W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Impression but! Since my room was not ready upon arrival, I went to the spa. The staff was wonderful however the tolet area did not have tissue holders so the roll sat on the floor, the upholstery was very dirty and in need of cleaning. The experience of the services although outstandig were dimished by the conditions. The room I stayed in had a spectacular view but was very dark, lighting was ineffective and the door did not lock unless you really pulled it upon exit. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with HVAC Why does the air handling system blow DIRECTLY onto the head of the beds in every room. I left my stay sick as a dog, and I attribute it to the constent wind on my head all night. Many at the meeting I attended complained of the same thing. Otherwise - everything was great. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NBA Perfect location for NBA and it's so centrally located for shopping January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room layout & amenities The most important things- comfort, cleanliness and quiet were excellent. The hotel, however, should provide complimentary coffee service in the rooms (even the less expensive chains do so!) The room/ bathroom layout could be problematic for multiple travelers in a single room. The tub/shower & sink iare in an open alcove with the bedroom, providing little privacy and minimal noise control. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 Customer Service Everyone at this hotel from the time you valet your car until check out is top notch. Customer service is superior even to more expensive hotels I have stayed at in Dallas. Why pay more for less, right! Great value and great rooms! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable atmosphere and service was great The Dallas weather was very cold the night we stayed so my wife and I wanted to stay in and eat at the hotel. The restaurant choices are limited but the bar restaurant off the lobby had great food and an interesting food/drink menu. All together, enjoyed the experience. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience at The W Hello. I've decided to take the time to let you know about my experience at The W, as a 1st time guest. (I don't usually do this) but I was very surprised! I really thought I was going to get a breath taking experienced since its a luxury hotel, & I've decided to treat my self. 1st thing the toilet flush Handel was broke! 2nd thing the shower water was too cold & was not getting hot! 3rd thing the fridge & the cabinet that the fridge is in, was scratched, there was dents and the painting was pealing off (bad look). The best part of my experience is the customer service that ive received from the valet crew. I honestly will not recommend The W to anyone of my family or friends. I'm very unsatisfied & disappointed! Thank you for your time. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed Hotel Another nice W hotel in a major city. I used my suite upgrade and enjoyed having two very big rooms to enjoy for a few days. Close enough to some attractions downtown as well. Good bars on the first floor, great food. The pool looked incredible, I just didn't have time to enjoy it. December 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 NOT what I expected Our stay was one disappointment after the next. The service and deliver was poor and not what I expected for the premium price tag we paid. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good place to stay downtown Dallas Staff needs to be reminded about Platinum Guest recognition. received later additional invoices for Internet, although it is complementary for Platinum Guests. It was corrected when I contacted staff, but it staff should know and settle invoices at chef-out, not sending later incorrect additions. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was WOW Excellent location, fabulous ammenities, great staff. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Troy was great! I cant remember names specific but the entire staff was GREAT! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W dallas Excellent.. from the time we arrived to the time we left. Did wish for indoor heated pool but got over it as the fitness center was excellent. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service in a LONG time!! Thank you!! I stayed at the W Dallas Victory this week and originally was supposed to be in town 3 nights for business but shortly after I arrived realized I had to leave town the next day. After my first night stay I woke in the morning and called the front desk letting them know I needed to leave that day and they were beyond helpful and did not give me any grief. I simply went to the desk, told them I needed to leave ASAP, they printed my folio and did not even attempt to charge me for the additional 2 nights (even though I was less than 24 hours cancelling). On my way to the airport I realized I had a very important fedex package that was being sent to the hotel for arrival next day and I would then be in San Francisco. I called the desk and explained the situation to Angelina and she said no problem I will just send it overnight to your San Fran address with nothing to worry about. Of course, when you have something that important you tend to worry but first thing today (the day the package arrived in Dallas) I received an email from Chris saying he sent it overnight fedex to my San Fran address and provided me with a tracking number and a 'have a nice day'. This is BY FAR some of the best customer service I have recieved in a long time and I can honestly say it goes a long way. I never write reviews but given the over the top service and support everyone at the W Dallas Victory provided me I had to say something. Thank you all for your tremendous support and especially Angelina and Chris (hope I have the names right). I will be back! A very happy loyal customer :-) December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W never disappoints Another wonderful stay at the W Dallas. There was a difficult moment at check-in and Brutus (yes, Brutus) solved it for us. What an asset he is to this hotel! December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Visibly dirty couch The couch was "visibly" dirty with some stains that I don't even want to think about what they were. While I never sit on the couch, I usually place my luggage on them. The staff should at least try to clean or cover them. Its just gross to see such stains. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty underwear under clean towels etc. Three years ago I asked my wife to marry me in our room at the W. Two kids later we get one night out since then and we go back. The room was dark because only one light worked. We could not get the TV to work so we call the front desk. When someone finally came he had to move the TV desk because it wasn't plugged in. I woke up pouring sweat and the thermostat was on 67, no air conditioning! The next morning I grab a towel after showering and there was a dirty pair of panties under the towel. At check out I told the front desk about these things and she asked if we could tell the managerzabout it. After waiting 10 minutes I was told she was breast pumping and I needed to leave my phone number. Guess what. No one ever called or email ed. The first stay was great, but they made sure the second time would be our last. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehh I was sadly disappointed. It could have been that it was the Friday after thanksgiving, but we tried for a nice get away from our 3 children to be pampered and attended to for a change. It was not what it cracked up to be. Obviously we do not frequent the hotel, but it certainly seemed like everything cost additional money and that was no fun. We were not able to get anyone to answer the whatever whenever line after letting it ring for probably 5 minutes twice, and we were sorely disappointed to see that the ghost bar was closed even after it was recommended to us. Oddly enough, they still have a button for ghost bar on the phone (maybe somEone would have answered that??) the restaurant also recently changed which makes me wonder if the days of this w are numbered. I stay at the westin in Shenzhen and their staff and experience is awesome, and worth the extra cost. I must have hit this W on a bad night. Bummer. Hope others have a better experience November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk registration The check in crew seemed to profile us and made us feel unworthy of staying there. When I mentioned spg status I was ignored. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel excellent service friendly staff very clean efficient checkin check-out convenient location downtown Dallas November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unreliable--find somewhere else to stay... Multiple lights out in room, internet disconnected, water not replenished, four different answers (really) on when/where breakfast would be available, first customer in newly opened restaurant--food not prepared as ordered and had to leave without breakfast, laundry not done properly, long discussion with night manager on all issues--promised to fix laundry issue yet handed it off to a staff member who could not handle and did not bother to follow up. Never again October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Ws The W Victory staff never disappoints!! Service is always great at this W that is at the top of my Stawood list!! October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I had the following problems. Room: TINY Beds: small and uncomfortable. (both had a huge divot in the center forcing you to the middle) Food: restaurant closed, room service pancakes lack flavor Functionality: shower without door, poor set up, scarce outlets in bathroom Pets: listed on website that pets receive a special treat, my room did not have anything Ghost bar closed even though advertised Bottom line, great location, but not worth the money at all! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing at best 1. No exhaust fan in bathrooms 2. Room not serviced on 2 consecutive days 3. Severely limited onsite dining 4. No free internet in Lobby This property felt like ghost-town luxury. Its isolated from almost all of the interesting Dallas venues; the pool area on the 16th floor is a wind tunnel and completely lacks ambiance. Generally I don't write reviews but felt compelled to do so after this expensive mistake. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated I've stayed at this W hotel twice now and was not impressed either time. The staff is extremely rude and the rooms are overpriced. There is nothing impressive about the staff's "whatever" attitude. I regret wasting one of my SPG Suite Night Awards at this hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel The hotel was very nice on the outside. The staff opened the door and was very polite. I didn't like that you had to pay for parking and the room. The room was average and had some funny white stuff that I think was dust around the air vent and the air conditioner was loud. The view was awesome and so was the staff. I didn't want to complain because I wasn't going to be spending very much time in my room, but I was highly disappointed in the outdated decor and television. I don't think this hotel is worth the money unless you are staying in the most expensive room. We were on the 8th floor and we had a view of downtown. You will also have to pay for parking. The beds were not comfortable and my husband has been having back pain since we left on September 16, 2012. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Trendy but Fantastic suite wasn't Fantastic The fantastic suite wasn't worth what I paid for. Too much empty and unutilized space. Furniture and mirrors were scratche and color of the walls weren't fresh and welcomng, droopy like. The pool has amazing views but wasn't heated per the website which dampened the idea of swimming in freezing cold water. I was looking forward to swimming. Also there is a massive tub that doesn't have a cold setting. All that would come out was scorching water and it's difficult relaxing without the cold water to lower the temperature. I have stayed in the fantastic suite at other W Hotels and the best was the DC one. Has a strong sense of being fresh and welcoming. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security vs Shower Woken up by security as front desk di dnot have my credit card on file after staying at the hotel for 4 nights over th epast 2 months.... Manager does not know how to run a motel and staff need to think about guests September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, good value First off, the service at this W is better than any other W I have ever stayed at. I'm not sure it it's that Texas personality or what, but there is little to no pretentiousness as you will find at many other W properties. The rooms are a bit cleaner and nicer than most W's as well, which is probably due to it's relative young age. Location is great, right at AA arena and Victory Park. I booked 5 rooms for a large group stay and everything about our stay was seamless and we were well taken care of. I only have one complaint about this property. Why did they build the pool on the second floor from the roof instead to the roof? It doesn't get as much sun that way. Food is good, not great, but good. Fitness center is very large and well equipped. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to basics Second time in last 3 weeks have I spent at the W Dallas that 'green choice' means zero housekeeping not even your bed gets made. It is as if I am not even occupying your room, forgotten but billed for my stays with you. September 10, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:02.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>