W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent services. The overall experience was outstanding. However, the food selection at The Dutch was limited in terms of Breakfast and Supper. I found it to be extremely pricey. The service at the Dutch by the wait staff was outstanding. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Exceptional All Staff members were incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive! The restaurants, The Dutch and Mr. Chow, were both wonderful. Jose, the manager, and Melisa our server in the Dutch were exceptional!! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I had a reallly good time September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised With a hotel this big, you would think the service may suffer (my experience at other very large W properties). Quite the contrary at this location. The service staff steps it up to meet and exceed all expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff EXCELLENT The staff lead by Mr. Marc was excellent throughout my stay. This is the only hotel I would stay in South Beach. I highly recommend and send people all the time!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the W! Booked 1 night at the W and used a Suite Night Reward to upgrade to an Oasis Suite. I really love this property! The normal rooms are very nice, but the suites are just amazing. This is my 5th or 6th stay at the W South Beach and it was another winner! My only complaint is that the front desk can be a little slow depending on when you arrive to check in/out. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff I have stayed there numerous times and I am always impressed by the courtesy and high level of customer service the staff provides. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic holiday we came to the W South Beach for a week and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. We found all the staff to be more than helpful, in fact I would say they were one of the most polite, cheery and helpful staff I have come across in any hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The only gripe I have was that we stayed in an Oasis Suite on the LP floor, an amazing room with views to match but , the pull-out bed is nowhere near a double size, which resulted in my youngest son having to sleep on the sofa in the lounge. It took nothing away from our holiday and we would definitely stay again, but maybe you could be a bit clearer with the bed size? September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location W South Beach truly is a funky, cool hotel that offers the 5 star service one would expect from the W brand. The location is superb - far enough away from the overhyped Ocean Drive strip but close enough to observe from afar and enjoy the north end of beautiful South Beach. Easily walkable to the local malls and restaurants (although with the quality of the Dutch and Mr Chow on-site one doesn't need to stray far!). Staff couldn't be more professional and attentive, extremely friendly - think they make the hotel. Fantastic suite really was fantastic (small kitchen was brilliant). Only real criticisms of the hotel are the loud air conditioning unit in the bedroom and the daily charge for internet use in the suite. Thanks for a wonderful stay, hopefully see you again in the future. A very happy UK guest! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE "W" - FOR WONDERFUL Our stay at the wonderful "W" Hotel Miami Beach was , as usual, relaxing, refreshing and wonderful. The hotel staff throughout the facility is exceptional - responding to wants and needs during our stay. Highly recommended ! dgold September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. Our room was huge and gorgeous. This is definitely our first choice when returning to South Beach. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise from nearby construction and air-conditioner not working I stayed at the W Hotel Miami South Beach for 4 nights at one of their suites. Noise in rooms and balcony from nearby construction. I could not sleep at all during my 4-night stay. In addition I was not able to step outside in the balcony. To top this, Air-conditioner in my suite was not working! This was the worst experience I had staying in W hotels. I have been staying at W only W hotels in different parts of the world for last 15 years, and has been a loyal spg member for a long time. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with check in I booked through SPG and was told I could check in as a Gold member as early as 10am. I was NOT told if there was room availability. I understood at 10 am I could check in. I arrived and had to sit in lobby until my room was available and it was 2pm! The hotel was packed, pool felt like sardines. No pool chairs available had to be on a 2 hour waiting list!!!!! Very few chairs at pool. The person who booked me did not clarify what I could check in at 10 am really meant. IT started my vacation on a bad note and we left early the next morning. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in Miami The hotel have a very good service, all the staff, and specially the front desk is very kind, they have a lot of patience with the kids ( event when they don't speack english ) Over all it is a great place to stay, August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick weekend vacation A quick weekend get-away took a little more time to start as my room wasn't availble until around 5;00 PM. I had checked in at 2 and was told the room wasn't ready. I called around 3:30 and no news. I came to the desk at 5:00 and asked why after the 4:00 PM check-in time was my room not ready. They explained they were waiting for a better room. Since all I wanted to do was check in, it would had been nice if someone gave me the option vs having me wait for 3+ hours when I was only there for a limited time. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by true "4" star hotel - W is well known as "fully gown on the outside and nothing on the in" this trip totally proves this rumor. Curtains, sofas and toilets are not perfectly cleaned, - Washroom essential (toothbruch, shaving creams etc) were placed in a awfully messy manner, a beach side hotel that does not comes with a comb... very careless for a women's need. - Washroom essentials was not refilled everyday, i had to call down to the housekeeping every night for the people to bring them to me. - Sat beside the pool for more then 10 minute not one of the server came to me and asked if i'll need a towel, so i had to asked for one but the server never came back. i had to fetched them myself. - extreme disappointment if they call themselves a luxury hotel, will never stay at any W chain if i had another choice August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel ever We stayed 4 nights in the w hotel with our 2 kids. It was great. Friendly Stuff. great view to the ocean. Parking and the minibar is a bit expensive but thats normal for a 5 star hotel. Other than that is the location great and the rooms are really cool. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect vacation Perfect! Congratulation to the whole team! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very positive with some recommendations I am a continued loyal guest and make the W SoBe my usual choice. Overall very satisfied. Couple of points. You must do something about getting the rooms ready prior to 15h00. Further, I would appreciate some sort of loyalty rate. I choose your hotel several times per year and plan many more trips to SoBe. I will also require some long term stays next year. Hopeful you can accommodate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trip grey overnight experience with my husband Logan at chek in was awesome! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilty but needs dining improvements Very nice facility, pool, and rooms. However, I was very disappointed in the dining options, especially for breakfast. The buffet at the Dutch was subpar and outrageously priced. I had to walk 10-15 minutes to find an decent breakfast restaurant alternative, walk back to the hotel to get ready for my business meeting. Very inconvenient, but I refuse to pay $47 for a so-so breakfast buffet. They do even have breakfast potatoes on the buffet, that is an extra charge. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place second time there and it was better than ever. Everyone of the staff was great again. cannot wait to get go back to stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by trendy sophistication This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The staff went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. The pool was beautiful and had a cool vibe. And although the food and beverage was expensive I assume that it's to be expected at a hotel like this. The rooms were beautiful and the views were spectacular. Definitely would go back in a heartbeat. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach sets the standard Overall fantastic stay, and I wasn't expecting it. The staff is very kind, not pretentious at all. Very quick for any requests too. I wasn't sure what to expect when I learned that I couldn't even use a suite night award because they were all booked for the night. But, I was upgraded to a spectacular suite with a panoramic view. The hotel was impeccably clean, and every single staff member exlemplified the five star status. We live local and were staying at the W to celebrate my 30th birthday.... And we will definitely be back for many more "stay-cations" August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel combined luxury with comfort From the moment I walked in, I could see and feel both the luxury and the comfort. I immediately felt at home with my first interaction with the bell staff and their attention to me, the front desk recognized my SPG Membership and immediately made me feel welcomed. The Dutch and bar staff were fantastic and very knowledgeable. Both were incredible concepts in this hotel. I look forward to returning on my next visit to South Beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best This Hotel has great upkeep and is worth the stay. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really are the best I've come across in the Hospitality business My Room - was upgraded to an Oasis Suite and the room was immaculate and super clean Special in room amenities for a platinum member were granted and enjoyed Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and were friendly and responsive Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to put in the memory books Darien Super July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Beach at it's best This property has a beautiful architecture with comfortable, spacious rooms. Most of the rooms have a beautiful ocean view. Having stayed at other high end properties in South Beach my only disappointment in comparison with other near hotels was the inaccessibility to the pool in the evening and the lack of music in this area. No one could give me a straight answer for this policy and the night manager was not polite when we inquired about this. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Whatever Whenever specialist John made my stay so pleasurable. He identified me as a SPG and made my guest and I feel so welcome. He went through my whole itinerary with me and made sure everything was top of the line. Not to mention the property was beyond peaceful. The only snag was at the beach, where the W rep seemed not to want to assist my party and I with beach chairs. I will be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided more than I ever expected It was my daughter's 21st and my 45th birthday and when I say this hotel is a 10 star its just that. The staff was friendly, efficient,and made sure all our needs were met. We were given complimentary cakes and champagne on our actual birthday's. We stayed in one of the suites it was roomy, clean, modern and private. The pool life was great We didn't need to leave the hotel to access the beautiful beaches. First class hotel and worth every cent. I felt as though I was on an island by myself. BIG UPS TO W South Beach, Ya'll did that! (I guess that's english) July 29, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:00:06.890-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>