Wオースティン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78701
  • テキサス,
  • オースティン
  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent, EXCEPT the spa. I started with receiving my slippers and robe. I received, what looked like a size 10 slipper for my left foot but the problem was I received a size 6 for the right. I just couldn't see why it wasn't obvious to someone before I received them that they were clearly different sizes. The therapist had to have been new. Very inconsistent pressure and movements. I get massages regularly and this was up there on my worst list. Upon paying I was asked if I wanted to give gratuity.... I told them 20.00 and after reviewing my bill I noticed she added 32.00. I love everything about this hotel and it is my favorite place to stay in Austin. I just won't be visiting the spa next time. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Level is beyond poor We checking on a Saturday afternoon and there was a line to get our car valet parked. Once we were finally greeted we were advised of the $31.00 a day charnge, given a claim ticket to fend for ourselves with luggage, etc. One of the staff actually stood outside our vehicle and watched me struggle with the luggage. On our departure we tried to convert a group of booked rooms for our daughter's upcoming wedding and were told there was no reservation in the system and we would have to call back to speak to the sales staff. The arrogant, unhelpful front desk staff is a joke October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, central Austin location One of the most modern hotels in the Austin downtown area. Close to lots of great restaurants and easy walking distance to the convention center, while remaining just out of the thick of it, making it easier to get a good night's sleep. The king rooms are very spacious and comfortable, only drawback is no door on the bathroom so you need to be very comfortable if you are sharing with a friend. The facilities at the hotel are great too - the record room bar and the outside patio at the restaurant were both good, if a little more expensive than the typical Austin eatery. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Everything was perfect from the moment I arrived, the valet were very nice and kind, NoE checked me in and was extremely polite and took care of my room arrangements in seconds. The people in the bar and restaurant handled my order quicklie the food was terrific. House keeping kept my room stocked and cleaned 24/7. The spa was amazing- the staff was extremely nice and the pool was great to cool off in, I was able to get a work out in and the gym was suited for every exercises I was doing that day. The location of the hotel was perfect- located. Everything was perfect! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Experience We arrived and was greeted by the Welcoming staff. The hotel is very modern,sheik, and upscale.I loved that you had to have the card to get onto the elevators for better security and that you just touched it to the room door as well. With in a few minutes the Amenities that we ordered were delivered. The room was nicely decorated and very clean upon our arrival. The shower was fabulous and very spacious. The amenities that were supplied were a great surprise. I would recommend this hotel to all future visitors to Austin Area and would recommend the Star wood chain in general. Your Talent are topnotch. The trace restaurant was a great experience and wonderful tasting food. The staff was very warm, friendly and attentive. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive lounge, spa and pool The W Hotel in Austin was very stylish and I enjoyed my stay there. My room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was very well planed out. The walk in shower was a very nice feature and had plenty of room. The staff was very responsive to my needs. The spa was very relaxing and I would definitely try to find time to go again the next time I stay at the W Austin. The valet was very convenient and took good care of my car. I would use it again. The W was centrally located in Austin and walking distance to just about everything. I would stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Wedding Weekend I spent the weekend at the W in Austin for my best friend's wedding. The W did not have correct dates for any of the wedding party. They had me checking in on Thursday and my reservation was for Friday. After some argument, I was able to show my confirmation email which clearly stated that I was to check in on Friday rather than Thursday. The situation was rectifyed for the bridal party, however, MANY wedding guests also experienced the same problem. It is such ashame that the bride had to worry about something as trivial as this situation when it should have been handled by the hotel. I was also charged an extra $300 for my room, which is being disputed by my credit card company. I will not be staying at another W hotel again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations for a very special occasion I had another outstanding stay at the W Austin, thanks to the over and above efforts of Josh from Whatever/Whenever. After explaining that we were surprising my father with a room at the W for his 75th birthday, Josh went out of his way to make sure that my father’s stay was incredibly special. I realize that Josh was under no obligation to go the extra miles that he did, as my father is not a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, his efforts have further cemented my high esteem for Starwood, and affinity for this property in particular! As someone who stays in hotels more nights than I stay in my home, it is service like this that make me a loyal customer and advocate. I look forward to returning to your property in the near future! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Austin hotel Forced to stay here because of a cancelled flight, we were very pleased with our choice to always give Starwood hotels our business and this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We first shared our experience about our delays and canceled flight and the front desk manager was very accommodating and offered all he could to help us. The staff gave us a good idea of restaurants and shops in the area so we could have a good meal and purchase some clothes since our luggage was also lost. We were placed in a room on a high floor and it was a great way to see the downtown area of Austin. Room was comfortable and the hotel lobby areas were spacious and very hip/cool. Overall the experience was exceptional and if ever in Austin, definitely give this hotel your business! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a great location! I've stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful , modern and cozy.... I had a cleanliness issue on this last visit. When I pulled back the comforter the sheets were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The hotel staff sent someone from housekeeping( didnt get her name but she was awesome) and the problem was quickly resolved. ( the manager called to apologize and sent me a free breakfast). I understand that sometimes there way be problems but it's all about how you correct them... great stay ...thanks August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful stay at the W on my wedding night. We had a traditional wedding at an old historic building and it was fun to finish the night in a bright and modern room! We had a great view of Austin and the lake, room service was delicious and the bed was SO comfortable! And the toiletries are fabulous so don't worry if you forget your own shampoo and conditioner. It is also a great place to be for Austin's nightlife and the bar in the lobby is a great place to start or end a night out on the town. Thanks W Austin for a great weekend! March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but staff is disinterested Great location and facility - the room is very comfortable and spacious. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and always find the staff to be lacking: - Not acknowledging my Starwood status - Not acknowledging that I'm a repeat guest - Not opening the main front door of the hotel when I'm walking in - Not saying hello or welcome when I get out of my cab upon arrival at the hotel - Sounding generally bored and disinterested when I call with requests (in room dining, wake-up calls, etc) I expect better from W. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I had a horrible experience at my stay at the W last weekend. I reserved 3 rooms for a bachelorette weekend and found the hospitality at the hotel horrendous. My entire party felt as though the staff at the pool and front desk were rude and inhospitable. We felt as though we were inconveniencing the staff by even asking for a cup of coffee in the morning (which staff ultimately refused to give us even though we knew it was available in the hotel). The concierge constantly rolled their eyes at us through check in/out (different staff). We were simply asking how to catch a bus to the airport and the staff were all around extremely snobby about their approach. I have stayed at and loved my experience at other W Hotels but I would never recommend this hotel to someone and it makes me question my ever staying at a W Hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin Very rarely do all the boxes get ticked, but the W Austin certainly hit the spot. From the chic bars on the lobby level to the deceptively laid back staff who were all knowledgable, keen to help and above all friendly and accessible. You know, we felt special when we stayed there. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Customer Service needs improvement by all your staff in all departments, particularly the front desk staff. Also, as an AX Corporate Platinum holder and booking your property through AX Plat travel my room was supposed to have a chaise lounge and automatic upgrade, late check out (4pm). I understand your at capacity since there is really no good hotels in Austin but as a corporate traveller, you really need to accomidate the reservation as such since that is what my rez told me I would receive. Will never stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! All the staff were excellent - especially Becca at the wet deck. Our room was a little awkward spacewise as we had a family of 4 in one room but overall we loved the weekend/hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for New Years party Everything about the hotel was fabulous, from the staff to the room. However, the New Years Eve party that we bought tickets for was a little disappointing. The lines to get drinks were crazy long- you had to wait in line 10-15 valuable minutes to get a max of 2 drinks, then start the cycle all over again- so you spent a majority of your evening standing in line. Not our idea of fun. Next year, there should be a line for beer & wine only, then a line for mixed drinks- and double staff the bartenders. Poor planning. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting The W had excellent meeting spaces with a nice pool and a vibrant nightlife. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! This is the 4th W I have stayed in, and as usual I was not disappointed. The staff was fabulous -- they upgraded our room, and the living area was spacious and very comfortable. There were 3 of us women celebrating my birthday, and it was very special to have so much space. The view was amazing, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom just perfect. We really didn't want to leave the room for dinner, but we did, and everywhere we went we were met with smiles and friendly faces. A wonderful birthday treat! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I’m an Austin resident who had tickets to concert and didn’t want to drive home after a late evening. I purchased the concert tickets and looked at downtown hotel options. I like nice, very nice, but nice comes at a variety of rates. I decided on the W for many reasons, proximity to ACL Moody, I’ve previously enjoyed the Living Room and I had never stayed there. My entire stay was fabulous! From valet to front desk to bartenders and room service. I’ve stayed at a lot of nice hotels, most come with snooty staff. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and not at all snooty. They were just what you would want and expect from upscale Austin. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Love the bedding, buying some of the pillows. I highly recommend staying at the Austin W. We will be back! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay at the W!! I had a lovely time staying at the W. As a woman travelling alone, I loved the security of requiring a room key to access the upper hotel room floors. The staff was excellent -- very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa -- maybe next time. The pool area was gorgeous, but alas it wasn't warm enough to swim when I was there. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the bed was oh so comfortable! Can't wait to visit the W again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool and Watering Holes as well! The pool is amazing. Far above the cool factor. The bars are fun with different themes. RAD It was so good to see Caleb again. He is always so willing to help and asks what we need. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night away! I love this W hotel. So many restaurants and fun things to do within walking distance! The staff was extremely helpful and made me feel like a VIP from the moment I walked in. My friends and I checked in late and they had overbooked the particular room we had requested. The manager came over and explained that they had no more rooms with 2 Queen beds. There were 3 of us so this was not good news. I fully expected to hear that we would be put in a smaller rom and have to make due, but instead they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite! SCORE! It was awesome! We ordered room service snacks which were very reasonably priced and hung out in our awesome suite. The nightlife at the hotel is always rocking. A DJ and great people watching. My friends and I had such a fun night! Thanks to the W and all it's staff! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! This hotel is hip and beautiful! The Living Room Bar is the place to be. I didn't find it at all too hip or young and I'm over 40 so I'm not sure what other reviewers are talking about. There are people of all ages here. It is not where you would want to go for peaceful relaxation--but it is if you want to have fun in a nice setting. The location is unbeatable and the food is wonderful. We had a King corner room which is an odd layout but perfect for a couple. The view is spectacular. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay, though not what I expected Was in town on business so stayed at the hotel. Its a nice location downtown in easy walking distance to most places you'd want to go. I can't really comment on the pool because the two times I went there it was a ghost town even though it a beautiful pool area. The fitness center was well equipped and very active however. Room service prices seem to be higher than the standard Austin fare, but there are a LOT of places within a 5 minute walk so you don't really need to be compelled to eat there. In addition there are a number of nice music spots and clubs a block away. The room I stayed in was on the small side and they didn't have the room that I booked available. They dropped the rate and that was cool, but still I really wanted the space.. and a tub. Everything appears to be a shower in the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, but consistent wait for valet parking I had (and continue to have) fantastic stays at the W. The staff is incredible. The only sore spot for me is that I frequently end up having to wait a looong time for my car -- and there isn't really a self park option. Last week I didn't get my car until close to 8am even though I called down around 7:25am August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice building, nice staff but absolutely terrible service Room service order wrong on both days i was there. Could not even get a basic coffee order right. Feels like the hotel is run by a bunch of very nice "surfer dudes" with no previous hotel experience or understanding that most of their guests are business people. Water-pressure in rooms is absolutely terrible. Literally feels like you're getting sprayed. Bathroom often dirty (hair in sink and on floors). room decoration is nice looking but cheap and already falling apart R June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our 1st anniversary extra special I can't even say enough great things about this hotel, the amenities and the staff. FABULOUS! They went over the top to make our 1 yr anniversary extra special with a "surprise" suite upgrade which was AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and added all the right special touches, including chilled champagne that we had brought (although they were going to give us some too!) chocolate strawberries and a really sweet, personalized card. They had this all set up when we returned from the Moody Theatre along with the gift from my husband. It was such a nice touch. We also had dinner at Trace in the hotel which was delish and the service here was also great. We will DEFINITELY be back every year but, I may not be able to wait until Sept! Thank you W Hotel Austin. You made us never want to leave and we live in Austin! :) September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay It's rare that you go to a hotel that you don't want to leave, but that's the W Austin. The room was large and inviting. The living room and bar is a great place to hang out in the afternoon before going out and to make a stop on the way back in. The W's central location is also key. Finally, the pool is a great place to spend the day. All-in-all, it was a wonderful vacation. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed The pool was so crowded, it grossed me out. That was a big disappointment. I had only seen the pool on a week day & my vision of lounging poolside with my husband with no kids for our 15th wedding anniversary was way off. We couldn't get near the pool to lounge, so we sat on couches near the bar. It was really hot, no circulation. We would make a point to book any night other than Saturday in the future, because of the scene at the pool. The room was lovely, but the air vent blew on my face ALL NIGHT while I tried to sleep. I woke up with a sore throat & finally got some sleep when I put my head at the foot of the bed. I love the bathroom products, especially the Bliss face wash. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The changing room in the spa was immaculate and very welcoming/ relaxing. Hope this helps. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>