W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Stadtteil Xinyi
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 20 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4,5 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I had been recommended several times and was not disappointed. The room was brilliant and the customer service fantastic. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will certainly go back. 3. Dezember 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best W hotels W Taipei is one of the best W hotels around. The staff is consistently providing great service. On this past stay I had several reservations made with no problem. I would highly recommended this place if you don't mind spend a little extra. The location, facilities, and staff make it a great choice. 1. Dezember 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best hotel in Taipei W Taipei is the best hotel I have tried in Taipei. I honestly cannot find any faults with the hotel. The location is great and the staff members are friendly & helpful. The room and the facilities are both beyond my expectation. It's not just a hip hotel, everything is also functional and well thought out. 29. November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Birthday! I stayed W Taipei for one night to enjoy my birthday with my wife, and nicely received birthday cake, card, and room upgrade. Thank you so much, W Taipei. I certainly will come back again! 29. November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Experiance We decided to stay at the Taipei W, to celebrate our daughters Birthday and what a fabulous choice, Balloons and a birthday cake waiting in the Room, Cary the general manager and a few of his staff coming to the room to sing happy birthday to her, Free Mock tails for my daughter and her best Friend at Yen, not to mention happy smiling faces and great conversation , no matter where we went in the Hotel. A truly outstanding experience, the only problem is i now hate my bed at home after sleeping on a W heavenly bed........ 27. November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel frequently and have stayed at W hotels worldwide. W Taipei is simply the best W Hotel that I have experienced. The location is great, the staff is amazing, and the amenities are superb. If you are into fitness, the gym is state-of-the-art. The locker room has amenities similar to high-end country clubs. All the great restaurants from high-end to local cuisines are within walking distance. I've stayed at W Taipei over 60 nights this year and it make me feel at home everytime I stay there. 21. November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great funky hotel Very cleverly designed room with nice bathroom and Bliss toiletries. Loved the rainforest shower and that the wardrobe can be opened from bathroom or room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good gym facilities with much equipment. Had room service for breakfast and dinner. Food serves were generous and presentation excellent. 21. November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Asia I has been stay in W Taipei for more then 15 night this year with the coming 5 night stay on 25 October, one of the reason I choose W Taipei is because of the hotels has exceed the Whenever and Whatever expectation and I can feel the warmest welcome and great service when instep into the hotel, as platinum guest I feel well receive and recognize in this hotel. The locations is fantastic and the food in Kitchen table is fantastic. This is first SPG hotel meet all my requirement since first visit., I am definitely will stay in W Taipei as long as I am in Taipei for my business trip. 19. Oktober 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 one of best w hotels now Due to my nature of work, i tend to travel alot and staying in hotels are very much about service and quality these days. I used to go for the other hotel under spg but w taipei won me over, if only the other hotels have half the service standards like the great staff at w taipei. W taipei also has a great location which is close to shopping, convention centre and the added plus is that they maintain the rooms well. If you love a good workout, check out the gym. It is by far one of the best gym overall in all my travels. Keep it up w taipei! 26. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend in Taipei The W brand has not always been consistent but I have to say that my experience at W Taipei exceeded all expectation. The staff was extremely accomdating and the Marvellous suite I was assigned (using my suite upgrade) was terrific with excellent views of the pool and city. When my room was taking a bit long to get ready, the platinum desk comped me and my friends a few rounds of drinks, which was a nice gesture. The workout area and facilities are top notch as was the pool area, although it was a bit small. Full size Bliss products in the bathrooms (for suites) topped of the terrific amenities in the room. The staff were also terrific and so very nice. This is a W that actually means "Whatever Whenever". They actually allowed us to go swimming after coming back from a night out at 4am, provided we kept it PG and not too loud. Overall had a great time in Taiwan and a great time at the W. 19. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel - Excellent Service I have stayed in hotels all over the world and the service from the W Taipei was the best I have experienced. Each and every staff member I interacted was EXTREMELY polite and professional. This hotel should be an example to the service industry. 15. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Taipei Positives Wonderful service, staff always happy to help Excellent SPG recognition with a room upgrade Cool ambience Negatives Expensive for Taipei 1. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W, and favorite hotel in Taipei We have spent 30 nights since the hotel's opening. We absolute love this hotel. We do have issues from time to time, but have been able to resolve all of it. We do feel like "home" the moment our vehicle pulls up to the entrance. We know most Wheels, Whatever Whenever, front desk talents (staff), and even security, Most talents we’ve met have been very pleasant and friendly. We have spent 27 of our 30 nights in marvelous suites; it is very comfortable, spacious and the view is quite “marvelous” as well (from the north facing suites). However, I do wish the designer would incorporate practicality (such as sink, storage, closet drawers and shelf space) and not just being hip or visually stunning. Please note that only the smaller Fantastic suite faces south with 101 view. We love the location of the hotel (being on top of the Hankyu Department store and the City Mall MRT station. If it is pouring rain outside, we can simply use the department store entrance and dine in the numerous basement eateries or at the 7th floor restaurants. The major drawback with us about the W Taipei is the quality of food and the young servers/cooks at both Kitchen Table and Yen. We simply wish they would have better dining options like other major hotels in Taipei. I understand the concept of W not having decent places to eat, but this is Taipei after all (eating is very important and all great hotels have great eateries in Taipei). Another draw back is the need to take another elevator to the 10th floor “lobby”. I guess the bar and pool is an important draw, but that can be done without the lobby being on the same floor. I do appreciate the hotel noting our preferences. On our last check in, the front desk talent ask me whether I still prefer to have my room serviced between 12PM and 2PM, my newspaper preference and such. It is wonderful have the hotel “know” me. We absolutely love the people at W Taipei. I know that some have issues with them, but we have been very lucky. Looking forward to our upcoming trip in five months when we come back “home” for the holidays. 16. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for vacation I stayed at the W Taipei with my family.The hotel was super nice and comfortable. The staff had excellent service attitude. I definitely recommend it. 5. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W hotel I had to the pleasure to stay at this property for 3 nights on Cash & Points in July. Arrival The check-in is on the 10th floor. As a gold member I could choose between a Wonderful Room, Fabulous Room or Spectacular Room. I took the Spectacular Room that provided me with a view on Taipei 101. The Fabulous room is bigger, but I travelled alone anyway. Furthermore I could choose between a free drink or 500 points. I took the points. It is worth to mention that all SPG members are provided with free internet at this property. I don't know if it is temporary or always the case. The room I loved the room. The room was in a very good state. The rain shower is huge. Kitchen I enjoyed the breakfast at the Kitchen once. The restaurant has definitely a nice breakfast selection in the morning. However, I am usually happy with a croissant and espresso, so I haven't tasted that much of food at the Kitchen, although I liked the salmon and parma ham. The price was 968 TWD. The staff was friendly, but that's what I expect. WooBar The WooBar is nice, although it feels a little bit small. I enjoyed a local beer and (209 TWD) a Canadian Club (418 TWD). I preferred the bar outside. There is a nice lounge area next the pool and it is relaxing to get a drink outside when the temperature went down a little, a mojito sets you back 429 TWD. Overall I think the prices are reasonable for a W hotel in Asia. I liked the fact that the bartender still knew my drink selection at the second evening. Pool It is an outside pool on the 10th floor. The pool was bigger than I expected and sufficient for a short swam after a long day. I really liked the fact that the pool is accessible 24 hours. However, there are also a lot of children in it .... Check-out I have one minor complaint about the check-out. I paid the room rate with my credit card. Unfortunately , the hotel used an automatic currency conversion. I was not asked if I want to pay in TWD or CHFr. Of course, I should have checked the credit card receipt better before signing it. At the other hand, I expect to be asked if I want to pay in my local currency or not. I don't assume that the standard is to pay in my local currency and not in TWD. However, I really enjoyed my time at this property and I will definitely come back when I stay in Taipei again. 5. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow W Never reviewed any hotel before but this hotel is something to write home about. Nothing better than this hotel for location for any transport, shopping and food. The train station is next door with the famous 101 building walking distance. The best way is to walk on the second level walkway that has shade and cuts through long traffic lights. I took pictures but I believe that it would not do the hotel right. Loved the room, pool, spa, and gym. The best part for me was the service. Best trained of any starwood properties I have been to that I have to write about. Don't know how to better it but hope it stays the same my next trip to Taipei. A must stay hotel any where. A wowed W fan. 4. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I highly recommend this hotel as I always love W hotels. Great location! 25. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTIONS! From the minute we walked into the W Taipei, SERVICE ~ friendly, attentive staff made our first experience at a W Hotel most memorable. Rooms were impeccable down to details. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family already (and can't wait to return). Hankyuu Dept Store and MRT (Taipei City) stop below hotel. VERY convenient. 3 easy walking blocks to Taipei 101. 15. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This' a sexy and happening place I was very impressed with how responsive Cary(The General Manager) was to my special requests. His friendliness and staffs' service were unparalleled The Fantastic Suite we've stayed in not only has a great view of Taipei 101, but a great bathroom, with my favorite jumbo sized Bliss products. A great bathroom is essential to a great hotel. Lighting is key. We need lighting that makes us look and feel good, and the room definitely made me happy! 29. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Place My first trip to Taiwan. Staying at the W made me want to spend more time here. Staff was very helpful and the Lounge was a lot of fun. 25. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 'Cary' Service By far one of the best Ws I've ever stayed at. Room upgrade was swiftly acted upon. Can't thank hotel manager Cary more for the little welcome goodies as well. I must say that the staff, housekeepers down to the concierge, are top notch. Their earnesty and apt knowledge of the Xinyi/Taipei vicinity were very evident throughout my stay. If you're into the chic side of Taipei and close access to nightlife, shopping et al, this is the place to stay at. 11. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, is this the best W there is? Thanks to all the staff at the W Taipei! Pretty much everything about this hotel is above and beyond expectations. The rooms are a feast for the eyes but beyond that are very comfortable and the service is as good as it gets. Beautiful gym and pool facilities, which are necessary with the huge buffets they put on at the Kitchen Table complete with petite fours and home made ice cream. Can't wait for our next trip to Taiwan. A small side note is that we found Yen to be very average and would recommend maybe looking elsewhere for Chinese food. Of course there is Din Tai Fung at Taipei 101! 7. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about the staff Yes, the hotel is stunning and the location is ideal, however without winning service, it does not mean a thing. I am terrible with names, so forgive me. I will start with Rebecca who started my Taipei journey, she is a gem, a real find, helpful and humerous . She was just one of the staff at registration whom I was extremely impressed. To all the severs at breakfast who run around meeting everyones needs with smiles and kindness.. Also a genuine thanks to the dining manager at night, as we did not have reservations and made us feel right at home ,immediately finding accomidations. He reccomened the local beer which was perfect after a long day. My only suggestion would be the concierge station, it is too confined and uncomfortable to do any type of meaningful transactions 29. April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best SPG hotel I have everstay definately a perfact stay. Not only the decoration, the room, I think the most impressive is the attitude of willing to help. I got two room for my friend`s wedding, It`s a perfact ending of this wedding.The only single word of every guest is just "WOW". Thank you very much for every staff who try best to help us. It`s the most wonderful stay in my life. 4. April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by prompt and excellent service. Great location in a chic neighborhood The over all experience was wonderful. The 10th floor pool area is a oasis in Taipei. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I would like to especially mentioned the intern Verna. She worked at the 10th floor lobby area. She greeted us every time with a big smile. One time she asked me "Mrs. Hu,I saw you in and out few times a day and it seems to me you're very busy. Is there anything I can help you?" What a great attitude. Proactive and enthusiastic. I happened to need someone to confirm my flight. She took care of it right away. I think the hotel should give her a rave review when her internship is up. She attends College in Kaoshiung. 30. März 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly my favorite Starwood hotel I love the W Taipei. From excellent accommodations, to terrific dining options (especially Yen), and the best staff service outside of Tokyo, this is a world-class hotel. Centrally located, and totally living up to the W brand (but without overdoing it). 14. Januar 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location and Service The hotel is right next to the MRT station, has lots of big shopping centres surrounding it, and lots of eateries surrounding the building. The food in the hotel was very good too. The comfort level in the room was fantastic, and the rain shower was nice. Where possible, everyone should try out this hotel. 24. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taipei By far the best hotel in Taipei ... great facilities and fantastic staff ... makes going to Taipei a joy! 23. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facilities and great rooms! Great location, great facilities and great rooms! If you like the modern look & hip pipe in music, then you will never want to stay in any other luxury hotel in Taipei. Pity the service from front office staff is below par. The person who served us on check in was rather rude and unhelpful. Perhaps more time on the job & training will help. 13. Dezember 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location good pick if you want a place convenient to eat, shop and book worming. new and clean but rate may a bit expensive 5. Dezember 2011
<<Vorher 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 nächste>>