Wシカゴ-シティーセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60603-3604
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 172 West Adams Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊は、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where do I begin? I am writing this on sunday at 4:30 pm waiting for someone to show up to clean my room. It seems they forgot to do so today. My room card had to be replaced four times in four days because it failed to work (no, it wasn't near my phone) I ordered coffee from room service at 4:15 and was told it would be there in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I had to call to find out where it was. the early morning staff couldn't give me directions, once they appeared from the back room. the gym in this hotel is substandard. the equipment is dated and in ill repair. Does anyone even care? The hallways on my floor, 22, go days without vacuuming. I finally had to pick up the debris myself, Besides that, its a fine establishment. I will never be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good. The lobby is beautiful. Our room as clean but the worst room I've ever stayed in as far as layout. A hotel without a closet? Our room had no dresser, no closet. The bathroom was so small, it had a very small shower. The toilet was so close to the wall, my husband could not flush the toilet. Husband was too large to fit in the small space. Never again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W Hotel has a certain level of expectation. Ariana at check in met and exceeded all expectations with her professional demeanor and knowledge of the area. Ariana is also very familiar with the SPG brand. She made me feel welcome and important when she knew my background and gave advice on where to go/ what to eat. I would advise for SPG corporate to model their hiring after Ariana. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and pleasant The response of the staff to our request for a larger, more comfortable room was very quick, caring and pleasant. It changed our experience tremendously. Thank you for your hospitality and of course the delicious apples. We would have liked to have a kettle for some tea at night, we are use to having this amenity in the room. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Cosy Room" is terrible I had my worst hotel experience ever at this W. Ever. I was booked in a "cosy" room which was basically a closet. While it did have the signature "Heavenly Bed," it took up the whole room. There was a desk, but even with the chair tucked in you could barely get past. Not sure there was enough room to actually pull the chair out and sit at the desk. Then there was the bathroom. Even smaller. In fact, the glass door on the shower stall opened into the shower but only part way, since it bumped into the large shower head. I am not sure that a larger person would have been able to squeeze in. This also means you have to get all the way into the shower to turn it on, and stand in the flow while you adjust the temperature. Yikes. Finally, the room was located directly across from the elevator so I heard the BING! and everyone coming and going all night and in the morning. The heating and cooling system was also noisy, and neighbor's use of their bathroom created high pitched sounds as the water pressure changed. Exhausting. The hotel clearly knows these rooms are sub-par because they do offer you a choice of free wifi, 500 SGP points, or two drinks at the bar in compensation. Not nearly enough to compensate. And here's the ultimate injury- I paid the full rack rate for this room. Ouch. On check-out, when I discussed my dissatisfaction, the front desk guy said they don't assign those rooms unless the hotel is completely booked. I am shocked they'd let a SPG member even book one - this experience was way below my expectation for this hotel company for any of their brands- much less the ultra-cool W. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Clean room, central to all places in the city August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room I've ever seen The room that we received was smaller than the smallest rooms I've seen in, even in NYC. I'm used to the W being a great experience and have been a Starwood member for years. They wouldn't upgrade even though acknowledging my status. I would not recommend this to anyone. The lobby and bar areas are cool. Rooms are horrible. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright We were in town for a wedding. We had to wait almost 40 minutes for our rooms. The size of the same priced rooms varied greatly. Groom's parents room -- sit in the chair at the desk and it touched the bed. Bride/groom also had the small room. Another room for the bridal party was a bit bigger. Ours was the largest. All were "wonderful" rooms costing the same. High price still did not include free internet. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We traveled with Amtrak so this hotel was quite convenient... even if the rooms are on the smaller side, it's warm and cozy enough for 2 or a couple to enjoy. We were able to get last minute massages which was a nice treat - and def eat the food at the hotel - it's TO DIE FOR!!... seriously everything on the menu is awesome!... We preferred eating at the bar versus ordering in... plus their specialty cocktails were awesome! We will be back! I&A August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I had to change rooms two times, their first room " the wonderful" was insanely small and dark. I " upgraded" for an extra $50 to at best a decent sized room.. It was so loud I couldn't sleep at all between the train, people honking, and police sirens, not to mention people coming off the elevator. I had to move again to something at least a little quieter, they said they'd send someone up with my new room key and help with our bags, 30 min.. Later I walked down to the front desk to ask what happened, to which they replied oops sorry we forgot to send someone. The third room was still loud but at that point I had just given up, and realized there was nowhere that would be quiet. The next day we came back to our room after 5:00 pm to find it not cleaned, I called down to find out why, and apparently I made a " green choice" and elected no housekeeping for the entire stay.. I was told a " green choice was re using our towels and they wouldn't change the sheets, not skipping housekeeping altogether. Also our bathroom amenities were half used when we arrived. I tried using the " whatever whenever" service, but that was useless as well.. I called looking for a place to go out on a Saturday and only got recommended one place which was just a restaurant when we were looking to check out some bars. I was told there was nowhere to go where there wouldn't be a wait to even get in. When I went down to try to talk to someone at 9:30 all I found was a sheet of paper with a list of "things to do" in the area. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've ever had at The W ever. Completely overpriced, for spending over $300 a night I was expecting a lot more. Not to mention still having to pay $15 a DAY for wifi that was still slow anyways. The rooms were so small and completely outdated. And good luck getting any sleep with all that noise. Not at all what I'd expect from the W. Stay away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Coffee??? I'm a coffee lover and want my cup of joe in the morning. Well, at the W Hotel Chicago City Center you have to request an in-room coffee maker. But no one told me this at check-in. I assumed any upscale hotel would have a coffee maker in the room. Not here. In the morning I could not find coffee maker in room so I inquired upon check-out and was told I had to request a coffee maker. The desk clerk then referred me to the free coffee available in the lobby. So, I went to grab a cup as I left the hotel only to find 5 or 6 people waiting for coffee...it had been empty for some time. I could not wait and left. For me, this was a big disappointment. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff Everything about hotel is excellent. Staff very professional. I would always stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Mini Bar Charge I stayed at the W Chicago City Center for the training. I paid for the hotel with my corporate credit card. At the time when I was checking out nobody told me that I had mini bar charge to my room. Later when I was reviewing my bill I saw “mini bar” charge for $63 charge to my corporate card. I called hotel about that charge and was told that I ordered bottle of red wine. I didn’t use anything from the minibar or ordered anything. I was told that somebody is going to call me back. As I expected nobody called me back. I had to call next day again and was transferred to the accounting department. Nobody picked up the phone there and I was transferred back and got transferred again to the accounting department and nobody picked up phone again. I end up leaving message. Three days later my issue is still not resolved. The charge is wrong and not on my personal card but on corporate which very embarrassing. My corporate won’t pay for minibar. Staff at the hotel is not responsive. I will never stay at W Chicago City Center hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect More We arrived early before the 3 pm check in and was "guaranteed" our room would be ready by 3. It was not ready until 4:40. After checking on our room 3 times a manger finally saw that I was not happy and gave me a $50 credit to the restaurant. We decided to try to go to breakfast the last day before checking out to use the credit, but was again disappointment. We were asked if we had a reservation for breakfast, which we did not know we needed because no one mentioned that. With over an hour wait and although there were multiple empty tables we opted to walk to a fast food restaurant down the street. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was bad. W should not get away with a room like this (408). It was dangerous to walk around the room (hitting our head on the poorly placed wall unit). The bathroom did not have enough room to sit on the toilette properly (it was not even funny). You should not be allowed to offer a thing like this on Hotwire -no matter how cheap. Also, your TV was missing local channels as well as ESPN, CNN, etc. Really, in 2013? Your Whatever/Whenever attitude was received at WHATEVER. Do you tell jokes among the staff about these closets turned into room? I'd expected more from the Sheraton chain. You've got us this time, but never again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Chic! Very clean, courteours staff, excellent location, nice restauarant and a nice bar on premises August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Atmosphere and Great Location The outside of the hotel looks spectacular if you arrive at night. We arrived at around 10pm at night and the site of the hotel lit up in purple gave an incredible first impression. Right away we were excited to stay here. The lobby was like a night club with great music, lots of seating, and a good bar. Upon checking in we were upgraded from the Wonderful room to the Spectacular room. The room was huge with lots of space, big bed, big washroom and a big screen tv. Staff were incredibly friendly as well. The location was great too. 5 min walk from the Willis Tower (Sears Tower) , minutes from the river and the River Walk and not far from Millennium Park. Also being right in the Loop it's to get anywhere when staying at this hotel. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do you like the sound of the L? If you said yes, this might be the place for you! As a long standing Platinum SPG member who travels every week I was shocked when I checked in and was told my room was downgraded from the king I booked to a double bed (I am 6'2, so feet hung off bed) in what i think they referred to as a compact room. The room was so small that i had to turn sideways to walk past the bed and mini deck/work desk. Forget about a bathroom with any space or any extra space at all. On a plus I was able to use the handle of my suitcasee as a place to hang my coat. Oh yeah the crown jewel; the L runs right next to the building. Note to SPG I normally do not write reviews, but this experience was a huge let down and made me question my loyalty and value of maintaining Platinum status. This reservation wss booked about a month and half before travel and I was told the reason for downgrade vs. best possible room your website state as a perk for being Platinum was that you were sold out. Very poor customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Staff! Every person I encountered and helped me and my dog was friendly, professional and anticipating any need even before I arrived! Would only stay at this hotel in Chicago...which used to be in old Chicago a brothel! Interesting history..love the lobby. You can just imagine the decadence back then November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff Love the hotel and will definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always willing to go out of their way. My only negative was that the room lacked drawer space. I do not like living out of a suitcase. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel / very small standar rooms the hotel is great but the room I had (number 504) was too small, the bathroom was really tiny August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another Hotel What went wrong: Check-in Clerk didnt know if the Hotel had HDTV's.....are you kidding me? No recognition as a preferred guest, no curb side/doorman on duty. Smokers standing in front(at!) every door(always). Requested incidentals on a separate folio - not met. Room- it was more comfortable sitting on the floor than the one "Hip" fashion chair in the room. Bed was super super soft and consequently ver lumpy. The TV cant even be seen from the bed, tried rotating it on its wall bracket to get any view but then the wall blocks the remote from working. Channels cut out all the time, checkout day and the menu system didnt even work. Sink had almost no water pressure. Food: Had burger and skirt stake, both below average. The bright spot is that it they arrived quickly and the wait staff was really good. Checkout: still couldnt split my folio, no curb help for a cab. I have stayed at 3 star properties for a third the price that did everything better than this hotel, I would suggest another Chicago SPG property as this one just doesnt cut the mustard. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location to take advantage of Chicago Always have a great time at this hotel as it is situated close to a number of things to do in Chicago. This time we went to Lalapalooza and it worked out great August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation away from the suburbs I needed a night away from the suburbs and this was perfect! I received an pgrade on the room, accommodations with a late check out, and the special offer gave me daily parking and two cocktails. This was a perfect vacation away from the suburbs! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and service took my family to Chicago for a three day weekend to run a race and see the sights. The hotel had a great location, nice rooms and the sevice was great. Would definetly stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Chicago City Center is good enough! I stayed here for a couple of nights in the Winter of 2008 so things could have changed since then. As a whole the architecture of the building is pretty cool, as such most of the rooms are designed differently and the lobby is very nice as well. The location was pretty decent too. I wasn't too happy with the front desk staff however. I didn't get an upgrade. I remember this vividly because I had to switch rooms after I complained about the actual size of the room. It was a corner room which actually was very very small and it was borderline claustrophobic. The front desk lady didn't want to switch the room and really tried to delay the process hoping I would just give up. At the end, maybe an hour later, I got the room changed, not upgraded though. Anyway, if your PLAT upgrade is important to you especially at W-hotels where you get nothing really other than FREE internet, be warned, at least in my case I had to argue for it and still lost. As a whole, this is a really cool hotel with a lots of pluses, as most W's are...and it meets its category 5 rank, but does not exceed it. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great staff, perfect location From the moment I checked in until the sad moment I had to leave, I didn't have a single complaint about the hotel! The front desk staff were very helpful in resolving a minor issue with my reservation quickly and politely, the concierge gave me two GREAT recommendations when I was looking for a nice gastro-pub nearby (Gage - try it!) and a brunch spot (Yolk - short cab away, also great), and the room was BEAUTIFUL and spacious. I couldn't ask for a better location for the Lollapalooza music festival either - only 5 blocks away! Can't wait to go back... August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel was clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were plush. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected a better experience I had a bad impression from the hotel at the start. When our taxi pulled up the doorman grabbed my bags out of my hand when I explicitly told him no. My girlfriend and I had carry on luggage only. While we were telling him to come back the taxi left with my girlfriends leather jacket in the backseat which we will never get back. Hotel security couldn't help us out with locating the cab number or license number. My sister sent us a gift through the concierge service but they failed to deliver it. My sister had to check up with them over the phone, then call me to call to the front desk twice to get her gift delivered to the room. The room itself was much smaller than what was advertised on the website. In regards to the concierge desk, I was disappointed with the service both over the phone and in person. In person, the woman on duty could not be disturbed from a conversation with another staff member to help answer a question I had. Ended up waiting for her to finish talking to co-worker before acknowledging I was there. Concierge desk also said they do not make reservations on behalf of guests which I found strange. Another request for safety pins for my girlfriend (we were attending a wedding) took multiple calls into the front desk and a 40 minute wait. I am not usually one to nitpick, but for the ridiculous cost per night, I expect a level of service to match. I will not be using the W again when I travel to Chicago and I will not recommend to family or friends. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>