W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but need improvement Stayed at #3603 for 3 nights, second day after housekeeping cleaned the room, there is a huge disgusting urine smell came out from the toilet area after we came back from dinner. We called up housekeeping to come fix the problem which the supervisor came and apologize regarding the issue. The problem were fixed but unfortunately after housekeeping cleaned the room on the following day, the disgusting urine smell came back again. I do appreciated that the supervisor came to apologize and make sure the problem solved. BUT If I chose a 3 star hotel I can accept the fact that these kind of issue will occur. But it shouldn't have happened in W. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 best entertainment the entertainment facilities are.impressive August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hardware, bad operations the staff needs more training February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly our most enjoyable stay in any hotel, ever. Having stayed at most of the Starwood brand hotels, we were somewhat reluctant to try a W hotel. We thought it would have a bit too much attitude for us. We were so very wrong. The W Hong Kong is stylish and fun. It has a great vibe and even though we're in the 50+ category, we never for a moment felt out of place. The lobby, restaurants, bar, and pool area are simply fantastic. Whirlpool on the 76th floor overlooking HKG is not to be missed! Our room, a Fantastic Suite, was well, fantastic! But more than just the physical hotel itself, it was the service that really made us feel good. The staff were truly genuine and it showed. Special five-star super-mega platinum recognition goes out to Sammy, the SPG Platinum Liaison who was by far the best concierge I have ever met in the entire world. She is worth her weight in gold and was sincerely one of the highlights of our six weeks travelling through asia. Yes, she was that good. The location of the hotel is a bit further from Nathan St and the Star Ferry etc. but that did not matter to us. Access to Central is easy and being right above the Airport Express line made our 09:00 flight a breeze. All in all, we must say that our stay at the W Hong Kong was truly one of the best hotel stays we have had anywhere in the world. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thinking outside the box for Fiancees BD Wanted to do something different for my Fiancees birthday so i gave her some choices and she chose Asia...never been there so she was excited... Laurie from the Executive offices @ the W Westwood called ahead so they were expecting us....got in @ 6am but they were waiting for our arrival and a corner suite was already available for us for an early AM ck in...FANTASTIC views...room was great with every imaginable modern gadget for us to play with....shower with a view so be careful...lol Spoke with Anita from WW (before we even arrived at the hotel) to plan something special for my Fiancee....when we went out the 2nd afternoon there, the WW crew took over the suite and layed out white rose petal in the shape of a heart in the entrance with tea cup white candles "everywhere" leading us back into the suite and a gorgoues white arrangement of exotic flowers...bottle of champagne and a fantastic choc cake :) she was stunnedd...only at a W would they pay attention to the littlest details... The rest of the time was spent sight seeing but let me tell you...nothing beats ending a day of shopping in 100+ tempertures and coming back n cooling off in the highest rooftop pool in the world....great vibe...great food...aaaaaahhhhh... we were sorry we had to leave but we will definately be back soon... Thx all November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W ever It not the first time that I give this hotel a disappointing review because last time they said the will make it up for me that’s why I decided to stayed there again, however this hotel again is almost as disappointing as the last 4 W hotels that I stayed in, most probably I will no longer stay in any W hotel around the world and give them another chance as they always asked me, I had many issues with W Hong Kong including but not limited to - the booking was prepaid and still the couldn’t take the amount from my card and asked me to call them and when I did the person couldn’t access my booking for some reason and asked me to call again …and so on until eventually this 5 star hotel was able to charge my card - I had to ask more than 4 time for my stay to be extended but every time they call me and say sorry it was not done until I had to go again to reception and make sure its don, and even before they asked me how is my stay or why im extending the said (You have to Pay XXX amount) honestly they don’t talk to guest even in 1 star hotel like this - While I placed DND they still called me and disturbed me I was really annoyed and asked why you were calling me apparently they wanted to clean my room -They charged my credit card without telling me even though they have took a deposit on the card of HK$ 7500 ,even though on top of this the booking was fully paid in advanced - The pool was not really prepared we asked for an umbrella and they said we don't have even though we noticed that they had only a few which was really strange for a 5 star extremely expansive hotel -During breakfast one of the glasses placed on our table looked really disgusting looked like it’s never been washed or washed really quickly without checking before it placed on a breakfast table Every time I complained they said ohhh realy sorry as usual, hotel should no longer say sorry because once you disturb a family holiday your sorry is not really going to make my wife happier or my daughter I even route a email to the lady in charge and what I got is another sorry and we will make it up for you next time she offered me some point as a compensation which is barely enough for a one night stay in a normal SPG hotel. Im no longer interested in staying there again or any other W hotel I had enough, Im also not interested in being reach by any of this hotel management I think they should read this and go try to do a better job training their teams and improving the service quality otherwise change this hotel rating to 3 star hotel it doesn’t deserve anymore. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standards slipping - but still excellent. Recently stayed for four nights and really like this hotel and this was (I think) my fifth stay. Used car service for airport pickup which was prompt and efficient - as was the in room check in. Was upgraded to a cool corner room, although I appreciate the upgrade I don't like this room type. My request just to have the room I booked appeared to cause confusion, so kept the upgraded cool corner room. Disappointed to see a lot of wear and tear in the room, really needs a bit of love and care. Housekeeping which has in the past been excellent, was also below par. On my first stay about four years ago, I found the rooms Wow!, maybe I'm just more jaded but now find them a little bit boring. That said, still a good size, comfortable bed and furniture and well laid out - and still one of the best rooms in town. Platinum amenity was full breakfast at the Kitchen which was much appreciated. Staff has always been hit and miss here - sadly on this trip mostly miss. Hotel Staff is mostly excellent, really petty but I didn't appreciate getting a phone call to basically get me out of the room, when I had organised a late checkout when I checked in - minor issue and a rare service slip. Bellstaff were also very helpful in getting my luggage to an authorised repairer - really appreciate their service. Despite minor points raised this really is a great hotel and I look forward to returning. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury I had the opportunity to stay in Hong Kong for only one night and I am so glad it was the W Hong Kong where I stayed. Connivence: I jumped on the train at the airport and two stops later I stepped off the train and was an escalator's ride from the hotel. The train from the airport stops in the same building as the W Hong Kong. Connivence part 2: The next day I came down the same escalator and there in the building was an in-town check in for my travel bags. I could check my bags and still enjoy a couple of more hours exploring Kowloon and Hong Kong before needing to get on my flight. Service: I have never been to Hong Kong and did not know my way around. The concierge took care of making dinner reservations for me (roast goose I highly recommend) and gave me pointers about where to go and what to see (biggest shopping centre I have ever seen). Service part 2: The people at the front door took care of getting me and my bags to my room and later they helped me out arranging for cab rides to where I was going. They gave me these very convenient business cards with the address of the hotel (written in chinese) so that I could show the cab driver if they did not speak english. If you go grab a couple of these cards and keep them in your pocket. Very nice to have. The room was absolutely stunning. The view of the sea and port are breath taking. When I again go to Hong Kong I will be staying at W Hong Kong. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King I can honestly say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We are SPG Platinum and used our suite upgrades so that we had a suite on a high floor. Aside from having a steep learning curve on the lighting systems, the suite and bathroom were top of the line and very quiet. We had a view of the harbor; views of Hong Kong itself are hard to come by, since they are pretty much blocked by a 118 story building. For us the location worked great. Although not in the center of Kowloon, there is a major level shopping mall attached to the hotel. More importantly, there is one stop direct access to Hong Kong Central metro station plus direct check in for the airport. We checked our bags and had our boarding passes issued before ever leaving the complex. The W has a supersized breakfast buffet with a gigantic array of foods to choose from - both Asian and western. Breakfast was really excellent. We did eat at the dinner buffet one night and were disappointed in the seafood. Again rhe array of foods was staggering, but the seafood was not good. When we were asked to fill in a customer survey on the meal, we mentioned the seafood issue. The next evening we were called by Brendan of the staff who apologized and offered us a complimentary room service dinner, which was delicious. What was truly astounding was when I checked out, I found that he had also waived the cost of the buffet we had the previous evening, and that was not inexpensive. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They really like what they are doing and they made the stay top notch. I would recommend the W Hong Kong to anyone as a great place too stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. I live in hotels 25 days a month traveling all over the world for work. I can not recall a time I have had a more pleasant stay at a hotel The staff here is absolutely amazing. The location in proximity to the Airport Express and the Kowloon MTR is absolutely amazing. I didn't even have to go outside to get to the hotel. The room was a great size, and was very clean. The only area that I had a few issues was with the food. One morning my breakfast order was lost and was then delivered 45 minutes late. The hotel rushed the order, and even took care of the entire bill. I also received a hand written apology from the food manager. I know that this hotel will be great for anybody wanting a great place to go while staying Hong Kong. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Independence The hotel was very clean, well kept and well furnished, with a great range of in house services - just the ones you want spa, pool, gym - and the occasional check in by management to make sure everything is how you like it. I stayed in a Fabulous Room with a full harbour view. The hotel is modern. Has a busy kind of vibe and seems to be party central late at night - but you'd never know from your room so it's not intrusive at all. And it is a fun hotel. Lots of smiles and small talk. The staff are called the talent and they're all young hopefuls, many still studying, very helpful but unique in that they are taught to be creative and self expressive. There's no "Good Morning" but rather a "Hello" usually with some engaging comment or a how are you or where did you go. But the staff are not intrusive in any way and they are polite and they all love working there. The hotel accoutrements - bedding, pillows, gown, slippers, desk chair, couches etc are all of excellent quality. I wanted to know the brand of the bed, pillows and desk chair as they were so comfortable. I was working so ate a bit in my room while finishing the day's work. The food was great. Love the poached red fruits with hazelnut crunch muesli and yoghurt for breakfast. And you can get a decent strong coffee. Internet prices in room are reasonable $115 HKD/day or $700/week. I enjoyed a massage to get rid of the flight and their masseur was professional, well educated in her job and the massage really did get rid of the flight. So I went back for another before I left. :) The pool area is very relaxed and people are friendly without being in your face. I think this is a hotel for people who like their independence. You can always go to the concierge for information about anything but they don't come to you with suggestions or tours or sights to see. So if you like to work it out yourself then this is really a great place to stay. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced The staff seems to be inexperienced and do not have the finesse of a 5 star deluxe hotel..Had to downgrade myself from cool corner room to a fabulous room, because of not so good view from the supposedly prized room.There was confusion whether the wifi was free or not, with different staff saying different things.no water or welcome drink was offered to us, though later we discovered that it was placed opposite other check in counter. The harbour view from fabulous room was good. the pool on 76th floor was good with infinity pool feeling, but again no changing rooms were available there.The lobby disappoints. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W's around I've stayed at many W properties around the planet, and can tell you that the Hong Kong W ranks as one of the best in any category you care to evaluate. It's a well-kept property with very strong service, facilities and food. For the price, this W bumps up against some of the best hotel brands in Asia. We stayed there as a family of four for a full week and found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Example - not only did Jerry, one of the head chefs, make friends with my 10yo daughter and greet her every morning at breakfast, he also made me steamed Lai Wong Bao just so I could try an alternative to the fried ones I already liked so much. He started our mornings off right, just by those little touches. The rooms are certainly better than most W's at this point, needing less of an urgent facelift than what you may have experienced. We were in a Spectacular room on the bay side, with a great view of Hong Kong Island. A family of four is not going to have gobs of space in that room, but we didn't feel very cramped and the configuration more than served our needs. The bed was very comfortable - notably so. The other upside was the pool on the 76th floor. Having it 'up there' is a common feature of Asian hotels, so it wasn't the height that mattered. However, the views were great, and the pool and spa were easy to use, with plenty of lounge chairs (we weren't the only ones last week to enjoy that amenity, but we never had any trouble getting seats). The kids loved it. If there's any downside to the hotel, it 'may' be its location in a more remote area of Kowloon. That is simply a statement of walkability out the hotel door - you aren't particularly close to any tourist or business area in that regard. However, in practice that fact is nothing more than a minor annoyance, as the W is built into the ELEMENTS shopping center and Kowloon Station, which means you have a multitude of dining and shopping options, plus the MTR and Airport Express trains to get you anywhere you need to go across Hong Kong. The hotel recognizes its location issue, and also offers a free shuttle to the Tsim Sha Tsui and Star Ferry areas every half hour starting at 9am (you need to get yourself home, however). We never had a problem, so again, I consider this issue a very small downside relative to all the upsides I've described. And don't forget - Kowloon Station has one of two on-site Airport checkin areas in Hong Kong, so you can get your boarding passes and send your bags on to the airport in advance - incredibly civilized. Bottom line: the Hong Kong W is an excellent property. We would (and will) certainly stay there again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I just spent a night at W Hong Kong, and was amazed as usual. The rooms are nice, large (from Hong Kong standards), and very comfortable. Service is absolutely outstanding. Staff are very personal (some remembered my name despite that it is over one month since I came last time without any lists in front of them), and they go out of their way to fulfill your wishes. The spa is amazing too, as well as the breakfast and restaurant in general! I live at hotels a large part of the year, and there are few that make me feel as "at home and at ease" as the W in Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure alike! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hong Kong's new hot spot to stay Hong Kong has a lot of great hotels.I travel several times a year to HK and China and this was my first time staying at the W -other than a visit for drinks. Where do I start. Firstly-upon arriving it is so easy to get to-from the airport- Express train- get off at TST stop- take an escalator up- go through the mall and you are there. Easy!! Great bars and restaurants- Awesoem buffet breakfast- very cool hip display of food.. Gorgeous pool on the 76th floor- what a view, With my SPG Platinum status a beautiful upgraded room. Very nice spa- had a great massage. I will stay again on my March trip. And on my other HK visits. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and Fabulous This hotel is everything you dream about when it comes to simple, modern, and clean luxury. The staff is super friendly and responsiveness to all inquiries and will go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The pool area is fabulous! For an inner city hotel, this is probably one of the best pools you'll ever experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV channels Not so many varieties of TV channels for 5 stars hotel October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, although pricey The hotel's location is a big positive. Elements is a great shopping centre, you are on the MTR line to HK station, and City check-in made the departure very easy. The rooms are quite small (not unusual in HK) but the extra we paid for a 'Harbour view' was not worth it as the view should have been described as 'Container Terminal view'!! That was disappointing. The breakfast is excellent, but pricey. Our rate included adults breakfast, but had to pay for kids on top even though we paid for extra bed in the room. I think if you pay for extra fold-away bed, brekafast should be free. Pool facilties are very good - kids loved it. Its the 2nd time we've stayed in W hotel and we would go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility and staff empowerment I used the hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. You found and kept stuff i left in my room 2 weeks ago - this was great. However, my PA made a booking mistake (wrong date) and when she corrected it, the room rate went up by $200. On top of that, you charged me for Internet and didn't offer breakfast. This came on top of approximately $5000for your limo service. For frequent visitors like me and considering the spend for this stay, it would be great if you could have more flexibility on internet and breakfast charges ( i usually only take fruit and muffin). This is small stuff. Ywill say that i picked the points iso of internet at check in but judgement should be exeercised. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noise Noise from the corridor is unbelievable. whenever people pass by ... it sounds like they are just at the door. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couteous and Staff Professionalism No denying, the W Hong Kong is a good property, with good facilities. Yet, the increasing frequency of my stays is down to this Hotels staff service levels more than anything else. From Management, to Sammy on the front Desk to the housekeeper, all levels of staff have been exceptional during my last few stays. Prompt response to requests and acknowledging patronage whether I'm on Business or with family is what makes this a 5 star experience for me.... A parting shot however is I wish they would change their phones and reset/switch off the alarm clocks from previous guests. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not enough stars... I sincerely think that the rating stars, are not enough, mostly in what concerns the "staff responsiveness" - I would certainly rate it 6 stars! No doubt one of the best properties of Starwood. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy, Hip, Overall Excellent Unlike any typical high end hotel. Ambiance is trendy, hip, & cool. The sounds, smells, and look resemble a lounge or nightclub out of South Beach. The SPG channel gave great travel tips around town. Only complaint would be the design of the shower. The sliding door leaks quite a bit of water into the washroom. Also would like to see more recycling of the plastic bottles & wasteful packaging of the toiletries. Location is convenient to Kowloon station & Elements Mall, but transfer to Central Station took a bit of walking after getting off at Hong Kong Station. Everything is upscale around the hotel, so you won't find the grungier Hong Kong Cafes or Wonton Houses like in TST. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world I've stayed here several times, including last week. Simply put, I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel. It is perfect. From the time you enter, when the nice bellmen greet you (even offered me a bottle of water!), to the signature scent (candles, I think!). The front desk folks are competely accommodating, even walking me to the elevators. The common areas are beautiful, best of all is The Living Room. Rooms are gorgeous. All in all, can't go wrong! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Dear W Hong Kong, Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality. I am glad that our needs were well taken care of. I am happy to be greeted by Besjon and also Jeff during my check-in, you guys are so friendly and welcoming, which is what the service industry really need. It was indeed unmistakeably heaven to be celebrating my special occasion here. i would also like to extend my thank you to the concierge for helping me with my heavy bags after shopping like mad, to the lady operator (whenever wherever service) for attending my call promptly and getting all my request done, to the room service who delivered my food on time, to the housekeeping for making my room tidy and even more wonderful.. i will definitely come back and hopefully meet you guys again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Service The SPG Platinum Service is excellent. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, however, I chose to move to a corner room because the suite design was a bit abnormal! The staff were very helpful to ensure that I settled in comfortably to a downgraded room, including, provided me with a special coffee machine per my request. One improvement I like to suggest is to train the housekeeping staff to be more gentle when cleaning the room while the guest is still inside the room. My experience was the cleaning was done so fast and so noisy, I cant even concentrate on my work. In addition, the hotel should not provide broken cup to the guest. The 6th floor lobby was extremely noisy when the music was on... September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite funky hotel (worldwide) The location / access from airport is SO easy - by far the best feature - 2 stops on Airport Express - up 10 levels and you're at check in. The rooms have everything you'd need and are freshly and funkily designed. Views are good (on non smoggy days - not really the hotel's fault!) The restaurants and bar cater for all eating and drinking needs (though whilst the Cantonese restaurant is good, did HK REALLY need another one? - Fire is missed) And nothing is too much trouble for the ever cheerful staff in ALL departments. I rated it 5* cos I really couldn't think of anything I'd change. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent guestroom features my wife and i enjoyed the hotel overall. i would stay again... i did like the comfort of the bed, the shower, bliss toiletries, tastefully done night lights, clean room, nice vanity. the pool is very nice; great views, smart simple layout. F&B service at the grill poolside was slow and the food not so great for the money. great gym / spa but... 1. i don't like the music in the room; too much base / not my style of music genre / i can hear the music from other rooms adjacent; not a fan of the elevator music / the location isn't for the 'clubby 20 somethings' 2. i don't like the ads / testimonials on the tv about how great spg is and how personalized the service is; i didn't experience it and think it's too promotional July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel From the first day of our arrival to our departure, we were not disappointed by the hotel's amenities and service. Room was great and even contained certain goodies which are not normally found in other hotels we've stayed in. The hotel's deco was very original. The staff were all extremely friendly and we cannot overemphasize how much a smile can brighten a tired client's day. I would commend Jeffrey's constant smile and kindness. The wine list was also excellent so was the food at Sing Yin cantonese restaurant! i would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to to others. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy room with great sound system Was upgraded to cool corner room. As SPG platinum did not expect more in this hotel as they are notoriously stingy with plat upgrades. Suites available online to book, but not for plats as an upgrade :) Room was really nice. Bed is super comfy and sound system which is integrared into ceiling with subwoofer was deafeningly loud :) Wifi kept disappearing as signal was poor in my corner room on 22nd floor. Cant beat the location as was flying next day and hotel lies on top of airport express station and an upscale mall. Ofcoz I will return! Room service food was also very nice. June 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>