W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Floride
  • 33139
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever, BUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have stayed at this Hotel 6 times. Great Location and the service from valet to the front door is the best of any SPG property. Check in can be a little slow but not that bad. The Bell men are great; they provided a great level of hotel information and offer to get you anything you may need such as ice. This W has the best rooms of any of the W I have stayed at, large rooms with a deco that is not over board. As a SPG Platinum I have been upgraded each time but over the past few stays the selection of upgradeable rooms has diminished since this is a residence. As the Hotel sells the rooms (condos) those rooms and suits are no longer available for a free upgrade but for a fee yes. NO LATE CHECK OUT!!!!! they put a letter under door stating such! The consistent problems I have had with hotel are the room maintenance and cleanliness. I have stayed in the Mega suits three times and twice the rooms have had serious problems, both times with the outside part of the room (2nd level outside level). Broken glass in the hot tub, trash from previous guests, damaged outdoor furniture, dirty and damaged outdoor kitchen. It took 3 calls to finally correct the problems except for my last stay. My last stay I paid for an upgrade to the Mega suite and again the outside level was in poor condition, the Marble counter top had a crack running almost the whole length of the counter and as wide as a third of an inch and it was dirty!!!! The pool is great, the best towel service will organized and friendly! The bar at the pool is great fast and friendly! But the food and beverage service at the pool is BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! First it on average takes their services almost an hour to speak to you, when ordering food at this pool they often miss something you requested such as salt and pepper (with breakfast) or yellow mustard(hamburger), sorry I don’t like Grey Poupon. By the time the item you requested comes your food is cold! They may want to get rid of the auto 20% gratuity; this will encourage better service. Also the wifi is horrible at the pool, the hotel is obtuse to the problem, I have mention it every time and they give me the same answer, their working on it! This is a big problem at this hotel because of the location near the ocean the cell service is poor so I depend on the wifi. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect vacation Perfect! Congratulation to the whole team! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do better Stayed in a very expensive suite, but there was no way to keep the light out from the upstairs area! The most basic need from a hotel room is to be able to keep it dark when you sleep! Also, the room wasn't ready when arriving from a long-haul flight at 6.30pm, which really isn't acceptable under any circumstances. Overall the service wasn't very responsive. On one occasion I had to call down three times and wait an hour for them to bring up a restaurant menu, then to be told they had to wait for me to look at it and take it back from me as I wasn't allowed to keep it (it was a sheet of paper!!!). Pretty poor experience specially considering the huge price paid... November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room snafoo Arrived at 11 pm or so. Our res was for ocean view. We got to our room which had a nice view of the parking lot! We went to desk and room was promptly changed. Went to 2nd room and cleaning woman was still in process of cleaning the room so we waited in the room until she was finished. After she left I picked up some stuff off the floors left from prior occupant. This room had a nice ocean view. Staff was nice. Desk did give us a break on the room given our inconvenience. Pool was nice. Beach was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by trendy sophistication This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The staff went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. The pool was beautiful and had a cool vibe. And although the food and beverage was expensive I assume that it's to be expected at a hotel like this. The rooms were beautiful and the views were spectacular. Definitely would go back in a heartbeat. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star treatment all the way 5 star treatment all the way I’ve read all of the reviews the good and the bad, and let me be the first to say that this Hotel has given me the best stay I’ve had in quite some time. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really has this hotel running at a 1st call level. I didn’t encounter any of the not so god things others were blogging about Room - was upgrade to an Oasis Suite was the best… the room was immaculate and the ocean view was pretty good Special in room amenities for a platinum member were wonderful “Thanks for the birthday champagne Rick” you really put your GM touch on this one  Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and was great! Basically, every request was met and accommodated to the T Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to remember… I will definitely be back  Darien Super July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel My second stay at the W in south beach. The property is beautiful and up to date. Like the location as it is right outside the main drag and it is quite and relaxing. The staff was great and met my every need. All were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy and stylish. The food poolside was very good but not great and was pricey for what you got but that seems to be the story at all the hotels down there. Hotel has two great restaurants, Mr Chows, and I believe the Wall. As far as luxury goes in Miami the W is one of the top options and highly enjoyed both my stays their and can't wait to get back. The only problem I had at all was I was delayed checking into my room but the manager more then made it up to me. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Whatever Whenever specialist John made my stay so pleasurable. He identified me as a SPG and made my guest and I feel so welcome. He went through my whole itinerary with me and made sure everything was top of the line. Not to mention the property was beyond peaceful. The only snag was at the beach, where the W rep seemed not to want to assist my party and I with beach chairs. I will be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property with Great Scene This is my 3rd or 4th time to stay at this property since it opened and the property is still clean, fresh and as new looking as the original month it opened. Hotel has great energy, sleek sophisticated design and great South Beach scene. Maria at the lunch spot by the pool was wonderful. Staff service and facilities are excellent. If choosing between St. Regis Bal Harbour and W South Beach (both spg category 7s), and going for "scene", South Beach is the fun one. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place second time there and it was better than ever. Everyone of the staff was great again. cannot wait to get go back to stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish yet welcoming oasis I often find W hotels just try too hard to be cool and end up being cold instead. This hotel is effortlessly stylish, has great facilities but most importantly the staff make you welcome and are always ready to help with a smile. I stay at Starwood properties all the time, this is now on my favorites list. Would be great for fun stay with my wife or to bring whole family, the basketball court on the roof is a neat touch! Nice pool and easy access to the beach. My thanks to Delilah and Julia on the front desk, you were both excellent and very welcoming June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE GREAT BUT ONE ROOM WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT ROOM LOCATION AND RESPONSIVENESS TO CHANGE ROOMS WAS UNSAT ROOM SERVICE WAS FAIR...COLD POOL WAS GREAT TOOK THE TIME TO WRITE A LETTER TO GENERAL MANAGER..NO RESPONSE NOT A GOOD SIGN !!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonferful property I've stayed at a wide array of W Hotels, but this was my first stay the W South Beach. Wonderfully spacious rooms and common areas. Pool was great for couples and families and the beach was stunning. We had an issue near the pool with our lunch taking and unusually long time, and the hotel was very attentive to it, ultimately comping the meal. Breakfast at The Dutch is a must. The gym is very well equipped, and every room is a view! Can't wit to go back. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GEHAns I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay. The W Hotel in South Beach, Miami, FL was a very exotic and fun place to stay. Although there were a lot of family and kids staying there; I believe it is a little more adult atmosphere. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in South Beach This was my first visit to the W South Beach and it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I arrived at the hotel and throughout my stay, personalized service was at the forefront of everything at the W Sobe. The staff always greeted me with a smile, inquiring how was my stay and if I needed anything to make my stay that much better! OMG, the rooms ---- I was not expecting anything fancy, but perhaps I was upgraded due to being a loyal SPG member. The suite was way over the top. I was traveling alone so I didn't know what to do with the almost 1,200sqft of space in the Oasis Suite. I took the pleasure of eating dinner at Dutch which is their 3 meal a day restaurant. If you eat there you have to try the grilled porkchops. I plan return one day and will try Mr. Chow. I've only heard great things about. Overall, my visitt to the W South Beach was more than I could have imagined. The hotel is well appointed and the staff's level of service and committment to guest satisfaction sealed it for me. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Pool The Hotel is in a good location, rooms are very large and balcony with excellent view down the beach. Mr Chow and the Dutch were both very good and the staff were always friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here While I love this hotel for everything from the room to the smell of the lobby, I would like it even more if the food options had a bit more price diversity. $10 for coffee every morning is a bit insane. Other than that, if you are looking for a 5 star experience in Miami this is a great option. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but watch your bill Loved the hotel and beach area that it has. Staff were very friendly and room was beautiful. I do think the hotel is a little over priced but not horrible priced. My only caution is that you check your bill at the end of the stay. I had read online about this practice and sure enough it happened to me where at the end of my stay they added a bunch of food extras that they said came from snacks in the room. They did correct the issuue but had to call multiple times and send multiple emails. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services need to improve to match price & quality We were there for 3 days/2 nights. Part of our visit was for business. Hotel was having problems with Internet for the entire stay!! We could not get emails, Whats App or send emails. Very poor in a basic service, and specially for paying $487 & $343 for rooms per night. In addition, took my 2 dogs with me. Asked concierge to have housekeeping at 3 pm, so I could be there with the dogs. It was storming outside, so unable to take them out. Do not disturb sign outside door. When I returned, housekeeping had gone in & cleaned the room, despite my phone call & the sign at the door. One of my dogs was very affected & nervous. Meals ordered to the room were lacking silverware. Definitely need to improve service!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W South Beach exceeded my expectations on service. When I requested to extend my reservation Shavonne in Room Control upgraded my room. Guadeloupe assisted in the efficient process. I was very pleased with the overall service of the hotel. I would recommend the W for your lodging needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>