W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The vibe of this hotel is young professionals. Absolute great vibe and location. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Spa We had a terrible experience at the Spa. My daughter and I had 2 pedicure appointments,we ran 20 min. late called to let the staff know. We were apologetic when we arrived. The staff could not have been more unwelcoming. They wanted to charge us full services although only offering us 1 pedicure 1 polish change but wanted to charge for both pedicures. 24 hour cancellation policy, but I had made the reservation less than 24 hours before, so that could not apply, the Manicurist was super rude, so rude that I did not want her to work on my toes with sharp instruments. We left I told the front desk that I did not feel comfortable with the manicurist working on me, as we left the spa the manicurist yelled "I am not pissed at you!!! " Totally unacceptable, we honestly felt sorry for the guests trying to enjoy a spa experience with a staff member screaming out the door at us as we left. I immediately called the front desk and Brandy the supervisor, handled the situation like a pro, she was understanding and agreed the staff acted in a very inappropriate manner with us. Needless to say I won't be going back to the Bliss Spa in Austin during our stay next time. Our son goes to school in Austin so we are regulars. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lack of sofa to sit out hurt exp bed was not comfortable tbd May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay We stayed at the W for the Austin Food & Wine Festival over the weekend. The staff was excellent and we were very pleased with the accomodations and the hotel restaurant TRACE. This property was about a 10 minute walk to the festival, so it was very convenient and it helped us get some exercise in after enjoying all of the food and wine at the festival. We were dissapointed that the Living Room did not have a section for SPG members and hotel guests. The bar was so crowded we could not get a drink in the evening and had to leave the hotel to relax and enjoy a cocktail - definately an area for improvement. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the W li found the following things that need to be addressed I ordered dinner at the hotel and the portion was to say the least more of a tapas serving than a dinner serving the A/C vent was right over my head the price of parking was a little excessive especially when you had to wait 15 min to get your car. thanks abe April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Never, ever book a room with a queen size bed and never, ever book a Corner room! The layout of the room is very bad. A/C Thermostat is at the entrance where there is no A/C outlet - that is right a the bed and because the Thermostat is so badly placed, you get constant cold air in your face while you sleep - alternative is to turn off the A/C and you can imagine what the result is. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel and location for food and entertainment April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was beyond wonderful and went out of their way (and much further than ever expected) to make my stay comfortable! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay! We came for a wedding. We enjoyed the amenities, the location, and the eco-friendly environment. The wedding was lovely on the 2nd floor terrace. The reception was well organized and the food delicious. The parking attendants, and front desk were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the close-by farmers market on Saturday. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay Just returned from a wonderful stay at the W Austin. Very convenient location, and a wonderful staff. The pool area was very nice (a little cold), and we very much enjoyed the living rooms downstairs. Will most certainly stay here again next time in Austin. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business in Austin Very nice hotel. I had business in Austin so I did not get to spend all that much time at the hotel over my 4 day stay. Food and wine selection in the Trace restaurant was quite good. Nice way to start and end the day. The valet parking "Wheels" was responsive and always had my car waiting when I called down. Exercise room equipment is VERY good. Lots of free weights too. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Sleep Conditions There was constant airconditioner knocking during the night and then construction started on the floor at 4am for some reason; terrible sleep conditions. Not sure I would stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but staff is disinterested Great location and facility - the room is very comfortable and spacious. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and always find the staff to be lacking: - Not acknowledging my Starwood status - Not acknowledging that I'm a repeat guest - Not opening the main front door of the hotel when I'm walking in - Not saying hello or welcome when I get out of my cab upon arrival at the hotel - Sounding generally bored and disinterested when I call with requests (in room dining, wake-up calls, etc) I expect better from W. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, good design and location. Hotel location is great, downtown Austin is fun. We didn't get the chance to see the pool. We booked a double but we were fine switching into an accessible king. FD was helpful, even though they could smile a little more. The concierge sent us to the right spot, very helpful. Food in Trace was very bad, but our server (mid 20s, short bob hair) was great, as well as their supervisor. I wish I could remember her name, she was awesome. I enjoyed the number and variety of the free amenities in the hotel room. Not sure if part of the hotel, but the pizza restaurant on the same block with the hotel was horrible as well. I enjoyed the jazz band on the patio. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff staff is great delivering superior service, food and beverage. music venue is great addition. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W hotel in USA I travel close to 200 nights a year. 100 plus at Starwood, which puts me at the Platinum Ambassador level.The reason why I am stating my credentials is because The W Austin hotel has exceeded my family and my expectations by far. The staff are well trained and very accommodating. The Living Bar is cool. Trace has very good service. Tony is wonderful as the concierge, he goes out of his way. Joanna is the most caring and passionate Director of Rooms that I have ever encountered , It sometimes feels like you are at a small boutique hotel where everyone knows your name. The pool can get a bit crowded but it is the scene and everyone is having fun. Most of all, the service there is great too!!! The manager at the spa is" W wonderful!" Again, caring , happy and wants you to enjoy your experience. Bring your workout clothes, their gym has great equipment and a great view! The rooms are nice(W nice). It is worth the extra money, especially during the season when the pool scene is around. They do recognize Platinum status. The W is a great area to walk, explore, shop , listen to music venues and eat at great restaurants nearby! We cannot wait to go back because we know staying here is a joy that leads to relaxation!! Oh and hey at our age, we still do like some excitement too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Josh Goldberg was beyond accommodating! We had a wonderful experience and he truly went above and beyond to make that happen. We will definitely be recommending are friends! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and style I stayed at this hotel regularly over 9 months, they were great at upgrading to a suite for Platinum status and very friendly to always go the extra mile. The locations is right downtown near many great restaurants and you can go running along the river. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel for group/ bachelor party such a great time at the w hotel this past weekend. was in town for bachelor party. thank you to the staff for making it a great stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't the best hotel The rooms were clean. The shower was a glass stand up with no other door so anyone in room would be able to see you. Not very private.. The staff was very accommodating . My major complaint was there was a dog in the next room that continuously barked and the hallway smelled horrible. It stunk like pet urine! I would not stay there again. Sorry March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great From the service to the food to the staff, everything was wonderful March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Experience We arrived and was greeted by the Welcoming staff. The hotel is very modern,sheik, and upscale.I loved that you had to have the card to get onto the elevators for better security and that you just touched it to the room door as well. With in a few minutes the Amenities that we ordered were delivered. The room was nicely decorated and very clean upon our arrival. The shower was fabulous and very spacious. The amenities that were supplied were a great surprise. I would recommend this hotel to all future visitors to Austin Area and would recommend the Star wood chain in general. Your Talent are topnotch. The trace restaurant was a great experience and wonderful tasting food. The staff was very warm, friendly and attentive. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Great The outlets are difficutl to find. Even when we noticed the note on the desk that the outslets are under, they are extremely difficult to find and require getting on your hands and knees and squinting to find them because the wood is dark and the outets are dark, and then they aren't visible enough to see whether they are vertical or horizontal. Also, we thought it odd that one side of the bed had outlets on a big cord and a cell phone charger (which didn't work at all), while the other side of the bed had neither of those features. 2 people staying together in a room probably need outlets on both sides of the bed, as well as WORKING cell phone chargers, if you're going to provide those. Also, we didn't like that this hotel provides no dresser in which to unpack and put away things. We hate living out of our suitcases but there was nowhere to unpack anything. The 3 small baskets inside the closet hardly provide enough space for 2 people to unpack 2 suitcases. The room was too warm at night even with the air turned on. In hindsight, we should have called the front desk and requested a lighter coverlet, but we didn't think of that until our 2 sleepless nights were over, for which I blame myself. We will not recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Night Made Easy The Team at the W worked so well with our wedding planner to create the perfect post reception getaway. All out gifts, getaway bags and assorted goodies were amazingly laid out when we arrived… candles, flower petals, the lot. The team was very accommodating and did everything to make sure our stay was as amazing as could be. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not great. I enoyed the room, except that it was so hot in the room and would not cool down. I had a horrible time sleeping due to this. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a W Typically, I'm incredibly impressed with the service at W Hotels, but this stay was just OK -- something more along the lines of what I'd expect from a budget hotel. I had to make several requests to staff during my stay -- like to have someone take a look at the outlet in my bathroom that wasn't working and to have a cab ready to take me to the airport upon departure. They never came to look at the outlet issue and I had to call back again the next day before someone would attend to it. Called 2x (once the night before and once the day of -- 15 min prior to departure) for a cab and still ended up waiting 15 extra minutes because the valet said the staff never passed on the message to them. Ended up making me late to the airport. In addition, my mini-fridge wasn't working/wasn't cold, and also was not replenished each day. And the hot water wasn't very hot -- had to let the shower run for at least 5 minutes before it was even tolerable, and even then it was just lukewarm. There wasn't anything that was abhorrent, but my experience certainly was not on par with what I've had in the past -- certainly not for the price per night paid. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel From the minute of our arrival we were greeted with a welcome. All the way from the guy taking our car to the doorman and the front desk. Great atmosphere and very trendy up beat. Was really looking forward to staying here my first time. The room was awesome loved the blue lights and all the little touches added pops of color. The view from our room couldn't have been better from my standpoint. All your staff from beginning to end was excellent . Can't wait to return Thank You! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W's not for everyone The W is more about being hip than anything else. This is not a hotel for business travelers. Limited work space (the TV sits on the "desk") and the room's furniture is more about style than comfort. If two guests share a room, be aware there is no door between the bedroom and sink/shower area of the bathroom - not conducive if one party needs to get up earlier than the other. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour Manager to the Stars It all starts with the Sales Manager. Generally I do not use Starwood Hotels because of numerous problems with billing. However W Austin has a Sales manager that put in the effort to understand those if us in the music business. She really gets it and won my business. As long as she is there I am with the W Austin. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the City Ideal location for experiencing all that Austin has to offer. There are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby, and 6th Street is just a short walk away. The hotel itself has plenty to offer with a great pool as well as a lively bar downstairs. This hotel also has the best hotel gym I have ever worked out in. I was blown away by the amount of equipment. This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:44:12.471-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>