W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff hotel staff made me feel welcome. Check in staff was friend and attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Facility As a platinum, 100+ night SPG patron my expectations are high and at this property were fully met. Excellent staff! N.J. at the front desk was amazing! He was always available and could answer every question I had. His enthusiasm, spirit, and energy were fully appreciated. In the Livingroom area Katie and Alissa were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I spread all of my work papers out and probably took over way too many seats but they made me feel totally comfortable. I received a great platinum room upgrade which was much appreciated. Additionally, I went to the Bliss spa and had a fabulous facial with their Lead Aesthetician--amazing relaxation. Love this spot! September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL STAY IN 20 YEARS There were no taxis one morning causing me to almost be late for a meeting, the staff was defensive, sarcastic and rude to me when I complained about it, and there was no driver even there for the Acura service on 3 out of 4 days I was there. The guests in the hotel were not typical W guests. The hotel had an armed policeman in the lobby one night--not something I want to see in a hotel at which I am staying. All in all, this was the worst hotel stay I have had in 20 years--I of course won't be back. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the friendliest staff ever. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The only improvement needed was that Security should be more vigilant of non-guests riding the elevator on the weekends. The club atmosphere was very nice however; when the young folks were partying and wanted to go to the pool on the 16th floor, they would follow the guests in to the elevator. This resulted in having some very uncomfortable situations. Once they were in the elevator and could not reach the destination they were headed to because they did not have a key to get them there they were quite upset . I don't mind showing my key for added security. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visting My 25 year old Atlanta transplanted daughter Beautiful, contemporary décor. Lovely, romantic ambiance. Great staff. Convenient to restaurants and High Museum. Wonderful pool and Sunday pool event which featured a great DJ from noon to 6pm. My extreme compliments on the great selection of music that included "chill" my favorite genre of music! Thank you W! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Treatment My wife and I arrived at check in to find that we were upgraded to the King Suite from the Standard King room, and it was beautiful!!!!!The W Infiniti car took us to dinner, and we then enjoyed our night on the town. Room service was prompt and courteous; the front desk staff was wonderfully nice, and we were in walking distance of some cool shops. Everyone was happy and smiling; they seem to enjoy their jobs, and that made us enjoy this property even more. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs to improve on Southern Hospitality The room was great. I booked a romantic package including free suite upgrade,chocolate covered strawberries,and champagne The staff was not friendly seemed very sarcastic like we were bothering them when we had a question or issues. There was no hot water. It took an act of congress to get extra towels like we were gonna steal them. If I'm paying as much as i did a night for a room i definitely wont be stealing towels. The bar upstairs drinks were expensive so we just went to a liquor store and bought a bottle. I did enjoy the Acura service. The location was GREAT! There was alot of construction though. If they can work on their staff it would be an overall great place to stay. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Hotel with Welcoming Staff With so many options in Atlanta, I like the W Downtown the best when I travel for work. The staff is always very attentive and helpful. The valet guys are always very welcoming, the front desk are aware and ready for my check-in, the Acura drivers are super friendly and don't require a "reservation" the use the service, the room service staff are very polite and timely...the list goes on. It's my home away from home and the people make it very welcoming. In addition to the people, the rooms are pretty spacious and I prefer the bathroom layouts in this W. Also, I am a huge fine of modern design so I love the downstairs space and the gym is top notch! I highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room too dark I loved the layout of the room when I arrived in the evening - very contemporary and different. Was disappointed when trying to get ready in the morning because the light was so dim, even with every light on and turned up to full brightness. For a woman putting on makeup and doing hair, it was frustrating - even using the light in the make-up mirror. I was attending a conference and was out from 8am until 1pm and the bed was not made up when I went back to the room for break. When I got back after the conference ended at 5pm, the room was still not made up. I never did get room service during my stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, bad service I stayed at this location for a work conference, which included the use of the onsite conference rooms. While the staff was incredibly friendly and nice, the overall service was pretty terrible. Additionally, the set-up of the room left a lot to be disturbed. The lighting was extremely dark (read: impossible to see your clothes) and the shower set-up is unusual to say the least. The actually location of the hotel is pretty poor. There is almost nothing around it. On the plus side, the Bliss products are nice, the pool area is relaxing (assuming they aren't doing an event) and the gym is fantastic. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Downtown for our anniversary and were unfortunately disappointed. The rooms are pretty bleak and dark and our room was not clean. When we requested to switch rooms, the person we spoke with told us everything was booked and was short and hung up. We understand being booked, of course, but we checked in right after check in time, so I would think we could have moved to a clean room while someone cleaned ours before other guests arrived... The valet situation is a bit of a nightmare. It takes a very long time to get your car, and some (not all) of the valets we saw seemed to not be in any great hurry. We called down to have our car ready so we could make our dinner reservation about 15 minutes before we walked down, only to stand and wait for another 5 or 10 minutes while they actually went about retrieving our car. Also would have appreciated a bit of notice on $30/night parking. Overall, some of the interior of the hotel is nice and some of the people working there are very pleasant, but there are better places to stay at this price point. Would not return. A friend of ours discovered that we stayed there, and told us they stayed and had a similar experience. A great location, but not a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Amenities Need Improvement I was so excited about staying at the W. It was my first time at this hotel brand and I wasn't pleased....AT ALL!! The room was very dark (minimal lighting) and we had an issue with a running toilet - all night. Once I brought it to the staffs attention it was fixed right away but doesn't someone inspect the rooms upon arrival/departure of guests? There was no refrigerator to keep purchased food cold but a huge safe (unecesary). Also, in less branded hotels they offer complimentary breakfast and for the price paid for this hotel something other than tea and coffee (which wasn't announced) isn't offered to guests. I will not be returning to the W anytime soon. I'm glad I have other options. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff is no help!!!!! I came to the W with high hopes. I heard that this was to be the best of the best to say in Atlanta . I arrived there on a Saturday for a hair show. Once I got to my room I began to notice that this room has a lot of wear and tear for to cost so much money, the walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbor taking a shower and everything else, not to mention the loud weed smell, that was loud it was in the hallways and in my room. The front desk customer service reps was no help, anytime I had a question about anything the answer was," I don't know you have to find out for yourself" I don't know anything about It. No help at all. Never again to much money for to be treated like a two star. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I recently stayed at the W in downtown Atlanta. It was my first time visiting Atlanta and a W property. Upon check in, I was unhappy with the room that was assigned to me. The manager, Allen, quickly changed me into a lovely "cool corner room" with a wonderful view of downtown Atlanta. I thoroughly enjoyed the property and the amenities provided and took full advantage of the restaurant and room service but mostly I was impressed and thankful for the quick response of Allen and the management team enabling our stay to be truly enjoyable. I will certainly be back. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hospitality I love the W Brand, and this W exceeds expectations everywhere. The lobby is seductively inviting, the meet-for-a-drink socializing opportunities are a cut-above cool, and the BLT Steak restaurant is an ideally hip complement to the hotel. Aside from great design, coolness aplenty, spectacular rooms and everything that makes a W so special, this particular W places a real emphasis on hospitality. From the GM to the Welcome Desk to the Wheels staff, every single person that I had contact with seemed to genuinely care about the quality of my stay. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The customer service was excellent. The suite was nice; to die for. The spa treatment was one of the best. My husband is a man who does not smile much and he smiled the entire time. The BLT Steak food was amazing in appearance and taste. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay and participate in the services they have to offer. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the W Atlanta downtown and would stay there again. The staff are professional and responsive to your needs and wants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Our stay on July 18th was outstanding in every way. The Midtown location could learn A LOT from this incredibly professional and polished hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel Stained paint in the bathroom, stained desk surface... somewhat below what I would have expected... The room was dark, and remained so even with all the lights on. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience wanted it to be great!!!! Miscommunication between hotel and reservations line. When making reservations make sure who ever you are speaking with on the telephone know exactly what you are looking for. In the future I will call the front desk of the hotel and ask them to schedule my reservations. I traveled to Atlanta with 4 other ladies. We were celebrating my birthday. I asked for accommadations for 5 people, preferrably a suite. Once we checked in it was not what I asked for and the hotel was all booked up. Because we were there to celebrate and didn't care about sleeping arrangements it was okay. But July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcome to the Bat Cave The rooms are so dark it's like staying in the bat cave. With the dark gray walls, carpeting and tile...along with the dark purple accents and bathroom...you feel like you're in a coffin. The bed lamp was a "spot" bulb, so unless you lie on your side and hold the paper over the night stand, you can't read in bed. The desk lamp was also useless, and I got no work done in the room. Downstairs, the background music is too obtrusive, and my colleagues had a hard time holding a conversation. Even the selection of TV channels was minimal. Definitely staying somewhere else next month. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Atlanta This is the best W in Atlanta by far. Great staff, clean beautifully decorated rooms and an overall excellent W experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did not follow through. Overall the hotel is very unique in decor and updated. However, I purchased the romance package and called several times to make sure that they were prepared for our stay and could do everything at our turn down. They put notes in and assured me however, when we returned from dinner, nothing was done. When we went to the bar to get a drink downstairs I let someone know and they went up and did it while we were at the bar but for the price you pay the service was not good. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHotel Downtown Pool This is a beautiful pool! Skyline is gorgeous. On Sunday the bar is open to the public and there is a DJ onsite. My spouse and I enjoyed the ambience very much. However, there were wet towels,empty glasses, cups, and wet napkins everywhere. this made my our experience at the pool less enjoyable. I feel like there should have been a cleaning crew onsite to remove those items from the area when a guest left. I should not have had to remove wet dirty towels, wet napkins and glasses from a chair so that we could sit down. Other wise the rest of my hotel experience was Wonderful. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service We stayed at the W for 4 nights while attending a convention. The hotel was packed full, but their service remained excellent. In particular, Carly at the front desk was an absolute joy. Whenever we saw her, she cheerfully greeted us. On the few occasions we made a request, not only did she remember our room number, but it was all handled without the least effort on our part. The hotel is clean, and has a very upbeat and modern vibe. In summary, Carly's level of service and friendliness was reminisce of our recent stays at the Disney resorts! That says it all. Bravo! June 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>