W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hongkong,
  • Hongkong
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a wonderful hotel VERY Good- needs one "great" restaurant to make it a 5 Star. Room service menu is good but limitted. No specials or special order food is available. Woobar is fantastic!. Front desk and concierge staff is amazing. Hotel location is "fair" as it is too far from TST East. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Good experience, enjoyed the stay, the breakfast buffet. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good stay I stay here every few months and will continue to do so. Great location for one night in Hong Kong when flying through HKG as hotel is on top of airport express train stop. Tried to use the 24hr check in/out service but seemed the hotel was very booked. They still let me stay a couple hours pass the normal ExPlat late check out which help a lot. Lots of construction ongoing around the hotel (but no issues with sound) which can make walking places difficult but aging its on top of a metro stop. Great gym and pool scene in summer. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Lovely ultra modern luxury hotel. Great breakfast and staff most helpful January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is inspiring and perfect place to stay in Hong Kong - there are many design and art details in the hotel and in the rooms - the rooms have a good room arrangement with a fantastic view on Hong Kong - it is situated directly over a huge shopping mall and the Kowloon station, where the trains go directly to the airport or to the Hong Kong side January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!! Hello, I would like to take this opportunity to commend the incredible staff at the W Hong Kong. My wife and I are fortunate enough to be SPG members and we go out of our way to look for Starwood hotels when we travel. We had no idea of the surprise we were in for when we spent 2 weeks over the Christmas and New Year holiday’s at the W in Kowloon, Hong Kong. There are so many instances where the team went above and beyond for us there but there are a few I need to point out: Carole and Yen of the concierge team. These two made so many reservations, answered so many questions and helped us with countless matters during our stay. Every morning they would ask how they could help us, where we would like to go and what we would like to see. The advice and knowledge they have of the area is priceless. Particularly when we were directed into a part of Kowloon we would never have known to go to in order to get a stamp made for me with my Chinese name. Great job you two!!! Then there was Joe our incredible bartender!! This guy was as cool as he was a fantastic bartender!! He made us special drinks on several occasions and was very good at explaining the reasoning behind why the drinks tasted like they did and was also able to recommend drinks to us based on whatever mood we were in that day! Not to mention the bar itself. Very well stocked with all the ingredients Joe required to make us happy!! Above all was the incredible, lively, thoughtful, accommodating and funny Charlie Lin. This young lady truly knows what it means to make guests feel like they are the only people in the world that matter. Here are some examples. First, my wife and I spent both of our birthdays there. On each of our birthdays we came into our room or to the bar only to find surprises like Cheesecake or complimentary drinks. How thoughtful! Second, she obviously communicated very closely with the rest of the staff there. We had mentioned to Yen the concierge that we had been watching SPG TV in our room and saw that another member was able to get a tour of the kitchen. Yen and Charlie obviously connected to discuss this and the very next day we had a meeting set with none other than Bryan Lee the master Cantonese chef at the W's Sing Yin!!!! Third, Chef Lee and his staff were so patient, informative and fun. They taught my wife and I how to make 3 dishes over the course of about 3 hours. What an amazing experience we had and yet another truly unique example of how the W personnel allow their guests to truly enjoy their time there. Not to mention the entire time Charlie was taking all sorts of pictures (all on the W HK Face Book Page) and eating the food we cooked with a big smile on her face!! What a truly incredible moment that was for us. Our stay at the W Hong Kong was easily one of the best we’ve had at any location. It is truly a world class establishment with world class personnel. Bravo to you all and we hope to see you again soon. All the best….. J&M January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel convenient located in Kowloon Lovely hotel and with the right room selected a beautiful view across the harbour. The breakfast is the best I experienced anywhere in Asia - brilliant selection. The pool is great, nice location on the 76th floor. The gym is a bit small and could be it better equipped. Overall a great hotel and lovely staff. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you it was my boy's birthday during the period of my stay and to my pleasant surprise, the team got my kid a gift which he loved it. Their thoughfulness is the gift was what made the big difference in this stay. Thank you Besjon and your team. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is so good, close to shopping centre and transportation centre(Koolown station) January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical excellent W experience Great location, Comvenient to and from the airport. Has a airport checkin counter downstairs. One stop to Central. Taxi/bus ride to TST or Mongkok. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite new The rooms are new. So you would smell the newly decorated chemicals, which is not very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Until I got WIRED Year End Vacation Trip with my family. Got upgraded to an Ocean View room on the 33rd floor. Great breathtaking view and comfy room. Speedy room service even in the middle of the night when the wife had some cravings. All went well until I require to send some business documents at the Business Centre - WIRED on the 7th floor. 28th Dec. The girl (i overheard her name was Anna) had an indifferent attitude, totally not belonging to the W family. She was using her phone, probably facebooking away when i needed assistance at the business centre. So i got started at one of the terminal and she barked at me, asking so how long do you want to use? You need to pay to use. It's 45 HKD for first 15 minutes. Well.. i must say i'm appalled when she told me that i have to pay for using business centre. I have done 100 stays in various StarWood properties and i dont recall ever paying for using business centre, not to mention that the computers were dated and not the fastest machine you could get out there (compared to Shanghai Sheraton or even Hong Kong Sheraton). I was slightly dismayed at her reaction. No greetings, no assistance and sudden notification that i need to pay to use. My immediate reaction was "What?! I need to pay to use the business centre?". She snapped at me "Yes! You Need to Pay." The tone in her reply was totally like "Dont use if you cant afford.". Anyway, i proceed ahead and gave her my room number to check the bill. She didnt ask for my name to verify if that's really my room. What would happen if someone else happen to use my room number? i would get charged for it? During my usage of the business centre, there is another young lady who skipped into the business centre screaming at the top of her head saying that she "got it. Finally got it" to Anna, totally nonchalant at guest using the business centre trying to get work done. She started taking some toys/doll out on the reception desk and Anna started conversing with her about the toy at the top of their voices. They seem very excited at their newfound toy but i myself was not too pleased as the business centre is meant for guests to get some business done. I was trying to send out some emails but the high pitch girly conversation in the background isn't really conducive for conducting such thoughts. After some while, i had to express my unhappiness to the girls so that the one that came skipping in, went skipping out along with her toys. Oh cmon, give me a break. Last but not least i would like to thank the rest of the W family for a pleasant stay at W Hong Kong. Last year i was at W Taipei. Both was excellent except the WIRED experience. Happy New Year. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was the first time I ever stayed at a W and I was amazed. Could not have asked for more, the modern decor, attentive staff and convenient location. When I return to Hong Kong, this will be the only place I would stay! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome place to stay !! I keep on coming back and back to this stunning hotel ,offering great service ,marvelous facilities and a great ambience exuding luxury comfort and wellbeing . The people working there make all the difference in the world between a good service and an outstanding one ...F & B ,Guest Experience ,Health Club,Spa ,SPG ,Woobar ..all of them contribute to shaping up the image of a caring hotel ,service oriented and customer focused !!!..thumbs up ! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hong Kong, Prepare to be amazed ! It's coming home, it's family, it's heart warming, it's welcoming, it's amazing, it's authentic, it's refreshing and energizing, it's delicious.... It make me looking forward my travels. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was our first time in a W Hotel and the W Hong Kong, Kowloon West exceeded all our expectations. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly and supportive staff. Only one down side - the storage facilities in the room are very limited, so we had partly to live out of a suitcase. We stayed in a corner suite with breath taking views - great recognition of my life time platinum status. Thanks to all the staff we had a great week. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Recommendable Convenient Location / Great Facilities / Good service. Love to stay :)) December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy experience in W Hotel Dear W Hotel staff, I would like to share my unhappy experience in W hotel on 23 and 24 Nov 2013. On 23 Nov, I went to W hotel at 3.00 pm to check in. However, the staff at the front desk told me that the suite was unavailable at that time. He advised me to go to the Woobar to have a drink. I asked him if the tea in Woobar was included in the package and he said yes. He brought me and my wife to the Woobar and had a few words with the manager .I assumed that he should informed the manager that our package should include a 2 person tea or he should pass coupons to the manager. When we left the Woobar and went to the front desk, a waitress followed me and told me that I should pay the bill which made me feel very embrass. I then signed room number on the bill. I assumed that the fees should be waived later. The check in time was 4:30 pm which was a bit late. Next morning, one of my friend brought 2 of my relatives to the Kitchen to have a breakfast. My friend told the reception that only 2 people would take the breakfast and my friend left afterwards without having the breakfast. According to package, the breakfast for 2 should be free. When I received the bank statement later, I noticed that there were some additional fees charged by W Hotel. I made an inquiry to the hotel to know that I ‘ve been charged by the Woobar as well as an additional fees by Kitchen. The charges by Woobar were waived later but your staff insisted that 3 people went to the Kitchen and had breakfast. I received a copy of 2 bills of the Kitchen and only one of them was signed(which stated 2 people). The other one was not signed and only room number and a name were written. It was very strange that there was an extra bill. The table numbers were 107 and 214 respectively. I wonder why an extra bill was required if there were 3 customers sitting together.(the table numbers suggested that the 2 tables may not be very close either) I feel very disappointed with the service of W Hotel . Firstly, the check in time was very late in the afternoon and the arrangement made by the front desk staff was really unsatisfactory. Secondly, I ‘ve been charged with some fees which shouldn't be paid. Please check carefully before charging your customers. I've sent an email to the hotel and now waiting for an explaination. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO SPECIAL WELCOME NO RECOGNITION OF MY PLATINUM STATUS... NO COMPLIMENTARY FRUIT PLATE OR SPECIAL WELCOME AT FRONT DESK. DID NOT RECEIVE 15% DISCOUNT ON MEALS IN HOTEL December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W hk over priced poor location. Room poor, holes in curtains. Breakfast service like a Motorway service station December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of 6 stars This is not a good enough experience for the stay at W HongKong which is 6 stars level as called.No more quilt,No welcome gift or recognition to Pt member,Attitude is not good enough for room service guy,Canteen is noisy…Not as good as other 5 stars SPG hotels in China mainland.Will not come again in the future and not recommended to friends…. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at within the SPG group. In fact there are miles between this and the many other hotels I have stayed at. Everbody is really nice and the service is outstanding throughout the entire hotel. But I must give Sammy Yick some extra credits - she is simply amazing and does everything to make you feel like you are at home. Many hotels can learn from W Hong Kong! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful experience From reading the other reviews I was very excited to take my family to the W Hong Kong. From the time we entered the hotel the experience was perfect. Greeted by Priha and Francis at reception desk. Priha took us to our beautiful Marvelous Suite. The best upgrade I have received being a SPG Platinum. The housekeeping was perfect, the rooftop pool was wonderful and the breakfast buffet at the kitchen had so many choices it was a perfect start to a perfect day. From location to service it would be hard to find a better place to stay. We can't wait to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This is my 4th stay with W in 3 months. Staff now recognizes us and the feeling couldnt be better. However SPG's hotline and W's standards is world apart. W is consistent and attentive. SPG's cust hotline is rubbish and horrendous. I would recommend guests to contact hotel directly and avoid SPG cust hotline at all costs. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King I can honestly say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We are SPG Platinum and used our suite upgrades so that we had a suite on a high floor. Aside from having a steep learning curve on the lighting systems, the suite and bathroom were top of the line and very quiet. We had a view of the harbor; views of Hong Kong itself are hard to come by, since they are pretty much blocked by a 118 story building. For us the location worked great. Although not in the center of Kowloon, there is a major level shopping mall attached to the hotel. More importantly, there is one stop direct access to Hong Kong Central metro station plus direct check in for the airport. We checked our bags and had our boarding passes issued before ever leaving the complex. The W has a supersized breakfast buffet with a gigantic array of foods to choose from - both Asian and western. Breakfast was really excellent. We did eat at the dinner buffet one night and were disappointed in the seafood. Again rhe array of foods was staggering, but the seafood was not good. When we were asked to fill in a customer survey on the meal, we mentioned the seafood issue. The next evening we were called by Brendan of the staff who apologized and offered us a complimentary room service dinner, which was delicious. What was truly astounding was when I checked out, I found that he had also waived the cost of the buffet we had the previous evening, and that was not inexpensive. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They really like what they are doing and they made the stay top notch. I would recommend the W Hong Kong to anyone as a great place too stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Servies I have stayed in this hotel several times past few years. The services is getting better each time. Special thanks to Keith's incredible service. He went extra mile to help out to make my early check in smoothly so we can get to our appointment on time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has become a really good hotel! Staff recognition/ eager service great amenities the location and the most comforatble stay makes this my favorite hotel and really feels like "home" when I return time and time again.James who is the Director of Ops is a really responsive and helpful ambasador for the W brand. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite in HK Love the vibe at this place. great staff and service. In my opinion best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a view Great design throughout, excellent bar scene. View is unbeatable from both - rooms & the outdoor pool area on the roof. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply an amazing hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years and every time I check in, the service is impeccable and gets even better. All hotel staff in all areas provide excellent service. I would like to especially appreciate Sammy's incredible customer service attention. She makes me and my family feel at home and goes extra mile to help out and I am sure she provides the same service to the other guests as well. Thank you for making our stay there very comfortable. See you all very soon! Best wishes and keep up the great service! Raghu R Yalamanchili October 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T19:05:35.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>