W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa You need to change your spa policy or improve communication. Wanted to visit spa and was refused entry, not even a look. 4 people in spa. Unfriendly staff. You have to call in to reserve. If that is the case,,guests need to be made aware of this! And only 6 people allowed in spa because whirlpool too small??? You have a steam and a ham man as well.. A spa capacity can't be limited by the number of people that fit into one activity at the same time! Very annoying. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room does not fit with Services While the Room is excellent the service offered is a problem: - small SPA - no indoor Swimming Pool - no access to sea (service people even shouted on you when you came back from swimming walking through the lobby but the problem is that the hotel has no specific access to the sea, though directly positioned next to the sea) - room was not cleaned on one day and when we blamed the reception first accussed us that we did something wrong - room was not cleaned well during our stay - all personal has to say there name to call them for help but this is only surface - you are treated alway as if you disturb ... - March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still with weak service and getting old Service has always been a nightmare at W! And I'm coming there for around 5 years! Service is still something which is a complete concept for many employees!! Then the hotel is globally getting old and rooms and corridors not as clean as they used to be. And no comment for the extra charges in a 5 stars hotel: 20€ to go to the sauna/hammam, even if you did a massage the day before for 170€! WIfi at 10€ per day... fortunately other hotels from the same category in the world do not have such a politic... April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel however staff not very accomodating The hotel is fantastic however some staff members were not. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful however restaurant managers were not. We were travelling with a 1 year old and only requested at midday a high chair and some boling water but were told the restaurant was closed and that there was nothing that they could do until it opened. They suggested we feed the baby in the bar! Also we had a studio suite and while the room was nice we were told that all of these suites are on lower floors and the view is not the best. It appeared that you should pay for a less expensive room and get a better view. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Barcelona The location was great, the hotel looks good. But the Spanish staff lacks any knowledge of English. At the reception was only one English proficient. When paying in cash, (while waiting for our room number) the bar tender was very reluctant to give our change after more than 45 mins waiting and having been asked twice (it was change for a bill of €50) The carpet in our room was not clean. The W rates as a 6; therefor we expected more, like clean towels twice a day, and better service at reception and concierge desk. Every night the lobby was very noisy with loud music and lots of noisy screaming people! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The W is an amazing 5 Star Hotel. We spent 4 full days in Barcelona and had an amazing room facing the coast and city. Very trendy, amazing staff, amazing pool and on the beach! We wanted a hotel that was central so we could tour Barcelona as this was our first trip to Spain. Even though the hotel is on the coast and docks, this is not a hinderance! We walked the boardwalk over to the City Tour Bus Ticket area, it took 20 minutes and very easy. The City Tour Red, Green and Blue Buses were amazing and hit everything you wanted to see. I would recommend anyone that is going to Barcelona to stay at the W! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is World Class W Hotel Barcelona is ideally situated on the beach in the harbour port of Barcelona. I used suite upgrade rewards and spent all 6 nights on the 25th floor! Even with the discoteque on floor 26, it couldn't dampen my spirits. The "Beach Party" on Sunday nights is extraordinary with live DJ Wally Lopez the guest this past weekend. Wonderful time with an exceptional light show. The restaurants are fantastic and a stroll down the beach boardwalk leads to Tapas Tapas, one of the best local places for over 50 different delights! Staff at the W are amazing and truly extremely helpful. Mucho Gracias Amigos! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a great view at the sea Very good facilities, amazing view at the pool and from the pool to the sea, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best view ever I celebrated my 40th birthday with my girlfriends there and we had the best time of our life. We initially complained at the reception as it was 3.30pm and we didn't get our room yet when we arrived at 12pm. The staff as apologies gave us an upgrade and we ended to have a presidential suite with a stunning view. We were on 24th floor but the allocation of the hotel make you get an amazing view on the town on the sea everywhere you are. The wave restaurant simply perfect and we ate real Mediterranean food which was delicious. The wet bar by the pool is so relaxing and there is a very cool atmosphere. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE SIR , You must be surprised of the opposite feelings ! The reason is from welcoming , especially Mrs Silva who welcomed us ,upto checking out every thing was excellent . In fact the stay in your hotel made our stay in Barcelona fantastic . First for my family in Spain . The reason was when we checked in the water in the left sink of the suit ,the water was not going thru & it was not closed , it was cloged . And there was a lot of tissue paper inside the cuboard which has the small wastebasket ,outside the waste basket .Not even cleaned . I was really surprised ! A hotel of this callibar has this mistake .It might be alittle ,but big in this type of hotel . BEST REGARDS , A . S . ABAHSAIN January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Trip to Spain I hardly ever write reviews but I believe your hotel was so warranted for one. I have to give big kudos to several of your team - front desk - Patrick "Patricio" - who was so wonderful when we checked in and worked on my Platinum upgrade. He also booked us into the most incredible restaurants and was just wonderful.To Claudia who opens the door to the pool - she helped me on the phone with an issue I was having and always had a wonderful smile. To Shane from Ireland and Carlos - the most wonderful guys to help you navigate around. And finally Isabel who took charge of a miscommunication with our departure limos to making the correction immediately. Will book next year with you again!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A-MA-ZING I keep coming back to this hotel! LOOOVE IT. this time we went for a long weekend, just to rest breakfast is one of the bestsest EVER. BLISS SPA is AMAZING, the people there are absolute STARS!!! i had treatments every day and i got a large orange body butter FOR FREE after i told them hopw much i liked it..YOU GIRLS ARE FA-BU-LOUS. WAVE restaurant was just right, excellent service, excellent food. i m sorry tos ay that but we aere VERY dissappointed by the BRAVO restaurant. Apparently it is the concept of a famous catalan Chef. we didnt like the food and we found it unreasonable overpriced April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of a Hotel After watching a travel program my partner had decided to book 5 nights in the new W hotel Barcelona. While we appreciate things can go wrong from time to time, our stay was a complete waste of money and the hotel should be down graded to 2* and not 5*. We contacted the online chat while in our room with regards to all the issues, to be told that they can only discuss the matter with guests staying in the hotel, then the assistant in the USA disconnected the chat! I then went back on to the chat a demanded they call our room immediately! The next morning we were checking out and nothing was said. We left our luggage and on our return to collect it, we was greeted by the hotels guest manager who could understand why our stay was a disaster. After showing all the photos of our suite and all the different things broken in the hotel, our morning coffee cups with pieces missing, our food been served in dishes with pieces missing. On our return home I yet again contact the customer service department and forwarded them the photos who in return offered us 15,000 starwood points. While the gesture was appreciated it showed little appreciation for our trip and the cost of our stay in W hotel Barcelona, our flights and most important our holiday! After another 4 online chats and several emails and several months later...... We still do not have any points awarded and nobody in the USA seem to know anything about this matter. If you could actually rate the Hotel on here with a minus, I sure would! I have learnt that if you really want a 5* Hotel then you must remain in the UK, unfortunately I wonder how the W Hotel Barcelona actually obtained their star rating????? May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Our 10 day stay at W Barcelona was amazing. The location is perfect with views of the beach and port and walking distance to the City. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we first checked in Guillano from “whatever/whenever” was understanding and helpful. He also contacted us during our stay to make sure we were happy and satisfied. This attention to detail was also evident by staff at breakfast. Despite all the hotel guests they remembered how we preferred our morning coffee! They also made us feel welcome and we are particularly grateful to Otto and Mauro for their warm and friendly interactions. We will miss them! The W Barcelona is an exceptional hotel and we highly recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations We spend our last 2 nights of a 10 night trip at the W. From the moment we checked in, the W team was amazing. The W is chic and relaxing - a difficult balance. Two quick examples of what sets the W apart - and I could go on but character limits prevent that. SALT restaurant had amazing food and I would be remiss if I didn't mention Festus who made us feel like the W was our second home. Also, our last day, while we were at the pool, masseuse's from Bliss offered free foot massages to anyone who would take them. We absolutely loved our stay, great way to end our first anniversary trip. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Area In short - I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were great. Nice bar on the 26th floor. Fantastic pool area (pool could have been a bit bigger maybe). Great bar at the pool and beach. The rooms are absolutely fantastic. Great modern, clean and refreshing interiors. Stayed in August 2012 with two kids. The kids loved the hotel too. It was impossible to try and get them to leave the pool area everyday. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Jeremy was great at getting you a table at any restaurant or nightclub. I look forward to staying at the W in Barcelona again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy Not the first time, not the last time - We love thuis place ! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as it could have been. The staff was friendly The only problem was that the card readers for the elevators were in need of work. Every guest that I saw including ourselves trying to get up the elevators to their rooms had to scan their card multiple times to get the elevator to work.. When my wife addressed this problem with the staff she was told that she was just not wiggling the card right!!!!!! This was an insult!!!!! I stay In over a !50 Different Hotel rooms a year for work.I know an mechcanal problem. PS The Cards worked every time on the room door. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a W is supposed to be We love the W brand even if some of them have been a bit run down in recent years. Not so with the W Barcelona. It's a spectacular site at the end of the beach. Everyone speaks English as well as Spanish of course. The service is impeccable and the room was large. The shower is a bit odd as it opens up into the room and also the WC offers no privacy if you like that sort of thing. We went to the Eclipse Bar every night and it is quite a party - especially on Sunday night. The pool and beach area are very nice and again excellent service. A standout being a young server named Georgiana who helped us secure a seating area and champagne when we showed up to the pool party on Sunday night and found it extremely crowded. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most amazing hotel experiences of my life The W Barcelona is one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed in. The property itself, the location, the staff, the city, the food, the culture -- everything about this hotel is just amazing. I especially loved how connected I still felt to the outdoors and the ocean when I was in my room -- I was there for work, but I truly felt like I was on vacation in Barcelona, even when I was working in my room. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel beautiful, technical difficulties I stayed at the W Barcelona for a business trip. On the one evening during the week I needed to have conference calls with customers, the phone in my room malfunctioned. It took two hours to correct the problem (which was resetting the IP connections) and I missed 4 very important calls. It was very frustrating and disappointing. I did receive an apology note which I appreciated. In addition, we had very bad weather and terribly high winds on two days of my stay, and there were no porters or support personnel to help me with my bags or getting through the front door. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun, Beach, Barcelona and WOW Once a year I take my teenage daughter on a trip to visit one of the major cities in the world, for this year we decided to go to Barcelona. As we stayed at W during previous city visits we decided to go for the W Barcelona. We were very impressed with the location and overall condition of the hotel. We were even able to catch a glimps of the Barca football team staying at the hotel before their game against PSG. I appreciated very much the attention given by the staff during our stay, especially for my Birthday. We enjoyed the drinks at Wet at the poolside and the dinners at Bravo and Salt. Staff was always at our service. What can I say more sun, beach, Barcelona and WOW, This was our best hotel experience up to now. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Barcelona First off, I should say that I'm a frequent traveler and that I'm not easily impressed. I stayed here for my first two nights of a 9 day tour of Spain. The hotel is probably one of the best of that Starwood has to offer, my favorite W I'd say. Upon arrival we were comped drinks and while our upgraded corner suite was being prepared. We had the concierge help us make some arrangements for museums and concerts which turned out great. The room was beautiful, with beautiful sea views and very spacious. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast in the upstairs restaurant with one of the most diverse and localized spreads I've had at an international hotel, great way to get into the culture. The Eclipse nightclub was fun with two sides with different DJs and uses a separate elevator to access to keep non-guests out of the hotel, but at the end of the night allows you to ride right down to your floor. The real reason I'm writing this review is that our second day concierge, Montse, she was a amazing. On our way out of the hotel I stopped by for about 5 mins and mentioned that I would like to have some reservations for lunch and dinner and left our number. Half an hour later she called us with reservations at two places perfectly timed for our day's agenda. The meals were perfect and really made our day. Anyways, the hotel was great and I'll definitely stay again when I return to Barcelona, the staff is eager to please and makes life incredibly easy. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by one problem i had an issue with laundry not delivered on time and after 4 days i still have to ring the hotel every day - they said my suit has been couriered to me but no sign of it yet. They should have clarified same day delivery was not possible, especially given they had my reservation details, and knew i was leaving the day after, and when i asked to be 100% sure i was told it would be ready by 6pm. I hope i will get my suit back, but i think an hotel of this standard must have more efficient services. Also, the phone line to reception and other services never replied! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Great Hotel - looks the part but you can't help feel like if your not dressed like a million dollars they don't take you seriously. We received no instruction on the use of the lifts and were never informed of the residents only cocktail bar so we missed out on using it. Poor for a 5 star hotel. Beds are VERY comfy and rooms are great. No fuss was made of us despite us telling them it was our honeymoon which would have been nice. Good hotel but personally its a little overrated. I wouldn't choose W again. Also its a little far out from the main buzz of the city. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but bad staff The staff is not very good compare to other W properties i used to visit. and the WIFI is not free. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views We stayed at the W Barcelona for the grand finale of our honeymoon, and it was by far the best hotel experience that we've ever had! The front desk provided us the best welcome of all the hotels we stayed at in Europe during our honeymoon, they upgraded our room to an amazing corner suite, and when we entered there was champagne waiting for us and another small gift from the hotel. It was definitely an experience that we will never forget. Oh, did I mention the spectacular views of Barcelona and the Mediterranean from the floor-to-ceiling windows in the room?!? December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. The Hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive-especially Sara concierge at W hotel. She was exceptionally nice and treated me with high regard. She was helpful in arranging a transfer to other SPG hotel for myself and family. Sara should be given a raise and praised for her dedication to helping people. Please thank her as I had limited time and only had a few Euros to provide as a gesture. Gracias Sara- Margarita from Eclipse bar was sensational. She organized a nice little reception for my wife's birthday. She is great asset to the W hotel and knows how to treat her customers. All the house keeping and service people were so nice and they all deserve to know that they made me and my family feel special. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel but small luxury feel Simply the best large hotel imaginable. The staff makes this hotel so wonderful. Bring some SPF, the Beach location and facilities are excellent. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Nothing too much trouble for the staff - we loved our room - we will definately be back - thanks April 22, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>