W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing W property in US Before I provide the review, I want to caveat that I'm a business traveler that has stayed at this W before multiple times in the past 5 years and I'm writing the review because I've never experienced a property that actually declines steadily with time. If it wasn't for the location and agreement with my company, I would not stay here despite the fact that I'm a platinum Starwood member. Check in is always a gamble - the lines are always long and messed up because there is no guidance around where to stand and there is no separate line for elite guests and if there is, that is news to me. Front desk staff is global and have been the same for the last couple of years and despite that experience, they are not that stellar. 7 out of 10 times I am given a handicap accessible room and I find out after I've gone up on the claustrophobic elevators. I've asked the front desk every time this happens to note on my profile that I do not want a handicap accessible room and yet 5 years later, it still happens to me. The rooms are also hit or miss. The rooms or bathrooms with bathtubs in it ALL smell. I ask the Style staff to change the shower curtain and liner but the mildew smell does not go away because the whole bathroom smells like it - like someone cleaned the bathroom with a dirty dirty rag. I gag when I brush my teeth. I told the front desk person last week that I only want the rooms with the stand up showers but we'll see if that actually happens (see previous paragraph about front desk staff). Rooms are New York - it is cozy and loud if you are facing Lexington Ave. Despite that, the beds are comfortable. The gym is on the 4th floor and not that bad. Room service is typical hotel prices except the egregious delivery fee - don't order anything unless you want to spend an extra $15 on delivery charges. Checkout can be less painful if you don't need a hard copy of the portfolio but I encourage everyone to go through the painful process. Sometimes, they charge you for the "munchie bar" when you didn't even touch the muchie bar. Make sure you check all line items. I said the checkout is painful because of the lines (see previous paragraph). The worst is the bellmen, the guys outside that are supposed to help you with your bags and help you catch a cab. They are the single most awful set of bellmen I have ever experienced in my 10 years of business travel. They only help people they want to help and they have this setup with the taxi drivers that only want to take customers to airports. I've seen cabbies give these guys money for letting them sit on the street and take preferential customers that the bellmen feed to them. Last week, I said I needed a cab to Grand Central and the bellmen said okay and did not help me and I was forced to stand in front of the hotel for 20 minutes hailing my own cab. Finally, the bald asian guy came over because the other bellman said something to him about helping me and he said "do you need a cab?" I was so infuriated, because he asked me 20 minutes ago if I needed a cab and I had said yes, that I shouldn't have but I hurled curses at him and stomped off because I was flabbergasted beyond reason. I'm pretty sure the whole cabbie deal is ILLEGAL - I HOPE YOU ARE READING THIS HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER. As far as I understand, hotels are in the hospitality industry. I recommend you guys revisit what hospitality means to you. From an outsider perspective that has seen and experienced this staff over the past few years, it is obvious to me that this property is victim to a toxic culture that lacks accountability and responsibility. This can be detrimental to the employees as well as the customers not to mention the W and Starwood brands. Reputation risk is the hardest to build and the easiest to lose. I hope my concerns do not go unheeded. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic...Again I recently returned to the W, mainly because of my last stay and the customer service provided by Liz from four front desk team. Upon arrival, Liz immediately recognized me and welcomed my group. Again, Liz took great care of us and minutes later, we were in our rooms. I can't say enough her friendly demeanour and exemplary customer service skills. Well done...Again! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay We have our semi-annual work conference there. Always a nice stay. Convenient and good service. Not overly solicitous. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My flight way delayed and my girlfriend was meeting me from another location. Prior to my flight I called and spoke with the hotel reservations specialist at the hotel itself (rather than the national line) and the lady whom which I spoke with said that it would be no problem to add my girlfriend to the reservation so that she may check in as my flight was delayed till after 2am. Sharing this with my girlfriend she arrived at the hotel earlier than me by 3 hrs and was told by the staff that she was not allowed to check in. When I complained about this the evening manager was condescending though promised 5,000 starwood points for the mistake on the Hotel's part. Of which those points have not shown up in my account and it has been more than 30 days. In addition, the room was extremely poor relative the to other options in and surrounding NYC. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and this experience has turned me off to star wood hotels overall. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Original W, Needs Some Improvement I really wanted to like this hotel. As the original W Hotel, there was an expectation of some wear and tear, but I have traveled to SPG properties all around the world, and this one fell short of my expectations. To give the hotel some credit, they upgraded my room type based on my status, but the room was in need a a deep cleaning: spots on the floor, mold growth near the snack center, weathered furniture including significant chips on the wood. The hotel was very responsive about moving me to another room, and very courteous and helpful. The second room was in much better shape, but there was a strong mildew smell coming from the bathroom and there were 5 flies flying around in there as well. Again, the General Manager and her team were very responsive, and finally moved me to my third room which was on a much higher floor and significantly better condition. I have two actionable recommendations for the hotel: (1) If the facilities cannot be renovated to the highest W standards, please at least consider a cleaning team that will focus on getting the rooms cleaned, and not just spraying with room spray to "mask odors". This may require hiring more on-site cleaning staff and changing the cleaning process. (2) Replace all towels or use a different towel cleaning service. All of the bath sized towels smell of mildew, and it could be a problem with your service or if in-house your washing machines. I expect a lot from SPG properties world-wide, and I would have expected much more from a W, the original no-less. The only reason why this review received 3 stars is the amazing staff responsiveness of the General Manager and her team. All very helpful in trying to help me feel comfortable throughout my stay. I hope to see that future travelers to this hotel will benefit from updated facilities. I personally, will be seeking another hotel to stay in the next time I am in New York. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated - rooms not W like Stayed 4 nights in the W hotel and received SPG upgrade to Spectacular room - view was restricted - other hotel room & parking garage. Parking generated so much light, it looked like constant daylight. Room was too small in width with outdated furniture to create claustrophobic emotions. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Unfortunately the only positive I can say about this hotel is good location. This hotel is meant to be 5 star which came with the 5 star price tag. The room was tiny, the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud, our rooms lock was broken and we had to ask to get it fixed on three occasions we were not compensated for this as promised by the staff member who finally fixed the door. The cleaners were very loud each morning waking us up. Our window in our room lined up with an outdoor area where all the air conditioning vents were we were woken up one morning by workmen drilling and hammering outside our window,we were not made aware that this was happening when I told the staff that was upset by this they said they would simply speak to their manager and it was never heard of again. I have friends who have booked in to stay at the W hotel in December after we had told them that is where we planned on staying I was strongly recommended that they cancel this booking due to this terrible experience. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the munchie bar! We did not know that the muchie bar automatically charged our credit card everytime we picked something up. Be careful! You might be charged hundreds of dollars. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Trip My stay was good. Staff was attentive and helpful which I appreciate. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal attention at its best !!!! I recently stayed at the W NYC Extreme WOW suite and had some specific requests to be carried out for a marriage proposal. The whatever whenever staff (David and Renee) went above and beyond for me. they showed such close attention to small details and provided such a personalized service that it made us feel like royalty. I am a "W" guest for life because of them. food was out of this world. chef made things not on the menu just for us. Renee is a God Sent. the work she did put tears to my fiancee for an over the top experience. Thank you for a memory of a life time. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome, friendly Staff Big thanks to Liz at the front desk for the kind welcome and Jose and his team for the daily housekeeping. I had a wonderful stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W NYC! Terrific front desk, room, and overall vibe. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Being an SPG member and previously having travelled a lot for work I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties. This was, hands down, the worst. This really surprised me because I have always been of fan of W hotels. In fact, this is the only SPG property I have ever stayed in that I would not recommend. Staff were fairly unfriendly, wireless Internet is extortionately overpriced (particularly considering the price of the shoe box of a room), lights did not work, the sink was broken and to top it all off a maintenance guy decided to enter my room without me answering the door despite my asking him to wait a moment because I was using the toilet. About the only good thing I have to say about my stay was that the room was clean. Avoid at all costs. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service - Management and concierge teams are the best in town! My daughter and I stayed here for 13 days in November and enjoyed it so much that we are heading back for 17 days this month (February)! Scott, in management, Patrick and Lauren, our fabulous concierges, and Fermin at the front, all made such a great effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that all of our needs were met. I travel often and only stay at the finest, high end hotels - the leadership, camaraderie, service and attention to detail at this hotel, will keep me loyal to this location. Love the water and green apples at the fitness center, nice touch after a long day! February 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, super convenient! Pros: They upgraded my room when I checked in. Friendly staffs. 5th Avenue is within walking distance. 6, M, E trains- within 2 to 3 mins walk. Customer service was efficient. Love the Bliss toiletries. Cons: Room keeping was sloppy. First day, I found a used condom cover in the closet and they forgot to put tissue in the bathroom. Second day, they forgot to put a floor mats in the bathroom. Third day, they forgot to refilled the towels. The shower drainage was super slow that I thought I was going to flood the bathroom (they fixed it right after I called customer service, but only got slightly better). Overall: Not bad for the price in NYC. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel/Great Location / Needs updates Some of the newer W's i have stated at have modern amenities such as USB Chargers for phones, iPOD doc etc. This W had none of that. There were also issues with our Key access. Overall the stay was good and the staff was accommodating. Bar service was terribly slow and the Concierge wasn't very helpful.. Good value for the money and the location is awesome. Close to subway and Grand Central July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C problems For $300/night, I was assigned a tiny room with an extremely noisy air conditioner with a fan that would be more at home in a wind tunnel than a hotel room. Fortunately, I happened to have some ear plugs with me, leftover from a recent flight from Tokyo, so I was able to get some sleep. But not before some tossing and turning, and wondering out loud how any self respecting hotelier in their right mind would wish this room on one of their preferred guests. Next time I'm in NY, I'll be sure to stay elsewhere. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W New York Kevin at reception was fantastic. Professional, efficient with a big smile. Needed to go back at reception and Airen was the exact opposite. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms are even smaller. Queen bed was too small (we booked a king size and got upgraded to a room with a queen - however, preferred more space over bed size, especially as we stayed for a week). Two ladies at breakfast were lovely. The recognized us on the 2nd day already. Very friendly, fantastic service. Bar is cool and trendy, efficiently run. We booked a room for two, but only got one shower gel and one bottle of water. Small detail but details matter. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud & Uncomfortable Beds I decided to give this hotel another try after leaving it for years (I travel to NYC roughly 20 times a year). My regular hotel was sold out and this hotel is close to the office. I had heard the place had been renovated and while it definitely has had a facelift, the fact that they still have not figured out how to soundproof the rooms is beyond me. The rooms are beyond loud (between the traffic noise and the AC sounding like a jet engine was taking off, I got little sleep), the beds are hard and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...EVER! Never again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything That Can Possibly Go Wrong, Does, at W New York Our strange W 'harrowing experience' started from the rude 'awakening' from the the door/bell man who marred our arrival at the door, reception who was indifferent in informing that there is no platinum upgrade, provided with a room containing kitchen 'odor', served with moldy cheese cake that was not removed after repeated requests even when checking out 7 nights later to being billed for mini bar items not consumed including for a non existing roll away bed! the proactive management team was notified and even though apologies were extended, all these should not have happened! being the FIRST W in new york and influenced by some good reviews earlier, its evident that the inconsistency of the ground team have benchmarked W new york to the LAST W in anyone's list if they experienced what we did. definitely thumbs down! June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, thin walls Starpoint award booking. Staff contacted me in advance of my stay to check for special requests, and accommodated my request for a particular room floor plan that I had enjoyed before. Staff was friendly on arrival, room was clean and comfortable, etc. The walls in this hotel are thin -- I sleep very lightly so that's an issue for me, but it may not be for you. Room service breakfast was passable but not great. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here on business trips. Convenient and reliable. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this W hotel to anyone The door men & bellboys were very professional and courteous. The Room Controller/Talent Coach & Check-in Staff were both exceedingly unprofessional and rude. Housekeeping entered my girlfriends room @ 10:00 a.m. despite me specifically informing her not to enter the room until after 11:00 a.m. My girlfriend was taking a shower and was very upset. My son left his favorite pillow in the room and they made no effort to locate the pillow. Really bad experience December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not like the updated foyer there has been a change in the bar area in the foyer since I was last there and I find it less friendly. Other than that, it remains a favourite. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My week long stay was truly a wonderful experience. Upgraded to a suite, wonderful helpful staff from the concierge to front desk to house keeping. Everybody couldn't do enough to ensure a memorable stay. Great location central to everywhere but far away from the mayhem of Times Square. My only regret is that I didn't find this W earlier, having stayed at most Starwood hotels in NYC. Will definately be back. Thanks again for a magical stay. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's the point of having SPG Gold? This is was my first stay at a Starwood hotel since I was upgraded to SPG Gold and there was no difference in any benefit. The front desk (who weren't that friendly) didn't recognize or offer me any benefits as a Gold member. I had to later ask for complimentary wi-fi since they didn't offer any check-in gift. Also, I would've thought that as a Gold member that my room would have been in a better location - it was RIGHT IN FRONT of the elevator and all night long I heard people getting off/on. It was so irritating. I would have asked to change rooms but I couldn't be bothered since I was so tired and had to prepare for business meetings. Regarding the actual room, it was clean but the bathroom was slightly dusty and had loose hairs on the floor - yuck! The bed was too soft for my liking. All in all, I won't choose The W on Lex again unless I'm required to by my company. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel for Work In Midtown This hotel has more than you need if you are working long hours in the Midtown area. The room size is small, but at the end of the night all I wanted was to lie down. The food options are also great for a late night meal after a long day. The front desk staff, including Mario, Cindy, and Aseemah are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or friends. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but costumer service is only so-so. I've stayed at this property twice in the past month. I found the location to be very convenient in Midtown East with easy access to the subway. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are fairly spacious for NYC standards. My major criticism is in the inconsistent customer service. During both stays, I experienced issues such as not being given a copy of my folio upon checkout, having a random stranger enter my room in the middle of the night using his room key (I sent him back to the front desk to sort it out), and housekeeping not making up the room. The service is sub-par with a hotel in this price range or SPG category. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>