W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Floride
  • 33139
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your service rules are short sighted towards valuable customers It's unacceptable the way you deal with hotel customers who want to use facilities of the hotel. It's unthinkable that you cannot get a spot at the pool and thet if you need a sun umbrella you need to pay extra. Sorry, others may also charge but I do not care about it if you expect one to pay the prices you are requesting. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service When I booked this stay, I was excited to experience the true Starwood experience for the weekend. Unfortunately the service at this hotel was horrible to say the least; prior to check-in, I inquired about my suite night award upgrades and was bounced around to several people. I then requested that my credit card on file be charged at check-in and was told that was not a problem, when my friend checked in they requested another credit card (instead if charging the card on file like i requested and was told was not a problem) and told her they'd be charging $250 on her card and proceeded to take the deposit for the entire stay (which should have been communicated). In terms of the room, we had a leaking sink and maintenance just cleaned up the water without fixing anything. We had to call back for them to come back to fix the sink. We then requested bellhop services and waited a full hour before we called back down and found out that our request was "lost". For being part of SPG, I am disappointed in my stay at the W Miami. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going downhill really bad experience with sevice that was far below what I am used to as SPG traveler. having more contact after my trip then before or during says it all. will never stay at tis property again...esepcially when crowded...CAN'T HANDLE THE CROWD! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used to LOVE this place... When this place opened, it was undisputedly the best hotel in SoBe. A sparkling and unique jewel in the W franchise.... but the years of partying have not been kind to the rooms, facility or staff. This is my forth year in a row staying at this hotel and sadly, will be my last. From dirty carpets in the rooms, cracked tiles, cabanas that haven't been updated since they were built, to a staff that seems to resent having to come to work...the W SoBe needs a B-12 shot and a recharge. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay Just back from 9 nights and 3rd time here, it just keeps getting better! From a fantastic upgrade, to the simply superb food at the Dutch (both breakfast and dinner) and wonderfully looked after by the staff what more could I ask! I will be honest and say on the whole I prefer Asia as I find the service levels to be higher than North American resorts and travelling from the UK there is not a huge difference in time to get to either! Here though I feel like I have found a North American resort that ticks all the boxes as well! The pool area is a great balance, its not all show and the music is a good level, so you can relax and enjoy a book but also get the vive that you are in Miami South Beach! Found the service round the pool to be excellent, was very well looked after and nothing was to much trouble! The suite was great, spacious with amazing views of both the city and the beach, what more could you want in a morning and evening sat on the balcony! The only thing that seemed to let it down was the W Lounge bar area, just didnt seem as relaxing or approachable as the rest of the hotel, but as I have been told this is being updated to address some of these issues that is even better and cannot wait to see it on a future visit! To me the highest compliment I could say is that it gave some of the resorts and retreats in Asia a run for its money in service levels and how I was looked after on this trip and that is not something I have experienced in North America before! June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Overhaul As per my previous note to you, your staff needs complete training on how to service guests, how to smile at guests, and meet the needs of guests. Rudeness should not prevail. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service While the hotel has some incredible features the staff made this a very unpleasant experience. If you are paying $500+ a night on a hotel the service in all aspects should be amazing. The room bed was made but nothing was restocked, no towels, no toiletries, nothing in the kitchen or bar area. The service at the pool and beach were the worst i have yet to experience at a W Hotel. You have to go find a server in order to get a drink, Had to ask random workers to send a server over and the pool area and beach were not crowded with guests. I love SPG and W Hotel but this hotel i will never come back too. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Withdrawal from Work WOW - great location - very spacious rooms were well appointed. The furniture through out the resort is high quality, welcoming & comfortable. I found myself planning different locations where I wanted to relax & people watch. Numerous outdoor locations that offer full contact with the crowd or numerous nooks open to everyone that make you feel like you are at your own vacation home away from the crowds. My less than average "adult grilled cheese" served on Wonder bread & a bag of chips served in the Living Room was balanced out by the bagel & smoked salmon with all the fixings served Oceanside. Any hotel is always only as good as the team working there. I was very impressed with W talented team. Two of my favorites were Ron - who ran security at the gate to the pool & beach - I found myself engaged in many conversations on various topics each time. It was like talking to an uncle or an older brother who would point you in the right direction. The other was Amber at the front desk - who I asked for change of a $20 and she responded with the energy & excitement as if I had just proposed marriage. Her passion for making sure every guest felt special was contagious to everyone else at the front desk. I completely enjoyed my stay and look forward to a return trip. October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel is not often available when I am in town so I was excited that I could get a reservation this trip. I stayed for a short visit soon after they opened and I was looking forward to a return. They obviously count on a constant flow of visitors so they aren't too concerned if you want to return or not. The rooms have taken a beating already. Mine had a large beautiful deck with two lounge chairs. Too bad they were all moldy so you didn't want to sit in them. The staff is your typical South Beach, people want to be here so it doesn't matter how we treat them. If you are going to spend the money I would recommend other luxury hotels on South Beach. Not one of my better W experiences. May 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W SOUTH BEACH WE HAVE BEEN VISITING MIAMI at least once a year FOR TEN YEARS AND THIS was ONE OF OUR favorite hotels. We HAVE STAYED THREE TIMES NOW. I ASSUMED they WOULD HAVE A ReCORD OF OUR PREVIOUS STAYES, ROOMS, PREFERENCES BUT THEY DO NOT. A GREAT WAY FOR THE HOTEL TO IMPROVE IS TO RECOGNIZE THE MOST LOYAL CUSTOMERS. SERVICE WAS SLOW. FOOD WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY . $20 TACOS, $20 DOLLARS FOR SALAD WITH TOMATOES AND CHEESE. SO BE PREPARED TO PAY. WHICH REMINDS ME, IT HELPS IF YOU ARE NOT STAYING THERE WITH OTHER MILLION DOLLAR CUSTOMERS. THE DOWNSIDE OF BEING MIDDLE CLASS, THEY WILL TREAT YOU LIKE THEY KNOW YOU DON'T HAVE A MILLION DOLLARS IN THE BANK. DESK STAFF, CONCIERGE, COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY AND ACKNOWLEDGE YOU WHEN YOU ARE POLITELY SEEKING HELP. GUESS YOU CAN TELL WE ONLY EARN 200K PER YEAR. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment We arrived at 7:30 p.m. - room still not ready. Compensation was offered in the way of dinner - however we could not use it - all restaurants were fully booked. Check-in staff did little to assist. We booked bungalow 5 - and apparently the previous occupants had trashed the room - leading to the delay. When it was finally ready - reception handed us the key - no offer of assistance showing us to the room. The bungalow itself is apparently privately owned and in need of much repair. There is no light on the rooftop terrace - making it unusable at night. Not that it mattered - since the tv was broken. The plunge pool was a disgusting green color - it hadn't been cleaned in forever. The room and food were both incredibly overpriced. The only good thing I can say is that we met several lovely staff members who really did try to accommodate us. We ended up checking out a day early (with no discount or reimbursement) - as we were uninformed when we made the reservation that the New Year's Eve party would be held at the pool - basically on the bungalow doorstep. Rather than deal with the noise and probable disgusting scene that would occur (based on my observations of the hotel clientele) - we opted to check out early. Since we were not advised about the room situation vs. the New Year's Eve party - I feel it was in very bad form for the hotel not to offer any sort of compensation. Especially since we were paying $3100 per night for a very subpar experience. Apart from the very professional concierge staff - and many of the other employees - this was one of our worst hotel experiences ever. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition I am a Platinum Member since 7 Years and in 2012 I had 55 nights, I've seen many SPG hotel around the world (mostly in Europe) and I can safely say that this was my Worst (capital W not a coincidence) experience ever! Let me give real examples: - Arrived with my car in front of the hotel after 4 hours driving and looking forward to get my room and go to the beach/swimming pool with my kids. The Valet service obliged me to turn around the hotel to make a different entrance which made no sense, I said myself "ok that's fine". When they saw me, my wife and my two little girls their face was "why they are here"?? No one smile or Welcome was given to us. - I went to the Check In and the person at the front desk was giving me a standard room even though I've used my suite award and got the confirmation I was upgraded. I told her about my confirmation and she said: "Ok no problem but the room isn't ready yet you need to wait a bit". I also had to tell her about my amenities because she didn't say a single word about my options. No one Single Smile during the entire conversation. I had to wait 2 hours before getting my room and only because a Manager from the reception step in (his name Max) and really tried to work hard to get my room earlier. - The room wasn't clean enough, someone had a very though party the night before, wine spot on the couch and also in the bedroom and also smelly of smoke! - You can only have breakfast in the room and as a Platinum guest I got my option to have a free of charge breakfast. Breakfast isn't the right word because what we got was only orange juice and a couple of croissant and some jam... the total value of this was $82 (in case you had to pay for it). No fruit, no cereals, no milk, NOTHING! As a Platinum member I am used to a different standard and treatments, this will be my last time in the most expensive W in the world! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for accommodating our request and making our stay a special one, as we celebrated our honeymoon in your hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent This was about our 4th stay here and I've meant to review it each time but this review serves as how consistently excellent this hotel is. It is worth every bit of the 7 level within SPG. First of all it is gorgeous. From the moment you walk in you are struck with glitter and glamor. Check in is easy and SPG recognition excellent. My room had been upgraded via suite night award program but in the past upgrades for SPG status have always been honored. Because it is a resort late checkout cannot always be honored but whether you arrive early or leave late there are complimentary host rooms available for changing and freshening up. The rooms are spacious and set up so views are nice. Usually you get a direct view of the ocean since it is angled that way. The pool area is great. Food and drinks are delicious and service is pleasant. There is plenty of room so even on a busy day one can find seats and umbrellas. The location is on the north end of south beach but is still convenient enough to everything. Make sure to stay here! June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Nightmare As a SPG member, my first choice is always chosing a Starwood Hotel where I stay. My seconnd honeymoon stop was at W South Beach. During the last years, I turned out a frequent W South Beach guest. To finish off my honeymoon, we chose to pay extra to stay at the room of our dreams: the MEGA SUITE. First problem: we arrived at 7 am. We were only accommodated at 4 pm. Second problem: We were accommodated in a "accessible" room which was not what it was reserved. By that time, we were so tired that we decided to sort that out the next day. Third problem: After complaining about the accessible room, it was offered to change to the room we actually reserved the next day, wait until late afternoon and change. Also it was given the option to downgrade to the "Oasis Suite". Our choice was to wait until late afternoon. A 200 USD credit for food/beverage was credited for "the inconvenience". Fourth problem: When we moved to the new "Mega Suite", I noticed that we had no built in barbecue in the terrace. There was no barbecue at wall. The marble on the balcony/sink had a enormous crack. In other words, the pictures from the room when I made the reservation at the website were totally different from the reality. And we are not speaking from a cheap motel room hotel. I have taken pictures of the marble balcony and empty space without barbecue. If necessary I can attach and send it to an email address. After all the hassle I had no more strength for anything. Thanks Starwoods for turning my honeymoon to a nightmare since day one. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W - quality fell apart The quality of this hotel is falling apart. Not worth the tag price or the 35000 points a night they ask (same as top quality hotels in Europe). Issues all over: - asked for high floor. Got a low floor - asked for a roller bed. Wasn't there. - front desk staff is cocky and rude. - asked for late checkout. Was denied. - the bribing system for pool chairs is insane. Not talking tips here. Talking hundreds of dollars. To be fair the room is good and the valet people are very nice. I spent 105k SPG points for 3 nights. I'm mad at this. This hotel is not worth more than 15k per night for the level of service. The sad part is that 12 months ago the hotel wasn't like this. Manager: if u read this please reach out to discuss December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel, great service and had a very good time. The hotel staff is very responsive and go over and beyond to help out. Gabi helped us in booking a birthday reservation. The pool staff was nice. Although there is a wait to get chairs at the pool. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in South Beach The W south Beach is an A+ hotel. Traveled with 12 16 year old girls. Staff was incredible to the girls! Rooms are great,service great, pool and beach awesome! April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Million Dollar hotel with Substandard AC & Card Readers Stayed at this room with my girlfirend which was supposed to be a romantic weekend. overall hotel experience runined it. hotel rooms do not have significant AC to battle florida heat. each afternoon, room temps climbed into the 90's in the room.. engineering visited three times and said only option was to close blinds. thats just what I want when I came to relax and see the views. could not resolve over three day stretch. cooler in halfway than room. front desk staff were great. I got to know them the best as the key card system seems incapable of magnetizing a key. 15 trips to desk to get new keys in three days. top it off with ridicuolusly priced food and drinks by pool, beach and bar & you are in for a real treat. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice Enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always immaculate These guys don't seem to get anything wrong. the service, the food, the decor, everything and everyone runs perfectly. I travel a lot for business and after a while the glamour wears off and you see all the ratty edges. They don't exist at W South Beach. Special thanks to Shavonne for her help as usual. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"ow! Simply amazing hotel! Awesome property, phenomenal service and a staff that took care of our every need. Thank you for treating us to a weekend we will never forget. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever We went to the W South Beach for our 2 year Anniversary and really had the best time. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room service/ lack of response to complaint The room was not the one I originally booked due to some error concering my room. It being memorial day weekend, they could not correct this as they were booked. The worst part was lack of towels and no utensils or glassware in the small bar kitchenette area. This was never addressed except late on the night of my last day. Took a couple of hours to get someone to get up to room, but still no towels or sufficient glassware i.e wine or champagne flutes, forks, spoons, etc. Heck of a romantic honeymoon getaway May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! The WSB is truly a very chic and a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are perfect and very comfortable. The service through out the hotel is amazing and the food is overall delicious. Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W SoBe Needs a Little Work ...........The highlight of my visit to the W SoBe was the beach attendants, because they actually understand what service is and showed it day in and day out. Specifically Michael and Walter, they should both be used as the example of what works at the hotel. Everything else about the stay was not up to par with the W brand I was charged for. It's a pretentious staff who care more for their image than providing service to the guests. It's amazing how a brand specializing in hospitality can get it so wrong in such an important location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W and then some If service, location, and comfort are important to you in a domestic beach vacation, then you must visit the W South Beach. Spacious contemporary rooms, a staff that knows its job is to cater to its guests, and a beachfront location, make for a wonderful holiday. And just so you realize " to err is to be human", not everything went perfect during our stay but the staff went out of their way to apologize and compensate us for the few issues that were not perfect. And frankly, almost everything was. See U, I mean W, in January again. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anniversary Stay! My husband & I stayed at the W for an Anniversary staycation. We reserved last minute (as in driving on the way to the hotel). We were greeted by very friendly staff. There were no problems finding our reservation even though it was 10:30pm. The room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean & very trendy! The staff at the pool & on the beach were also great. They were on top of everything we needed. Although we live in Miami we felt like we were on vacation away in a tropical, very trendy resort. Will absolutely come back!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I am a platinum member with well over 100,000 points and travel the world and only stay at SPG hotels The W in Miami needs improvement in the following areas Bed had feathers sticking out of the mattress into our backs, the next door neighbor was blasting music at 2 a.m. And the balcony was not washed down but very dirty. iPhone dock in both rooms did not work as well. The cost for breakfast was incredibly high at 10.00 for oatmeal or 30.00 for a basic simple buffet that most SPG offers for free. Parking for 39.00 a night is also extreme when most SPG hotels are free. The service was outstanding and the people are friendly but overall they need to clean up these issues Hope to hear from the manager about these things and will follow up with another update. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Everything at the Hotel met or exceeded our expectations from start to finish. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>