W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features - excellent staff The hotel met all of our needs from comfort, staff, fitness to transportation. One thing I would say is that it is hard to find a good, late meal besides room service but everything else was great. The concierge service was excellent and helped with all of our needs and answered all of our questions, and we had quite a few with being new to the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary design only one charr in the room-would have been nice with additional seating (ie. 2 chairs or sofa) March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better Housekeeping Room didn't get cleaned first day or 3rd day. Staff asked if I had told them I wanted it cleaned! Carpet in hallways and in room needed better vacuuming every day. Didn't replace complimentary bottle of water any day of 4 day stay. Asked for more towels and didn't get them. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at W Downtown twice in February. First stay 26th to 1st and second stay from 2nd to 3rd. I was SPG Platinum at the time, now I'm SPG Gold First let me explain that I am Danish and my style is very Scandinavian. Meaning that I look nothing like what americans would consider rich or wealthy. Wether o not I am wealthy is not import to me and shouldn't be to any member of the hotel staff either. The first stay was not very pleasant at all. When I checked in there were two guys on duty. Although there was no guests other than me and one woman in the lobby, the staff was almost not bothered looking my way for checking me in. The guy checking me in seemed indolent and indifferent to what he was doing. I asked if he could upgrade me to a nice room, and he mumbled a yes. When he ran my mastercard he said there was a problem with it, so I had to call my bank in Denmark and they said there was no problem and that the problem was at the hotel. Sure thing, had he only bothered to swipe the card again I wouldn't have had to call my bank in Denmark since it worked perfectly. I didn't get a room right away since the hotels was full, which is understandable as I came early. I sat in the lobby and asked if they could tell me when the room was ready. The didn't tell, so after a some time I went and asked myself, and the room was ready… I got to the room and it seemed I didn't get the upgrade so I asked and they said it was an upgraded room. As I don't know the rest of the rooms I had to accept that it was an upgraded room and maybe it is, but a tiny upgrade I must say. After being in the room for a while I remembered that no one asked me what I wanted for my amenity gift, so I called the reception. I said I would like to do the breakfast for my SPG Platinum gift which they had forgotten to ask about, but to my surprise the answer was that the hotel did not offer any amenity. I argued that it is standard in SPG Platinum, but that didn't help, there was nothing of the kind. I found out later that this was a direct lie. The second stay was a very nice experience. I was greeted by a friendly doorman and a very nice woman when I checked in who instantly upgraded me to a cool corner room, and asked what I wanted for my amenity gift. So you can imagine my surprise when I asked her if she could really offer me breakfast as amenity and she confirmed, with an "of cause"..! I had an appointment the morning after so I didn't need the breakfast and took the point, but it surely was offered to me by the nice woman. I currently bank more than 155.000 starpoints, so I would say I am a very good and loyal starwood guest. i do like the location and the decor of the W Downtown but since I feel ripped from 3*breakfast and feel that the weekday staff are attendant to what they falsely consider class, namely the visibly rich, I will be choosing friendlier hotels in the future for my increasingly frequent stays in Manhattan. If these were my staff, they would be gently told to get there noses out of the sky relatively fast. I did email the above to the GM directly before posting this review, as I feel it is always fair that people and businesses have a chance to make up for a bad experience and I wanted to give him a chance to reimburse me the 3*Breakfast I was excluded from. I received no answer yet March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but some improvments needed W Downtown is a good hotel with a good location. Really nice staff, excellent bar next to the reception and a good gym. We had an issue with noise from the room next door and the ice machine just outside the room and it was no problem to change room when we told the staff about this. Actually we could hear what the guys in the room next door was talking about... March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing internet facilities for long term guests. Good hotel, but internet turns too expensive for frequent and long termed guests. Most other hotels have free internet... Pitty that whotels have chosen an alternatve route... March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Small Touches The hotels location was great. It's right across from the Freedom Tower and 9/11 Memorial and in the center of lower Manhattan. What I noticed were the little extra touches. Fresh smell in the lobby areas, nice restaurant attached the hotel, elevtor floor matts that were changed throughout the day and depending on the time of day said Good Morning, Good Afternoon, and Good Evening. One of the days during my stay it was raining and they were quick to provide me with a complimentary umbrella to use for my meeting. Helpful concierge and reservation staff as well. Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to NYC. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb and Chic Amazing room, facilities and service February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Experience Amazing room, facilities and service February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved my stay--until the surprise charges I live in NYC and enjoy staying at interesting hotels around the city every now and then to get to know different neighborhoods of this exciting city. I was delighted by the staff, was completely blown away by the beautiful view of the Freedom Tower from my room, and really enjoyed the style of the facilities. I left feeling wonderful after great sleep on an extremely comfortable bed. To my dismay, I received an email copy of my bill only to discover an added charge of $72.52 added to my bill for "Munchie Box". I am admittedly frugal and never indulge in these overpriced conveniences and certainly DID NOT take any "Sips, snacks, or something else". How disappointing that a delightful stay has been soiled by this inaccuracy. I have left a phone message with the finance department to report this egregious error and I look forward to W Downtown's resolution. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left a little to be desired The corner view room was a nice experience - clean and neat with everything working. There are not power outlets by the bed so your phone has to be across the room and little things like the quality of toilet paper were a little less ideal than other locations. The employees I met personally were all very friendly and helpful, however when I called the finance dept after my stay to question a charge on my bill, it was a very unhelpful and negative conversation (i.e. how do you prove something after the fact). The front desk manager did eventually resolve the issue. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and poor construction The room was not up to W standards. There was mildew in the shower, makeup smudges on the white painted walls, and the shower head was so full of lime the water sprayed everywhere. A close look around the room reveals details of poor construction. This may have been why I heard every single thing the maid was doing outside my room all morning, including her conversations. I was awoken at 10:30am by all this noise, although I had 4:00pm late check-out. There are plenty of other Starwood Hotels to choose from in Manhattan, I'll stay at one those next time. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the corner room Great hotel and love the lobby. Staff was very friendly specially the lady that check me in. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extra charges the morning after I checked out, I received an updated bill with additional charges for mini-bar items I did not consume. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We decided to stay in NY Friday night, very spur of the moment. W was the perfect choice. We had a wonderful view from our room-- of the 9-11 memorial fountains. Every employee we met at the W was extremely courteous and helpful. I hope to visit again soon. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service From the moment I step through the doors of the "W" the attention from the W's staff was superb. I am not a native New Yorker and they made every thing easy. The room service was amazing and by far some of the best coffee I have ever had. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Escape A Fantastic place where you can unwind, come alive or just recouperate from a frantic day! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W Hotel Downtown are exceptional and made the stay that much more awesome. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern features My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted by staff and directed to the checkin desk on the 5th floor. The checkin was friendly and thorough. The desk staff explained to us about the hotel offerings and the Acura Experience complementary ride and were then introduced to the concierge who offered any help we might need. Our room was on the 16th floor with a spectacular view of the Twin Towers Memorial and the new tower now under construction. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience the lower Manhattan area, but with access to other areas as well. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is the W for Wow?! What a great experience from the moment I entered until the moment I left! Beautiful room and amazing view of the 9/11 Memorial. Very funky lobby! Helpful staff. Loved it! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Really Exceptional The hotel is very nice but the staff is great. From arrival via auto (helpful, friendly, and told me about my parking options), the same person taking my bags to check-in, and then up to my room (to often you get 1-3 different people to tip). Front desk offered me best views and availability. Acura car scheduled for my wife the next morning. Checkout fast and easy. Bag check was free and people were very helpful and responsive. Valet was fast. 1st floor Sunday night dinner was average. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff really good location but can be noisy with all the construction. staff is great! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, very welcoming and fun I came to the W as a displaced person in November as my apartment was affected by Sandy. Living only a few blocks away, I'm familiar with the neighborhood. While it's quiet and night (which I enjoy as a resident), and crowded with tourists during the day (9/11 Memorial site is directly across the street), the Hotel brings a hip vibe that you'd expect to find a neighbhorhood like SoHo or TriBeCa. It definitely adds to life to the otherwise quaint area. I was instantly greeted "Welcome Back" by the friendly staff outside. They led me up to the Lobby (which is on the 5th floor). I'm a detail-oriented person and instantly obsessed over the elevator carpet that gets changed throughout the day,. greeting you with "Good Morning" "Good Afternoon" and "Good Evening". The lobby is very cool, and unlike any other Hotel lobby. Again, the friendly staff welcomed me to the Hotel and checked me in effortlessly with a smile on their face. My room was rather large and very modern. The bathroom was also large and came equipped with bliss products (so good!). My view was breath-taking of the WTC. I figured as someone who was checking in for a few weeks they wouldn't pay much mind to me, seeing as I was staying at the FEMA rate due to my inhabitable apartment. It was to my surprise the excellent service I received by ALL staff. From the guys downstairs greeting at the entrance (who always ensured a cab was waiting for you), to the front desk and concierge (so sweet and helpful), to the housekeeping (12th floor woman is fantastic!) and of course (and maybe most importantly) the bartenders at the lobby bar. I ended up extending my stay, thanks to the front desk manager for allowing my extension during an otherwise crazy time of the year in NYC. Although the W is a luxe, larger-scale hotel, they truly made you feel at home. It was nice to have the staff know you on a first-name basis and really provide you with superior service. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to or within NYC. Although it is far downtown, it's in walking distance of SoHo, TriBeCa and a couple of stops on the express train to union square and midtown. Wall Street and the beauty of Downtown Mnahattan is footsteps away as well. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this location or any other W around the world. I fully intend on making my way back to the Lobby Bar- the guys mix up delicious cocktails tailored to your liking! A++++! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Downtown is a fantastic hotel The staff at this hotel is amazing. Everyone without exception was friendly, courteous and helpful. This hotel is a gem in lower NYC. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by w New York Downtown has a spectacular ambiance which is in a way comforting and welcoming First impression matters and I had a very. good one which started at the entrance of the hotel: The bell boys set me at ease with their winning. and warming personalities. They exude hospitality at it's best. Check in was a breeze at the living room lounge. My only disappointment came when I entered the bathroom of my room. Housekeeping were sloppy at their task.. I hope they scrub the bathrooms top to down; and under the sinks after each guest. I really enjoyed the coffee in the living room every morning. Best brewed coffee ever: I cannot find enough words to describe the Acura experience. Well done W Hotels December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in NYC Hotel is nice in a new building with great acces to the subway for transport anywhere in town and the airport. It is actually quicker to most parts of the city since it is so close to the subway stop. Waterfront promenade is only a few blocks away. This area has some great views of the river and is worth a look. The W Downtown is a "Hotel" in New York City not just another New York City hotel. I hope you can get a chance to experience this hotel soon. The service is world class from the bell staff to the insiders who look after your needs and requests. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent from the time I stepped out of the taxi until they arranged a taxi for my departure December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Private parties should not supercede guest Great hotel, expect for the bullies that attempt to control something that doesn't need to be controlled. I got to the 5th floor, started walking towards the elevator to head to my room, half way there some "security" guy for what was apparently a private party gets in my face and ask me "can I help you?"... he asked if I had a room at the hotel, to which i responded yes, then he told me to back track go around the lobby to get to the elevator... i was roughly 10 feet from the elevator door... i rolled my eyes and thought to myself the W needs to rain in these "thoughness" factor... ridiculous December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Disappointing stay Have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it, but this stay disappointed. I was told that the hotel has no standard suites, so upgrade poissibilities for SPG Plat members are limited. "Cool corner" room on low floor was tiny and ice machine was in hall directly across from my door. Moved to a spectacular room on higher floor, but hallway smelled strongly of food odors throughout the stay, like people were cooking in thier rooms. I understand it's NYC, rooms are small and rates are high, but other NYC Starwood options are nicer, has better upgrades, and better rates. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas time in New York If staying Downtown this is the place to stay. No noticable problems from Sandy aftermath. An oasis of peacefulness. December 11, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T08:05:49.743-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>