W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Kinder ab zwölf Jahren werden möglicherweise zusätzliche Gebühren verrechnet. Zusatzbetten sind auf Anfrage gegen eine zusätzliche Gebühr pro Nacht erhältlich. Zusatzbetten können nur in Suiten zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Gäste werden möglicherweise beim Check-in gebeten, sich auszuweisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by london at its best New hotel, stayed several times. Has al the glamour London can offer. Steps to near everything in London (ecxept Heathrow). Staff moves ahead of you to fit your needs. A great option if you look for action and energy in the City..... April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location for only being in London for a few days - Bernardo was a great host to us. I wish the rest of the staff was as committed to making our experience a good one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location matched by a Great Hhotel I took my wife for a birthday/mothers day night away to London, and wanted a unique hip and different hotel that was centrally located so we could catch a show..we were not disappointed.. Great welcome, helpful staff and the extra touch's for my wife's birthdays was lovely, but the check in to be fair did take a while..only two checkin staff available at the time..but not really an issue. loved the cool rooms and bar area... had a great time and will certainly return March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Centrally located walking distance to most attractions. In the heart of the theatre district and china town. Very professional and well trained staff. Great nightlife spot as well. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is outstanding in all areas. Quite often you book a hotel by the look of a website. This can normally prove to be a huge dissapointment due to clever lighting and wide angled shots to make everything look more impressive. The W hotel does not dissapoint in any way and lives up to the website experience. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Great stay thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in/out incredibly slow Overall happiness was alright, but the check in/out procedure was far too slow. Each employee took more than 10 min per person to process. If you have 3 people in front of you, that steals you half an hour - totally unacceptable for business trips.... March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF My husband and I booked into the W Hotel Leicester square for the weekend. We chose the hotel as it was so close to the Theatre and we had tickets to see Les Miserables. We were able to walk to the Theatre from this hotel in less than 5 minutes so the location was perfect. From the booking process, everything was taken care of for us by the truly amazing staff. We were blown away by their care, thought and personal touches. Coen (the general manager) was quick to respond to my email, answering all my questions and ensuring that if I needed any further assistance with ANYTHING that I knew I could contact them again. He also put me into contact with one of their specialised 'Insiders' Jess. Jess was by far one of the most professional, hard working and exceptionally thoughtful people I have ever come across. From our first correspondents she was willing and keen to help make our visit the best it could be. She helped me to organise our dinner, breakfast, suggested places to visit...she even replied to emails on her day off!!! Jess ensured that our stay was amazing, and I honestly couldn't thank her enough! She made our whole experience perfect. She treated us as friends and was there for any questions I had. When we arrived I was feeling rather sad leaving my 10 month old son for the first time - then we received a parcel from Jess; a gorgeous gift for our son...I honestly could have cried. To have gone to the trouble of getting to know us and then to buy him a gift was such a kind thought and made us feel so welcome. Coen (The general manager) also sent us a card welcoming us to the hotel with a bottle of champagne and a cake. We were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. The champagne was very happily received and helped to make our stay even more romantic. This welcoming atmosphere continued throughout the hotel - with all staff greeting us with a smile and ensuring that our needs were being met. The room itself was beautiful. We stayed in one of the 'Wonderful' rooms. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The sun came up very early, so without blackout blinds I would recommend taking an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. Saying that the view from our window was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the sun coming up over London. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The furnishings are to a high standard and the whole atmosphere is both relaxed and welcoming. That evening we dined at the Spice market, their restaurant. Again the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We found the food rather spicy - but when the waitress realised this she told us that we could have ordered the food specifically to our taste, requesting less spice/ chilli's. The food was prepared to a high standard so if I were to eat there again I would definitely ask what was less spicy on the menu! Although the food seems reasonably priced for how good it was, the alcohol was very expensive...although all prices can be found in advance on their website. Without a doubt we would love to stay in this hotel again and we have already recommended it to many friends. A HUGE thanks to all the staff!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the hotel! Holly Banham helped me with this whole booking from start to finish and made sure my stay was an amazing one. She helped me set the room up with balloons as the stay was for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The welcome desk were very helpful when checking me in and managed to check me in early because the room was ready. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm and were pleasantly surprised with the amenity provided - a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in the room which we enjoyed before heading down to the W lounge for cocktails before dinner. We were seen to quickly at our table and the cocktails were delicious! We returned to the W lounge again at around 10.30pm after dinner for more delicious cocktails! All in all an amazing stay, thank you so much to everyone at the W who made it so special for myself and boyfriend! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful London-center hotel!! (+)Great location, highly designed, clean and spacious rooms, very polite staff, rich breakfast, really good restaurant and lounge bar!! (-)Not very soundproof toilets in rooms, but no big deal!! Also, i asked for a lighter or matches and noone could borrow me whereas when i asked for a scissors they brought me one in my room straight away!! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I love this hotel however I never seem to be able to get all the lights out in one go :-) March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement fantastic location, very comfprtable bed, BUT tea/coffee maker missing!!!, no shower cap and only 1 bathfoam! I had to ask on purpose to get them. We had a problem with the temperature of the bathroom and the engineer called 45 min. after our request to the "what's ever" desk.! unacceptable. REALLY NOT A 5 STARS HOTEL SERVICE!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not worth the price Wifi is very popular now, there is no free wifi in the room provided to the 1 / F lounge have free wifi. But too many nights out and compare the noise of strangers. The water will flow to the hall when bathing. The room can be added a pot Water Bottle better. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love the W hotels. Some of them have been less comfortable than others, but the W Leicester Square was fantastic! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After many stays, still really wowed at this fun, luxury property This W really rocks. I've had occasion to stay in rooms ranging from basic (which is fairly compact but makes an excellent use of space) all the way up to Wow Suite. I am consistently impressed with the tremendous quality of service across all departments, impeccable cleanliness, beautiful design and can't-beat location. Compared to most other W's I have stayed at, this one really meets the brand standards -- and makes me wonder why some of the U.S. properties miss the mark. Had such a good stay this time (as always) that I will come back in a few days on my way back from Europe. Love it1 March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pillows I have ever slept on! We stayed at the W Leicester Square a couple of years ago and loved it so much we came back to kick off our honeymoon! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and great room with the best pillows ever! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE NEW VIBRANT HEART OF THE WEST END OVERALL IMPRESSION: With its glamorous W-style and A-list vibe (including ferocious-looking bouncers outside), this property gives the feeling of being the very centre of happening London but as guests we were always made to feel welcome at the party. The lobby seems to be one of the capital's hippest meeting places and there is a palpable air of excitement at any hour. SPG RECOGNITION: From the personal greeting by the director during check-in to the hand-written notes from our Insider, every effort was made to make us feel like important and honored guests. While this should be standard practice across all SPG brands, many Ws are guilty of espousing style over the more personal touch so these gestures were particularly appreciated. Using a Suite Certificate, we were upgraded to a WoW Suite. It was Valentine’s Day and the in-room amenity of chocolate-covered strawberries and bubbly was particularly appropriate. THE ROOM: With floor-to-ceiling wrap-around windows (even in the bathroom), the suite is nothing short of spectacular. The bath is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with a centre island double-sink vanity, mirrors everywhere and a jacuzzi large enough for two. I particularly appreciated the many accent pieces, beautiful books and game board which gave the place the feel of a very glamorous urban apartment rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room. LOCATION: Equidistant from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, it doesn’t get more central than this. Virtually all West End theatres are within walking distance and sites further afield are accessible from nearby Underground stops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unlike the usual skimpy interpretation of the Platinum Breakfast benefit by most Ws, this one provides a full buffet spread - and cooked English breakfast option - in the fabulous Spice Market restaurant. A fantastic goodwill gesture that starts the day on a very positive note. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: There is a dedicated SPG Check-In Desk but a single queue for all so guests are served indiscriminately. As there always seems to be a huge crowd waiting, it would be nice if some effort was made on the part of the staff to distinguish who has the right to priority service otherwise this very valuable elite benefit is negated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything associated with the hotel was excellent! The doormen, reception, staff, room service, restaurant, etc. All really fantastic! The location is perfect with easy access to tubes, shows, shopping, museums, excellent food, etc. Hands down the best place we've stayed in London. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this one is the absolute worst. Beds are uncomfortable (borderline unable to even sleep), you can hear the music from the bar late into the night (even up to the third floor), and I have found the staff to even be rude at times when you complain about anything being wrong. I have stayed here 4 times hoping it would get better but it keeps getting worse. Never again. Don't waste your money! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All very nice, but the light... I liked the hotel a lot, the only disturbing feature was that the light from the illumination of the facade was obviously shining into the room and couldn't be blocked by shades so it basically was light during the entire night... I loved the breakfast buffet. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Design The toilet is central to the room with no privacy. It feels like an afterthought and the door provides no sound barrier. Unless you are alone you might as well join the other person as they use the facility. Found ourselves turning up the Television to mask the realities of the moment. Further, there is nothing elegant about the bathroom sink standing in an island in the middle of the room next to the bed. Truly a disappointment for a W experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London Staff are the best People make the difference. The W London staff are such nice people. (apart for the doormen downstairs) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud music I was kept up one night until 4am by extremely loud music in a private club below my room. It's unclear to me why they would put a business traveler directly above a club that plays incredibly loud music until 4am and then the only option to make things right is to make me move at 2am. It was really really unfortunate. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW W is a FANTASTIC brand and the Leicester Sq property certainly is the essence of what the W Brand is all about. The staff are welcoming, informal yet will respect privacy. Every staff member encountered was cheerful and made you feel its "all bout me"! All requests were gracefully acknowledged and if this fell outside what they could provide, alternatives were provided, so NO is not option. The hotel is hip and is very unique. This is evident from the entrance to the rooms. The attention to detail is extremely remarkable. Everything must be noticed and appreciated……from the "Union Jack" book case to the "Disco Ball floor numbering" on each floor, and so much more!!! The rooms have been designed to maximise space and all the features give it that "special, extraordinary feel", i.e.: the use of mirrors, art work, colours and the sink in the room! The Bar is a MUST….a great vibe, music and selection of drinks. Great Hotel and look forward to the next visit. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pass on this place Not a good business hotel. Very cool looking hotel and probably great if you are 20-30 years old and looking to party. I hardly slept while I stayed there because of the all the noise. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that lost its charm I stay regularly at the W Hotel, but the cleanliness has decreased. Bathrooms are smelling, the black carpet in the standard rooms are dirty Platinum customers are not valued as in other SPG properties, upgrades are not common Nevertheless, the FO and breakfast staff are really nice and friendly being a reason to come back - I want to highlight Andrew and Bernardo here February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed We are big fans of the W Hotel. We became engaged while staying at one; we stayed at one during the weekend of our wedding; and thought it would be only appropriate if we stayed at one during our honeymoon. FRONT DESK: The lady who helped us at check in (2/9 around 3pm) and during our unpleasant W lounge experience (explanation below) was very pleasant and helpful. W LOUNGE: The first night stay (2/9 around 9:30pm) we had cocktails at the W Lounge, had a wonderful time, and our waitress definitely added to our pleasant time. The last night (2/15 around 10pm) was definitely a disappointment. We understood that the bar was full, and some the tables were reserved, but didn't appreciate how things were handled. When we approached a staff member about a table, we were told that there were no areas for us to go to, and that person seemed that they couldn't really be bothered about it. When I pressed on the fact that we were hotel guests, they said we could have a seat for 30 minutes for one drink. During the 8 minutes of sitting down, we were approached by other staff members 5 times (none of which was a waitress) and repeatedly "informed" that we couldn't sit there. As soon as we had a moment to try and flag down a waitress, we were kicked out of the area (despite being told we could be there for 30 minutes and we could have 1 drink), with not so much as even an apology or concern. Afterwards, we visited the Whatever Whenever for help, but no one to be found in the vicinity of it (a regular occurrence during our week long stay). We proceeded to wait 10 minutes in line at the front desk, to ask where else we could go as hotel guests to simply have one cocktail to end our stay in London. Again, there was no sign of the Whatever Whenever staff. The staff member at the front desk was very sweet and at least tried to help, even though a solution was never proposed. Needless to say, it was an unpleasant way to end our 7 day stay at the W Hotel for our Honeymoon. All we wished for was 30 minutes to have one cocktail. This was more than reasonable given the amount we paid to your hotel during our stay. ROOM SERVICE: We were very pleased with the short amount of time we had to wait for our food (very quick) and the food itself. The staff who brought the food were wonderful. WHATEVER WHENEVER: We were extremely disappointed with this service at this location. We've had outstanding past experiences at the San Diego and Hollywood locations with this service before. In fact, I've recently booked a stay at the W Hotel in New York City for my parents as 48 year anniversary present and the staff at that location has already been helpful answering questions and setting up surprise details for them upon their arrival. The staff at the London location was never there (on more than two occasions, phone calls were met with no answer), and at one point we actually had to ask someone at front desk to call the staff from the back after waiting around for 15 minutes. Whenever we were able to receive this service, the staff couldn't really be bothered. For example, on the morning of our departure a scale was requested to weigh our luggage. We were simply told that none were available. No potential alternatives were offered. Nothing but an "oh well, nothing we can do" attitude. For a concierge service that holds itself out as being able to do anything for the guest, this was ridiculous. FRONT DOOR: They were our favorite staff of the hotel. VERY VERY helpful, and pleasant. Even as we were leaving, they put a smile on our face. We loved the look of the hotel, and our room was exactly what we wanted during our stay. But we were very disappointed in the service. As we mentioned above, we've stayed at W Hotels during our most important life events, as well as other vacations. However, after this most recent stay, we will be a little apprehensive about staying at one of your hotels. We really hope this will be brought up to your staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We have travelled a lot and into very very good hotels in the world, BUT this hotel W London is just excellent, best service ever, best staff ever and best work ever. They have the best service and we will always stay there for sure all time we will be in london. Recommended in high list. Good luck February 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T19:52:49.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>