W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a Good hotel but not Spa i think the hotel is good in terms of location for young people and the service is good too .. I didn't like the spa .. very small and service is weak. I highly recommend to avoid the spa and go to any near by place June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wherever, Whenever, Whatever. Very nice Hotel, very well thought out. Staff were awesome & more helpful than could be asked for! Bar prices were rather high, though this is probably a London thing...... Overall were very satisfied with our stay!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and theatre. We were allocated a higher floor as I wanted a very quiet room and the staff organised a lovely surprise for my daughter's 16th birthday. Very cool hotel with fabulous cocktails and nice atmosphere in the evening. Only negative comment is the dark corridors leading to the bedrooms but luckily we didn't have far to walk. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/Vacation The W London is in a category of its own. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, attentive staff (including Bernardo - Concierge). The hotel is centrally located and steps away from local bars, restaurants, and shopping. You have to make it a point to check out the very chic bar (not snobby at all). Keep up the GREAT work W London! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay W London Good trendy "boutique" hotel with excellent staff. Fresh and casual approach. All the comfort you want and need. Thursday night is really buzzing. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I guess I'm just not a W kind of guy... too dark, too loud and too much work to figure out the room (it was so dark in the room it took me 5 mintues to figure out that i had to put my room key in a slot in the wall to get the lights to come on). they gave me a nice corner room, but it was a smoking room they said they'd cleaned, but the room reeked of stale smoke. bland room service, restaurant people who had a hard time understanding English and a front desk woman who sent me 10 minutes out of the way on my walk to my meeting. i tried, but never again. i'm just not cool enough to stay at W's. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but losing the sparkle NIghts stayed 7 .Have stayed here many times since new. Still good but little touches are missing. Previously complimentary toothbrushes, razors, etc in room and complimentary mints at each floor lift area - no longer available. Bed had some sort of loose futon base cover which moved around and never quite comfortable. Cracks is walls and ceiling joins. Gym has been updated but equipment is missing basics. Paying top Rate to stay here, but not getting the special touches that make it worthwhile A few things on the bill that shouldn't have been and also added a charge to bring cutlery to the room. Overall location is great but the missing detail will make me look around next time. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaks First W Experience I came for my birthday, service was great from the front door all the way through to the room service. I was upgraded free of charge, the team even brought me up a birthday card and cake...the room was amazing, the staff were attentive and very caring, everything was spotless and views from my room were great. I've stayed in a few starwood hotels, but this was by far my favorite... i could not of asked for anymore and everyone i passed was polite and helpful. The club was great and could not be heard from my room. Would definitely stay again and my stay here has made me confirm my booking for the W hotel in Barcelona...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after having such an amazing weekend, thanks to every member of staff who made it a memorable weekend. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, but Nightclub makes sleep Impossible! This hotel is beautifully decorated, and the location is amazing as a home base for all of the key London sights. Catherine at the front desk was wonderful to us, and provided us with an increadible upgrade, and was always helpful when we saw her throughout our stay. But the location and staff can't make up for the fact that the nightclub on the roof uses so much base from 10pm til 3am that it is impossible to sleep in your room. Even using white noise generators and ear plugs you couldn't cancel out the pounding of the base. Another frustration is that the super modern bathroom in the WOW Suite doesn't have a single electrical outlet making it impossible to use any applicances other than the hard wired hairdryer. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, W* The hotel is located in the best location, right smack bang in the middle of Leicester Sq. Excellent: - Staff: Always able to assist with every requirement. - Decor: Vibrant, New, Clean and Refreshing! - Location: Wow Just Wow! Average: - Room: Lights under the mirror were not working however the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Slippers were missing from the room but staff were quick to re-issue some. Needs Improvement: - Bar / Lounge area - Although it's important for the hotel to drive custom not only from people staying but passers by I felt that when it come to the bar service I was just any other guest. An example was at lunch time where alot of the tables were pre-booked with parties leaving window ledges and uncomfortable areas left for us to perch on. The bar staff also didn't know what to do with my SPG card, I thought I was supposed to get a discount having an SPG card? along with points? I ended up paying cash for my drinks because it felt like a hassle billing them to my room. In all I love this hotel and will definitely pre-book a table for lunch with a few friends and possibly stay again. Thanks to the staff for making me feel so welcome. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The check in process took far too long. Only one person seemed to be available and the concierge sitting nearby took a long time even to acknowledge me before finally coming over and checking me in as the person in front of me took forever. The single service lines on my phone didn't work, especially the Whatever Whenever button. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Treat 2nd Visit and even better than before My partner took me for my 25th Birthday we had stayed once before last November and enjoyed our stay so he booked us one night. Great hotel and perfect location for where we were dining and also the show we were seeing. He had emailed ahead and informed them we were going for my birthday and they really made me feel special we arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to one of the rooms on the top floor which was lovely and much quieter and also gave us a free wifi code and later on I returned to find a lovely card and a cake for me which was a lovely touch. The room was great the spa was lovely and the Wyld Bar was Great. Hats off to all the staff especially to Jessica who made us feel very welcome and really made my birthday something special. I can't wait to return again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations. My visit to London was a short business trip. I chose the W for the location as the meeting venue was nearby. i was curious about the facilities on offer. As I wanted more options for my London stays. My expectations were surpassed in every category. Very accessable especially by train ( Tube). Cabs were also easily available. The staff were extremely responsive, from getting airtime (Top up) for my phone to posting my mails. The room was clean, pretty large ( had a a studio suit though), and the lounge was awesome; very quiet and serene during the day, great atmosphere at night. The food at the Spice Market was excellent, though the buffet choices at breakfast was poor. Best of all, Theaters were within working distance. I am struggling to find what was out of place. Vibrant as the neighborhood was; locked away in my room, It was an oasis of tranquility. A great place to stay while in London, whether for business or pleasure. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel; great location We stayed at the W for 5 nights using points. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite on the 3rd floor. Great corner room with spacious bedroom and separate bathroom. All the staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant, the Spice Market is excellent - great breakfast and dinner, great service. Location of the hotel is ideal - between all the major attractions - Piccadilly, Trafalgar, Covent Garden and easy transportation using tube, bus and train. One downside is the fact that the noise from the bar/club is so loud that even on the 3rd floor you won't be able to sleep without using ear plugs! May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed,worst SPG service, wont be back We stay in SPG hotels over 75 nights per year so are well aware of the standard of service we should expect. We contacted SPG reservations with a minor change of booking which we were told would not be a problem however it was a huge problem for W hotel London, embarassing waste of time at checkin we were not sure the receptionist was ever going to honour our booking. Had to re-book room and join SPG again loosing out on 4 times points for the stay. When partner phoned to complain and try and sort it out the member of staff kept repeating 'I do not understand' when he asked to complain to manager. Very poor service we will not be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Located SPG Hotel in London One of my favorite W Hotels, located centrally in London. During a recent trip, we experienced a Tube Strike that put no damper on our trip We were able to walk anywhere we needed within 10-15 minutes. Staff were fabulous. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wyld Wonderful Weekend! We have been staying at W London for a while now and consider it our second home. The reason for this though is not because we are there so often but because of the service we get while staying at the hotel. We are wonderfully looked after by Jess before we arrive, ensuring everything is setup for us! Then when we do arrive from the front desk staff, through to the W Lounge staff and onto Yuri, Eric and the gang in Wyld it is simply superb! The recognition for regular guests seems excellent and the time and thought put into things by everyone there is highly impressive. We know we will always have a great stay and even when that stay is some work and not all play, they help us with that to! If you stay in hotels a lot you will always eventually have an issue but here even if there was (which rarely there is) I have full confidence that it will be resolved and it will not interfere with our stay! Thanks to the whole team at W London who make our stays so special! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for London musicals W Leicester is perfect for musical lovers and it is walking distance to most musicals and opera, plus a number of good restaurants. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and friendly staff I am a very frequent visitor to London and (notwithstanding some early teething problems), the W has become my go-to hotel address there. I am particularly pleased (amongst other things) by the fact that staff always recognize my Lifetime Platinum status and go out of their way to find an upgrade if available. The hotel is also extremely well located. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly amazing I had seen all of the reviews on trip advisor the night before my stay and was worried that they might have been true. Upon arrival we were met by very friendly door staff, we went up to check in where we had a fantastic person check us in (Alex I think his name was), who sorted out our room, gave us our SPG amenity without prompting at all. He even gave us an extra free drink as it was my wife's birthday. We go our SPG gold upgrade to the enhanced room as well which is always nice. Upon entering the room we were surprised at how spacious the innovative layout had made the room, the bar table combined with the bathroom sink made it so that you had as much living space as you would normally find in a much larger room. We ate out that night and came back with the big worry that a few reviews seemed to mention which was the noise of the club, we had no such problem at all, we couldn't hear any noise from the club and so these complaints seemed to us to be unfounded. We had brunch at the hotel the next day which I have to say is an absolute must. The environment for it was amazing, so relaxed and calm, with excellent food, comfortable seating and a great sweet stand. We had a fantastic trip and would definitely visit again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of the W is perfect for getting around London. The public areas are fun, always something the see.. The room was lovey and the staff really were great. A big thank you to the guys at the door who collected my car, nice job boys. My only gripe would be the bar at night. As it's a London hot spot it was really busy when I got back so not really suitable for a nightcap as I was alone. All in all loved it and would definitely stay there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of London Excellent hotel in the heart of London April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location in London! W Leichester Square is centrally located for tourist attractions, dining & shopping in London. The proximity to the tube stations further enhance the location. The staff is most welcoming and will make you feel like family. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has its ups and downs As an IT entrepreneur I wanted to get one of the best hotels in London. I have been to several W hotels and this one has one of the best locations. It's only seconds away from the hottest spots in London and it's easily reachable by metro or taxi. The rooms are great and the reception staff is top-notch. However, there were some points that need attention: I prepaid an (expensive) fee for high speed" internet. At the reception I was given a code that allows me to connect via WIFI/cable, but the connection only goes up to 1 MB/s. I found out that if I hadn't prepaid it, but instead paid (the same price) from within my room, I would have been given "real" high speed internet at 5 MB/s. I would have been nice though, if we could have gotten 10-100 mbit connections. Being in one of the most exclusive hotels in downtown London, this shouldn't have to be a problem. I also believe they could get more European (Spanish/Dutch/Portuguese) TV channels, although I was pleased to find out that there were channels from all over the world. Another point of attention is the welcomeness at the front door at night. I disliked being greeted by bouncers that seemed unwilling to let me in until I told then I was a hotel guest. (Which they still seemed not to believe until I showed my keycard.) I understand that the W has an exclusive club too, but the welcomeness of hotel guests should be the main concern here. To sum it up, it's a great hotel, not perfect, but almost there! I'm sure I'll come back again whenever I get a chance. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love staying here as it is close to king cross china town Coventry garden theatre district and on the main tube route excellent hotel with very friendly staff April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is exceptional! I recently enjoyed a long weekend in London - I was in town to run the marathon as well I was celebrating a birthday. I chose to stay at the W as I have stayed at this chain in other cities and wanted to ensure a great stay. My stay exceeded my expectations, mainly due to the professionalism, friendliness, and generosity of the W Team! The customer service went beyond my expectations! I am already looking forward to my next visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by for the under 30 crowd Would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling for business ...or with family ....or if over 30 years old!. Base will thump until 3am, and the bars outside will party all night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leicester Sq - Great Location The location is central to everything. So this is the best feature. Rooms too low suffer from noise but the rest of the hotel is worth staying at. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by london at its best New hotel, stayed several times. Has al the glamour London can offer. Steps to near everything in London (ecxept Heathrow). Staff moves ahead of you to fit your needs. A great option if you look for action and energy in the City..... April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location for only being in London for a few days - Bernardo was a great host to us. I wish the rest of the staff was as committed to making our experience a good one. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T17:59:17.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>