugs to provide or even USB charging plugs in room. I was Very disappointed in this specific facility, although I always liked the W hotels I stayed in in many other places. August 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Awful Place I love Starwood. I hate W New York. Do not burn your SPG points here. It is (maybe) category 3. I am awake and available to write this review, because the smell of mildew in the bed linen and the racket made by the HVAC won't allow me to sleep. And I wish I could sleep, too. The ordeal of checking in to this pigsty was exhausting. Every effort is made to provide guests with the genuine, derelict feeling of staying at a 1-star, pay-by-the-hour truck stop. Shop around. Starwood can do better. Wait. Except for Le Parker Meridien. Don't go there either. Try the W Times Square. It's pretty solid. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great hotel will go back for sure Excellent hotel property was extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. All the staff was friendly and professionals.Breakfast area is spacious and amazing, I love the lime and orange water they keep close to the front desk after all the walk in New York that make you fill welcome and refreshing, I will definitely go back there. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I really enjoyed my trip to New York, stayed at the W NEW YORK. Staff are very friendly especially LIZ at the front desk. She upgraded my suite & to my surprise, I have a free breakfast every morning eventhough I got a 50% off from food being a starhot employee. She gave me the map of New York and gave me instructions on how to get the nearest train & some of the major attractions. Another hotel employee who is always smiling and accomodating is DAVE. He is also helpful and always there when you have questions regarding NEW YORK. I'm planning to stay again in this hotel on my next visit. August 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hit or miss, overall not good experience My family stayed at w New York hotel the Father's Day weekend, it happen to be my daughter's birthday also, so we booked a stay at a SPG property because I'm a huge fun with spg. The location is one thing no one can complain, almost walking distance to grand central and a lot of interest points. Streets were not loud during the night, not too many tourists around. Other than location, this hotel is nothing more than a motel, tiny room (if you had spent $800 for a weekend stay in a suite, tiny is not your problem), strange layout (bath room door facing bed end, and the door was see-through glass made), lack or service, All and all make you feel uncomfortable to call this a Starwood level experience. Other things I want to mention, the gym was big, a lot of machines to use, but they are old, stain everywhere, and it not that clean in the gym. Their crib is infant size, my just 3-year-old cannot lay flat in it. I was promised to receive a special amenity to welcome me stay for my special weekend, it never came. They over charge you for the service you did not use. Had to call customer care to remove the charge, though it was quick, I did not receive any apology. If this is not your first stay in New York City, if you have more than $200 to spend for a night, choose some other SPG hotels to stay, I still love SPG, but will not stay this hotel again. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by im shocked whata a nice place!!!!!! this was our first time staying in NYC ever, what a deal i got on groupon with you. and when we got there, what service! 3 people in suits waiting at door to greet you, one outside helping with taxis etc, the conceirges were there to help in whatever you needed, a bell man held our bags until our room was ready, everything looked so beautiful inside. the sitting area with fireplace was so cool looking, alot took great use of it we told Cindy it was our firist time and we upgraded us to the Mega room. i loved the beds, so comfortable, and the AC kept after hours busy at a complete soundproof, the showers were beautiful, it all blew my mind on how nice and clean everything was. we are thinking of coming back in two weeks, we will have to see if Cindy can get us another deal. the staff all looked like they wanted to be there and had smiles on the whole time. thank you for making our very first overnight, not our last. we will be back. and all the local bars etc that we went to, when they asked where we were staying, they commented too, with "wow, really? July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort Terrible towels. And had to call for fresh towels. We were 2 people in the room and it was clear housekeeping maintained the room as if only one was in the room. The washroom was beyond small for 2. For the price I can and will find other alternatives and not return to the w June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small negative The only negative was the $10.59 (taxes included) for a single coffee on Sunday morning. The Starbucks right across the street should have been the move. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay away from Times Square but close to everything else. The customer care and service from Gloria at the front desk to David and Rachelle taking care of all of my needs was outstanding. As an ex New Yorker for 31 years I love coming back to the W hotel and it feels like home. They have a great fitness room and everything is so clean! I would recommend all business and people on a pleasure trip to stay here. it's that good! June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good NYC hotel Stayed here as part of a business trip. I've lived in NYC for many years so I'm used to small spaces. The rooms were just that: small. But it's NYC and that's the norm. It was a clean and quiet room. Overall a good experience. Also very central to the heart of the city June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in for one simple reason: the smell of cigarette smoke was so overpowering that, even with the window opened and the room door cracked open (a first for both me and my wife) we decided to leave the hotel at 4 in the morning of our last day. We actually preferred to wait at Newark Airport instead of our hotel room at a W property. The staff is very friendly but the property itself is unimpressive. I felt very disappointed with the brand. W used to be trendy and upbeat and now I find it sad and dated. I really feel I should be reimbursed for my staying. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel New York - 'Want' better service! Stayed in this hotel for two nights paying over $1,200 USD and expected much better service. Bedsheets had holes in them - we reported that to the Manager of Housekeeping and nothing was done. One mattress had red stains all over the side, assumed it was wine - housekeeping did nothing about it. You'd expect, for the price paid, fresh sheets on day 2 but I guess the W really stands for 'Wishful' Thinking! Still 'Waiting' for the manager to respond...'Whatever'.... May 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Noisy, Tiny I like all other W brand but not this one. I feel disappointed to this hotel. Both the room and bathroom are dirty, noisy and small. The noise comes from the air conditioner, so loud that you cannot sleep. Also the people in front desk is rude and impolite. I will not stay again or recommend this place to anyone. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great The W on Lexington Avenue is an amazing hotel. The house keeping staff on the 18th floor (jessie), were very attentive to all of my needs. The room was amazing with the wrap around balcony. I hope to get room 1816 every time i stay there. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Great location, close to everything! Staff are so friendly, warm, professional and accommodating. Beds are SO comfortable, I didn't want to get up. The W is so chic, modern and clean! Where ever i travel to, I always look for a W hotel first! Pricey but creature comforts are a priority for me. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel choice Excellent customer service from the Doormen, Checkin (Miss Edna was particularly gracious, accommodating and professional), Housekeeping, Concierge (Lauren was informative as well as helpful). Looking forward to my next stay at this location. Until next time... April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a Favorite As a long-time SPG member, I have high expectations for Starwood properties. Before I arrived at the hotel, I called ahead with some special needs for this particular business trip. One of the managers, Stephanie Hepner, took so much time to address my needs and concerns. She made the stay so comfortable and prepared everything in advance of my arrival. Superb customer service. Last month I took a new position at work that requires me to be in New York every month. I plan to stay at the W on Lexington as often as I possibly can in the months/years ahead. Great service and great location. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs major improvement I agree with the previous person who posted about this hotel. I am loyal to the W brand but this was a very disappointing experience. I paid the extra money to stay in a Fantastic Suite, and was expecting to have a really great weekend in NYC. The room was tiny, and all the furniture was heavily used and abused. Paint was chipping from the walls and there was hair in the bathroom, living room and bedroom from previous guests. Air filter for the AC in the room was pure black and looked like it hadn't been replaced in several months. Room was very dusty and I even developed a cold while in the room. Would not recommend this particular hotel to anything until it goes thru some major renovations. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not W Quality I am very loyal to SPG (SPG Platinum) and travel a lot for work. This is the most disappointing SPG hotel I have ever stayed at and frankly, this hotel does not meet the W brand standard. I was told I was upgraded at check in. If that’s the case, I’m afraid to find out what type of room I was originally going to be given. The room I am in is very tiny, and heavily used and abused. Everything is dinged up badly, the walls are dinged up and dirty, there is a hole in my fitted sheet (which is very wrinkled), the room feels dirty overall, the paint is pealing in the bathroom, and someone’s hair was all over the bathroom (mostly in the shower). Can’t say this is what I’ve encountered at other W’s, in fact, this hotel is more reminiscent of an aLoft (but not as nice as aLoft). I called to let the front desk know I was disappointed, but was transferred to a voicemail. I will stay here through the remainder of my business trip (due to budget/time), but I would never recommend this place to anyone. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service As others have said, yes, the rooms are small, and there was a decent amount of hallway noise that made it into the room in the morning. The service, however, was excellent. We were in town to celebrate my significant other's birthday, and Dave at the front desk made us feel welcomed and gave us drink tickets to help our celebration. We had a AAA rate which was supposed to come with a room upgrade (probably just a better view), but the W was fully booked. Dave apologized and comped us free breakfast instead, which was a great value. All in all, the stay was great, we enjoyed ourselves, and would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations My stay at this hotel for two weeks over the christmas/new years period was one of the most enjoyable stays i've experienced in a hotel. I follow w hotels on instagram and upon arrival i found a welcome note on my bed with an instragram cookie. Little things like this made the experience magical. Food and liquor in the hotel was expensive (normal hotel prices i guess), but you are surrounded by restaurants. Location is fantastic. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WOW, What a disappointment WOW a "word" W Hotels like to use a lot. and I'm starting to use more and more when visiting their hotels.. I understand this is NYC, rooms are small, but they are not even cozy. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What I expected but bathroom basic I stat at the originalW NYC frequently. The front desk staff is gracious and welcoming a Though they end so much time with customers that they check in can be slow. Room was very nice but the bathroom had not been upgraded in a while and did not match quality of the room. Platinum breakfast used to be a grab and go at the bar which I found very convenient. It is now in the restaurant which is more luxe but not nearly as fast March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The décor trendy and just right. The location was fabulous. Perfect get sway!!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We came to the W for the weekend to celebrate my daughter's birthday. When the staff found out it was her birthday, they arrange to have a dessert waiting for her with a nice handwritten card when we returned the first night. Such a nice surprise! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a great night's sleep for us as the bed was super comfortable and cozy. Bathroom was nice and clean with great lighting. The location of the hotel in Midtown East was excellent and the staff was extremely nice and helpful anytime we needed anything. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the city. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:51:08.735-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>