Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal attention at its best !!!! I recently stayed at the W NYC Extreme WOW suite and had some specific requests to be carried out for a marriage proposal. The whatever whenever staff (David and Renee) went above and beyond for me. they showed such close attention to small details and provided such a personalized service that it made us feel like royalty. I am a "W" guest for life because of them. food was out of this world. chef made things not on the menu just for us. Renee is a God Sent. the work she did put tears to my fiancee for an over the top experience. Thank you for a memory of a life time. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice city hotel Stayed here last month and had a great stay. Nice new lobby renovation and the rooms were nice also. The housekeeping supervisor Jessie was amazing so thank you for making our stay great. would recommend! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Being an SPG member and previously having travelled a lot for work I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties. This was, hands down, the worst. This really surprised me because I have always been of fan of W hotels. In fact, this is the only SPG property I have ever stayed in that I would not recommend. Staff were fairly unfriendly, wireless Internet is extortionately overpriced (particularly considering the price of the shoe box of a room), lights did not work, the sink was broken and to top it all off a maintenance guy decided to enter my room without me answering the door despite my asking him to wait a moment because I was using the toilet. About the only good thing I have to say about my stay was that the room was clean. Avoid at all costs. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service - Management and concierge teams are the best in town! My daughter and I stayed here for 13 days in November and enjoyed it so much that we are heading back for 17 days this month (February)! Scott, in management, Patrick and Lauren, our fabulous concierges, and Fermin at the front, all made such a great effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that all of our needs were met. I travel often and only stay at the finest, high end hotels - the leadership, camaraderie, service and attention to detail at this hotel, will keep me loyal to this location. Love the water and green apples at the fitness center, nice touch after a long day! February 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by most overprized hotel in terms of value for money It is a hotel only for midgets and the bathroom is smaller than a prison cell May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, super convenient! Pros: They upgraded my room when I checked in. Friendly staffs. 5th Avenue is within walking distance. 6, M, E trains- within 2 to 3 mins walk. Customer service was efficient. Love the Bliss toiletries. Cons: Room keeping was sloppy. First day, I found a used condom cover in the closet and they forgot to put tissue in the bathroom. Second day, they forgot to put a floor mats in the bathroom. Third day, they forgot to refilled the towels. The shower drainage was super slow that I thought I was going to flood the bathroom (they fixed it right after I called customer service, but only got slightly better). Overall: Not bad for the price in NYC. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C problems For $300/night, I was assigned a tiny room with an extremely noisy air conditioner with a fan that would be more at home in a wind tunnel than a hotel room. Fortunately, I happened to have some ear plugs with me, leftover from a recent flight from Tokyo, so I was able to get some sleep. But not before some tossing and turning, and wondering out loud how any self respecting hotelier in their right mind would wish this room on one of their preferred guests. Next time I'm in NY, I'll be sure to stay elsewhere. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and responsive! Had two nearby events and needed a place to stay for one night. Stayed at the W and the best part was the gracious front desk attendant. She was very friendly and helpful. I think her name was Janina. The rooms are lovely, but very tiny - and I had one of the bigger ones! The bathrooms were also NYC small - but I am 7 months pregnant so maybe I needed a little more room than usual. :) June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Tired Looking Room The room was not in very good shape. It looked like some piece of artwork was missing from the wall. The caulking in the bathroom was a mess. The bathtub didn't look clean and was pitted. The bed was extremely hard. I was charged for in-room wireless internet, which I consider to be outrageous considering the per night price of the room. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything That Can Possibly Go Wrong, Does, at W New York Our strange W 'harrowing experience' started from the rude 'awakening' from the the door/bell man who marred our arrival at the door, reception who was indifferent in informing that there is no platinum upgrade, provided with a room containing kitchen 'odor', served with moldy cheese cake that was not removed after repeated requests even when checking out 7 nights later to being billed for mini bar items not consumed including for a non existing roll away bed! the proactive management team was notified and even though apologies were extended, all these should not have happened! being the FIRST W in new york and influenced by some good reviews earlier, its evident that the inconsistency of the ground team have benchmarked W new york to the LAST W in anyone's list if they experienced what we did. definitely thumbs down! June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this W hotel to anyone The door men & bellboys were very professional and courteous. The Room Controller/Talent Coach & Check-in Staff were both exceedingly unprofessional and rude. Housekeeping entered my girlfriends room @ 10:00 a.m. despite me specifically informing her not to enter the room until after 11:00 a.m. My girlfriend was taking a shower and was very upset. My son left his favorite pillow in the room and they made no effort to locate the pillow. Really bad experience December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My week long stay was truly a wonderful experience. Upgraded to a suite, wonderful helpful staff from the concierge to front desk to house keeping. Everybody couldn't do enough to ensure a memorable stay. Great location central to everywhere but far away from the mayhem of Times Square. My only regret is that I didn't find this W earlier, having stayed at most Starwood hotels in NYC. Will definately be back. Thanks again for a magical stay. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's the point of having SPG Gold? This is was my first stay at a Starwood hotel since I was upgraded to SPG Gold and there was no difference in any benefit. The front desk (who weren't that friendly) didn't recognize or offer me any benefits as a Gold member. I had to later ask for complimentary wi-fi since they didn't offer any check-in gift. Also, I would've thought that as a Gold member that my room would have been in a better location - it was RIGHT IN FRONT of the elevator and all night long I heard people getting off/on. It was so irritating. I would have asked to change rooms but I couldn't be bothered since I was so tired and had to prepare for business meetings. Regarding the actual room, it was clean but the bathroom was slightly dusty and had loose hairs on the floor - yuck! The bed was too soft for my liking. All in all, I won't choose The W on Lex again unless I'm required to by my company. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere, especially if a woman This wasn't the first time I staid at this W. However it is simply getting worse and worse. The staff is mainly rude. A front desk SPG woman with attiitude (rude attitude) and chewing gum in the customers face? The unwillingness of resolving issues. Unless prompted over and over and over again. I have been Platinum for many years now and despite my status I was given a room (apparently not even the smallest one) so small you couldn't even lie your luggage on the floor. The bed just about fitted the room, so that the space between the end of the bed and the wall was just enough for you to walk sideways. After much complaining and many rejections from different staff members we were able to change the room the day after. Nicer one, new. It was a room for wheelchair users. Now, the sockets in that room were hidden and hard to find. Whoever designed it was obviously not aware of the issues one may face by being wheelchair ridden, we had to move the desk to plug in the computer. And the shower was so poorly designed it was flooding every time. The last big nuisance is of relevance for women. The male fauna I have encountered in the elevators was bone chilling. Drunken men holding to their bottle and trying to get attention and more. A freak that made me just hope for my floor to arrive asap. An whole array of drunken people looking for hooking up that you do feel uncomfortable sharing an elevator with. I wasn't there to hook up or party and I expect to be able to feel relaxed when walking my hotels corridors and entering the elevator. Drunken people outside my room? Not what you pay 400/500 a night for. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel for Work In Midtown This hotel has more than you need if you are working long hours in the Midtown area. The room size is small, but at the end of the night all I wanted was to lie down. The food options are also great for a late night meal after a long day. The front desk staff, including Mario, Cindy, and Aseemah are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or friends. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but costumer service is only so-so. I've stayed at this property twice in the past month. I found the location to be very convenient in Midtown East with easy access to the subway. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are fairly spacious for NYC standards. My major criticism is in the inconsistent customer service. During both stays, I experienced issues such as not being given a copy of my folio upon checkout, having a random stranger enter my room in the middle of the night using his room key (I sent him back to the front desk to sort it out), and housekeeping not making up the room. The service is sub-par with a hotel in this price range or SPG category. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Original W in NY and now the worst I've stayed here many times - the rooms are so small its crazy. Most rooms can only fit queen beds not sure if they even have a king bed unless you get the highest upgrades. Most rooms have SINGLE beds yes thats right SINGLE so if you are taller than 5'4" you won't fit on the bed The gym is crappy - I only stay here when they have a great rate and nothing nice is November 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed - Would never plan another company event here again Hello - I am in charge of organizing my company's recruiting events. We were excited about moving our event from New York to Atlanta. However, we were so disappointed with the service. The staff at check-in was rude and the rooms were dirty. At our Thursday dinner, we had terrible service. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff Needs Work I was actually very disappointed given this was my first stay at a W Hotel. Around 2AM I brought take out back to my room and realized that the vendor did not include utensils with my order. I took the elevator down to the lobby to grab a set of utensils from the restaurant when the front desk stopped me and offered to send a set to my room. I said "okay" and waited in my room for 30 minutes without anyone showing up, finally frustrated I went down to the lobby and grabbed a set of utensils from the restaurant. Oh, and when I made the hotel manager aware of the situation, he did NOTHING. Only offered his apologies. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues I booked this hotel for one evening, however I was willing to extend my stay an additional evening at the same rate. I mentioned this upon checkin, and the receptionist indicated that they were sold out. I went to my room and logged on to SPG and discovered that they had plenty of rooms available. I called down and mentioned what happened. This new person indicated that they were sold out of the rate that I paid, but the hotel still had rooms. I indicated that if they wanted my business I would be happy to stay another night at my current rate. I am really surprised that they would not negotiate with me, as rooms were available. I checked the next day on my check-out and they still had rooms available - so they clearly lost an opportunity. Finally, I came back to check out around noon, and I surprised the employee who was in my room watching tv who jumped up claiming he was checking the mini bar. FYI, in the suite the mini bar is not near the TV. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff too cool for "service" Nice hotel, but every time I stay there is no recognition of my Platinum status, rarely an upgrade, but if I get an upgrade its because I ask several times. Front desk staff is far too cool to care about serving customers. Perhaps this hotel is so consistently full with tourists that they don't need to concern themselves with service. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... Overall, the stay was ok. Could have been better though. Check in on a late Sunday night took 30mins. There was a line of 6 folks waiting to check in and only one desk clerk. The room was missing tissues during the entire stay. Floor mats were also missing. At this type of property, I expect things to be a lot more buttoned up. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We have no choice where to stay when we take the train in for the occasional weekend. The staff here makes the decision for us. They take care of everything from the front door to the housekeeping! We love it here and will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, small rooms - poor temp control The hallways are poorly lighted as are the rooms. The thermostats do not respond and I had a 76 degree room - the engineer's solution was to open a window, which is not ideal in a big city in winter (noise and cold0. The shower did not have hot water at all - nor did the sink, even after 5 minutes of running it. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location The hotel was great. Great price for a Sat. night too!! Perfect location, close to 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is in poor condition There was a steam pipe in the bathroom that made a clicking noise all night. I was up most of the night, 2 nights in a row. The street noise was terrible. The room is a shoebox, exacerbated by the fact that you virtually have to keep the blinds closed or have people stare at you. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The W has such a great reputation so I was excited when good friends booked a block of rooms at the one on Lexington in NYC for their wedding. Though the lobby was small, it was ok from afar. Upon closer inspection, the furniture was dated, stained, and worn. There was a bar and cool music in the lobby lounge and that was a very nice touch. However, that was where the good feelings ended. The drinks were overpriced. Our standard king room was tiny and bordered on claustrophobic. The bed was very comfortable but the AC unit was unresponsive, the iPod docking station was broken and remained so even after calling the front desk for assistance. The bathroom was tiny and the decor was cheap and dated. There were no extra pillows or blankets and the lighting in our room was horrible! Our friends' suite had dings and dents in the walls, a tacky and uncomfortable couch, tiny and was overall totally unimpressive. Not much of a suite! I just hadn't realized that the W was a micro hotel. Not sure I will try it ever again. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>