W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Stadtteil Xinyi
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 20 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4,5 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be a lot better Nice hotel. Areas which be improved: 1. Bell service/security at the main hotel entrance 2. Efficiency of reception and registration 3. Overall value/money performance 30. Dezember 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features and staff I was impressed with the staff swift responsiveness towards our needs on the toiletries. The one thing which meets my satisfaction was the toilet installed with a special function cold weather. It was so useful. Excellent hotel ! 22. Dezember 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respect your guests' privacy. Overall, the hotel staff react swiftly to guest's request which is good. Just one question for W-Hotel Management; why do front desk put an external telephone call to your guest's room at 1.15am without checking with your guest whether they wanted to take the call? 30. November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEE Thumb-ups: (1) Attentive staff helped up in our requirement (2) Perfect location for leisure and dining (3) Good recognition of SPG member Things need to be improved: (1) I am expecting an impressive lobby for SPG 6 category hotel. First floor is way too empty/ simple and 10th floor is too small (only few chairs are available) (2) Rooms are too dark for reading (3) Personally; I cannot accept an see through bathroom on certain room category 25. November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by another excellent stay hotel W's service is excellent, very flexible and all staff try their best to solve any issues or problems. always a top choice when staying in taipei. 18. November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable room. Very attentive and polite staff. The room features and the staff are all great. The only tiny issue is that there was a Halloween party on the night we arrived and the location of the party was right next to the front desk. It was noisy and the staff and us had to shout when we talked. But other than that, it is a very nice and modern hotel with very attentive and polite staff. 28. Oktober 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The hotel staff were very helpful, we feel warm that they always carried a smiling face and undrstand what we needed from them when special requests arised during our stay. 24. Oktober 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product & location, more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits, concierge could be a bit more creative and attentive This is my 3rd visit in the last 10 months to the W Hotel and it's great to see that my feedback on delivering SPG Platinum elite benefits has been taken and well-implemented. I had a very comfortable stay and the SPG Platinum Elite counter was in operation during the busiest hours. The only feedback I have is that the concierge could be more attentive and creative plus try a bit harder when a guest asks for suggestions. One example: My wife was looking for a massage and asked about good or decent spas she could check out. The concierge did recommend one spa which wasn't a choice anyway. Our experience with most higher-end hotels in Tokyo, Seoul, Bangkok, Shanghai, Beijing is that they'll ask a few questions around price range, location, service options etc. before recommending a range of options to the guest. In the case of the W Taipei, they recommended one spa without understanding what my wife was looking for and when she asked for other options, was told that they (the concierge) didn't know any more. There are other examples but I feel this one exemplifies the feedback I have about the concierge trying harder and being more attentive and creative. 7. September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Wow experience The service by the staff were exceptionally good and polite 28. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff 5. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but standard has dropped alittle Overall staff and hotel were marvelous. Had a great stay. However, compared to the previous time, there are some differences. Toiletries were not replenished and the gesture of gummy bears were no longer offered at turn down service. That could be improved. All in all though, great hotel! 5. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. 29. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error telephone calls disturbed my sleep on the 2nd night, the telephone system had an error. within 5mins,there were about 10 calls into my room and I was severely disturbed. I called the front desk and complain and was told that the telephony system had some issues and routed all calls to my room 1921. this disturbed me trying to rest and work at night. im very disappointed that this happened. 5. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good But There's Inconsistent SPG Platinum Benefits Delivery Great product and location. Service is pretty decent overall but there can be inconsistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits to Platinum members. Three examples: 1 - SPG Elite Platinum counter doesn't seem to be in operation at peak hours when it counts the most. That is not what I usually experience with other SPG properties - they would make sure that the Platinum counter is open when it is busiest and when the check-in/check-out line is at its longest. 2 - I've stayed at the W Taipei in Oct 2012, Dec 2012 and May 2013 in the last 9 months. Twice at check-in, they didn't ask me about my preferred Platinum arrival gift/points selection and I had to either remind them during check-in or come down to the front desk again (Platinum counter not in service). 3 - I know upgrades are subject to availability but sometimes I question whether the front desk staff really try or not. That's because my colleagues who are SPG Gold members got upgraded when they checked in just a few minutes before me. Wish there were more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits. That said, it still is a great hotel so long as you're not directly above the bar on weekends. 1. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service at The Kitchen Table Good hotel and location but there are rooms for improvement on their service. On 4 June 2013, I made my way to The Kitchen Table for breakfast. A friendly hostess asked for my room number and then brought me to my table. As usual, she asked whether I would prefer coffee or tea and any juice. I ordered Latte and orange juice and went to the buffet table to take my food. Both Latte and orange juice were not served even after I finished my first serving, so I reminded one of the waiters. I waited for another 10 minutes but no avail. A captain or manager wearing a suit approached me and asked whether I want any hot beverage. I responded that I ordered Latte and orange juice at least 20 minutes ago but still have not been served. Although I repeated my order 3 times and waited for at least 30 mins, I still did not get my Latte and orange juice. Very disappointed with the service. It was bad enough to experience this once, but it happened to me again on 6 June 2013. I don't see other guests encounter such a bad experience. Their beverages or juices were served immediately. Why me??? 8. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Improvement The majority of things of W Taipei are alright, but just the simple manners, etiquette, knowledges & solving problems skills of staff must seriously get improvement. 15. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Modern Hotel Good staff, contemp design 2. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and the bed provided was very comfortable 24. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and energetic hotel I had a great time staying at this property. It is fun, energetic, conveniently located, and has an atmosphere that makes you want to invite your friends over to hang out. It is right near the 101/Shin Kong Mitsukoshi area, so of course shopping and dining are no problem. Transportation is also easy as there is the MRT right below the hotel. The room I stayed in was also fantastic, with great amenities and views of the city. A few areas of improvement: - The ground floor taxi area is quite chaotic - The lifts up to the rooms sometimes smelled of sewage - Check-in process could be a little more streamlined - Staff on ground floor seemed more energetic and helpful than the staff on the lobby floor Probably not your first choice for a business hotel, but certainly where I would choose to stay for leisure. All in all a great experience. 24. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly top hospitality services This is my sixth time stay in W Taipei and the feeling towards this unique hotel are getting amazing especially the hotel staff top hospitality services which is one of the best in Asia SPG. They can still remember me and with the warm welcome from them has make my stay pleasant and comfortable. All my needs was perfectly deliver except my request on platinum upgrade of the room, I would like to compliment Mr Charles at the receptionist and Mr Hank from conceirge who has demonstrate professional service on their area expertise. Once again I will definitely back to this happening and amazing hotel. 23. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in facilities, average at service This is my first stay in W Hotel, I feel this is still a good stay.. Facilities & in room: all the things go good but just some minor things in washroom, the cleaning should more focus on detail (e.g. some face washing cream on the wooden container). I don't know may be I cannot truly understand what W service standard is. I cannot feel I got a warm welcome, from the first step to the hotel. I would focus on service more than facilities in a stay. In a certified service auditor point of view to rate this hotel. I really do think the service need to be improved. I can see the service different between walking in the hotel and drop off taxi from hotel, Chinese(I am) and Foreigner when check out, that makes me feel disappointed. Although all good, I may not come next time as this may not a right style type I am looking for 16. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hihi Good location Great staff Nice room and pool 16. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Service Level Great support at reservation. Fancy and cozy suite room and lobby. My daughter loves it. 14. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. 11. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but breakfast Everything else was perfect but breakfast especially with coffee. Staff haven't been trained the difference between Cappuccino and Latte. Breakfast buffet was below my expectation - for example taste, selections, quality and temperature of the food. Not bad but I thought it will be better since this is W hotel. 18. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. 19. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless except for check-in My only complaint during my stay is the fact that I specifically indicated an arrival at 3pm and used my upgrade rewards to secure a suite. However, upon check-in at 3:15pm I was first required to wait 25 min due to a computer glitch which had the wrong information on my profile and then followed by notice that I'd have to wait another hour before I could enter my room due to another guest requesting a late check-out. I completely understand that other guests may have a late check-out request, but it baffled me as to why then I was asked to specify time of arrival and use upgrade rewards only to be told I couldn't access either for at least an hour upon check in. Fortunately the manager on duty, Ms. Fletcher offered some assistance and rectified the situation. I hope that such a situation can be prevented in the future. Kind regards, Brian 4. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Suite It has been really enjoyable to be able to stay in one of the amazing Suite at the W Taipei! Wow! :-) I'll definitely be back very soon. 4. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The room size is fit for my need - not too big and not too small....stylish with gd facilities. I have great stay in this hotel!! 1. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and funky, but misses some points To be clear, this is a very good hotel, but for the rate, there were a few misses: 1. No turn down service 2. Housekeeping didn't tidy up the place adequately - ironing board left out instead of putting back into cupboard. The design, whilst funky, misses on the ergonomics, particularly the bath counter. The sink is too low (lower than waist height, which means you need to bed down considerably) and doesn't work for right handers due to the tap design and location (OK, this is good for lefthanders). The shaving mirro is off to the side, so you can't shave and wash your blade at the same time. And the dresser is off to the side of the mirror, so you can't do your hair / makeup while seated. Highly odd. 17. Januar 2013