W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by we didn't get what we expected Recently my wife and i stayed 2 nights at the W. we booked thru our AMX Centurion (Black) card Concierge and received the following commitments: a free upgrade from our current Corner Suite , free parking, free breakfast. At checkin (Dylon) we were clearly informed how WRONG we were and received none of the above. our AMX rep called the W and spoke with Marcus. he promised to make the corrections but STILL NOTHING HAPPENED.He didnt even contact us. We had dinner at Trace and drinks at the bar: both experiences we amazing. we also had room service: Burger and Chicken Soup ($50.00). both were very below our expectatons. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Austin!!!!! The moment we arrived we were taken care of in a manner that felt very special! We appreciated all the staff and their attention to detail! Appreciated being able to walk everywhere! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Fun Hotel Every single staff person, from the valet to the bar and restaurant staff, is awesome. The Living Room and other open areas are chic and comfortable. The pool deck is a happening area, even in January. Get a lake view room if you can and enjoy the sunsets. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very chic and attentive hotel We had a great stay here, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very nice and very attentive. We do wish there was continental breakfast and free internet in the room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W staff will meet every need! Our event was the best yet, in no small part due to the excellent service provided by the entire staff at the W Austin. There were lots of moving parts to our conference and decisions that were made/changed on the fly, and everyone that we worked with met our requests with a smile and absolute can do attitude. I would recommend the W Austin to any meeting and events professional any time any where! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper I visited the W Austin this past weekend for a friend's wedding. My boyfriend and I were upgraded to a great corner suite which was really comfortable for our 3 night stay - and we ended up hosting the after-after party there as well. Following the wedding everyone went back to the hotel bar. The staff could not have been more accomodating. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Austin. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult to book I love this hotel. Unfortunately, I have very little success getting a room at a reasonable price. I stayed here often when it first opened, but have stayed at the Hilton the last 10; to 12 times. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a beautiful hotel! The many lounging areas made us not want to leave. The location if fabulous, many great restaurants in walking distance. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I will go back!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for New Years party Everything about the hotel was fabulous, from the staff to the room. However, the New Years Eve party that we bought tickets for was a little disappointing. The lines to get drinks were crazy long- you had to wait in line 10-15 valuable minutes to get a max of 2 drinks, then start the cycle all over again- so you spent a majority of your evening standing in line. Not our idea of fun. Next year, there should be a line for beer & wine only, then a line for mixed drinks- and double staff the bartenders. Poor planning. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W AUSTIN 3RD STAY HERE AND I LIVE IN AUSTIN! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff This is the 5th time we have stayed here and everyone is always so nice. Great location and night life! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but chaotic Ambulance and police car by 11 pm on a holiday weekend, little too much action. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cameron Wonderful service and atmosphere December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful problem resolution I am shocked at how terrible the problem resolution at this hotel is - Working in the hospitality industry for over 15 years in both Finance and Operations I have never seen such horrible handling of a guest issue all the way to the top management. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soft Beds I was not very pleased with the beds. They were very soft and I had a back ache. We asked for a board which did not make any difference. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hip Hotel close by sixth street My friends and I were on a road trip and decided to stay close to 6th street. I redeemed for a night at this hotel with 4800 points and 90$/night. the hotel decor was hip and luxurious like any other W hotels. The beds were comfortable which prepped us for our long trip home after a night full of party on sixth street. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay in Austin I am a lifetime Platinum member and recently completed a 5 day stay at the W Austin for business and was again impressed with the professionalism and caring of the staff. There were a few glitches that were quickly remedied.The rooms and public spaces are always beautifully maintained. It location cannot be beat. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel if going to Austin. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! This is the 4th W I have stayed in, and as usual I was not disappointed. The staff was fabulous -- they upgraded our room, and the living area was spacious and very comfortable. There were 3 of us women celebrating my birthday, and it was very special to have so much space. The view was amazing, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom just perfect. We really didn't want to leave the room for dinner, but we did, and everywhere we went we were met with smiles and friendly faces. A wonderful birthday treat! November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good-Staff Friendly Bar/food very good Location excellent Bad- no hot tub room dirty, used tissues and hair on dresser hard to plug in coffee maker , no counter space Need a mirror in room and bathroom November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Promotion Celebration!!! Everyone at this hotels specially the GM made our celebration special. Everyone at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. I will always stay at this hotel if we are in Austin. Thank you W hotel for making our trip to Austin amazing!!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! The W is in a great location close to bars, restaurants and major sites. The staff provided great customer service and the hotel itself has a great vibe. If and when I ever return to Austin this is the only hotel for me. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Austin Picked this hotel, since it was located near the Austin Music Hall, where I was attending a concert. Staff at Valet was very helpful with directions, and staff inside hotel were very nice. I had forgotten to bring my phone charger and was surprised to find that they provide chargers bedside for any phone (from Micro USB to iPhone.) Ordered some great room service. Sadly, I only stayed one night and didn't have enough time to completely enjoy the hotel since the extremely comfortable bed held me hostage for what was supposed to be a small nap. I will definitely be staying here again, and again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW from Austin I only stayed for a night, visiting from Los Angeles, but I was blown away by the service and attention to detail. This is my favorite hotel to stay in while visiting Austin. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time in Austin I stayed at the W as part of the Lance Armstrong event @ the convention center. The location was good and your staff extremely helpful. I had requested a King Size bed and much to my chagrine, when I checked into my room I had two full size beds. Being 6'3" makes for a uncomfortable nights sleep; heavenly bed or not. When asked about my stay by your inder, Caleb, he took it upon himself to send me a hospitality gift which was appreciated. He also got me a ride back to the airport upon my departure which was extremely helpful. All in all, the stay was good and like the location. Not crazy about the uber modern motif you've got going on but oh well. Caleb made up for it and I'm grateful. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel was everything a regular W Hotels customer would expect. I had an excellent stay, and I appreciate Markus' extra efforts to get me in a day earlier when my plans changed. Every staff member was low-key W style courteous. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great stay This hotel was great. Everything I would expect from a Starwood hotel. The location was right in Austin by restaurants & the Lady Bird walking trail. If it's raining they have umbrellas to borrow. The lobby & the living rooms (next to the lobby) are great places to read the morning paper with a cup of coffee or hang out in the evening with friends to have a drink. We had breakfast (good food) in the restaurant one morning while listening to a live band. The rooms were nicely decorated with well thought out extras. Comfortable bed, pillows, powerful shower, and a throw blanket were a few of the extras. One of the nicest extras were phone & ipad connections and enough outlets to plug in everything else. The outlets were thoughtfully put around the room so I didn't have to crawl under the bed to search for them. The room was always immaculate when we came back. The staff was helpful & courteous. The fitness center was clean & had all modern equipment. The locker room & showers were stocked with everything. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel & at Austin. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by austin great hotel thanks,, but not liking to have to write more in review, great hotel that is all October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Amenitites - Customer Service has opportunity for improvement Beautiful hotel and wonderful amenities. Only area that could be improved is the customer service. I travel every week and I have seen all levels of customer service. With the W being one of Starwood’s premier brands, I expected outstanding customer service. Unfortunately the W Austin did not meet these expectations. From the valet taking 15 minutes to get our car to the unfriendliness of the pool bar staff, overall I was not impressed. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! GLBT extra friendly A bunch of friends and I had went down to ATX for spash weekend. The hotel Saturday pool party was on point. I felt like I was in Vegas. Great time, great pool staff. Its great to know there is a place in Texas that is liberal and free spirited! Thank you W Austin! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our 1st anniversary extra special I can't even say enough great things about this hotel, the amenities and the staff. FABULOUS! They went over the top to make our 1 yr anniversary extra special with a "surprise" suite upgrade which was AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and added all the right special touches, including chilled champagne that we had brought (although they were going to give us some too!) chocolate strawberries and a really sweet, personalized card. They had this all set up when we returned from the Moody Theatre along with the gift from my husband. It was such a nice touch. We also had dinner at Trace in the hotel which was delish and the service here was also great. We will DEFINITELY be back every year but, I may not be able to wait until Sept! Thank you W Hotel Austin. You made us never want to leave and we live in Austin! :) September 5, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:23:08.296-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>