纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁方可预订客房并办理登记入住手续。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Staff helpful. felt safe at hotel and in area. would stay again if back in area. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We've been staying at W NYC for a few year now and this visit left many things to be desired. My upgrade was to a room without a bathtub even though specifics were relayed to the Front Desk staff. The carpet outside of the elevator on the 4th floor is covered with gum and stains (gross), the handle on my shower fell off the wall, and the shower head was difficult to maneuver, spraying water all over the floor. The waiter at breakfast offered us Orange Juice only to find out later that one glass of OJ costs $6. No mention of the charge at the time he poured the OJ. What has happened to this place??? We're not coming back. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Lexington Needs improvement this was the third time I stayed at a W hotel and I would not recommend the W on Lexington to anyone. the rooms look worn out as the carpets and furniture look terrible. The room had an odor as the whole hotel did.. I would have a really tough time staying at a W hotel again. the staff in the hotel was also pretty rude as the woman who checked us in seemed like she didn't care to be working there . My fiance was supposed to stay here for her bachelorette party, but she is now cancelling it due to the experience we had.. I only complain when it needs to be done and unfortunately, this is one of those times. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great night The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. It sounded like an airplane filling the cabin with air prior to take off, shutting on and off throughout the night. Also, there is no curtain or door on the shower which is very strange and cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is okay. The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. Hairs all over the bathroom - in the tub, in the sink, on the floor. Not what I expected of this kind of hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a good experience. I was upset at the cost for the internet, especially as a SPG Memeber... July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a NY hotel I've had in a long time This was by far the worst stay I've had in a hotel in NY. The staff were unwelcoming even for NY standards, no recognition of SPG Gold status, I was assigned a tiny room on the 3rd floor directly looking out on noisy construction. Made me wonder why the front desk lady was so upset with me. The room was shabby, the bathroom had peeling wallpaper and was missing basic amenities like a shower cap. Really poor value for $700 stay. I will not stay at this property again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience, as usual Housekeeping threw some of my cosmetics away, went thru my luggages. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely a W-Hotel, but not the worst option! Ok, I got the W-Lexington (as I call it) ranked higher than the W-Time Square. I can justify myself, so be warned. If you must stay at a W in NYC and you can't afford the W-Time Square prices and for some reason don't want to venture downtown, then this is your only logical choice, unless you really want to slum it (W-standards) and walk over to the W-Union. The prices, although steep and out of whack for the age of the hotel and location are still more affordable than the W-Union and W-Times Square. However, if you want a good neighborhood style location and want to tell people you were/are staying at the W, then come here. I can't recommend it over your other alternatives, but I can suggest it if you can find a good promotion or a geographical reason. I really don't know if this place even has facilities other than rooms but I can tell you there is no sense to the true whenever/whatever experience the W-brand tries to create. Also, expect zero PLAT benefits and generally limited service. This hotel is well, well below the category 6, 5 or 4 standards for any W you would come to expect. In fact, I dare say, prepare for category 3 standards. But it's still a W, whatever that means anyway. November 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Starwood Normally I love Starwood hotels, but this was disappointing. First, the gym had two non-working treadmills and nobody available to ask about them. Also, the gym was out of wipes to clean the machines after use. Therefore, some of the mats and exercise machines were covered in sweat with no way to clean them! Lastly, it's pretty poor not to have coffee in the hotel rooms. On the first day I called down and they offered to send me up complimentary coffee, which was great, but it took 20 minutes. On the second morning I went down to the lobby at 5:30am to get coffee only to discover it was empty. The service was really lacking at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time Though being on a business trip, the only expectations i had were to get a room for a good sleep, and the hotel did offer more than that. The location is in the heart of the city and all necessary needs, though available in hotel as well, are placed near by. Is walking distance from Rockefeller, Grand Central, Bryant Park, etc. which also make the hotel nicely located for travelers visiting for touring. In all a very nice experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Very attentive staff, received our room hours earlier than expected, made our trip that much better. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Small rooms, a little worn but super comfortable bed, good service and a trendy feel August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful SPG Lifetime Platinum member with a second and last experience at this hotel. Convenient location but indifferent staff and pathetic management. Second time with arrival and room not ready. Additionally while a suite was guaranteed using suite night awards, the front desk clerk attempted to switch the reservation to a regular room until questioned. Eventually was placed in a room on a lower floor facing the street with an extremely noisy HVAC system making sleep impossible. I checked out one day early and stayed elsewhere (non-Starwood). No refund or compensation for the unused Suite night award. My advise, stay elsewhere! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel This hotel is very modern and beautiful. However, the room are very small, and is you are claustrophobic do not take the elevator. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Improve Responsiveness When I checked in, the front desk clerk was on the phone for 5-10 minutes and didn't pay me much attention. It was around 11 and my family and I were already tired. I didn't appreciate that. Also called for an extra blanket and the staff said, "can't do it man, we don't have anymore." I find it hard to believe that a hotel property would run out of extra blankets for their guest. On the day of checkout, the guy at the front of the hotel, who retrieved the cars for guest, told us to walk over to the parking garage and our car would be waiting for us. So my family and I walked the 3 blocks with all of our bags. When we got there, the people in central parking told us our car had been taken to the hotel. I called over to the hotel and asked could they bring our car back to the parking garage and the reply was, "no." So my family and I had to walk all the way back to the W, with our bags just to get the car. This type of service is unacceptable for a Starwood property. Heck, it's unacceptable for any Hotel! I have been a loyal Platinum guest for a while, but didn't feel like it while staying at this property. Will only stay here again if it's the only choice! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three week stay, not very sad to leave If you haven't noticed it already, the default reviews page shows 5 star reviews, so I've given this review a 5 star purely so people read it. In reality, my experience was more like a 2 or a 3. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment during my move to NY, so I've truly experience what this place has to offer. I'm a HUGE fan of W hotels. I've stayed at them worldwide and I'm a platinum member with SPG. I emailed the GM Anna letting her know I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for 3 weeks and how I was worried about bed bugs after reading about them at the hotel in other reviews. I also asked if the Insider could hook me up with cool parties and what not, seeing as though I'm staying for 3 weeks, I'm a platinum member, and I'm moving to an unknown city. At other W hotels, the Insider introduced me to Dr. Dre in HK, they've taken me out clubbing in Singapore, and other cool experiences, so this being NY, I kind of expected a bit more - particularly when you're paying nearly $500 a night. The last thing I asked for was a bigger room. I was moving my whole life to NY (from Australia by the way), so a small room just wouldn't be able to hold all my bags. I guess Anna forwarded the email to her colleagues, because I didn't hear back from her individually - which is fair - she's busy... but I don't even think she followed up because I arrive and get put in this shoebox of a room (after getting a bit of attitude from the guy at the front desk - blond hair... super unfriendly). I call downstairs and basically tell them off, so one of the concierges comes up and gets a suite organized for me, which was much appreciated - but just wondering why did I have to push for this? This is actually the first W hotel in the world, so it is quite old of a building. Very small hallways, elevators, etc. but the fantastic suite wasn't bad actually. Throughout the three weeks, you would have thought they'd adopt me as part of the 'family'... I stayed in the Singapore Sentosa Cove W for 10 days and afterwards they all wrote me thank you notes and even threw me a birthday party with cake and bottle service at their pool party... but at W NY, barely anyone even acknowledged my presence. I had multiple experiences where I was actually taken aback at the amount of attitude given by these employees. I have a friend staying there right now, and she says the exact same thing. Let me give you two exceptions however. David Nichols the Insider is a really nice guy. He's super busy so it might take him awhile to get back to your requests, but he's pretty hooked up in NY, so he'll come through with something for you. Also, Isabelle at the continental breakfast bar is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was such a bright start to my day and so professional and caring about her guests. She should have a much bigger role in this hotel. If this hotel was full of Isabelles and Davids, it would be 5 stars easily. However, most of them just don't care about their guests, so it's a 2-3 star at best. I won't be returning to the hotel, and to be honest I'm even wondering if I'll remain as a loyal SPG member after I lose my platinum status this year (you need 50 nights and I'm at around 40). Also, I had no experience with bed bugs. My room was very clean. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Facilities not up to W standard August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by would not stay again hotel was dated, no coffee in room, no upgrade for VIP offered as requested, small room August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, just not for me Very nice attractive hotel in a good location in the City. The room/bathroom size are just too compact for me. First time in a W property, so if this is the standard, I will probably enjoy other SPG properties for my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in the heart of New York City. Just a few blocks away are Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, and Time Squarre. The hotel is very clean and has one of the best bars, Whiskey Blue, in all of Manhatten. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A NO NO NO NO W. MY MOST FAVORITE HOTEL BRAND IS THE W. I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. I never thought that I would rate a W. as unsatisfactory. It breaks my heart to write this review but I HAVE TO BE TRUTHFUL TO EVERYBODY OUT THERE WHO RELY ON HOTEL REVIEWS. I tried checking in and there was trouble FINDING my reservation and I was told that the hotel was booked to capacity-COME ON GUYS! I am very meticulous about checking all my reservations and would not take the trouble of flying from sweet old Midwest to my most favorite place in the world NEW YORK CITY without a hotel reservation. It was late in the evening and I was tired. Well then a room became available and it was assigned to me. ABSOLUTELY NO SPG RECOGNITION AND THE SPG 50-75-100 GUYS FORGET IT, ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU GUYS. Then somehow I got to my room, OH MY GOD, IT WAS TERRIBLE. The room was as small as a bathroom of many SPG hotels that I have been in.EXTREMELY CLAUSTROPHOBIC. I had my child with me and there was NO WATER IN THE ROOM. My child was THIRSTY and NO WATER WAS PROVIDED. HOTEL STAFF please have mercy on your guests, especially ones with children and provide them at least with a bottle of water. We guys work hard to attain SPG 50-75-100 status and at least deserve some water to drink. We were hungry and my child wanted the W chocolate that he is accustomed to at the other Ws but the top of the minibar was not stocked. I called the front desk without avail. Finally, I had to take my sleepy and groggy child out of the hotel and brought water and chocolate off the street in MANHATTAN. I apologize in advance to the Ws for saying this but this W is hardly a Category 6, its CATEGORY -100. Having said all the above, I would very much like to see this W improve and live up to the W reputation so that I can once gain proudly review it and say that this is one on the best Ws in NYC. Ws REMEMBER I LOVE YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad AC and mattress We got to the hotel at 4pm and got a room with the nosiest AC. We tried to change, but ended up on that room and slept with the AC off during NYC summer. Not very good. The staff was nice and gave us a suite for our second night, but the suite mattress was very old. I wake up in the middle of the night and went to the sofa for the rest of the night. Not a pleasant stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is central and has good features I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Facilities were good and this time the room size was adequate. The only bad point is that housekeeping should better feedback on guest's leftovers after check out as well as the hotel's post stay service. I forgot a bottle of wine (unopened) in the room mini-bar and when I called to ask about it, there was no comment left by housekeeping. There were also no follow up from the hotel on this matter. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>