W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3,9 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View Every room has a excellent view of the beach. Good location. Great staff also 23. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"ow! Simply amazing hotel! Awesome property, phenomenal service and a staff that took care of our every need. Thank you for treating us to a weekend we will never forget. 13. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always amazing place My 4th or 5th visit here. Got lucky with condo unit....very spacious. It's good to be Platinum! 11. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service superb staff I couldn't find any flaws at this W hotel! You definitely get what you pay for. My second time at this property and I'm sure it won't be the last! We had an amazing time and I'm sure I will stay there again when in South Beach. Clean, luxurious and a great vibe! LOVE LOVE LOVE! 10. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon The hotel is amazing....the staff are very helpful and when we need to stay a extra night due to uk airport strikes....the hotel was very help booking us in for another night even though the hotel was really busy with the art fair. we are hoping to book again next year for our one year anniversary :) loved it so much that we even thought of buying one of the apartments in the hotel. It just amazing and getting around from the hotel is no problem, 8. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in South Beach! The staff was exceptional, the rooms are gorgeous with ocean views, even checked out the gym it was top of the line! Absolutely amazing beach front property with the perfect pool! Really thrilled and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Miami! 28. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jethro goes to South Beach I am a hick from a small town and had accumulated some free nights via a recent SPG prommotion and decided to spend them @ the W Hotels in Fort Lauderdale and South Beach. I stayed 3 nights here. The service is great, the staff, of which there is a plenty go out of their way to make sure you are being taken care of. It has a great location and the hotel is beautiful. 25. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a "Hot" spot Great Staff and Location! 17. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Guest close to my Fiancees family so we come often....had a small glitch with the style staff but the DORM fixed it quickly and bent over backwards to appease my fiancees ruffled feathers...Dennis is a great Mgr and very accomidating... other than that everything was greet...property and views are great,,,,even though the party is at the pool, it is set in a way to least disturb guest rooms...lobby and lobby lounge areas are great....can be alone if you want or in the middle of it all Rooms are spacious and funky and all have great views..lots of amenities.... a bit off the path of the SB traffic so it makes for a safe , quit , and nice place to walk around... Valet staff is very helpful and doesnt leave you waiting long to park or retrieve your car... Mgmt is very hands on... Love the property and highly recommend....any problems ask for Dennis 17. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In South Beach Everything about this place was amazing. The room - Mega Suite w/ private plunge pool - was incredible. The service was top notch. We used the Acura Experience car, which was also a great perk. The service by the pool was stellar. This hotel has everything covered. 16. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwood Properties We stayed at the W in South Beach in November. Great location. Stunning views and beautifully appointed rooms. Beautiful property. Great drinks at the outside bar. Crowded pool -- and tough to get a chair, but the beach is always an option too. Very helpful staff. We definitely recommend this property. 15. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best I am a Starwood fan, especially their W brand hotels. My job involves a fair amount of travel and, combined with frequent personal/family vacations, has allowed me to sample scores of hotels each year including a dozen or more W stays. Most are exceptional but this is my favorite in the USA. Fantastic design throughout the rooms, hotel and grounds. Great ambience and remarkable service. South Beach is great and many of the rooms afford nice views of both the beach and the city lights of Miami. 14. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect What a magnificent hotel in a fabulous area. A great mini-vacation. Recommend to all! 10. November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Withdrawal from Work WOW - great location - very spacious rooms were well appointed. The furniture through out the resort is high quality, welcoming & comfortable. I found myself planning different locations where I wanted to relax & people watch. Numerous outdoor locations that offer full contact with the crowd or numerous nooks open to everyone that make you feel like you are at your own vacation home away from the crowds. My less than average "adult grilled cheese" served on Wonder bread & a bag of chips served in the Living Room was balanced out by the bagel & smoked salmon with all the fixings served Oceanside. Any hotel is always only as good as the team working there. I was very impressed with W talented team. Two of my favorites were Ron - who ran security at the gate to the pool & beach - I found myself engaged in many conversations on various topics each time. It was like talking to an uncle or an older brother who would point you in the right direction. The other was Amber at the front desk - who I asked for change of a $20 and she responded with the energy & excitement as if I had just proposed marriage. Her passion for making sure every guest felt special was contagious to everyone else at the front desk. I completely enjoyed my stay and look forward to a return trip. 30. Oktober 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W and then some If service, location, and comfort are important to you in a domestic beach vacation, then you must visit the W South Beach. Spacious contemporary rooms, a staff that knows its job is to cater to its guests, and a beachfront location, make for a wonderful holiday. And just so you realize " to err is to be human", not everything went perfect during our stay but the staff went out of their way to apologize and compensate us for the few issues that were not perfect. And frankly, almost everything was. See U, I mean W, in January again. 27. Oktober 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing There is nothing to complain about @ the W South Beach. Everything is perfect from the minute you check in to the moment you check out. The staff is ready to wait on ANY request you have. Forgot to pack something? I am sure concierge will be able to provide it. Great service. Lovely hotel, amazing rooms, wonderful balconies & views. Just perfect. 21. Oktober 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIA Weekend Great pool but get there early or make a rese, same with beach 14. April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For once in a life The hotel is marvellous, rooms are outstanding and staff are very attentious. But I found it too pricy, the ammenities of the hotel (room, pool and beach services) are too pricy as well and almost nothing is included (breakfast, water in the room). And I found it abusive to charge the umbrella in the beach (this is a beach hotel!) and only provide Voss water in the beach as well, it should be provided other options. For instance W Mexico charges $200 and includes water in the room and breakfast. 12. April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. 22. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff - No SPG Benefits The staff was friendly and the facilities are great. However, I am a platinum for life member and did not get an upgrade, got charged for having a roll away bed, and the continental breakfast is not worth it. I would definitely return but would have no illusions about being treated special. And being a guest at the hotel does not necessarily mean you get access to the night club. 18. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. 17. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. 16. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closel; but not enough Great stay overall (mainly bc of beach and weather), great rooms, beautiful beach...service was great on the beach, anywhere else, below average with long wait times. Bang for buck is inadequate. Checkin/checkout can be a nightmare with wait times. Drink and food variety outside of restaurants average and limited. Very friendly and accommodating staff when you finally get to interact with them. But paying $800/night then getting charged $15 for wifi is hilarious and laughable in 2014. 11. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. 6. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! 5. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! 3. März 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive with spotty service Servicing room was not up to par and charged for items not used. For the price you can find a better hotel. 24. Februar 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! 21. Februar 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service My husband came down for a long weekend. The thing that most impressed me was the level of service, from the pool staff to the restaurant wait staff to housekeeping. We mostly sat by the pool, but it was great to be able to go right out to the beach for a walk as well. We also enjoyed borrowing the hotel's bicycles to ride up and down the boardwalk. We ate at both restaurants at the hotel and enjoyed them both. I was skeptical at first about staying there due to the construction noise at a neighboring property that I had read about . We asked for a room that was not on the construction side. The noise was somewhat of a distraction during the day while sitting at the pool on weekdays, but faded when the music went on in the afternoon. However, there was no work being done on the weekend so it was not an issue then. 11. Februar 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. 3. Februar 2014
<<Vorher 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 nächste>>