W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Eingang an der Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property in NYC! Fantastic everything! Location, food, bar, Living room and rooms. The views of the 9/11 Memorial are great. And on top of all of that, their staff is excellent. I highly recommend this W for a business trip or family get away. 25. Oktober 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people The hotel exceeded all of our needs, but the people were the absolute best. they would always take the extra step. From the concierge finding a small bottle of hairspray, and explaining how to best use the subway, to the woman cleaning the room. The staff here is exceptional. 16. Oktober 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Area is a bit crazy with the construction but that's not the hotels issue. Everything the hotel was in control of was perfect. Staff went over and above and the property is lovely. 26. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my second stay at the W downtown NY This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was so good the first time that I decided to stay there again and I was not disappointed. The only one small issue was that a hallway/closet light did not work and I did not report it because I felt it was a small issue. I will definitely return and I have already recommended to others. 15. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. 12. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great downtown location This hotel is directly across from the World Trade Center memorial and an easy walk to most of downtown, 10 mins from the tip of the island. This W is only a few years old and offers all the great amenities of the W's. Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great common areas. 8. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR 20TH ANNIVERSARY My wife and I spent 4 nights at your wonderful hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, the US Tennis Open and 2 plays. The room was fabulous, the location of the hotel was perfect with great ease of access to the subways, but most important was the treatment by the staff. Smiles and good cheer, a present to celebrate our anniversary and recognition of the travails we had gone through just to get to NYC because of Hurricane Issac as we are from New Orleans. Lastly, my wife misplaced her gold earrings in the room which were found and sent to us. A truly wonderful experience!!! 7. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Had the best view from my room. It made me feel as if I was home when I got there. I was able to enjoy the late night event that was planned by the hotel. 4. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This hotel is very nice. The staff makes you feel important like a movie star.. Awesome room and view 29. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Everything from the room down to the service was absolutely amazing. I would stay here next time I am in NYC for sure! Thanks so everyone who made my husband's birthday so special!! 24. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a very last minute booking after having to extend a day-trip to the New York area. I normally would not have chosen this location, but the hotel was wonderful. Upon checkin, I was not given any gold upgrade or ammenity, but I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpfull. The woman at the counter later with a thick accent was quite rude. Drinks on the balcony in the Living Room bar were amazing. The hour we spent there with perfectly made drinks overlooking the 9/11 memorial was a very memorable experience. I would come by for a drink even when not staying at the hotel. The rooms were small (but normal for NY standards) and things were clean. There was no soup or shampoo in the room, but it only took 10 minutes to get after a call downstairs. I was charged $5.95 for in-room internet. I never used any internet, and I didnt even have a computer or tablet with me. I thought the charges for in-room internet were higher, anyway. I tried to question this at check-out but the line was too long and we were late for a meeting. 20. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff great staff good views and quick service when need for rooms needs. 8. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. 25. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stayed with 2 kids and had a great time! Generally really liked the W New York Downtown, with a couple tiny issues. As an SPG gold i wanted a view of ground zero, and they gave me a great spectacular room overlooking the grounds and a direct view of the new buildings. room was really nice and we especially liked the design and little details (kids loved the ocean sound machine for going to sleep, and DVD player is a necessity if you have kids since they don't have a 24-hour toddler channel ala PBS kids/ Nick Jr). the service in general was great, including a call to confirm all is well, bringing me a personal coffeemaker (but they only had medium starbucks, not the dark flavor we prefer and have gotten used to). they brought us free unlimited bottled water, and even came up with a bottle opener to open a beer for us (we bought it in a deli a few doors down for $2 instead of 6-7 in the minibar). They also allowed late checkout at 3pm (could have stayed til 4) the next day (SPGGold). That said, i didn't like that they didn't respect my free night (Best Rate Guarantee program) to allow me to have an SPG Gold amenity, but that could have just been some confusion (i spoke with SPG and they gave me the extra points afterward, so no harm no foul). the bathroom and room in general is funky and cool, and i loved the lemon scented bath bar etc., but the shower pressure could be better, and we found a little bit of hair on the side of the shower wall towards the back. if you are staying here with a car, would suggest using the Groupon deal or a coupon (from the icon website) at the Icon parking lot just a few buildings down on albany street. Our kids especially loved the battery park water sprinkler area that was a lot of fun (it was 90+ when we stayed in mid-june). 28. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. 14. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property Amazing Staff You can never go wrong with any W Hotel, but I recently stayed at the propery in front of Lower Manhattan, and this has been the best experience I have ever had in a W Hotel. The staff was extremely attentive, thoughtful and catered to each and every need with a smile. There are several hotels in the area, but I urge you to select this one if you are staying in Lower Manhattan. It's where your dollar paid and value received definitely meet. 30. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to help! We had a great time staying at the W NY Downtown! We really enjoyed our room (The corner king), and had a fantastic view. Lauren put a lot of effort into helping with some of the finer details of the hotel. And the Acura Experience was a nice bonus - nice car too! 29. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trendy hotel Had a fabulous experience here. Our party showed up early and found that our room was ready so that was great. I liked that i was asked what upgrade i wanted as a Gold member with Starwood. Andrew at the front desk was wonderful. Very accommodating, friendly, and super charming. All the staff were great, helpful with everything. If there was one negative I would say that we had a problem with our tv and asked for someone to come up and they must have forgot. But was no big deal since we were headed out anyway. Location is great, right across from 9/11 memorial. Would definately stay here again. 14. April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the View over WTC alone I was a bit concerned about the location - so far south of the action but, indeed, it turned out to be perfect....with Century 21 shopping a stone's throw away and Wall St./Trinity Church around the corner. The room was beautifully hip and the view over WTC both stunning and moving - especially with the cranes illuminated at night. I found the staff to be friendly and well-informed. 9. April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive features going for it The W is situated in a great position downtown - next to the 9/11 memorial; close to the subway and Century 21 (a must for shoppers)! All the staff were fantastic we came in contact with no matter what position they held within the hotel, with all requests always being met. Of special mention were Ritchie and Ray who went out of their way to assist us. Whilst our room was slightly small, that was the room style we had chosen. Daily cleaning was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here when in NYC. The close subway connects easily to the rest of Manhattan. 24. März 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service! ~ Great Location! I am a frequent traveler, my preference is Starwood hotels. This is a one year old hotel with great views of the 911 memorial. Rooms were surprisingly larger than expected. The service was Outstanding! 9. Januar 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy, in a good way For a NYC hotel room, this was just about right. I've stayed here twice before, this year, and even though it's often far away from where I need to be, I consider it worthwhile, as the service here is above par even on a bad day. I had an unusual amount of requests and questions during this stay, and I was lucky enough to reach Johnny at the Whatever/Whenever line almost every time I called. That experience plus the fantastic overnight staff at check-in confirmed again why I choose this hotel almost exclusively when traveling in NY. 30. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best, shiniest downtown hotel The W was awesome!!! Never mind that the lobby is actually on another floor; once you walk through, you will notice how lush and comfy the whole place looks with lots of pillows and mood lighting.The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and assigned me a great room and offered late check-out. Room itself was small as per the NYC standard but was very clean, had a great bed, and unbeatable wall to ceiling views of downtown. Only snag was that I was charged for a bottle of water that was supposedly offered as complimentary for SPG Gold & Plat. Try: BLT Bar & Grill downstairs, good food overall but the tuna tartar is sublime! 10. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown, this is where you want to be! Hey, I know W's, globally. Been to a lot of them. This is a good one. In fact, in my humble opinion this is the best one in NYC. Hands down. I've stayed here for an extended stay in 2011. At the time of my visit they were still renovating, so only ROOMS where available, not suites. They promised me next time I'll get the suite upgrade as a PLAT as soon as they are ready! I am holding them to this! Ok, so it's downtown, what's wrong with that? Nothing! You are a $11 cab ride away from Time Square. BUT you are paying on average 20-40% less than what you would pay for any hotel near Time Square. Also, this is a W, so when they got promo's as they often do, you'll get even better things like free parking, free booze or bonus points. So stay here, enjoy the W feel and avoid the tourist crowd, even if you are one, act like your not when you come here! This is a cool hotel, totally worth the price (for W standards) and in my opinion at a fantastic location. Right in front of Ground Zero. Oh and the food on their lobby floor bar/lounge was fantastic. This hotel meets and exceeds all category 5 and some category 6 expectations too! Hit them up, tell them the good tipper sent you! 22. November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. 11. April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE with the Family We reserved 3 rooms for a family of 6, plus one large dog for New Years Eve. The hotel was extremely accommodating. Tracy at the front desk was welcoming and helpful, and Jim the bellman was terrific! 7. Januar 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. 9. November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outlets Outlets, Where are the Outlets? Great hotel, the staff was great. One remarkable problem. As hip as this W and the W brand is generally, the management at the W Downtown NY apparently don't have I-phones, Androids or any other electronics. In my upgraded corner King room, there was not a single outlet to plug things in anywhere except the desk. NO place to plug in anything near the bed. This hotel would be a 5 star in all categories, but for a $10 power strip. How can W be so hip and not understand we need power. Even much lower end hotels have added outlets and power strips near the bed. Get onboard W, electronics are here to stay. 28. September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. 20. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. 19. August 2013
<<Vorher 2 3 4 5 6 nächste>>