W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Eingang an der Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. 29. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Liked the location for my business purposes. Be aware of high tourist traffic due to 9/11 memorial across the street. Was disappointed when checking out. There was a guest in front of me and the 2 people working the front desk were in a conversation with that individual. I smiled at one of them and got acknowledged, but no service. I had to go up to her to get her attention to check out. Was surprising as this has not been the case int he past. Overall, like this W. Be foewarned the lobby is on the same floor as the bar and this is a meet for drinks type of bar. A little startling when you get off the elevator. 30. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small problems kept this from being 5 stars A very lovely hotel, but 2 small things prevented the trip from being perfect. We stayed in the Cool Corner Room 1008. 1) There was a big yellow (grease?) stain on the white headboard. Very distracting trying to imagine what could have left that mark. Otherwise, the room was beautiful. 2) I booked a standard Cool Corner room. A few days before my arrival, I received an e-mail asking if I wanted to upgrade from the standard Cool Corner to an Ultra Cool Corner, which meant the maximum square footage and a 42 in tv instead of the standard 37. I agreed and was told I'd pay the upgrade fee at the hotel. I check in and ask if I was upgraded successfully to the Ultra Cool Corner, and the front desk man, Andrew, said yes, you have the Cool Corner room. We get to the room which is very nice and settle down to watch television. I own a 42" and noticed that this was definitely not the same. I look at the model number and it is indeed a 37 inch television. The next morning at checkout, I'm asked for my credit card to pay the upgrade fee, but I tell Andrew that we weren't upgraded. I explain to him that the promised 42" tv was only a 37. He says no, there are only 32 inch and 42 inch tv's and that my room had the max sq. footage. One of two things must have happened, and either way I'm a little upset. a) Andrew was mistaken, that I was not upgraded to the Ultra Cool Corner room, and was charged an extra $20 for nothing. b) I did indeed receive the maximum square footage, but the hotel furnished the room with a smaller television hoping no one would notice the tv wasn't upgraded. I know I'm harping on smaller things, but why pay an extra $20 for a bigger room and tv and not get exactly that? Now I'm not even sure I got the extra square footage since they messed up on one thing. Again, had it not been for these two things, I would have said this was a perfect stay. My request for a late check-out was approved and the staff was very pleasent. 23. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but some improvments needed W Downtown is a good hotel with a good location. Really nice staff, excellent bar next to the reception and a good gym. We had an issue with noise from the room next door and the ice machine just outside the room and it was no problem to change room when we told the staff about this. Actually we could hear what the guys in the room next door was talking about... 4. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff really good location but can be noisy with all the construction. staff is great! 4. Januar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features, great staff in the public areas Was treated wonderfully by all staff that I came in contact with and the hotel was gorgeous. 5. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited facilities but can ask for them PRO - Spacious and Hip Room - Comfy Bed - Nice window view - Modern lobby - Friendly and helpful Staff - Great Bar Con - Distance wise, not very close from city center but good for business - No much taxi driving in for the hotel - wasn't as much facilites as promised.. e.g. no sleepers, but could ask for it. 19. Oktober 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the hotel looks to need a little freshning up.... The staff at the hotel were excellent! From the doorman to the housekeeping personale, everyone was superb. I was hoever a little surprised at the apparent lackk of general housekeeping. Having stayed at the other W locations in the city as well as other cities, this one appeared to need a fresh coat of paint in some areas and new carpet in others. Just didn't have that W feel to me.... Everything is usually spot on but in this location I get the feeling that things weere rushed... fixtured looked worn and old and the smell in some areas was unpleasant. Very dissapointed! 1. Oktober 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Employees and Hotel....BUT! I love your hotel and the staff is exceptional. The care and the attention that I received was outstanding and the hotel certainly lives up to W Hotel standards. The Living Room Terrace Bar was great on a warm summer afternoon for drinks. I also had the opportunity to take advantage of the Acura Experience and it was wonderful. I am concerned about having a “Club” atmosphere as you enter the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights. This is clearly the wrong venue and location. Just imagine what a guest must think after flying 12 hours and arriving at the W Hotel Downtown New York at 12am, checking in, gathering bags and having to walk through dance floor where a DJ is spinning music in front of the elevators that take you to your room. W Hotels are known for their eclectic, chic, cutting edge style and this is why I choose and continue to stay at W Hotels, however practically and logistics must be considered when designing a venue. This venue is neither practical nor logical. Additionally, please do not allow the W brand to fall to the clients that think “anything goes”. Clients that think that the eclectic, chic, cutting edge style equates to loud parties and disturbing guest attempting to get a good nights sleep. My stay was a business trip and I worked all day and left the hotel very early every morning. I appreciate a good night’s sleep. On one of my nights at the hotel I was forced to call the front desk to have security quiet the guest that stayed up until 3am partying. Not sure how this can be addressed long term, but be cognizant that you can lose repeat guest if this isn’t addressed. 23. Juli 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I usually stay mid-town but stayed near my meeting location this time. The service was A1- very helpful and friendly. As a business traveller, I need a well lit room. My room was too dark and they had to bring in extra lamps so I could see. Aside from that, it was very nice. 11. März 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel is nice and new. Lobby is a bit too dark in the evenings and access to the gym is a little awkward since you have have to change elevators and walk through the lobby - especially in the evenings when they have a DJ in the lobby... The staff is ok, most are very nice but have ran into a couple that needs work. It's a little unprofessional when the check in clerk is resting his leg on the shelf behind the desk. Also requested a paper print out of the checkout folio - was told they don't print out due to being "green" now. But yet the person next to me received one upon request. It's great you want to be green but I should still be able to get a print out if requested. 9. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK location, very helpful concierge Check-in was quick. We got there before noon and our room was already available. I was acknowledged as a SPG gold member and was asked for a late check-out time. SPG gold and platinum members are offered 2 free small bottles of water. They were not clearly marked in the room (supposedly in the fridge). I was mistaken and thought the 2 bottles of Fuji water were free. Nevertheless, when I checked out, the lady at the front desk made a note to take off the charge, which was nice of them to do. This hotel is right across the street from ground-zero. Depending on the person, one (like my friend) may find it a little creepy. We were in a Spectacular Room at the end of the hallway (coincidentally 2001). I sat on the floor-to-ceiling window bench a couple of times and admired the eerily beautiful 9/11 memorial. Otherwise, the location is not the most convenient, especially if you want to do stuff in midtown, though the subway is only a short walk away. The room was smaller than I expected, partly because one corner is part of the back staircase. If you are sensitive to noise, you may want to ask for a room away from the construction site (i.e., the memorial), which doesn't shut down until at least 10:30pm. There is a white noise machine in the room, which helps. I had my earplugs with me, as always. The best part of the hotel is the staff; they are very helpful and have a great attitude, especially the concierge. She is very knowledgeable and efficient. We asked for slippers, foam pillows, and a coffee maker, which were promptly delivered to the room (except the coffee maker, which they were out of). There is free coffee and tea in the morning at the lobby bar area. Water and fruit (a bowl of green apples) are always available as well. We didn't use the fitness facilities. The biggest disappointment was the unavailability of the Acura car service. The only available times were early morning the next day, which didn't work for us. Reserve your car service before you arrive if you know where you need to be. 31. Dezember 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - typical size of a NY hotel We got upgraded to a corner deluxe king room. The windows are tall but the view is not spectacular - just because of the location of the hotel. The room is not spacious but the decor and everything are definitely a W standard. 7. November 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell Short - Focus on housekeeping I stay in hotels about 70 nights per year, and this was the first time EVER that the TV remote control was not in the room! They delivered a replacement quickly, but I shouldn't have had to ask for one- housekeeping should have noticed that when they cleaned the room before I arrived. I also found a pack of gum that someone left behind in a drawer, so I believe that housekeeping needs to do a better job checking rooms before they turn them over. I wasn't going to say anything but I received an updated folio and I got charged for snacks that I did not eat, so lets hope my bill gets adjusted quickly. 31. Januar 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Decent location.. Walking distance to subway and a lot of lower Manhattan attractions. You have to switch elevators to get to your room which is a bit annoying. Doesn't participate in green choice- which should be highlighted while making reservations - I guess that's more SPG problem than the hotel's. In room dining food is just OK. 18. Januar 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. 27. Dezember 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! 20. Oktober 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at front desk was very rude! Staff at the front desk was very rude! I walked in . Asked for room. The guy at the front desk without any hesitation said they are all booked told me to go to another hotel. I looked at couple travel sites ! All of the, showed available rooms , and cheaper price than normal! I told him I booked thru SPg site and other sites available too. He got angry ! He said he had to take rooms from other ! No clue what that meant ! I asked to use the business office! ( after checking out - around 9 am- I had to print something , another guy at the front desk was also rude! He gave me card - told me to go to biz office- however I found the card didn't work- then I went up. Made me wait 20 min just to say somebody will meet me in front of the biz office. He was chatting with some people ! Unfortunately i didn't get the names! Was very tired and wanted to relax as soon as I get to my room . I find it very unprofessional how the front desk and concierge treats guest!! 26. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Little Plat recognition A very nice hotel in a good area for business. Not really for families. But very nice rooms. Still feels very new. As a Plat member I was disappointed with no upgrade despite the site still selling eligible cool corner rooms and suites. I didn't feel like fighting it. But next time I won't rush back. 3. Juni 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Waitress in bar on the 5th floor. Saturday afternoon we were with our group on the outdoor terrace. My wife went to the bar and ordered 3 drinks. The bartender told my wife that she would get someone to help her carry the drinks outside. She asked a waitress named Kate to help her. Kate said that she could get her a tray. In my opinion for a hotel that in nearly $300 a night and when you are paying $36.00 for 3 drinks, the staff should be a little more accommodating. Who would ever off a guest their own tray? Another waitress came to retrieve the tray and apologized for Kate's behavior. She went on to say that it was an issue they have every Spring because the management opens the terrace too early. Apparently because we were having drinks on the Terrace, we had to get our own and Kate was unwilling to help in anyway. The issues that staff and management are having should not be taken out on a paying customer. That was a terrible way to treat a guest. When my wife confronted her about it, she laughed at here. 1. April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing internet facilities for long term guests. Good hotel, but internet turns too expensive for frequent and long termed guests. Most other hotels have free internet... Pitty that whotels have chosen an alternatve route... 3. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left a little to be desired The corner view room was a nice experience - clean and neat with everything working. There are not power outlets by the bed so your phone has to be across the room and little things like the quality of toilet paper were a little less ideal than other locations. The employees I met personally were all very friendly and helpful, however when I called the finance dept after my stay to question a charge on my bill, it was a very unhelpful and negative conversation (i.e. how do you prove something after the fact). The front desk manager did eventually resolve the issue. 6. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Private parties should not supercede guest Great hotel, expect for the bullies that attempt to control something that doesn't need to be controlled. I got to the 5th floor, started walking towards the elevator to head to my room, half way there some "security" guy for what was apparently a private party gets in my face and ask me "can I help you?"... he asked if I had a room at the hotel, to which i responded yes, then he told me to back track go around the lobby to get to the elevator... i was roughly 10 feet from the elevator door... i rolled my eyes and thought to myself the W needs to rain in these "thoughness" factor... ridiculous 14. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Disappointing stay Have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it, but this stay disappointed. I was told that the hotel has no standard suites, so upgrade poissibilities for SPG Plat members are limited. "Cool corner" room on low floor was tiny and ice machine was in hall directly across from my door. Moved to a spectacular room on higher floor, but hallway smelled strongly of food odors throughout the stay, like people were cooking in thier rooms. I understand it's NYC, rooms are small and rates are high, but other NYC Starwood options are nicer, has better upgrades, and better rates. 13. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the room we paid for The hotel is well located, loved the lobby and the BLT Bar restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was disappointed because I paid for a room with 2 double beds and got a room with one king bed, we were 4 people and one had to sleep in the floor and the other in a folded bed. The staff did not tried to do much about it, their only offer was to upgrade my reservation to a more expensive room. I was not even offer a credit or at least a complementary drink for the inconvenience. I am a SPG account holder but in this hotel that does not mean anything. The rooms were clean, well decorated, comfortable beds but the customer service not very good. I arrived at the hotel in my car and was told that I had 10 minutes to do the check in or I will get a ticket and that they were not responsible for that, got to the lobby and there was a line I had to leave the line because my 10 minutes were over and I did not wanted to get a ticket. Parking is 65 dollars a night, keep that in mind if you are staying here. 26. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasure not business If you're traveling for pleasure, this is a good choice. Its located close to Battery Park, the statue of liberty, the 9/11 Memorial and if you're up for a walk... good shopping. If you're traveling for business, take your ear plugs!! The bar/night club (located on the 5th floor) has a great outdoor bar with good views but the sounds of loud music and club goers will keep you up (even on the 15th floor!) Not good when you have to get up early for work. The service was not the best. The staff wasn't rude, but seemed to pretty much care less if you are there. I'd go back... for a personl trip only next time. 1. September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, great location Hotel has great location and great views of the WTC. Other than that, our stay was disappointing. 18. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand to improve... Being a loyal Starwood member, I have to pick this hotel since its the only SW property in the vicinity of my client. However, I believe the cleaning staff could do a MUCH better job at cleaning the rooms. There seemed to be a superficial cleaning job done in 2/3 of my last few stays - Take a closer look at the carpets, particularly where the carpets meet the walls - its filthy. The shower floors have scum build-up and and due to the dim lighting, a lot of the dirt is masked. I would hope that Management pays a little more attention to this. I am going to give it another chance, and then I am going to move. 3. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room - Trouble with the Bill This W hotel is very convenient for me to get to my office in the financial district, which is why I request it every time I travel to NYC. But, twice now they've had erroneous charges on my bill, and its frustrating and time consuming to resolve. For that reason, I may not stay here again. Duplicated internet charges, three nights of 'wheels' charges when I only had the car one night, and now a room service charge which doesn't belong to me. I expect better from W Hotels, and from Starwood. Not only is it inconvenient to have to correct my bill, but it makes me less trusting of their service overall. 12. März 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I have stayed in many of the Starwood Hotels and loved all of them. This one was beautiful but the room I was assigned was not fully cleaned and a big paper bag with garbage from the previous guest was left in the room just outside the bathroom. Unfortunately I had an emergency at home so I didnt get to ask for a room change because I didnt stay the night. I am sure my experence would have been as amazing as all the others but I was very surprised to walk into a room like that from the W Hotel. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels because all my other experiences have been wonderful. 5. März 2012
<<Vorher 2 3 4 5 6 nächste>>