W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90028
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay at W Hollywood Location of the hotel = perfect if you want to visit the Walk of Fame. Metro station very nearby, perfect to visit downtown LA and Universal Studios. Very clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. No SPG recognition We stayed at the W Hollywood for the holiday season - and got zero recognition for my "ambassador platinum status". No upgrade upon check-in and we were advised not to use the complimentary breakfast option for mysterious reasons. Our rooms on the fourth floor faced the parking lot next to the hotel. These are noisy to say the least. When the parking lot is cleaned at 5:00 a.m. I can assure you will be awake as the cleaning sweeping machine is a noise monster. That said, the staff is friendly and almost always helpful. Delphine, the main restaurant, is delightful, although it can take long to get your food if breakfast gets busy. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was very smooth Christian was great at check in. While my admin error ed on reservation he quickly and pleasantly fixed everything. GREAT JOB! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Very clean, modern, great location. Beware: the very soft, comfortable beds are on the floor, making it just a bit hard on us old folks to get up and down! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 was Phenomenal I took my daughter there for her Sweet 16 birthday since she desired to see Hollywood, Univ Studios and Beverly Hills. The first person who greeted us at the front desk was magnificent and he treated my daughter like a princess. He set the tone for our visit. He introduced us to the concierge who was equally pleasant and focused on customer service. All of the valet guys and the waitresses in the restaurants were professional. Thank you from the Texas ladies who loved the Hollywood style. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! Stayed here for a work function and this hotel not only looks fabulous but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Tim Bruss helped me at the counter and he gave us great recommendations and one of the nicest front desk agent I've gotten in awhile. The room was clean and very modern furniture. Loved the goose down comforter! Would totally come back again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uninspiring stay - Concierge's not very helpful - no tourist documentation in hotel - no coffee facilities in room - not enough towels in room - no proper ipod docking station - bed very uncomfortable with dip - pool not heated and useful in Nov. - could not get decent table at restaurant even though tables free - overpriced December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at Hollywood, Yes! We spent three great nights at the W. Room service was excellent and on time, the location at Hollywood Blvd allows you to move to tourist attractions, shopping and dining. The rooms are beatifully decorated and simply, very comfortable. Would definetely return! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is pet friendly! It was great to have been able to take our dog with us on our family get away. Perfect! I will say it is the party place. Hey, why not, great location, having fun and a chance to meet famous people. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical W experience From check in to check out, this had to be the worst W experience I've had. The only person who was actually friendly was the young man who got me a taxi when I was leaving. The front desk needs to be taught some basic manners. I was appalled at the attitude they had towards me and the other guests who we're checking in/out at the same time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed. Stayed with my husband November 7th to the 11th. We were both dissatified with the stay. We typically are pretty easy going, but we did not feel comfortable at this hotel. The pool area was filthy dirty, especially the lounge beds that we completely covered in rough towels. Every glass surface that we saw was disgusting. One night we went out in West Hollywood to come back to the hotel to go to Drai's and were not allowed in bc they close the doors at 130am. We are hotel guests and should have been allowed in even if there were 30 min left of the club being open. Disappointed on all accounts. The staff was okay...nothing special. I thought the clientele at the outside lounge were annoying, and we were not the only guests who felt this way. I know you cannot control at all times, but these "annoying" guests were regulars and friends with the bartender. They were starting trouble with visitors (not us). That should not be tolerated. The concierge were not very helpful or forth coming...One word answers. Overall terrible experience...wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, better service I stayed this hotel for 3 days, and it was really nice memory in hollywood. Nearby station, and can meet Hollywood Blvd street - jut follow the road! Room was really clean, and staff were so kind and I got prompt reply for my needs. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash Our stay got off to a rocky start after finding out that my boyfriend reserved our room at the WRONG W for Hard Day of the Dead/ his 27th birthday. As if that night couldn't get any worse we missed almost the entire concert when someone working there named Tim (?) decided to help us out. He was able to move our reservation to the W Hollywood, and give us an upgraded room, and then for Sunday we would have the Cool Corner Suite we had wanted. Besides being really understanding, I felt like Tim went out of his way professionally to ensure our stay was most enjoyable. I was practically in tears because nothing was going right but he assured me everything would be okay and that my boyfriend would have a great birthday, even if he had to see to it himself! I was just relived that Tim didn't send us away, because the entire hotel was booked from everyone going to the rave. Even Deadmou5 was staying at the W, I ran into him in the elevator ! Everyone at the W was really helpful, and nice. I didn't expect the staff to be so friendly, seeing as how we were dressed and prepared to go to a rave all weekend, No one treated us differently than any of the other guests, and that was really important to me, because in the past, at another upscale hotel nearby they were horrible to us, at almost $1,000 a night... I couldn't believe it, all from how we dressed. Another thing I loved about the W was that they're SUPER DOG FRIENDLY ! I wished we'd had known, or we'd have brought our puppy. Now for the suite... The cool corner suite is a MUST HAVE if you plan on entertaining friends before or after shows, It's extremely large and has enough room for everyone to move around, and have a great time. The aesthetics are to DIE FOR. The interior design is superb and the room we were in, 1001, the view was truly spectacular. The features are so cool too, they have buttons to roll the shutters up and down, and the drapes from side to side. The bathroom had a waterfall shower head that felt amazing, and the fact that the W is stocked with Bliss products, made my stay THAT much more enjoyable. All in all I give this place 5 out of 5 stars and I hope that guy that helped us gets promoted because I seriously wanted to die from every single thing going wrong on my boyfriends special day. Not a single thing went right until that guy helped us out and took the stress immediately away from me, and I will be sure to recommend this spot to everyone I know. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Horrible Service typical hollywood attitude asked us to turn down music which was playing from my laptop speaker a cell phone would be louder, room service took 60 minutes or more only to forget items Room key cards kept deactivating so after walking to your room you have to walk back down to the lobby to get room key activated Save yourself the head ache November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very romantic This was the perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. The rooftop pool was fabulous and the service was excellent! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work work on going above&beyond October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing really special Was really looking forward to this trip, took my sister to LA to celebrate her birthday. Contacted the W Insider about restaurants and reserving the Acura Experience and they sent me the standard list of restaurants and suggested the Bliss Spa for getting my sister some pampering for her birthday. Instead of asking me what time I would like to reserve the Acura Experience and booking it for me, like every other W Insider does, they gave me the email for the person who books the car and asked that I email them separately. As for the Bliss Spa, it was pretty much useless (one nail technician working on a Saturday and only for 2 hours) so I replied to the email asking about other spas in the area but they never responded to my email. Once we got to the hotel, things were nice but I wasn't blown away. Valet service was ok, the Acura driver was fantastic, and front desk staff was polite and efficient. The W Insider is the only reason I am not giving the staff 4 out of 5 stars. Rooms were nice but beds are too low to the ground, especially if you ar over 5'6". October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Night First off, let me say, this hotel was FABULOUS in everyway! The entrance for parking was hard to find, but once we found it, I found about 5 people tending to us, our luggage, and my baby (my car). They walked us into registration and took care of our bags. We ran into a small problem while checking in, BUT the gentleman helping us quickly fixed the problem and took care of us RIGHT AWAY! We were OVERLY impressed with the room! Very clean, VERY nice , and again, all around FABULOUS!! There was a FULLY stocked bar, snacks, and various other tinkers available. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was BEYOND comfortable! (I am currently on the hunt to find those amazing pillows for my husband!!!) I jumped on the window seat and took in ALL the WONDERFUL views!! Our room was looking up at the Hollywood Hills AND downtown LA. PLUS they were filming something in the adjacent parking lot and that was fun to watch! We stayed at the W because we were going to a concert at The Fonda theater, which was literally a block away! PERFECT!! We are not strangers to the Blvd area, but for those that are, the Metro is literally right outside the front doors, and there is PLENTY to see/do along the streets! I would like to thank the friendly staff we encountered along the way, and would highly recommend The W Hotel to anyone! October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Communication I stayed this past weekend at the W Hollywood for my birthday weekend. I was very excited upon arrival because the hotel itself is VERY extravagant and clean- and full of high energy. After settling down in our room my friend and I went to the rooftop pool around 1:00 p.m.(The part of the hotel I was MOST excited about) and were confronted with a man asking to see our ID's for entrance to the pool. I told the man I was 19 and was staying at the hotel and was wanting to get to the pool-not a club and he told me I could not enter. I immediately went to the reception desk and told them the situation and informed them that BEFORE booking the hotel I called the hotel and specifically asked about the pool policy because I had read that you could only get to the pool if you were at the club and the worker i had talked to on the phone stated this was certainly not true and that ALL residents of the hotel had access to the pool, regardless of the fact I was 19. He did not mention days or hours that it would NOT be available to hotel guests that were under 21. The receptionist I was talking to about being asked for my ID at the pool then went to talk to the manager and came back to tell me this was in fact true that at 11 AM on saturdays and sundays the pool turned into Drai's club, and could only be accessed if you were 21 or with your parent. Like I previously stated, I was there for my birthday weekend with my friend that was 21--who takes their PARENT on a weekend birthday trip?) At this point I was incredibly furious and literally thought this had to be a joke considering I had asked this EXACT question when calling previously. After partially coming to terms with not being able to get to the pool for 2 of the 3 days I was staying, I decided to go to the pool at 6:30 PM on Monday to see the sunset, only to figure out the rooftop closed at 6 on weekdays. I had been trying to decide between the W hotel and another nearby hotel and decided on the W after talking to the man on the phone and being reassured of the availability of the pool. I had pre-paid for my weekend stay so was unable to cancel and go to another hotel after discovering I had been lied to by the W hotel worker on the phone. The hotel did NOTHING to make up for ruining a large part of my birthday weekend- all they had to say for themselves was "I'm sorry it is a confusing season because it is between summer and fall and we never know when the club is going to be going on." I felt very cheated by this hotel and felt I was not treated the way I deserved. I had read many reviews saying this hotel treats you VERY nice, and was very shocked to discover they felt they owed me nothing for misinforming me entirely. I would NOT recommend this hotel due to the false information given by its workers. This "4 star hotel" did a TERRIBLE job at keeping its employees informed of the policies, and I was very disappointed with my experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This was my first time staying in a W Hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help and answer any questions that I had. Bliss Spa was amazing! The ladies were very professional and knowledgeable. My massage by Sonia was great. The manager, Tia, made me feel as if I were on vacation on some exotic island. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Private concert Spent two nights at this property. It was very well situated. Easy access to public transport with a metro station right at the doorstep. Plenty of restaurants and bars around but why leave when there are live performances downstairs in the hotel itself! October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on communication I stayed in the hotel and misplaced an item. When I called back the same day (unfortunately from the airport), I was connected to the security office and was told that they will get back to me. That never happened. I called back again later that day and was told that the room had been cleaned and nothing had been turned in. Again I was told I would be getting a call back after they had looked into it. This happened one more time. I have yet to receive any call back , one way or the other. I must say I was disappointed by how this whole thing was handled. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and courteous while I was staying there. The hotel and my room were very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent! I just wanted to acknowledge a few people who were very helpful during my stay. The first person was Fatima. She was very kind and always had a smile on her face. After checking in with her my mood was significantly improved! The second person I would like to recognize was Travis. Even though he doesn't work directly with the staff at the W he was really generous and I told him that I had a great experience at the hotel. The third person I'd like to recognize is Andrew. He was able to answer a lot of questions I had when I was trying to plan my weekend reservations. These 3 people as well as others made my stay at the W Hollywood a great experience. Originally I was only supposed to stay one night and go to San Francisco the rest of the weekend. I ended up staying at the W the whole weekend and am glad I did! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun pool and great amenities. Enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor. Has a great time at the pool with our daughter. Great service at Delphine. Room Service was delicious, delivery was prompt and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel was in a great location. If your are into socializing and love the night life, this hotel is a must. However, if your are travelling with kids I dont recommend it. Fatima, who worked at the front desk, is the greatest worker I have ever come across in my days of traveling. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay in Hollywood If it wasn't starting my stay off with a friendly greeting by the valet gentlemen, or the personalization of my experience, it was the level of professionalism that every W employee had. Each member in our party was treated as royalty and we can't wait to stay at the W Hollywood again! September 9, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:16.278-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>