W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at the W City Center hotel. The room was very nice, and I was very comfortable. The only negatives are: 1. The power outlets in the desk are right in the way of where a laptop might be placed. This makes it awkward to use the desk. 2. I don't like to have to call room service to get a beverage or snack. It would be nice to have some kind of concessions in the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff I stayed at your hotel to attend a symposium on which I was a panelist. The day I checked in everything was OK but the next day when I got up at 6 am to take a shower, there was no hot water. Three times I had to call the front desk before someone finally answered - her only suggestion was to send someone up to take a look at why I had no hot water. I declined this as I was in a huge rush & the woman assured me it would be fixed by the time I returned. I returned to my room at 3 pm. The room had not been turned despite not "going green". The hot water was still not working though the light was on in the bathroom (maybe your staff should be instructed on turning off lights since you are so "green"? I went to the front desk before having to leave for work again & told her that the room hadn't been turned nor had the hot water been fixed. She assured me both would be handled. When I returned from dinner around 10 pm, neither were handled. At this point my patience was running thin. I went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Erica appeared and helped me to resolve the situation. The woman who came to clean my room was more helpful than anyone I had encountered - she got me a fridge for my leftover food and left me a bottle of wine. I was quite satisfied with Erica and the cleaning woman but the rest of my experience was tragic. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7-24-14 Stay Hotel is very nice. Room decorations were very cool and creative. Staff wsas very friendly and helpful. Great place for singles or couples with no children. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge made my stay memorable Eden Brenal Is the best concierge I have ever had in all my travels and made my stay at W Chicago an amazing one. I can't wait to go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnny on the spot they are there from the minute you walk in very helpful July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room - looks just like pictures online - very nice!!! Very Helpful and courteous staff. Felt like I had everything I need. First time stay in Chicago. Location was perfect. Check- out was so easy. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service & style Stayed here for a weekend during the summer, good location. Rooms very comfortable, roomy, modern. Staff very friendly. Would stay again at the W City Center. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the W Absolutely had a wonderful experience at the W from the second I placed a phone call the day of my arrival. I spoke with Erica who was so kind and accomodating. We had a great spacious room, clean and inviting. After coming back from a full day of doing touristy things, we had a lovely note from Erica and a few treats. It was so nice to see. Thank you Erica! Also, the concierge, Eden was very kind and also got us priority seating at Yolk. Very Very pleasant experience. Thank you July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel does not meet what I have come to expect from Starwood I was excited to experience this property, however, I was disappointed with my stay. Check-in was smooth and very pleasant as was the valet's extra effort to assist. I was "upgraded" to a larger room (I have no comparison so I cannot speak that the room was larger than others). The room was spacious, but not what I expected. The room/lighting is dark and there are no drawers for clothing - very odd. Maybe it is just me, but I did expect more from a downtown Chicago Hotel in the Starwood portfolio - I am sorry I used so many points! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good food. Staff are friendly and welling to help. Very good improvement since my last visit. The office manager Erica took the time to check in pre arrival and during my visit which was a nice gesture July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff Love the hotel and will definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always willing to go out of their way. My only negative was that the room lacked drawer space. I do not like living out of a suitcase. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Hotel last summer, and tho the bathroom area was a bit cramped, its price and location were good. This time, we couldn't open the closet to dress without pinning the other in the bathroom. No coffee pot in room: problematic; no coffee service ready in the lobby: frustrating. Not well maintained. Our keys, and several other patrons' keys, often didn't work in the elevator. No matter how many times the front desk "fixed" our keys. VERY frustrating. Then I belated saw the $63/day to park, a considerable hike over last year's high rate. We aren't staying there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel felt like home away from home. Excellent location in the heart of the financial district and very close to great restaurants. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, semi-functional space As usual this W (like most of them) is beautiful, chic, and cool. I love the look and feel of this place. However, it's still a hotel and when you are crammed into a tiny, badly designed area for over 20 minutes at check in AND check out, it detracts from the overall positive experience of being in this hotel. Great design is both beautiful and functional - as I've seen at other W hotels - so I am hoping on my next visit to this loc, the check in/out process will have been improved. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms! Your rooms are very clean, and so are your facilities. Your towels are first class!! The room design is very cool and ingenious. Fatima at the Front Desk was excellent! She is a keeper! There is also an excellent Bellman/Porter from Dominican Republic, tall and always with a smile (I wish I asked his name) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st visit to W City Center - Chicago, IL Staff (Rose) was exactly what you want when you check into a hotel. The location was perfect for our concert at Northerly Island and our Baseball game at Cellular Field. Apples and mini cupcakes were complimentary at the check in counter. Toiletries smelled wonderful. Bathrobe and towels were very cozy and soft. Only negative was the comfort of the mattress, but the positives out weighed that one negative. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green choice They asked if I wanted green choice - I said yes, but they still cleaned the room and I never received my 500 point bonus.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but parking is ridiculously expensive I was initially disappointed by the cost of parking at $49.99, but to add another $13 in tax is really unacceptable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upgrade This is really good hotel and if you are an SPG Platinum member it will be gr8 stay for you. I got an awesome upgrade and breakfast was delicios! July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printing I think the hotel is pretty good and I travel about 100 days / year for business. However, I was quite surprised that when I went to print out a boarding pass in the business center I was asked to enter my credit card number. I needed to take three flights to get back so I needed three boarding passes. They wanted to charge me $3. I thought this was ridiculous. After charging me $29.99 for internet and the room being higher than average for chicago....I thought trying to extort 3 more dollars from me was pretty petty. Many hotels are now going to free internet and offering business amenities for free. I could understand if I needed to print a 50 page report, but all I needed was my boarding pass. Hotels of your stature should provide this as a service to its guests. The staff stated that I needed to pay for it........RIDICULOUS. I would not use your hotel again unless I had to because you are greedy and petty. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and poor service room was too noisy as heard all trains passing by.... needed to wait 25 minutes to get a coffee in lounge despite asking 3 times for it....! gave Iphone to charge battery and when got it back after 2 hours is had not been charged! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel was great. Perfect location within walking distance to Millennium Park, Willis Tower, and bar/restaurants in the area. The room was a little small, even though we were warned beforehand. Unfortunately, we had an amenity sent to us but was never delivered. Both Front Desk and Manager both couldn't find it, even though it was already purchased which we didn't know about until after we left, which was frustrating. Besides that mishap everything was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W property, but rooms vary a lot As one of the older W properties, this was a refit of an older building, so expect the basic rooms to be rather small. I'd consider an upgrade if you have more than one person per room. Staff is very friendly and proactive and the front desk team was incredible. June 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:28:22.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>