W London - Leicester Square

  • Place Leicester,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1D 6QF
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans séjournent gratuitement s’ils partagent la chambre d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Un supplément s'applique aux enfants de plus de 12 ans. Des lits d'appoint sont disponibles sur demande moyennant un supplément par nuit. Seules les suites peuvent accueillir un lit supplémentaire.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d'identité peut vous être demandée lors de l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too loud! I dropped my bags off at the hotel in the afternoon and checked into my room at 12:30am but I couldn't even talk to or hear the person checking me in given the night club right in the lobby with obnoxiously loud music! What a bad combination --- to have the front desk in a location where you can't converse with a guest that's not there to party, but to get some sleep before an international flight in the morning? Well, sleep I didn't get as I was located on the 2nd floor. I might as well been out on the street in a tent. It was so loud. Also, the A/C system seemed "green" and shuts off after a few hours so you wake up hot and stumbling around trying to figure out how to turn it back on. The shower design was a bit crazy. I had the door shut but the water managed to go underneath the door and flood the outside area. Having the vanity on a center island?? Who wants to look at toiletries?? Did not appreciate the design of the room... July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was on my own but can't wait to return with my girlfriend. Glamorous accommodation, great room, great food, great location. Well done. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High price for average service The location of the hotel is great. We had one of our 3 rooms with broken A/C for 3 days. No offer to compensate us for the problem or move rooms. Very expensive and when I pay this kind of money I expect the room to be perfect. To add insult to injury they charged me for mini bar items we never used. I am not even going to bother trying to clear this up. Dealing with the foreign hotel is challenging. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaks First W Experience I came for my birthday, service was great from the front door all the way through to the room service. I was upgraded free of charge, the team even brought me up a birthday card and cake...the room was amazing, the staff were attentive and very caring, everything was spotless and views from my room were great. I've stayed in a few starwood hotels, but this was by far my favorite... i could not of asked for anymore and everyone i passed was polite and helpful. The club was great and could not be heard from my room. Would definitely stay again and my stay here has made me confirm my booking for the W hotel in Barcelona...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after having such an amazing weekend, thanks to every member of staff who made it a memorable weekend. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love location, not crazy about service Called downstairs because I had a problem with the lighting.... 15 minutes and no one answered my call, called for a shower cap.... Had to wait.....was invited down for a drink with my corporate account rep..... No one on staff knew where to send me ... Never did get my drink. Tried using the business center.... No one to help figure out how to print, no instruction.... Nothing Last night , I had to be up for 4 am to make a flight..... Loud music from the lounge til 4am .... That made it impossible to sleep. Love the location. But no so impressed with the service October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Average stay The hotel rooms are too techie with glass all over. A person who is tech savvy or a youngster can only operate the gadgets provide in the room. There is no proper cupboard for storage.. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in W Hotel Great Hotel, perfect Location, nice stuff, modern design, comfortable bed, very good bar, everything just great July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow hotel Great Hotel to have a cool wekend in London. Stylish Location, firendly stuff. Extreme WOW Suite... just fabulous !!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a dissatisfied platinum am compelled to rewrite an earlier review i posted on my initial stay in april 2012. having shared my initial experience with the management. i was totally impressed with how they were proactive by listening to issues raised by guests. they ensured me that my return stay would be a pleasant one and that they did. on my return from w paris, was warmly welcomed late at night and was checked into an upgraded suite seamlessly. the one week stay was utterly pleasant and they intuitively delivered what we are accustomed to as guests. other hotels should emulate w london's management's team in genuinely addressing guests' expectations and realistic wants. i congratulate the gm of the hotel for having such a great management team. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5 Star experience My Wife and I recently stayed at the hotel to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we arrived to when we departed Jess and all the Staff were first class. Always polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was surprisingly quiet considering its location with all the amenities you would expect. The night club was very exclusive but we were treated like VIPs by the bar staff. Thank you to all for such a memorable experience. Anyone reading this should think of the W first it you want 5 star luxury in the centre of London. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistency Room was nice,clean and comfortable. Checked in on 17th late evening as a walk in and the receptionist (australian?) was very helpful and she didn't rush checking me in, taking time to explain everything. Unfortunately didn't get her name! The guys at the door not so friendly! Feeling it necessary to mention in public at a crowded front door how much it would cost me. Same could be said for the morning receptionist. Efficient rather than friendly. Overall though doesn't take away from the fact the hotel is stunning as are most W hotels! October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointing stay We had stayed at this property the night it opened - and it was a disaster. The hotel simply wasn't ready for guests. Now, several years later, this was our first return visit - hoping that things have improved. They have, but not enough. Check-in still takes too long - others in the queue complained, and one guest walked off completely. Like last time, the hotel struggles to accomodate Platinum Members - despite the website showing availability in all room categories (bar one) including suites, we were offered a platinum upgrade of only one level on arrival - this is the most basic room, but on a slightly higher floor. Despite various different explanations from staff, it is still not clear to me who got the suites and corner rooms in the 24 hours before we checked in. The room had supposedly been renovated. Having the bathroom in the middle of the room may have been trendy in 2011, but it still hasn't improved (indeed, the blinds in our room were broken, so not sure of the extent of the "renovation"). Walking between the sink and the toilet to get to the bed is not my idea of fun, and, after two showers, the floor was wet, and the set up was hopeless. I'd also prefer not to have to set my laptop up at the sink, which doubles as a desk. Bliss products remain excellent, and the slightly larger than usual sizes were appreciated. This property has opted for the "continental" approach to the platinum breakfast reward, so we took the points instead. This is just stingy when the full buffet is laid out already. We were on the 6th floor, but the noise from Leicester Square meant no afternoon nap was possible. The bed was comfortable, and, once the blinds were fixed, we could exclude the light from outside. The spa wasn't open early enough on Sunday morning for us to enjoy it before we checked out. The manager sent a half bottle of champagne - and that was a nice guesture. But there is much still to be done at this property if it is live up to the W brand. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel keeps the W tradition Had a great stay at the W london, which met all that I would expect from a W hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and tried to assist me as an SPG platinum guest. The only downside, was the delay in checking in. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W hotel My biggest dislike was the bathroom inside a closet. The toilet was in the closet and was more like one you see in a portapotty. The windows are too covered up to see out clearly and all of the security at the front door is annoying. Who are they expecting the Pope? I could go on further but I saved that for Yelp. I will say that the positives were the cool door signs and the dark hallways seemed like a fun nightclub atmosphere. They tried on the design in the rooms but it was not up to my cup of tea. And why are the beds on the floor? July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Treat 2nd Visit and even better than before My partner took me for my 25th Birthday we had stayed once before last November and enjoyed our stay so he booked us one night. Great hotel and perfect location for where we were dining and also the show we were seeing. He had emailed ahead and informed them we were going for my birthday and they really made me feel special we arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to one of the rooms on the top floor which was lovely and much quieter and also gave us a free wifi code and later on I returned to find a lovely card and a cake for me which was a lovely touch. The room was great the spa was lovely and the Wyld Bar was Great. Hats off to all the staff especially to Jessica who made us feel very welcome and really made my birthday something special. I can't wait to return again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great I stay at this hotel about every six weeks, as I'm a Starwood fan and it's close to work. Keep your expectations low and you might be surprised, or those expectations might be met. It's a real toss-up at this property. I've had everything from five-star treatment to you've-got-to-be-kidding-me, and everything in between. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW (Suite) We are loyal members of SPG, we love the W Hotel. That said, the W Hotel London went over and above all of our expectations AND upgraded us to a 1100sq ft room. WOW! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice people You guys are just barely below 5 stars. Here are a few gripes. 1. in my room I couldn't move the big round mirror that shot up from the counter behind the sink. That was not ideal. 2. I looked at the electronics panel that was available under the sink area and found a number of connectors. I plugged something in and it did not work as I'd expected. When I followed the instructions on the panel and called a number the person on the other end of the line had no idea what I was talking about and wanted to send an engineer up... I just wanted that person on the phone to have done what I was doing 1 time and know what I was talking about. 3. I recall going out the door and some of the doormen were very helpful while others barely acknowledged my existence. That was the day I needed their help getting a car as no taxi's were available outside. 4. This point is harder to quantify. The decor plus some of the people, while nice and impressive, seemed kinda slimy. Like staying at the cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. Like the hotel was designed to look nice/cool for the annoying, slimy 22 year old crowd. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom When I entered the room I was met with a foul, moldy smell in the shower and toilet areas. I immediately called down and someone was sent up to fix an issue with the shower and then clean. The issue didn't go away. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW for WORST STAY EVER I have stayed in W LONDON for 10 days in end Aug, with my colleague for a business trip. The whole experience is a total surprise (in a very unpleasant manner). If you experience 1 or 2 bumps in a short stay, you might just shrug your shoulder and move on as one-off (or twice) misfortunate events. But a 10 days stay with multiple repeating events, you know it’s not “coincidence” as they claimed. So, if you are looking for a hotel with warm hospitality, then we would believe this is not the place for you. 1. Constant frustration with their concierge or room service hotline - having stayed in many hotels for business reason, I’ve never stayed in a hotel which their room service lined or concierge line is always with no one to answer. Especially during weekends, you might need to CONTINUOUSLY call for 10-15 and you phone is still not being answered (remember you dun want to call them to chitchat, you call them when you need something, but they are constantly not answering which just double the frustration). The line is named “whatever whenever”, it’s really not there for you whenever you need them, but you do end up saying “WHATEVER !” 2. Confusing, not friendly staff – lots of example to illustrate. First. We made a green choice for not having making up the room on daily basis, since we are staying for a long period of time. But if we need new towels and stuff we can call their room service to refill (which the line is constantly not being pick up, which means after a long day of work you want to have a hot shower with filled shampoo, tried your luck with the line first). The arrangement and rules of this “green choice program” is totally confusing, I guarantee you if you ask different staff you will have different versions. And you never exactly know when are you getting your room tidied Second. So finally, on the fourth day, I’m fed up with all these and walk down to the concierge and tell them my frustration and complaint about all these mess. The lady in the counter of cause starting off by saying “oh madam, we are very sorry that you have experienced this.” Yet with the least concern face ever, and then followed by “but please understand we are very busy”. Okay. So when you want to book this hotel, please do also take into consideration that you may need to consider their “busy schedule” Third. This is an episode I witness at the lobby, and I don’t know how it’s resolved at the end. But it goes like this. There’s a kid bumped into one of their dazzling vain decorate in front of the lift. And the manager of the concierge directly rushed to the father and said “I am going to charge you for this, because this is very expensive” instead of checking out if the kid is even alright. I think it tells a lot of how this hotel is treating their guests. Fourth. Totally unprofessional handling of Guest’s belongings. One time during the stay, I got a package delivered to the hotel, so I asked the concierge for it when I was back to the hotel. First the lady at the counter was totally “helpful”, and said the one responsible for “luggage” is not around and ask me try to go back at some other time or tomorrow morning WITHOUT even trying to look. Quite upset already and told her I got a 8am flight tomorrow, and I have to get it now. So she ask somebody else to check for her, and suddenly everyone got panic and don’t what and where is the thing, and it’s clearly not in the record. We sat there to see them running around without a clue of where the thing is totally show how professional they are, and there is NO RECORD in system, to locate the package! At the end, I found it in my room when I thought of “giving it up”. But how stupid it can be that none of them KNOW the whereabout of a received package for a guest! Then the following day, my colleague left her luggage after checking out with the concierge and will pick up on the same day later to the airport. “Surprisingly”, when she went back for the luggage, they only give her 1 small bag only and claiming she only leave that 1 small bag with them not the luggage. Of course she went madness, and force them to look carefully, then the above drama happened again. At the end, ridiculously, they let her to go into the luggage room to find her own luggage. She found it, but cause they put them separately with the TAG THAT WAS GIVEN. So it’s “lost”. But for security issue, you can tell how safe your luggage is, if people without integrity and just grap somebody else’s luggage, so good luck with you really want to stay with them. Last but not least. When I checked out, I also need to leave luggage with them cause I will have 2 more mini trips going through difference airports and places for site checking, so it’s just easier for me to carry a smaller one along with me. I need to leave the big one with them for one week. Again, that lady at the counter is super “helpful” as expected, she simply said “no we can’t do it” without any explanations or offering options and . I ask why. She said I will get my manager to talk to you. FINE. Then the guy came out, he explained due to security reason they can’t do it (how convincing it is with all the episode above) then I got really upset and said if I can pay to do this. Then he really got an attitude, saying I am not being very cool to him cause I am asking him to do something he can’t do, and since I am not helping him, he can’t help me. That it is my responsibility to travel with my own luggage but not theirs to keep it, but if I do have another booking with them, then they can keep it for me. I will so ambushed that after staying here 10 days and now you ask me to pay for another night so as to have the luggage left with the hotel. This is insane and I got really furious but since I got a flight to catch, I almost pay for it. He finally back down and keep the luggage but threat me “if anything happened, I will you for everything. Even if I lost my job you won’t even care. Have a good flight and good bye”. This is totally unacceptable, as a guest, I feel totally disrespected, disregarded, dismissed, mistreated and make me worry about the luggage for the whole time during the rest of my trip. ** but one note, the runner in black tshirts are all very nice and kind. Just those in suits, they all think they are cooler than you are** 3. Some minor Hardware problem – my sink is clogged and my colleague’s phone is out of order during the stay To sum up, I am done with W. The word W makes me sick now, and I won’t visit or stayed in any W worldwide anymore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night but eWow what a night! So its fair to say I stay here quite a bit, know the staff pretty well and due to the excellent levels of service and superb recognition of their return guests, I keep returning! Unfortunataly on this occasion I only had 1 night, but it seemed that had an advantage, I was offered the eWow Suite if I didnt mind waiting until it wa vacated, otherwise I could have an upgraded suite straight away! Well easy choice and while that night Spice Market & Wyld beckoned got to really enoy the eWow the following day. Why mention this simply to show what recognition this hotel gives to Platinum and frequent guests! I don't need to get the eWow upgrade to always want to return to this hotel (or second home) as the staff are excellent, the levels of service and recognition is as good as anywhere I have been including Asia. I have to add Wyld was stunning and really took care of us, a great night, special thanks to Eric for looking after us and huge thanks to Youri who not only looked after us in Wyld but the following day at Taste of London, he was the star of the SPG tent! It was simply a perfect stay, which was made possible by the excellent staff! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the team!! I have to admit, over time, i have written a couple of reviews of the W London. I do stay here often and usually however, I've focused on the product or some slight that has upset me. This time though I'm gonna highlight the team or talent in W speak. As a frequent traveler, I have to say, it really makes a difference if even one team member welcomes me back or remembers I'd stayed before. At the W, the team are warm, welcoming and super helpful. The team make it wonderful to return here. Job well done team. Cheers November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and theatre. We were allocated a higher floor as I wanted a very quiet room and the staff organised a lovely surprise for my daughter's 16th birthday. Very cool hotel with fabulous cocktails and nice atmosphere in the evening. Only negative comment is the dark corridors leading to the bedrooms but luckily we didn't have far to walk. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nightlife Hotel If you are into nightlife then this is the perfect stay. There was techno music in the whole hotel which could be heard inside my room. It was impossible to sleep. At 01:00 AM I asked them when this would eventually shut up. They said it would automatically shut down at 01:30. The whole place is decorated like a discothek. The adjacent restaurant is pretty but furnitures small as for children. The food was an asian medley but despite the name Spice Marrket.of the restaurant the food tasted rather boring. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel stay Hotel staff was very passive about responsibilities and duties of house keeping for a 5 star hotel I expected better from staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff, Ideal Location, Amazing Property We enjoyed a truly perfect stay at this property. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite on a quiet floor and enjoyed flawless customer service by every member of the staff with whom we interacted. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a welcoming, professional and gracious check-in - our needs were anticipated and exceeded. We greatly appreciated the personal care we received from every member of the staff. The concierge team was knowledgeable and creative; the housekeeping service was flawless, consistent and accommodating; and the doormen/valet/security service was responsive and charming. We also were thrilled with the quality of the food presentations both when we dined at Spice and when we enjoyed in-room dining. We are looking forward to returning to this property! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21st June All was fine , we stayed in 710 - only comment if you wanted a bath it took about 1.5 hours to fill Jaccuzi to 6 inches of water - nice shower though !! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of the W is perfect for getting around London. The public areas are fun, always something the see.. The room was lovey and the staff really were great. A big thank you to the guys at the door who collected my car, nice job boys. My only gripe would be the bar at night. As it's a London hot spot it was really busy when I got back so not really suitable for a nightcap as I was alone. All in all loved it and would definitely stay there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful Once again a fantastic stay at The W Leicester Square. Having stayed at many London Hotels over the years The W Leicester Square is now almost like our home from home in London. There is always a ward welcome from staff who welcome you as if they remember you from last time, the rooms are fabulously chic and the bar area goes from chilled out for a morning coffee to a buzz of activity in tehevenings. We have stopped shopping around for stays in London and The W is now firmly on our favourites toolbar October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star All The Way! Spent weekend at W London as anniversary surprise for my good lady. W is in superb location, right in the heart of London and nearby to all fantastic theatres and restaurants all in easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and even provided us with an awesome room upgrade to WOW Suite which certainly lived up to it's name! The Wyld bar was also very vibrant, with superb music and great party atmosphere. All in all we couldn't fault the whole weekend - well done to the W team and thank you! June 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>