W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán ser de 21 años mayores.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Great building, location, and rooms- but the service (with the exception of the pool bar staff) was disinterested, mechancial and underwhelming. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Busy Times During SXSW, I would avoid this hotel. Some members of the staff were accomodating but everybody I spoke to at the front desk was extremely rude, especially at check-in and check-out. The temperature of the rooms was inconsistent, leaving you freezing half the night and sweating the other half. The in-room movie service wouldn't allow you to stop and continue a movie later and after we were promised a refund on our movie, it was still listed on our bill. For the price of this hotel, I expected a much higher level of service. Understandably, SXSW is a busy time, but a hotel should run at its finest during peak travel weeks. Left disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Guest Service I took my girlfriend to the W for 3 nights to celebrate our recent engagement. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels in our home country (the UK) and we both thought the service at the W was far better than we are used to. I contacted the hotel ahead of our arrival to let them know that we were celebrating our engagement and they made us feel extremely welcome and made arrangements for several additional treats to help us celebrate. The facilities are in great condition and well maintained and the staff, from reception to the bar, are extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic break! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W hotel in USA I travel close to 200 nights a year. 100 plus at Starwood, which puts me at the Platinum Ambassador level.The reason why I am stating my credentials is because The W Austin hotel has exceeded my family and my expectations by far. The staff are well trained and very accommodating. The Living Bar is cool. Trace has very good service. Tony is wonderful as the concierge, he goes out of his way. Joanna is the most caring and passionate Director of Rooms that I have ever encountered , It sometimes feels like you are at a small boutique hotel where everyone knows your name. The pool can get a bit crowded but it is the scene and everyone is having fun. Most of all, the service there is great too!!! The manager at the spa is" W wonderful!" Again, caring , happy and wants you to enjoy your experience. Bring your workout clothes, their gym has great equipment and a great view! The rooms are nice(W nice). It is worth the extra money, especially during the season when the pool scene is around. They do recognize Platinum status. The W is a great area to walk, explore, shop , listen to music venues and eat at great restaurants nearby! We cannot wait to go back because we know staying here is a joy that leads to relaxation!! Oh and hey at our age, we still do like some excitement too. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, good design and location. Hotel location is great, downtown Austin is fun. We didn't get the chance to see the pool. We booked a double but we were fine switching into an accessible king. FD was helpful, even though they could smile a little more. The concierge sent us to the right spot, very helpful. Food in Trace was very bad, but our server (mid 20s, short bob hair) was great, as well as their supervisor. I wish I could remember her name, she was awesome. I enjoyed the number and variety of the free amenities in the hotel room. Not sure if part of the hotel, but the pizza restaurant on the same block with the hotel was horrible as well. I enjoyed the jazz band on the patio. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd ACL Weekend Maybe some of the staff felt overwhelmed during the second weekend of the ACL festival, but I feel they should be prepared for this level of activity. On two occasions when I called Whatever/Whenever the person answering the phone was short and snippy. I believe this same person was at the front desk to check us out and was visibly upset and unhappy. If you are so unhappy take a break and regroup, but guests should always see your best face. If you can't be hospitable maybe you should not be in the hospitality industry. The rooms were ok but definitely not worth the hefty price tag. Valet, bell boys and cleaning staff were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service completely unsatisfactory Sometimes a staycation is just what the doctor ordered. Especially when you have friends visiting from around the world and you want to enjoy all that downtown Austin has to offer without the hassle of long cab trips home after a night of fun. As a general lover of the W brand, and someone who has stated in a couple dozen around the world, my expectations for the W Austin were high. Austin (super cool city) + W (super cool brand) [should] = marriage made in heaven. Sadly that was not the case. I am disappointed in W Austin and will have to think long and hard before taking my business there again. The morning of my stay, the SPG iPhone app buzzed merrily, informing me that we had been upgraded to a Cool Corner Suite. OMG! *ring* *ring* - hey y'all, I have an awesome suite at The W, let's hang there for a while before we go out (message sent to several friends that morning). Check-in comes around (6ish pm). LIne is long. Room card makers were broken. Staff was stressed and it showed. Our turn. Associate welcomes us and proceeds to apologize, saying that she "just gave our room away to the couple in front of us." The only other remaining suite (the one that I was shown to have on the SPG app) was filled with cigarette smoke from previous guest. She then proceeded to lecture us on the upgrade policy--regardless of what the app says, we were told, wasn't guaranteed. The salt on the already open wound was that we had to wait about 20 minutes for an associate to escort us to our room as the card makers were broken and they were having to take all guests (one at a time) to their rooms (our keys were delivered 45 minutes later). If it hadn't been for a tweet we sent to the awesome folks at @spg, I am confident that the W Austin would've dropped it. The tweet resulted in follow-up from manager, which got us some drink vouchers and a nice text late at night apologizing that the remaining suite was still filled with smoke. An appropriate course of action would've been to refund the SPG points I used to cover my stay. The W refunded a small portion of the points spent, but not enough to make up for the great disappointment and lack of customer service we experienced. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement We were really looking forward to staying here for a weekend during the Republic of Texas Biker Rally. We were given a room with a balcony over-looking the pool. The room was modern and clean. Coffee maker was not in the room but could be requested. No microwave. There was nicks on a lot of the furniture in which I called the front desk to report so we wouldn't get charged! Parking for the motorcycles was on the G1 level. Our room key cards did not work on the doors to get to the elevators which required us to walk the stairs up to the valet area and through the front lobby to the elevators every time we would return to the hotel. On the second day we got back to the room there was a sewage smell from the bathroom. Neither me or the wife had used the bathroom since we had arrived the previous day. The do not disturb was hanging on the door so the housekeeper didn't use the bathroom! I called the front desk and made them aware of the issue and was told they were sending an engineer up to the room. 20 minutes went by and nobody showed up. The smell was getting worse. I called again and told the front desk that the smell was unbearable to send somebody soon. My wife had to actually go outside because of the smell. Another twenty minutes went by with no "engineer" showing up. I went to the front desk and requested a manager in which he uprgraded us to a different room. This "upgrade" was the same identical room but without a balcony. I called and asked about the "upgrade" and they assured me that the room WITHOUT the balcony WAS an upgrade from the room WITH the balcony. They have a nice docking station radio for ipods. Unfortunately in our "upgraded" room it did not work! The other room's radio worked. I did not contact the front desk on this issue as it was late at night. I unknowingly dropped my sunglasses when entering the hotel's lobby and the bellman at the door chased me down yelling "Guy, guy, hey guy, you dropped your glasses." At a 4 star hotel I would think they would address their guests by either sir or ma'am, not "hey guy". I guess it's my wifes fault for wearing a low-cut shirt but the front desk clerk couldn't keep his eyes off her cleavage even while talking to me. We've stayed at most all the 4-star hotels in downtown Austin and never had a bad experience until staying here. Overall dissatisfied. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback Staff at Trace were excellent...especially the Restaurant manager and Promothesues. Great recognition provided to Platinum members. Good location in the heart of Austin. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME WOW! My Son's girlfriend has an amazing opportunity to teach English in a foreign country and has decided to accept the position. Love knows no bounds and therefore they have decided to work through this temporary separation. She is going to be leaving in about a week. I decided a great gift to give them would be to treat them to a little mini-getaway at The W Hotel in Austin. I reached out to the hotel and connected with Caleb (from the W Insider Desk) at the W Austin to create this VERY special "Lovers Escape" for the two of them to celebrate their love. Caleb from the VERY beginning JUMPED in on this request to create a magical moment. I have come to rely on Starwood properties many many times in the past for my loved ones and VIP Business relationships over the years...well what Caleb put together is one of the most memorable experiences I have had! Let me see if I can describe in detail all the thought and love that Caleb invested in making this such a special WOW. It started out with Caleb spending about an hour with me on the telephone learning about My Son and his girlfriend, Inquiring and asking questions about what they love as far as music, food, activities, their hobbies, some special memorable experiences shared together. He was very thorough. He also organized some of their favorite activities while on property like - canoeing, and spa treatments. In addition, he worked with his VIP connections at some of the best restaurants in town to secure reservations and admission to some great entertainment venues for them. He covered everything from A-Z to make this an amazing experience! He even printed off pictures of them together and them framed them and placed them in the hotel room. I shipped out several imported bottles of champagne and he coordinated placing those in the room. He arranged the in-house Baker to create about 50 gourmet cupcakes, rum drenched donuts, and some other exotic delicacies in the room for them. He also worked with the in-house florist to create some beautiful floral arrangements. (Of course I covered the cost for all these extra amenities but he took leadership role in coordinating)The final magical touch happened today when he called me just a few hours before they arrived on property to tell me he was able to pull of an AMAZING room upgrade!!) The upgrade, the amenities, the special VIP treatment, all of that culminates together to make this a very special experience for My son and his girlfriend. Because I know, that on some nights while these two are apart, they may wake up alone, missing one another, and they can reflect back on this magical romantic interlude they got to share together before saying goodbye and the memories and joy and bliss will wash away any sadness! They will recall the love and closeness and the happiness and joy of that experience at The W Austin. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Badly needed full night of sleep after hard week of events ending with The Turtle Restaurant's station in the Italian room of The Texas Wine and Food Foundation Tour de Vin held in the ballroom of the Austin W. This is our third year of participation and I decided, after having stayed at the New Orleans W, that it would be luxurious to stay the night instead of schlepping our stuff home in the middle of the night. We booked a Wonderful room and wonderful it was! I own a restaurant, The Turtle in Brownwood , Texas and I wish I could train my staff to be as consistently cheerfully helpful as the staff at the W. Wish I could take a peek at your training manual. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience Only by a suggestion of a close friend did I decide to stay a leisurely weekend in Austin at this hotel. I had desired a four star or more hotel near the downtown area. Boy, did I make the right choice! The hotel was everything and much more than I had anticipated. From the design and layout to the quality and cleanliness of not just the room but the hotel itself. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bars were superb. And the location was perfect. Not to mention a lot of beautiful people filling up the three club bars on weekend nights with lots of well behaved revelers. I can't wait for my next trip there. This is my new GO TO hotel when in Austin! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town on business, glad I burned some points to stay here... Was in town for a few days on business. They were able to get me a room, VERY early the Sunday I arrived. That was greatly appreciated as I was more than a little exhausted from my trip. Perfect location in the middle of it all. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great views of the Lake and a very well appointed room. Would have loved to try one of the suites, but was in town at the tail end of ACL Live and it was pretty booked. When in town again, this is where I'll stay. The bar(s) are very impressive as you meander from one to the next at this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin, Texas The hotel was nice, but less than expected when we arrive. The room decor was not like the pictures online so we looked at several rooms and was about to leave for another hotel. When the service staff convince us to stay. The ambience during the day in the rooms was sort of too 60's/70's style for our taste but the ambience change after dusk. I can understand having Texas's Red in the rooms but some of the pillows could of been more of a modern style..Crush velvet pillows is just out. Really the finally decision that made us stay was the PEOPLE their attitudes and their service and is commendable. The SPA services are excellent as well as the outstanding staff. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service From the day we checked in, the service was exceptional. The staff is so accomodating, Gabe wanted to make sure we had a wonderful time at Lake Austin and Lake Travis telling us the great places to eat and sites to see. The concierges were amazing from making sure my delivery of roses for my birthday to sites around town. John Martinez at the wet bar stands out as exceptional.......asking where we were from and accomodating us at the pool to remembering our names and room number the next day. He even arranged for my birthday treat, along with Annha, chocolate strawberries to be delivered to my room. It was a memorable and lovely getaway and towers over any other W we have stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great cousins weekend in Austin Overall I usually do not stay at the W brand, as they seem to be geared more for very young adults, etc, which I am not! Lol However, I really thought this was very good. The room could use some drawers, etc and not just 3 small baskets, though and bed a bit soft, but overall comfy. Also need much better coffee!! . Like an Illy brand that another luxury hotel brews nearby. However, the waiter in their restaurant for breakfast was excellent and went above and beyond, helpful in trying to accomodate my coffee pickiness. His name is Prometheus.. and he was just fabulous! Hats off to him! Check in very, very nice and I believe his name was John.. so sweet and helpful too! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs work This was my first stay at a W Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the front of house staff great - but there is a disconnect. On day 2 I called Whatever Whenever (WW) to let them know our shampoos etc had not been replaced since the previous guest - they promised a refill but when we got back to our room at 6 pm it hadn't even been cleaned. Day 3 we went for dinner at Trace and asked WW to have a bottle of champagne chilled in our room while we ate - got back from dinner - champagne not chilled. On leaving called down for our car - got downstairs - and you guessed it - no car and they had not received the message. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An actually GREAT W hotel.... I have been let down so many times staying at W hotels that I always resist the urge to stay at them any more. Rarely do they give me the room I resevered much less an upgrade for my Platinum status! Had no choice but to stay at the W on a recent trip to Austin and I have to say, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Immediately upon arrival they hooked me up with a fabulous corner suite. the staff was great, the room was incredible, and the food at the hotel was awesome. The gym was quite good for a hotel but the pool not quite but I was not there for the pool. I highly recommend this hotel! March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay We stayed at the W for the Austin Food & Wine Festival over the weekend. The staff was excellent and we were very pleased with the accomodations and the hotel restaurant TRACE. This property was about a 10 minute walk to the festival, so it was very convenient and it helped us get some exercise in after enjoying all of the food and wine at the festival. We were dissapointed that the Living Room did not have a section for SPG members and hotel guests. The bar was so crowded we could not get a drink in the evening and had to leave the hotel to relax and enjoy a cocktail - definately an area for improvement. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive and responsive staff! Everyone was engaging and attentive. Everyone! There were many, many employees in sight. All team members were polite, attentive, pleasant, and clearly there to be available to the guests. We had a mechanical problem in the middle of the night that was disruptive. Staff arrived quickly. The next morning the day staff continued to think about the issue and figured out the real issue, there by taking care of it. All the team members knew of our issue and could not have been more attentive to us to see if it was resolved. Good communication amongst staff! The hotel handled it well and we appreciated it. Everyone, everyone, was pleasant and seemed happy to be of assistance. Thank you. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time in Austin I stayed at the W as part of the Lance Armstrong event @ the convention center. The location was good and your staff extremely helpful. I had requested a King Size bed and much to my chagrine, when I checked into my room I had two full size beds. Being 6'3" makes for a uncomfortable nights sleep; heavenly bed or not. When asked about my stay by your inder, Caleb, he took it upon himself to send me a hospitality gift which was appreciated. He also got me a ride back to the airport upon my departure which was extremely helpful. All in all, the stay was good and like the location. Not crazy about the uber modern motif you've got going on but oh well. Caleb made up for it and I'm grateful. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Austin Picked this hotel, since it was located near the Austin Music Hall, where I was attending a concert. Staff at Valet was very helpful with directions, and staff inside hotel were very nice. I had forgotten to bring my phone charger and was surprised to find that they provide chargers bedside for any phone (from Micro USB to iPhone.) Ordered some great room service. Sadly, I only stayed one night and didn't have enough time to completely enjoy the hotel since the extremely comfortable bed held me hostage for what was supposed to be a small nap. I will definitely be staying here again, and again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Spectacular,Fabulous, Cool Stay! This was our first time staying at the W Hotel Austin. We had a wonderful time! We stayed in a cool corner suite! It was wonderful, fantastic views, amazing bathroom, really everything about the room was perfect. The social areas are fantastic. The pool is a see and be seen kind of area, very vibrant. The bars rooms throughout the lobby are really fun. The restaurant, Trace is amazing. The food is delicious and i plan to write a review on the restaurant as well. The hotel is located within walking distance of just about every cool neighborhood in Austin. This is where you want to stay in Austin! Last but not least, the staff here is so accommodating and warm. They really seem to love their jobs! June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment When my family checked in at 4:30 PM only one room was ready and we were told that the other room would be ready by 5:30 PM -- the other room was not ready until almost 9 PM. Need i say more July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but rather discombobulated If you're looking for flawless execution, this isn't the place. Solid facility, and everyone was super-nice, especially when apologizing for, and being accommodating about, those execution errors. A couple of examples: completely botched room service breakfast twice in one morning; no instructions in the Wired center how to use printers (and the W/W folks had no idea what to do next); housekeeper left no washcloths on second day, etc. Also, odd for a W, the bed was rather soft. Great location in downtown, nice public accommodations for a quiet chat. Texas-nice throughout. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect The staff was exceptional, with the assistance provided by the concierge extremely helpful. The location was very good and the general vibe of the hotel was electric. The room was adequate, but that is where there is room for improvement. The most glaring deficiency was the lack of storage. In lieu of dresser drawers, we had three small bins and one area under the safe to put our clothes. Looking at the room configuration map, it appears that our room (720), was smaller than average, and maybe the larger rooms had more storage. The bed was great and the bathroom was very good, with the exception of a lack of adequate counter space. The soundproofing between rooms was very good. All in all, a great experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent, EXCEPT the spa. I started with receiving my slippers and robe. I received, what looked like a size 10 slipper for my left foot but the problem was I received a size 6 for the right. I just couldn't see why it wasn't obvious to someone before I received them that they were clearly different sizes. The therapist had to have been new. Very inconsistent pressure and movements. I get massages regularly and this was up there on my worst list. Upon paying I was asked if I wanted to give gratuity.... I told them 20.00 and after reviewing my bill I noticed she added 32.00. I love everything about this hotel and it is my favorite place to stay in Austin. I just won't be visiting the spa next time. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Level is beyond poor We checking on a Saturday afternoon and there was a line to get our car valet parked. Once we were finally greeted we were advised of the $31.00 a day charnge, given a claim ticket to fend for ourselves with luggage, etc. One of the staff actually stood outside our vehicle and watched me struggle with the luggage. On our departure we tried to convert a group of booked rooms for our daughter's upcoming wedding and were told there was no reservation in the system and we would have to call back to speak to the sales staff. The arrogant, unhelpful front desk staff is a joke October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Took a one-night local vacation to the W Austin, mostly for the pool, and it was fantastic. All the staff, especially Deej at the front desk were an absolute pleasure to be around and we will definitely be coming back soon for another brunch at Trace. The pool was a great balance of beach party on Sunday afternoon and then chill lounging on Monday; the Bulleit & grapefruit cocktail at the pool bar was great, the band in the living room bar was legit, and our upgraded room had a great view of the Town Lake. Definitely my favorite SPG experience so far. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, central Austin location One of the most modern hotels in the Austin downtown area. Close to lots of great restaurants and easy walking distance to the convention center, while remaining just out of the thick of it, making it easier to get a good night's sleep. The king rooms are very spacious and comfortable, only drawback is no door on the bathroom so you need to be very comfortable if you are sharing with a friend. The facilities at the hotel are great too - the record room bar and the outside patio at the restaurant were both good, if a little more expensive than the typical Austin eatery. March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>