W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed for 1 night and felt the room was not clean. Upon arrival, there was hair on the toilet seat and it was obvious the bedroom hadn't been vacuumed. I truly question whether the bedding had been changed as it did not smell fresh or feel fresh. So much for a good night's sleep! I would not recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I had booked one night to celeberate my wife 50tth anniversary in the NY City. we checked in late afternoon on Jan 1nd and left right after to spend time shipping and celebarting my wife's brthday at a restaurant. when we came back to the room to go to bet at 1 am, we realized that the sheets were soilid and full of humam hairs> not my idea of a remantic celebration!. the sheets were ultimatelyc naged at 2 am. when i complained int he momrning to the director of rooms, she apoligized and she offered me 7000 points as make up/good will gesture. as of today ( 2 emaisl and 2 folow up calls later ) i still do not ave the 7000 points credited in the account. the Hotel is very impersonal, the " whatever/wheneever" service is more of a " whatever..." attiduted than being efficent as it should be. i am very disappointed. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE with the Family We reserved 3 rooms for a family of 6, plus one large dog for New Years Eve. The hotel was extremely accommodating. Tracy at the front desk was welcoming and helpful, and Jim the bellman was terrific! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Serivce My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights just after new years for a birthday celebration and had a great experience. As a Platinum SPG member, I've seen quite a few Starwood and W hotels and from my experience the service here maintained the high quality one would expect at a W hotel. The manager and staff were wonderful in helping me make this a special weekend to remember. The guy who checked us in was especially friendly and inviting which helped set the tone for the rest of our stay. As many other people mentioned, the location is great if you're looking to stay downtown and within reasonable walking distance of different subway stops. The views of the Freedom Tower/WTC Memorial were also unbeatable. My only tiny nitpick would be that I couldn't find a way to attach my iPhone to the stereo system, however this is incredibly minor given that everything else was quite wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking at staying in the downtown area. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER USING MY POINTS FOR THIS HOTEL I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. FIRST OF ALL THERE WAS NO ONE TO VALET MY CAR . I HAD TO GO TO RESIDENCE HALL TO FIND SOMEBODY TO VALET THE CAR . I HAD TO WAIT 20 MINUTES. WHEN I GOT TO THE 5TH FLOOR TO REGISTER ALL THEY HAD WAS ONE PERSON HANDLING CHECK IN .I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINUTES TO CHECK I N. THE ROOM I WEAS GIVEN WAS DIRTY DIRT AND DUST ALONG THE RUG THAT MET AGAINST THE BED . ALSO I HAD TO CALL TO CHANGEROOMS BECAUSE LIGHTS DIDNT WORK AFTER PLACING MY CARD IN LIGHT SLOT . THEY MOVED ME BUT IT WAS AGIN INCONVENIENT.THEY SAID THEY HAD 24 HR ROOM SERVICE BUT WHEN I CALLED I COULD GET NOTHING FROM THEIR ROOM SERVICE MENU EXCEPT ICE CREAM ONLY ONE FLAVOR FINALLY WHEN I CHECKED OUT I CALLED DOWN FOR MY CAR THEY SAID 20 MINUTES OK I WAITED UPSTAIRS AND THEN WHEN I GOT DOWNSTAIRS I HAD TO GIVE THEM MY CAR NUMBER AGAIN AND WAIT ADDITIONAL 20 MINUTES VERY DISAPPOINTED AS A SPG PROPERTY AND THE FACT I AM APLATINUM CARD HOLDER NEVER AGAIN THANK YOU FREDERICK DENIKE January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected a lot more from Starwoods When we arrived my wife and I had to wait and finally search for a Valet to take our car. We couldn't believe that nobody would come outside and help us.. Checking in was fine and our room had a very good view overlooking the 911 memorial. However it was dirty. When you looked at the corners of the carpeting along the wall it was all dirty. The first night there we wanted room service only to find we couldn't get anything that was on your room service menu. We thought that was a bit strange. Why have the menu if you won't serve anything on it. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in New York We usually stay in Times Square, but the downtown location was better for our trip this time. This hotel was amazing, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was gorgeous (we got upgraded to a corner room overlooking the 9/11 Memorial). We arrived late so the overnight staff checked us in on 12/12 (technically 12/13). They were both great and even gave us free drink coupons for the next day. Housekeeping was friendly and checked in with me to see if they could find a convenient time to make up the room while I was at the gym. We visited the bar on 12/13 and the bartenders were awesome. Our friends just got married and the bartenders treated us to champagne and dessert. So nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'll be back My new favorite place to stay in NY thanks to the wonderful people at this hotel, especially those in loss prevention who helped me so much when I discovered I had left my purse at a restaurant the previous night. Definately customer service like I have never experienced. I cannot thank the staff enough, including Dante, who helped ensure I got to my meeting on time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff. The staff at The W met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. We'd like to come back down once the 9/11 museum opens next spring. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to it and made sure to visit the memorial before we left the city. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This hotel was awesome. Great facility, great location and GREAT PEOPLE! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outlets Outlets, Where are the Outlets? Great hotel, the staff was great. One remarkable problem. As hip as this W and the W brand is generally, the management at the W Downtown NY apparently don't have I-phones, Androids or any other electronics. In my upgraded corner King room, there was not a single outlet to plug things in anywhere except the desk. NO place to plug in anything near the bed. This hotel would be a 5 star in all categories, but for a $10 power strip. How can W be so hip and not understand we need power. Even much lower end hotels have added outlets and power strips near the bed. Get onboard W, electronics are here to stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poorly managed hotel very poorly managed hotel September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel where I stay often --- poor experience Given I spend a ton of nights here---as a platinum guest--I expect a decent upgrade. Even when the hotel is half empty like it is today get stuck on a low floor with lots of construction noise. Really hard to get decent sleep here. Either the service is poor or they are understtaffed. Because when I ask for service in the lounge takes for ever and I keep having to call out to the staff running round. Its empty for crying out loud. Super convenient if you want to walk to Wall Street. But given their poor track record wont be staying here any more. There is no life in the evenings or weekends around here in the evening or on weekends. The hotel is new though-- really nice amenities. Too bad. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. General cotton buds, tooth brush/paste not available. . One bottle of complimentary water was given on the first day, when requested more bottles, was told that it is only given to platinum members. Tap water smelt bad and therefore did could not be drunk. Final night out of four nights house keeping did not bother to make room. Air condition in the room is located blowing onto both of the beds and although can be adjusted and angled away, the air still ends up blowing on the beds September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in NYC Great location. The best ambiance. Awesome decoration September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at front desk was very rude! Staff at the front desk was very rude! I walked in . Asked for room. The guy at the front desk without any hesitation said they are all booked told me to go to another hotel. I looked at couple travel sites ! All of the, showed available rooms , and cheaper price than normal! I told him I booked thru SPg site and other sites available too. He got angry ! He said he had to take rooms from other ! No clue what that meant ! I asked to use the business office! ( after checking out - around 9 am- I had to print something , another guy at the front desk was also rude! He gave me card - told me to go to biz office- however I found the card didn't work- then I went up. Made me wait 20 min just to say somebody will meet me in front of the biz office. He was chatting with some people ! Unfortunately i didn't get the names! Was very tired and wanted to relax as soon as I get to my room . I find it very unprofessional how the front desk and concierge treats guest!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous!! What an awesome experience! This was our 1st time staying at a W hotel & it certainly won't be our last. This was the most accommodating hotel that my husband & I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly, courteous, & exceeded our expectations w/ service! Our boys (1 in college-1 senior in HS) don't want to hang with us much anymore---so my husband & I are reacquainting with each other & want to do some traveling We've been to all of our sons football games, parent teacher conferences, school "stuff", track meets-----we never missed anything!!. We will be going to Miami after football season & plan on staying at the W Hotel in Miami Beach & enjoying "our life" again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool! chic and awesome. perfect for Manhattan! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service the staff was very attentive and the view was AMAZING!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy stay From check in to check out, everything was easy and fast. I appreciate the efficient and friendly service! Repeat stays are easy here August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing stay EVER!!!! THE W IN DOWNTOWN NYC WAS THE MOST AMAZING HOTEL STAY EVER. THE ROOM WAS AMAZING, THE VIEW OF THE WORLD TRADE CENTER WAS EXCEPTIONAL, THE STAFF WAS TOP NOTCH FROM CHECK IN TO LATE NIGHT ROOM SERVICE TO CHECK OUT AND EVEN THE COMPLIMENTARY CONCIERGE SERVICE. THE CHOCOLATE LAYERED CAKE WAS DELICIOUS. THIS REALLY WAS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT AND I STAY AT A LOT OF HOTELS. WHEN I COME BACK TO NY, THIS WILL BE MY TOP CHOICE!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. We truly loved Jim, who initially helped us with our luggage but then gave us wonderful advice regarding our room and how to enjoy the city. The service in BLT was not the best I have ever had, but still above average. Thanks again for the great stay. Will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities met my expectations. Facilities met my expectations. July 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:15:22.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>