W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90028
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Gäste unter 21 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Close to some of the best restaurants and nightclubs. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for the Hollywood scene. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, bar--sub standard service... This is one of Hollywood's gems, the rooms are spacious and comfortable but I'd avoid the second floor rooms. Inebriated bar patrons sometimes stumble up the stairs and disturb the tranquility of a 2am deep REM nap. Hotel staff is very friendly and with the exception of a single waitress in the bar, I'd give the place top marks. However, the waitress in question took my drink order and credit card and that was the last I saw of her. I had to flag down another waitress who wasn't in my section to get my credit card back. It sullied the general good rating I would normally give. Overall, I'd stay there again. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, yes. Five stars, not yet Certainly an LA hotspot. The problem is that the W Hollywood is too much like a nightclub with a hotel added as an afterthought. We did get an upgrade (after requesting one), but the customer service is lacking for the price. Asked for a 8 AM wake-up call that never came, so my companion nearly missed an appointment. We were double-charged for Wi-Fi (which the front desk clerk refused to adjust (I had to contact the hotel's billing office). The hotel is VERY noisy at night--luckily I brought earplugs-I guess the people who pay the cover charge for the lobby nightclub are more important that guests paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms. Staff needs to stow the attitude! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on communication I stayed in the hotel and misplaced an item. When I called back the same day (unfortunately from the airport), I was connected to the security office and was told that they will get back to me. That never happened. I called back again later that day and was told that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. Again I was told I would be getting a call back after they had looked into it. This happened one more time. I have yet to receive any call back , one way or the other. I must say I was disappointed by how this whole thing was handled. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and courteous while I was staying there. The hotel and my room were very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience with W hotels I have stayed at several W hotels that were definitely 4 star, but the W hollywood is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion, the bed sheets smelled from the previous person that stayed in the room, even after the sheets were changed it still smelled like Body odor, The bathroom towels also had the same smell, as if the were unwashed or something. I will not book at this hotel again and will tell everyone to look elsewhere. I was expecting a 4 star but it was actually a 1 May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at many W properties, including this one on a previous occasion. My visit this time was much less than ideal. The front desk staff were often rude and unaccommodating and forgetful. It took over 30 mins to check-in, and on check-in, I asked about turn-down service, and a daily paper, and was told to call down later when they were not so busy. I had to then call each night to request turn-down service, as each night it was forgotten. Most of the pool area was shut down on account of a photo shoot. Overall, not a good time. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. We're in fashion, and we travel constantly for business, and after some trial and error the W is our only option. We can always count on them for all the creature comforts so we can concentrate and do our jobs! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down... My stay at the W Hollywood was less than expected. The overall design of the hotel is nice, the staff very courteous and willing, Drai's food was excellent (I had the Hanger Steak) and the club was packed... but they let people smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. Regarding the rooms...they were very run down but clean. I was in 2 seperate rooms during my stay and in both rooms the bed frames were scuffed up, the furniture marked and the window seat pads old and terribly worn...and...One room had a light bulb out and a seperate switch didn't work and the other's toilet handle broke off in my hand. All this after waiting for a room 2 hours after the guaranteed 3pm check-in time. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The IT place to be Feel like a star staying at this hotel/nightclub. As a hotel guest, you get a "pass" past the velvet ropes but the club guests take the starring role- you are not even allowed to use the pool while it is being used as a club. Cool lobby, rooms with great views and funky hallways- they even change the rugs to read good morning, good afternoon and goodnight. Just gets a bit loud in the rooms with all that partying going on. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Fun Hotel! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the W Hollywood. I am a loyal SPG Gold member and always stay at an SPG property if possible. The W Hollywood was perfect for us as we love hotels with a “chic” feel and that have a younger, more lively crowd with great nightlife right on property. From the moment I made the reservation to the time we left, the customer service was excellent! There was a little issue with my original reservation, but Christina and Paola took care of it immediately and with such great communication. Check-in was just more of the same great service. I had mentioned in an email with Paola that my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. At check-in, we were upgraded to a Cool Corner King and shortly after we got to our room, we had a delivery of a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate. The room was perfect! Large and with a perfect view of the Hollywood sign. The rooftop pool was great! A nice place to relax in the morning with a couple mimosas before heading out to explore the city. We also were able to enjoy the outdoor bar area with some friends for a couple drinks before going out to dinner. We used the valet and would call before we left our room. Our car was always waiting for us by the time we got down there and again, with great service from the valet staff. We can’t wait to come back to LA and to the W Hollywood! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amazing location. Lovely hotel. Front desk greeting was friendly. Guestrooms very chic, comfortable and cool. My only complaint: as a meeting planner, I wanted to view the upstairs pool deck for a client. I was rebuffed by the pool manager with an attitude and no explanation - losing an opportunity to learn about booking business into your hotel. He made me feel very unimportant (When, in fact, I was the #1 sales for W hotels in 2013! But I shouldn't have to tell him that in order to get respect, so I just left.) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Objective review The W is situated in the perfect spot of you want to visit the Catalina Jazz Club. Lobby and check in are excellent. The rooms are well appropriated and while we did not have an "Accessibls" room, it really was very easy for my husband who uses a walker. The Accessible Ramp is a bit steep going up and definitely a challenge going back down. Front desk staff are well trained and very courteous. Valet staff - needs some work in the way they treat clients with special needs. Housekeeping management staff are somewhat rude. Location excellent, bedding excellent, front desk staff excellent. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the W We came for the Hollywood half marathon. This hotel is a sexy adult hotel. It is a very modern beautiful hotel. Recommended definitely more for couples, not a family affair. A lot of great restaurants and night life in surrounding area convenient to walk to and from or take a cab. The pool is beautiful and relaxing...think it was saltwater which is great after the race! Lounge area very nice right on the rooftop. Drawback, no hot tub. The fee for parking is a lot but I guess that is the way it is for hotels centered in cities like this. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the night I spent at the W Here is my letter to the GM: I wanted to write you both and tell you what an excellent time I had at the W in Hollywood. I had reserved a regular room, but was given a suite! What a great courtesy upgrade. On top of that I brought a beautiful woman with me that enjoyed the cosmos at your downstairs bar. I had a couple great glasses of cognac, and took the party upstairs. I love the style of the room. The furniture, cliquot champagne in the fridge, the bag with toilet paper labeled "backup plan", and although I think 39 bucks for parking is a bit steep I laughed at the "drink-up" water left in my car. The most tragic part was leaving an unadorned woman in a beautiful suite early in the morning since I had to conduct some business, but she slept in and enjoyed the comfortable king sized bed. The rain shower was excellent, and I was greeted by "good mornings" down stairs. World class service. Thanks Tim! Leon you got a great team there. Keep up the good work, I will most definitely use your accommodations in the future! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your standard W or SPG Experience I have to say I was extremely disappointed in my recent stay. I was in town filming a production and had a lot of film equipment with me. The bell staff was difficult about helping me or any of my guests to my room with the equipment. They flat out refused to help one member of my party and sent him to the loading dock by himself. Further, I asked someone to meet me at the hotel and told them to ring my room upon arrival. The front desk staff would not connect him because he didn't know my last name (understandable), however they also did not bother to call up to let me know someone was attempting to contact me. The suite I stayed in was nice and had some beautiful views, however the air conditioning only worked in the living room section of the suite and the bed & bath areas did not have much ventilation or air flow. Mostly I was disappointed with the overall service I received and will NOT be returning to the property again. Next time I'm in Hollywood I will return to the Mondrian where myself, my equipment and crew are happily welcomed with no issues. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property needs more attention to detail. My welcoming experience was great. Christian and Eddie both greeted and took care of us as we checked in. We choose this location because of the rooftop pool etc. This has been by far the WORST W pool I have ever been to. We had to basically beg the staff to serve us. They have no menu up there. We asked one of the guys to move a chair for us and he never did. We were basically told we had to go to the bar. The pool filled up fast and this place lost a lot of money that day on liquor sales because of their staff. The next issue was the maids. They left their dirty towel bag and our room service trays in the living room. My friend was in the room towards the end and basically had to ask the maid for more toilet paper. So disappointing . March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywwod This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywood May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class act from the minute I walked in I travel pretty often for work and I have say that the W Hollywood is always the best service I receive. From the moment i arrive they staff remembers me and is always professional and pleasant. And after a long flight that can be very important. Keep up the great work! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The only bright spot at this place is the comfort of the bed. It's great. Everything else was mediocre or awful. Requested my room be serviced twice and it was never attended to. Room was dirty upon check-in (uncleaned toilet), noise from the club and parking lot was loud at night. During my 4 day stay, the bar was closed twice to an outside event. The table in the room was broken. The shower had no water pressure. My complaints about the above were met with attitude and an unwillingness to try to make improvements or my stay more comfortable. Stay away, stay far away. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rickeytch The hotel is very contemporary and has a cold, sterile feeling. Consistent with other W Hotels at which I've stayed. It's more like a huge bar with a hotel built around it. Very loud, young crowd. Not at all comfortable for anyone over the age of 50. Lacks some of the amenities I like in luxury hotels...in-room coffee pot, free wi-fi, etc.. The bed was very low and on a platform that I kept kicking with my ankle. The lighting in the bathroom was so poor it was very difficult to shave safely. Standard rooms do not have a bath tub. Shower only unless you're in a suite. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location...but This property is truly top notch. Perfect location if hollywood is your destination. Amenities are second to none. Great food and lounge options. Unfortunately all of that attracts large crowds, particularly at night, the lobby bar is overflowing with partly gowers and club kids. Pretty sure this is a known issue as they put a card in every rooms door that no partying in your room is allowed after 10 pm. Would be nice if there was an area for hotel guests to have a drink, or relax that doesn't get overrun with party people. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was my first stay at this W hotel, everything was perfect! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Place For Sure Too bad we had the kids with us - what a rockin' place. We will definitely be back....alone. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was exceptional! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite NOT Ready til after 4 Arrive at 3 {check-in} for a wedding in which many INCLUDING BRIDE & GROOM were staying there. We needed to shower/ get ready..our Cool Corner Suite WAS NOT ready until after we left for the wedding at 4.. they gave us a temporary room. No avail car service, but they paid for our taxi. Room curtains did not all work & was missing iPod connector.. The room is NOT 800 sq feet.. SO SMALL! Love the W, stayed in NOLA for a week last year, PROBLEMS every single day, but staff as in Hollywood were mostly great. The Delphine Food & staff {David} were amazing. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swanky Hip Hotel Definitely a must return hotel! Front desk Leanne & Bellman Joey made us feel comfortable & at home. Nice personal touch on the cookies amenity. High energy all right but not too intrusive. Felt very safe with the elevator key security for your guests including the lobby elevators guarded at night. We will definitely return in near future. Just a small suggestion for the front staff to have the same info with the Acura person because he denied our request to use the Acura services. We were told 5 miles but he said one mile. Very arrogant man & only chose who he wants to give Acura services to. Very disappointing! Otherwise, over-all a great stay. BTW, your Concierge Zack & Vince & valet staff were very helpful as well. Thanks to all! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant & helpful staff ALL of the staff was wonderful. I called the night before we checked in to confirm the bed arrangement, to the lobby staff, valets, restaurant workers, you name it, they were are helpful and nice. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very trendy and fun. Great live music on Sunday night. We had a wonderful stay. Our ONLY complaint was that from our room on the 9th floor we could hear the DJ music (I am guessing from the Pool party) but there was an ocean sound machine that was next to the bed that helped. Otherwise everything was GREAT! December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been better, but overall it was alright. I expected a little more from a W hotel, but overall my stay was fine. the room was clean and comfortable. first night was calm and quiet, second night was pretty loud. I'm not sure where it came from but it didn't last long. the staff was either really nice and helpful or some others were a bit standoffish. had a issue so i had to speak to a manager she did not solve the issue, it wasn't that big of a deal so i shrugged and went along. as a spg member i have stayed at quite a few starwood hotels including W's, this one would not be in my top 5 July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "W" Dream come true Just now unpacking and enjoying my thoughts of our stay and already planning our next trip! Everything was more than "a dream come true". Starting with the magical décor, your exceptional service at check in, to the room, lounges, meals, drinks and instant "fixes", to the exceptional convenience of location. I had my usual concerns when visiting a new place, but within moments I knew everything was going to be something to talk about! We cannot wait to visit again and to add to our wonderful “W” memories. One Sincerely happy couple, j&c Giese August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love love love this hotel! I first stayed at this hotel on my bday nov 2012 i feel in love with it. I saw a bunch of famous people. So I raved about this hotel to some of my friends and we stayed there over this past weekend. We were greeted right away. Easy check in and easy check out. Ordered room service (the WOW burger at like 2:45am) recieved it about 3:45am.. Now I dont know it was cuz we were hungry, or drunk but that Burger really did make us say WOW lol. Our room was on the 11th floor right about Drai's which you can hear music going until 3am which didnt bother us cuz we werent in the room anyways. The location of the hotel is awesome, The outsdie bar area has firepits and tons of sitting area. its better outside then inside. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! March 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>