W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Plano Family

Menores de 12 anos podem dormir gratuitamente nas camas do quarto quando estiverem acompanhados de um adulto pagante. Para maiores de 12 anos, pode ser cobrada uma taxa adicional. Camas adicionais estão disponíveis mediante solicitação por uma taxa diária. Apenas suítes podem acomodar uma cama adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Apresentação obrigatória de identificação válida no momento do check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W hotel My biggest dislike was the bathroom inside a closet. The toilet was in the closet and was more like one you see in a portapotty. The windows are too covered up to see out clearly and all of the security at the front door is annoying. Who are they expecting the Pope? I could go on further but I saved that for Yelp. I will say that the positives were the cool door signs and the dark hallways seemed like a fun nightclub atmosphere. They tried on the design in the rooms but it was not up to my cup of tea. And why are the beds on the floor? July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaks First W Experience I came for my birthday, service was great from the front door all the way through to the room service. I was upgraded free of charge, the team even brought me up a birthday card and cake...the room was amazing, the staff were attentive and very caring, everything was spotless and views from my room were great. I've stayed in a few starwood hotels, but this was by far my favorite... i could not of asked for anymore and everyone i passed was polite and helpful. The club was great and could not be heard from my room. Would definitely stay again and my stay here has made me confirm my booking for the W hotel in Barcelona...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after having such an amazing weekend, thanks to every member of staff who made it a memorable weekend. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but personnel need improvement Facility very comfortable (once we got used to the quirkiness of the room--took us 5 minutes to find the bathroom!) and room was very comfortable. Great great location. But concierge and front desk need further training. First day we arrived we were very tired. Asked concierge for restaurant recommendation close by without a wait, and he recommended a restaurant that was vERY expensive and many blocks away. As it turns out, right around the corner from hotel were myriad restaurants that would have been less expensive and much closer. I wonder if concierge was getting a kickback. Also asked front desk for recommendations for getting transportation to airport. Was told to take a taxi. Was not told about car services at half the price, which we had to discover on our own. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW for WORST STAY EVER I have stayed in W LONDON for 10 days in end Aug, with my colleague for a business trip. The whole experience is a total surprise (in a very unpleasant manner). If you experience 1 or 2 bumps in a short stay, you might just shrug your shoulder and move on as one-off (or twice) misfortunate events. But a 10 days stay with multiple repeating events, you know it’s not “coincidence” as they claimed. So, if you are looking for a hotel with warm hospitality, then we would believe this is not the place for you. 1. Constant frustration with their concierge or room service hotline - having stayed in many hotels for business reason, I’ve never stayed in a hotel which their room service lined or concierge line is always with no one to answer. Especially during weekends, you might need to CONTINUOUSLY call for 10-15 and you phone is still not being answered (remember you dun want to call them to chitchat, you call them when you need something, but they are constantly not answering which just double the frustration). The line is named “whatever whenever”, it’s really not there for you whenever you need them, but you do end up saying “WHATEVER !” 2. Confusing, not friendly staff – lots of example to illustrate. First. We made a green choice for not having making up the room on daily basis, since we are staying for a long period of time. But if we need new towels and stuff we can call their room service to refill (which the line is constantly not being pick up, which means after a long day of work you want to have a hot shower with filled shampoo, tried your luck with the line first). The arrangement and rules of this “green choice program” is totally confusing, I guarantee you if you ask different staff you will have different versions. And you never exactly know when are you getting your room tidied Second. So finally, on the fourth day, I’m fed up with all these and walk down to the concierge and tell them my frustration and complaint about all these mess. The lady in the counter of cause starting off by saying “oh madam, we are very sorry that you have experienced this.” Yet with the least concern face ever, and then followed by “but please understand we are very busy”. Okay. So when you want to book this hotel, please do also take into consideration that you may need to consider their “busy schedule” Third. This is an episode I witness at the lobby, and I don’t know how it’s resolved at the end. But it goes like this. There’s a kid bumped into one of their dazzling vain decorate in front of the lift. And the manager of the concierge directly rushed to the father and said “I am going to charge you for this, because this is very expensive” instead of checking out if the kid is even alright. I think it tells a lot of how this hotel is treating their guests. Fourth. Totally unprofessional handling of Guest’s belongings. One time during the stay, I got a package delivered to the hotel, so I asked the concierge for it when I was back to the hotel. First the lady at the counter was totally “helpful”, and said the one responsible for “luggage” is not around and ask me try to go back at some other time or tomorrow morning WITHOUT even trying to look. Quite upset already and told her I got a 8am flight tomorrow, and I have to get it now. So she ask somebody else to check for her, and suddenly everyone got panic and don’t what and where is the thing, and it’s clearly not in the record. We sat there to see them running around without a clue of where the thing is totally show how professional they are, and there is NO RECORD in system, to locate the package! At the end, I found it in my room when I thought of “giving it up”. But how stupid it can be that none of them KNOW the whereabout of a received package for a guest! Then the following day, my colleague left her luggage after checking out with the concierge and will pick up on the same day later to the airport. “Surprisingly”, when she went back for the luggage, they only give her 1 small bag only and claiming she only leave that 1 small bag with them not the luggage. Of course she went madness, and force them to look carefully, then the above drama happened again. At the end, ridiculously, they let her to go into the luggage room to find her own luggage. She found it, but cause they put them separately with the TAG THAT WAS GIVEN. So it’s “lost”. But for security issue, you can tell how safe your luggage is, if people without integrity and just grap somebody else’s luggage, so good luck with you really want to stay with them. Last but not least. When I checked out, I also need to leave luggage with them cause I will have 2 more mini trips going through difference airports and places for site checking, so it’s just easier for me to carry a smaller one along with me. I need to leave the big one with them for one week. Again, that lady at the counter is super “helpful” as expected, she simply said “no we can’t do it” without any explanations or offering options and . I ask why. She said I will get my manager to talk to you. FINE. Then the guy came out, he explained due to security reason they can’t do it (how convincing it is with all the episode above) then I got really upset and said if I can pay to do this. Then he really got an attitude, saying I am not being very cool to him cause I am asking him to do something he can’t do, and since I am not helping him, he can’t help me. That it is my responsibility to travel with my own luggage but not theirs to keep it, but if I do have another booking with them, then they can keep it for me. I will so ambushed that after staying here 10 days and now you ask me to pay for another night so as to have the luggage left with the hotel. This is insane and I got really furious but since I got a flight to catch, I almost pay for it. He finally back down and keep the luggage but threat me “if anything happened, I will you for everything. Even if I lost my job you won’t even care. Have a good flight and good bye”. This is totally unacceptable, as a guest, I feel totally disrespected, disregarded, dismissed, mistreated and make me worry about the luggage for the whole time during the rest of my trip. ** but one note, the runner in black tshirts are all very nice and kind. Just those in suits, they all think they are cooler than you are** 3. Some minor Hardware problem – my sink is clogged and my colleague’s phone is out of order during the stay To sum up, I am done with W. The word W makes me sick now, and I won’t visit or stayed in any W worldwide anymore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ultra contemporary hotel Stayed in the W London the first time last month and it was amazing. Very chick and fashionable rooms, with a lot of edges and twists (i.e. bathroom sink in the centre of the guest room). Staff was very helpful, only disadvantage is that they don't seem to have any connecting rooms, which would have been perfect. Nevertheless all in all an excellent stay. I have already booked my next stay at the W London and very much look forward to it! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the W was super helpful and amazing. The location is also incredible. It's not a quiet neighborhood but if you like being where there's lots of activity and action this is the place for you. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The Hotel is located in China town, next to the theater district. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are compact. There is no separate bathroom. The sink and vanity are located in the midst of the room and the toilet and shower are in mirrored closets. The halls are extremely dark. The beds were very soft and comfortable. Overall, the W is not a very attractive hotel, but the location is great, the staff goes out of its way to help, and the accommodations are very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the team!! I have to admit, over time, i have written a couple of reviews of the W London. I do stay here often and usually however, I've focused on the product or some slight that has upset me. This time though I'm gonna highlight the team or talent in W speak. As a frequent traveler, I have to say, it really makes a difference if even one team member welcomes me back or remembers I'd stayed before. At the W, the team are warm, welcoming and super helpful. The team make it wonderful to return here. Job well done team. Cheers November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get into the groove We took pot luck with a special secret deal and what was revealed was a refreshingly modern experience with superb attention to detail. The service was excellent - just the right combination of attention, friendliness and smiles without being sickly. The design and decor is chic and fun and makes you feel quite special. One of the most interesting hotels in London just now. An oasis of calm in the midst of one of the busiest bustling places in the Capital. Thanks for a great weekend. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nightlife Hotel If you are into nightlife then this is the perfect stay. There was techno music in the whole hotel which could be heard inside my room. It was impossible to sleep. At 01:00 AM I asked them when this would eventually shut up. They said it would automatically shut down at 01:30. The whole place is decorated like a discothek. The adjacent restaurant is pretty but furnitures small as for children. The food was an asian medley but despite the name Spice Marrket.of the restaurant the food tasted rather boring. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff, Ideal Location, Amazing Property We enjoyed a truly perfect stay at this property. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite on a quiet floor and enjoyed flawless customer service by every member of the staff with whom we interacted. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a welcoming, professional and gracious check-in - our needs were anticipated and exceeded. We greatly appreciated the personal care we received from every member of the staff. The concierge team was knowledgeable and creative; the housekeeping service was flawless, consistent and accommodating; and the doormen/valet/security service was responsive and charming. We also were thrilled with the quality of the food presentations both when we dined at Spice and when we enjoyed in-room dining. We are looking forward to returning to this property! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Love the location of the hotel. 5mins walk to the tube and is surrounded with variety of foods and play. Located right at Chinatown area. The room was simply yet cosy. Unique design where basin is located outside the toilet. The use of the island concept table which combined the basin and desk has pros and cons. Fridge doesn't provide additional space for us to put our own drinks. Its filled with hotel drinks which is said to be charged once you lifted it. Well, I didn't try to test it. Jessica has provided an excellent services with my pillow and high floor request and did follow up after my check in. Overall a good stay other than some glitches experience (a) when I request for a bucket of ice and it took more than 30mins... WOW not sure if this is standard waiting time... anyway by then I am off to a watch a play. (b) Someone try to open my room door several times and I called the staff to check as the corridor design is dark / black thus cant see anything from room's peephole. Anyway, I never get any return call on the status so I called back and ask for the status, they simply replied me that it's one of their staff resetting the card key... how does this sound? Logical? Well I stayed in many SPG hotel before but never heard such explanation. Staff reseting their key will need to test at an occupied room several times? October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful Once again a fantastic stay at The W Leicester Square. Having stayed at many London Hotels over the years The W Leicester Square is now almost like our home from home in London. There is always a ward welcome from staff who welcome you as if they remember you from last time, the rooms are fabulously chic and the bar area goes from chilled out for a morning coffee to a buzz of activity in tehevenings. We have stopped shopping around for stays in London and The W is now firmly on our favourites toolbar October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Stay at the W London This hotel has it all -- perfect location, beautiful modern rooms and public spaces, great gym, and consistently outstanding service. It has absolutely become my go-to property in London, where I travel a lot for both business and leisure. Special kudos to front-desk manager, John, who always goes out of his way to recognize my platinum status and personalize my stay. Also, while I was skeptical that the hotel could fill the large shoes of the former chief concierge Josh, the new chief concierge, Alex, is the perfect fit; he is a great addition and couldn't have been more helpful to me. In all, I continue to be bewildered that this hotel's average rating is not higher. In my view, the W London hits it out of the park in so many ways, and really does exemplify many of the W brand's aspirations. Can't wait to go back!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star All The Way! Spent weekend at W London as anniversary surprise for my good lady. W is in superb location, right in the heart of London and nearby to all fantastic theatres and restaurants all in easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and even provided us with an awesome room upgrade to WOW Suite which certainly lived up to it's name! The Wyld bar was also very vibrant, with superb music and great party atmosphere. All in all we couldn't fault the whole weekend - well done to the W team and thank you! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it was just excellent. I was a little wary after reading some of the reviews so I asked in advance for a quieter part of the hotel. I can't rate the staff highly enough, nothing was too much trouble, everybody was extremely polite, helpful and above and beyond their roles. The room was immaculate with excellent black out blinds, and no noise at all despite staying on a busy Friday night. I would most definitely stay here again, many thanks. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience We had a wonderful time in the W London. It is a beautiful hotel that is well located in the city. Most everything that we were interested in seeing/doing (Tate Modern, Carnaby Street, restaurants) was within walking distance. The Fabulous Room was too small, but everything was new and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel's Spice Market restaurant each morning. I look forward to returning to the W London next time we are in town. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Treat 2nd Visit and even better than before My partner took me for my 25th Birthday we had stayed once before last November and enjoyed our stay so he booked us one night. Great hotel and perfect location for where we were dining and also the show we were seeing. He had emailed ahead and informed them we were going for my birthday and they really made me feel special we arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to one of the rooms on the top floor which was lovely and much quieter and also gave us a free wifi code and later on I returned to find a lovely card and a cake for me which was a lovely touch. The room was great the spa was lovely and the Wyld Bar was Great. Hats off to all the staff especially to Jessica who made us feel very welcome and really made my birthday something special. I can't wait to return again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the W London!! I had an amazing stay at the W London! I will definitely return... The staff were great, would like to mention Derek from Welcome Desk and Will (waiter from the "Library") they were friendly, professional and very helpful and gave an efficient and quick service, which is just what I was looking for. Will went above and beyond and made us feel right at home! Also the location, you just cant get any better! Right in the centre, where everything is happening... Can´t wait to return!! Thank you. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could do a little more I had stayed here in July and have only noticed I could write a review now. On arrival my room hadn't been cleaned properly and my shower was downright dirty. Horrible looking marks on the wall unimpressed me too. I had sent my very expensive designer shirt to be dry cleaned to wear the next day and when it was returned to me there were very visible dirty marks. After complaining and being told nothing could be done to remove the marks without damaging the shirt finally someone miraculously cleaned it. Unfortunately it was not in time. The shirt had to be mailed back to my home address as I had to check out before it was ready. I was very unsatisfied with this service. Overall, the hotel has wonderful staff and I plan on staying here again. Hopefully it can meet my standards this time round. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 'Marvelous' Expereince In August 2014 I booked a room at the W Leicester Square, as a surprise for my wife my wife's birthday, but when she checked out the hotel reviews she was somewhat disappointed to read several comments suggesting the hotel was noisy, overrun with drunk visitors and low staff service levels. I contacted the hotel and received an email from Jesicca Patman reassuring me she would place us in a quiet room and look after us during our stay. With some trepidation we arrived with our Miniature Schnauzer 'Star' to check in. On arrival at the SPG Check-In Desk we were asked to take a seat and shortly Jessica came and introduced herself. She was extremely pleasant and helpful, arranging a complementary drink for us while we waited for our room. On checking in we were informed we'd been upgraded from a Suite to a Marvellous Suite, very impressive, and found a birthday Cake and a bottle of Champagne in the room, which was a lovely touch. We had some friends joining us for the evening and Jessica arranged for a reserved area for 15 people in the W Lounge, so when our guests arrived everything went smoothly and our names were left with the Concierge, as it was a Friday and that's "Party Night" at the W. The evening was excellent and Jessica had also put our names on the guest list for the WYLD Bar nightclub. The next day Jessica was there to meet us on our return from shopping and sightseeing, and she has reserved a table for us at the Spice Market, where the atmosphere was great, the staff made us welcome and were very attentive. Jessica was on hand the following afternoon to arrange theatre tickets for us to see the Bodyguard. These were Premium tickets in a perfect position, and we had a wonderful time. Jessica also arranged a table at Chitto Matte a Japanese/Peruvian fusion restaurant, where the GM Sam Sedecias greeted us on arrival and gave us VIP treatment. The food and experienced were excellent. On our final night Jessica and the Concierge arrange a table for us at Coya, a Peruvian restaurant and Club situated in a grand building on Piccadilly. This was a really special experience and an outstanding recommendation. Our stay finished and we left having had a tremendous experience, made all the better for the attentive staff. Jessica went beyond the standard and made us feel special the entire stay. She even arranged for a dog bed, food and dishes for our dog Star, who was made to feel as welcome as we were, by all the staff. In some cases he received even more attention than we did. All in all faultless experience and we will definitely be back. A big "Thank you" to all the staff at the W, especially to the exceptional Jessica Patman. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm welcome from a cool Hotel The Hotel has achieved that subtle and usually elusive balance between being a place you have to stay when you are away and a place where you want to stay longer when you're there. The staff are as warm and efficient as they are cool. The rooms are a welcome change in style and comfort. The public spaces are invitingly different with interior designs that interest and excite. The W Hotel London provides an opportunity to have a different hotel experience - a really enjoyable one. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Special thanks to John Kelly for his excellence customer service. Entire staff was exceptional. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the hotel! Holly Banham helped me with this whole booking from start to finish and made sure my stay was an amazing one. She helped me set the room up with balloons as the stay was for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The welcome desk were very helpful when checking me in and managed to check me in early because the room was ready. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm and were pleasantly surprised with the amenity provided - a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in the room which we enjoyed before heading down to the W lounge for cocktails before dinner. We were seen to quickly at our table and the cocktails were delicious! We returned to the W lounge again at around 10.30pm after dinner for more delicious cocktails! All in all an amazing stay, thank you so much to everyone at the W who made it so special for myself and boyfriend! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location matched by a Great Hhotel I took my wife for a birthday/mothers day night away to London, and wanted a unique hip and different hotel that was centrally located so we could catch a show..we were not disappointed.. Great welcome, helpful staff and the extra touch's for my wife's birthdays was lovely, but the check in to be fair did take a while..only two checkin staff available at the time..but not really an issue. loved the cool rooms and bar area... had a great time and will certainly return March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of the W is perfect for getting around London. The public areas are fun, always something the see.. The room was lovey and the staff really were great. A big thank you to the guys at the door who collected my car, nice job boys. My only gripe would be the bar at night. As it's a London hot spot it was really busy when I got back so not really suitable for a nightcap as I was alone. All in all loved it and would definitely stay there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff ++ Infrastructure -- Warm greeting and service by staff throughout three day stay. Location is ideal for local tourist adventures. Unfortunately, we live in a world that requires connectivity. Wi-fi was inoperative for two of the three days. Staff confirmed that engineers were working on it. Not sure who was working on it, but seeing various odd log in screens or no response at all was most frustrating. I guess my SPG Welcome Amenity of free wi-fi was the wrong decision. I should have taken the cocktail I don't think you need engineers to make a cocktail. Fortunately the local coffee shops seem to have managed the complexity of wi-fi and I simply had to leave the hotel each morning to catch up on work for an hour. I repeat that the staff was very apologetic and had to face the frustration of the guests graciously. Management was not present and is responsible for engineering failures and infrastructure weakness. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London delivers again ! We stayed at W London for a surprise anniversary weekend recently. Upon check-in was delighted to be offered room upgrade as SPG Preferred Guest to a cool Studio Suite - all very smart & trendy and great way to start the weekend! The W London Team then went above and beyond again & even arranged for bottle complimentary Moet champers & some delicious cake to be delivered to the room - another lovely touch! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, rooms and location Blown away by our stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff were great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Room was great but for me the best thing was the atmosphere. the Bar is buzzing with DJ's playing great tunes that makes you want to stay there. Overall very happy with the experience and will be coming back in the future! Its not the most expensive hotel I have stayed at but its one off the best better than some that charge more! November 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>