W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Great people made for a memorable stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff was amazing! It was my first time to Phoenix and my girl-friend and I just wanted a quick girls-trip away. We're very happy to have selected the W Scottsdale as the concierge staff took care of all of our needs. They booked our tour to the Grand Canyon for us, along with our dinner reservations, free car service and our day-bed at the pool for the Saturday Pool Party. I would highly recommend taking advantage of some of the perks W Scottsdale has to offer. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark This hotel is not comfortable. It is dark phone, lights, and electrical outlets are not arranged for the customers comfort or convenience. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place but not my favorite I have always loved W hotels but this one was a little unusual. I was upgraded to a spa room and the bed was set away from the wall sort of floaing in the room. Because of that there was no lighting next to the bed so there was no abiity to read at night unless I sat at the desk. In fact the lighting inthe room was way too dark for me the entire time. I found it a little unusual as this is the first time I've ever encountered this issue in a Starwood hotel. It will force me to think twice before staying here agin. The location however was fantastic and I loved having Sushi Roku right there! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! Every single interaction with the staff in this hotel was exceptional. I really felt they went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. Specifically Lou the bellman Chris at the pool and nightclub Daniele waitress at pool and Living Room Only negative was our room. It was called a Spa Suite, but was probably the most basic room we have stayed in all year. Next time we will use upgrade certificates. I was expecting a lot more from a room called a Spa Suite. Dino July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by spa suite upon entering the room, the sink bath room was filled w ashes from a cigarette. The tv did not work properly and the batteries on the remote did not work. It was very unsatisfactory stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thehotel has outstanding service Your hotel has the most amazing staff. They were very attentive and responsive to all our meeting needs for Lilly. Many occasions, they went above and beyond. Thank you for the outstanding service! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, great location, great spa awesome facility...really nice staff....phenomenal gift shop. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w stands for wonderful I stayed at the W hotel and had a wonderful experience. The staff, food, room were too wonderful to ever forget. The best sleep in a hotel bed in a long time. The visit was for business, but future visits to scottsdale,AZ will be wonderful when staying at the W hotel. A must stay when in this beautiful state. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay last weekend I have been to this property many times and would probably go back in the future. Not many issues but, the pool area needs more umbrellas. Every time we visit the pool is the same problem, they never have enough umbrellas, I believe that they have a total of five which is not enough. Also security personnel at the pool is really uptight and I usually get treated with little respect by them. Always looking around and treating people like future shoplifters. Other than that no other issues that I can thinks of. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay At W Scottsdale My stay was a wonderful experience. I look forward to visiting again soon. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in AZ If you are the type of person who needs a review to convince you to stay here, your probably miserable and will find some way to complain. For everyone else, I got to say this place is awesome. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Scottsdale has great service and the staff makes each guest feel like they are #1. The staff and their attention to detail make the stay at the W Scottsdale AMAZING. Sarah at the front desk goes out of her way to get to know each traveler and even wrote us a thank you for staying at the hotel.Sarah and Jillie are a great team. Each phone request is met with a can do attitude. This was my first W experience (B-day wknd) and the Scottsdale W made it memorable. We can't wait to go back to Scottsdale or stay at another W. Thanks, Scottsdale for making my b-day something to remember. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Scottsdale Great location, great hotel and most importantly great service! Best concierge service! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W HOTEL If I had known that this hotel was PARTY CENTRAL to all of the locals, I would never have booked it. The entire weekend was like being at a college break with a very young crowd drunk and obnoxious. I will never go here again. My wife complained to staff several times and was told they are aware of the environment. Those in the hotel cannot enjoy the pool at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/facilities The night's entertainment was great. Spent the early evening ehaving dinner at Sushi Roku then sat and enjoyed the band that was playing in the lobby bar area. Later spent the rest of the evening dancing to a lively DJ at the outside bar and pool area. Was a beautiful evening which made the night incredible. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent! All employees /staff were so friendly and helpful! Sara at the front desk was a pleasure to be greeted and helped by. She thought of everything to make our stay comfortable before we could even ask! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, some strange quirks This is a gorgeous hotel, with a few quirks. The room is beautiful, with a stunning shower all enclosed in beautiful colored frosted glass. But, there is only one tiny windowsill to hold shampoo, etc. It could use some shelves. The towels are luxurious, but there are no hooks or racks to hang them -- they're rolled in a basket on the floor. The bed is lovely and comfy, with a long desk behind it, which is wired for plugging in electronics -- great. But, the chair was almost impossible to roll on the carpet. the closet lights up inside, and is very sleek, but the doors open up and block the only aisle. It would be much better to have sliding doors, like the ones that you can choose to close off the bathroom. Bathroom sink is gorgeous, but only two inches deep -- hard to get enough water to splash your face. The pool is lovely, open 24/7. and beautifully lighted at night, but it's only 3 1/2 feet deep -- hard to swim without hitting bottom. Hallways are lovely, but very dark, with scary dark corners. Signage is not easy to figure out, and everyone keeps getting lost. Other guests said the same. Staff was lovely and helpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Weekend I just want to say that we had started our 'staycation' at another valley hotel and it was atrocious. We called the W and they gladly booked us a room and Chef Matt got us a reservation at Sushi Roku that night and took awesome care of us that evening. The food was impeccable! The fashion show was a blast and the pool was a great time on Sunday! It was VERY hard to leave on Sunday... May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not for people over 40 Noisy not accommodating and not geared to people who seek relaxation from a very hectic and hard working life Hotel has load music piped in everywhere and drinking seems to be there main goal throughout Woken up during the night by partygoers banging on my wall May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is rude and stuck up I was here for business and I always stay at Starwoods. The staff always were huddled together and barely ever said hello when I would walk by., just stare and make me feel uncomfortable There were a lot of Bachelorettes and a bachelor parties so it was super loud at night. The lobby turns into a big scene at night so don't plan on walking by unless you are dressed up or else everyone stares at you.. Over all I was super disappointed. The staff just had a too cool attitude. I didn't feel like they were professional. I won't be coming back. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid rooms around room 241 Room 241 and surrounding rooms have absolutely no natural light, the windows open onto a small cement courtyard and this blocks out any daylight. It was like being in a cave. The room itself was pleasant enough and up to W standards. The lobby too was very well done and comfortable. The pool area isnt for swimming despite claiming to be open 24 hours. it was always a party and full of non swimmers. great for poolside cocktails but it would be uncomfortable getting wet when others are all dressed in party gear. While not all, many of the staff are arrogant. I had one person laugh and snicker at my rental car, which apparently wasnt up to the standards of the hotel or other guests. The front desk didnt acknowledge my Gold status, fair enough there are probably very many people at Gold level, but then dont promote it as something to aspire to if you're not going to acknowledge it. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough While I am an SPG Gold Member, this was my first time staying at a W. First, the service from the front desk, Whatever/Whenever and concierge staff was excellent. Everything was done with a smile, from changing my room to getting my laundry. However, the staff at the bars were slightly offish and had a "too cool" attitude. The gym was way too small, as was the pool area. We had to go to the Phoenician on Saturday and Sunday in order to get chairs in the sun, and we were up early. Overall, the experience met my needs and having a car service on hand (Acura and AZ Limo) provied helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need help After staying at this hotel in December 2013 and already having a bad experience I received an email from a manager to stay again with a free upgrade to a suite. The night I needed to stay they did not one of the cheaper suites available that I could upgrade to so I booked the marvelous suite online and prepaid the $762 room fee. I then got an email letting me know he would be reducing the fee to $700. Upon arrival to the room we noticed that the rooms tech. system was not working. The surround where you put you Iphone into was not working and we had the building supervisor look at it and he confirmed that the whole system was not working. That was not the end of it the rain shower also was not working and neither was the tv in the bedroom. The outdoor patio had spilled stains and cigarette butts all over and you could tell that was not cleaned as well. Later that night upon returning from dinner I had to wait to get back into the hotel due to the bouncer making us wait while he checked ID's of people going to the bar. All in all I have never had such a terrible experience. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one on both stays have been terrible. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not forget the guests paying to stay I have never written a negative review about any Starwood property. This time i felt obligated to make sure others do not fall into the same experience. If your staying over on a weekend night do not plan on relaxing by the pool. It is truly a great crowd BUT if your a hotel guest staying in a WOW suite you still have no area to lay out EVEN on the imitation grass area or concrete. They evidently allow non-guests to purchase passes. great for the owners but not the SPG members and frequent travelers. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our Bachelorette party an unforgettable experience! We stayed at the W Scottsdale for my girlfriends Bachelorette party and cannot say enough good things about our experience. Shannon took care of us and made sure we had the best trip possible. I highly recommend the W and hope to be able to come back in the future for another vacation. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is draped in contemporary decor to cover up what is obviously lacking My recent stay at the W Scottsdale is filled w/ mixed emotions. I've stayed at every SPG location in the Phoenix metro area and this was my first trip to the W. More than likely will be my last. This hotel is catered to the youth and I felt that this really applied to me. I enjoyed the decor, atmosphere, and facility grounds. But once you get past the lobby, it all falls apart from there. Aside from the gracious front desk staff, the remaining staff were cold, no attentive, arguementative, and severely lacks any customer service skills. As an SPG member, I felt neglected and also felt that there is no distinction between a member or a normal guest. This was a first for me as a SPG resort experience. The room is beautiful but for the price point, I think a 360 sq ft room is not worth the price or the service it comes with. On a hot summer day or during a fashion show or party I highly recommend visiting the W but not staying for the night. There are other SPG resorts in the area that will give you an overall better experience than what the W can offer. I really want to like this place, but service goes a long way.....and they have a long way to go. I do not recommend this hotel to any moderate to high travel SPG member. on an extended stay. I April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall experience was excellent..All your staff should be commended on their outstanding customer service!! G April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel caters to local party goers. The hotel is more concerned about being a night club than a hotel. No gold or platinum desk for check in. Staff more concerned about local party scene than guests who are staying there. Pool area was not designed for guest comfort since it was crowded with the locals who pay to come there. Other SPG properties cost the same but offer many more amenities designed for staying guests only. Would never stay with my kids. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Just spent the weekend at the W in Scottsdale. Close to all the fabulous place for shopping, lounging, and dining. Loved the bed, so comfortable. Shout out to Michael, for taking care of us with great dining recommendations. April 15, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:16:35.189Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>