W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje de los niños de 12 años y menores es de cortesía, si utilizan las camas existentes en una habitación compartida con un adulto registrado. Los niños mayores de 12 años, incurren en cargos adicionales. Disponemos de camas plegables a solicitud por un cargo por noche. Se puede incluir una cama plegable adicional en una suite únicamente.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía. Se puede solicitar una identificación válida al momento de la llegada.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but room needs improvement. The hotel location is perfect for enjoying all the great broadway shows with numerous restaurants nearby. The room was modern with comfortable bed and great shower. My main concern was the ambience noise which I was not sure whether it coming from the hotel club or the street. But it was impossible to sleep with the loud music that playing well after midnight. Also there was absolutely no recognition for SPG gold at all. No recognition for being a gold member no free wi-fi or room upgrade. Otherwise , the hotel has good business center with free computer and Internet. The staffs at Spice Market were more than helpful and the breakfast was very good with a reasonable price. The room service was quick with a fairly delicious ribeye steak. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but not very functional Attractive, "glitzy" rooms, but not at all functional. Tiny closet; there was no space for us to unpack. Doors to the shower and toilet open directly into the room itself - fine only if one is traveling alone. Probably s good a location as one can obtain in London, between Picadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Probably the most friendly, anxious-to-please hotel staff I have encountered in years - everyone from the checkin desk to the waiter at breakfast to the doorman. This would easily be a five-star property if the rooms had more usable space. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I am a fanatic of the W hotels. this one is a failure. i booked for a corner room. i was promised a view to soho but was looking at a dirty street begining of chinatown. room layout bad. the worse, due to the look of the hotel from the outside a second glass front is added. so from the room you have no view at all. the windows cannot be opened, not even declined. you feel in a closed box. to find the way to switch off lights i spend 5 minutes. design is good but a hotel room must be functional. this one wasnt by far. by far not what i expcectes November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable Location, Cool Design, Weird Bathrooms The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know that this was a special occasion, as I was visiting with my son to celebrate his high school graduation. On arrival we received a nice upgrade to a top floor room and the hotel added the nice touch of having a split of champagne and chocolates waiting in the room for us. Steps away are Leicester Square, Chinatown, Theaterland, and Picadilly Circus. The uber modern design is cool and the rooms are comfortable and quiet despite the loud, brash city immediately outside. My only quibble is that the bathroom facilities are too hip by half. The shower and toilet are in closets, while the sink is out in the middle of the room. This would be fine for a romantic couple but was awkward for my son and me. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge / Rooms Hello This comment is on behalf of all my friends regarding our stay 8th September. The hotel is beautiful, we booked 5 rooms, one of the rooms was not available until 3pm: which is very frustratrating, as we needed to be ready to leave quite early for the Lady Ga Ga Concert. Adam he looked after us, he was brilliant, he couldn't do enough for us, very charming and polite, we wanted to take him home, please send on our thanks to him, we didn't get chance to say thanks, we were the ladies from the Midlands. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Whatever whenever staff would fail to pick up the call half the time. Turn down service was not constant. Rooms were very comfortable the staff at the entrance were excellent. I would not stay in this hotel again as i believe service is primary and i wa not happy with the overall service in this hotel August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy setup Must stay on upper floor to avoid din and roar. Need instructions in room for the awful lighting system. Who needs a sink in the room. Who wants the lights to go out if you spend too much time in the WC or shower. Shower leaks out the door but the hotel leave a towel to stop the leaking water so the next person taking a shower has a wet soggy towel to step over. Might be nice if they heat or cooling neither worked in two rooms. Staff very nice everything very casual. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip vibrant hotel Had a wonderful stay at the w hotel in London. The staff are excellent, rooms very comfortable, dinning at the spice market is a must. the whole atmosphere makes you feel that you are staying at the trendiest hotel and that you are a valued guest. Personal attention at check in makes one feel welcome from the word go. Location is brilliant, everywhere is in walking distance whether it's the shops, the sights or the night life. You must experience London the W way March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Bar Staff in London My wife and I spent 6 fabulous nights at The W Leicester Square last July. While the hotel is wonderful it's the Bar Staff that made our stay unforgettable and amazing. The bar managers and bartenders were like having a friend who knew all the great places to go and things to do. They consistently went out of their way to make us feel welcome and they are expert mixologists. Anyone who is going to London on vacation or for business should stay at this excellent W. January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too loud! I dropped my bags off at the hotel in the afternoon and checked into my room at 12:30am but I couldn't even talk to or hear the person checking me in given the night club right in the lobby with obnoxiously loud music! What a bad combination --- to have the front desk in a location where you can't converse with a guest that's not there to party, but to get some sleep before an international flight in the morning? Well, sleep I didn't get as I was located on the 2nd floor. I might as well been out on the street in a tent. It was so loud. Also, the A/C system seemed "green" and shuts off after a few hours so you wake up hot and stumbling around trying to figure out how to turn it back on. The shower design was a bit crazy. I had the door shut but the water managed to go underneath the door and flood the outside area. Having the vanity on a center island?? Who wants to look at toiletries?? Did not appreciate the design of the room... July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corner suite disappointment Having stayed at this W and most W hotels worldwide, I decided to splurge on the cool corner suite. What a disappointment. The shower was dirty. I complained, but no improvement. The lighting in the bathroom is totally inadequate. I asked for brighter globes, was brushed off by staff that "it's a look". I needed to shave and couldn't see. There was no vanity mirror, even though the standard rooms have those. No hair dryer in bathroom either. It was affixed to the safe area and had to be used with the main unlit mirror at entrance. The European plug socket didn't work in the room either. Finally, as I was attending an event, there was not nearly enough space to hang two suits, a jacket and a coat in the unlit wardrobe, I expected far more from a suite. Honestly, it is not with paying extra as the standard room offers far more relative to the price! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great people, great stay!!!! One of the best hotels for me this year is here at the W Leichester Square. Every single person that I was in contact with or just made eye contact with in this hotel was so very kind, considerate and most helpful. And the Spice market! awesome restaurant to have in your hotel! The food and people are great! And of course, I would stay here again and will recommend my friends to stay here as well! Thanks for a great experience! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly and approachable staff Having started our Europe tour at the W in London, it was great to get good service from all staff at the W especially the staff as you enter the hotel from downstairs. The hotel was modern with innovative room design and features. The fitness centre was top-notch and They also had a great bar downstairs! Also it was walking distance to everything . We are ending our Europe your here so looking forward to the great service again ! April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mean people NEVER NEVER NEVER again this place...the worst....stinks! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 june London The location really good & busy, attraction, restaurant & shopping just walking distance. The room is not that spacious, bed also normal. The bathroom, toilet & walkway a bit dark. The staffs are very friendly & we feel welcome. All handsome & beauty young staffs. The hotel seem a bit not up to W standard, maybe is small & like A loft quality? The breakfast is not good, better that the 500 points. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out Early The first time I stayed here, had a large, heavy room door fall on my guest. We were met with a great deal of attitude and no apology from the management. Gave this place a 2nd try and confirmed what most of the reviews say here. The place is run like a night club and the staff have all been trained as bouncers. I was scheduled to stay for a week, but checked out after two nights. It was a good move. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We were delighted to be upgraded to a Suite on the top floor, as it was our Anniversary. The suite was amazing and very comfortable. The only problem with the room was that the music was left on in the gym, which our room overlooked, and the bass from the music woke us up a lot in the night. The only other problem was, the staff on the entrance, who constantly checked we were staying at the hotel, before we could go in, as if to imply that we didn't look as if we should be staying there, as other people who walked in at the same time, were not asked the same thing. But overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Stayed here for my 40th with 7 girlfriends and we had a fantastic time, Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were brilliant, the beds to die for. Its all about location, location, location. Breakfast set you up for the day and the staff at breakfast deserve a medal. Will be returning again very soon. Thank you W for making my 40th one to remember and we will be recommending you to everyone!!! May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing experience • It took 5 staff and over an hour to check us in due to a booking system reservations sync up system with the hotel. • The shower smelt terrible with mold in the corner. • The main bar restroom was covered in vomit. • On check out I was both charged for the room AND had starpoints deducted. It took 20 minutes to clear up the mistake. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so w having been so many w(s), this is by far the most disappointing one. the room is small and design is awkward. wheatever ppl focuses on their personal images than useful for suggestion. no pool no headsets in the gym! walking out is the china town without the shops or good restaurants around. worse yet? the internet is for 2 devices only and cost 30 pounds. i say go somewhere else .... :) October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/Vacation The W London is in a category of its own. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, attentive staff (including Bernardo - Concierge). The hotel is centrally located and steps away from local bars, restaurants, and shopping. You have to make it a point to check out the very chic bar (not snobby at all). Keep up the GREAT work W London! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in London. We booked an 8 night stay in London. When we arrived we were early and the room was not ready but the staff allowed us to shower and change in the spa facilities. We had scheduled a massage that day which was amazing and the staff was excellent. The room was great and any concerns we had were quickly addressed. Throughout the stay the concierge and door staff were very helpful in guidance and suggestions. Directions were always provided. We planned a day trip to Paris and staff helped in planning. As well the W Paris advised us on a reservation for dinner in Paris. The location was ideal and central to most locations we had planned to visit. We will definitely be staying at this location again. Strongly recommend this location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay while in London Ive had the oppty like many SPG members to stay at various hotels worldwide. The W in London sets the bar for exceptional service. Adam for example who works the morning brunch was professional, pleasant and cheerful each visit. The rooms are fantastic due to design. And the workout facilitie extradionary. When in London on redeeming points, this is a must stay! April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!!! Needless to say, after reading some of the reviews on this site, I was a little concerned about my planned trip to this hotel. As it turns out, I had no reason to be concerned. My wife and I just concluded a great five days at the hotel. Kelly Morgan, the new Director of Rooms, was terrific, gave us a great room and personally met us when we checked in. We were on the second floor, but never heard any noise from the bar. They have added some sound proof doors to separate the rooms from the bar noise. Our room was large with a separate lounging area, and we had no issues with the bathroom. We found the staff to be courteous and very helpful. The concierge staff and the bellmen working at the entrance were especially helpful in guiding us as we planned our days. Also, the breakfast buffet was good and convenient. Finally, the location of the hotel was in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Hotel and Experience First I could not believe how convenient this hotel was to a great radius of walking tourist (and central new year celebration; the mayor's roof top message was great) experiences. After the initial shock of brushing your teeth at the entry sink area, (identical to the Amsterdam W) enjoyed the central all-purpose counter dominating the room center. The room was great but could have used a few less hipster features (a coffee maker/hot water maker would have been great since I am a bear until caffeinated) and less alcohol at arms length of my child. Glad I asked to be located as far from club noises and rear of building. PLEASE use new room key plastic cards; the thoroughly tired, beatup and worn out card we received belied the freshness of the room; it connotated a penny pinching aspect that is not conducive to the W imagery. Also, the iPhone docking station is out of date for the 5 models; crawling around under the counter for a USB connection was poor design. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels like staying in a nightclub... For a short stay in London, the W is in a very centralized location, and perfect if you are planning to take in lots of theatre. Rooms are small, but clean & well-designed given the space limitations. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, I would advise you go elsewhere, as we felt we were staying in a nightclub. Coming back at night we had to fight our way through a rope-line and produce our key, and the lobby is a very loud, thumping disco. We were on the 2nd floor, which is (unfortunately) partly open to the lobby/disco. The 2nd floor is also home to private function rooms, so upon coming & going there were always loud and drunken partygoers around the lift outside our room. It certainly does not promote a very comforting sense of security. The staff is very professional, helpful & attentive, & afternoon tea in the lobby was great. It just feels like the priority here is in running a Vegas-style, blinged-out drunken party scene, not a sophisticated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel stay Hotel staff was very passive about responsibilities and duties of house keeping for a 5 star hotel I expected better from staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>