W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Washington Great accomodations - great staff. One our favorite places to stay in DC. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Dila and Oliver are great. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This hotel is amazing! We had a room with 2 queens and it was very spacious. Front desk staff were very friendly and the Acura experience was great! The beds were very comfy and we couldn't hear any noise at all! Would definitely stay here again! Our kids didn't want to leave! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way We love the W in DC - it's the perfect location and so beautiful - we love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay W DC is such a lovely property. Everyone was great, but a special thanks to India over at the concierge, Robbie and Oliver at the Welcome Desk, and last but not least, Kenneth and Amsal in What/When, who worked w/ me to get balloons and cupcakes for my niece who was celebrating her 9th birthday. She had a awesome time so thank you!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best modern hotel in DC! Love this place so much I proposed on the roof top at the POV terrace. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing an escape while in DC. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Wonderful experience! Terrific hotel staff. Perfect location for work and play in DC. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club or Hotel Crowds on weekends made me feel like I was living in a club instead of a hotel. Elevator management was poor and noise was ridiculous. Did not feel at home in any way. If I had not been there for work...I would have changed my arrangements. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special location great staff Very pleasant and professional start to finish August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgetful Valet The W is a beautiful hotel in a great location yet I ran into one major problem. I valeted my car around 5pm Saturday night and when I asked them to bring my car around the next morning at around 10am, I discovered that the valet forgot to turn my car off - ALL NIGHT. They left the engine (non-hybrid so it does make noise) running for nearly 17 hours straight, burning more than half a tank of gas and putting unneeded stress on my engine. All of that said, they have given the issue attention and will hopefully make the decision to at least pay for the $50 parking fee as well as another tank of gas. If you have a push button ignition, you may want to put a big sign on your steering wheel reminding them to turn the car off! July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for what it is. Part of the reason my son and I stayed here was to enjoy the rooftop view. When making the reservation we were told how great it was. When we check in we find out it is rented for a private function. The lobby was a zoo and navigating the elevator was terrible. NEVER AGAIN. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel This hotel was not worth 1000 points a night. The room is small. Bathroom rusted and shower leaked. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel stay of my life! I spent only one night (that's my biggest regret) at this property before transferring to a conference hotel for work the following day. I arrived late at night and was upgraded to a WOW suite. As you'll read from others, WOW is exactly what comes out of your mouth when you enter this room. I watched the NFL playoffs on the big screen TV while ordering room service and awoke to the President's marching band rehearsing for the inauguration right outside my window. The location could not be better if you are interested in seeing the sights. I had a few hours before work and went for a run around the National Mall and back up to the White House. I feel like I saw everything within steps from the front door. Time well spent. I stay in hotels frequently and I almost always forget about them. This stay was different. I was treated like royalty from the moment I walked in the door. The staff was helpful, friendly, and generous. In fact, I was not entirely loyal to one brand over another until this stay. Since then, I've vowed to stay at Starwood hotels whenever possible because of this singular experience. I can't say enough about the impact this short trip made on me. It set the tone for my entire conference. It set me up for success. That night, I was not just another guest... I was "somebody special." I'll be coming back with my entire family in a few months. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Look no further than the W Washington DC for your next stay. Regardless of the room, you won't be disappointed. Thank you to the incredible staff. This was beyond words... Your management should be very proud. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh! The hotel is in a fantastic location and the decor/ambiance is spot on. The rooftop terrace is a hit - always has been, even when it was Hotel Washington. However, the Starwood brand has missed a few key points in this hotel. The rooms are TINY. Some would say "european," I would say tiny. While well appointed, they are just too small and the lighting is horrendous. I told co-workers that I either looked like a clown (too much makeup) or like I just woke up (not enough) because the lighting was so poor. Something everyone who is staying at this hotel should know is that on Fri and Sat nights, it becomes a night club. There is a DJ in the lobby playing loud and late and the rooftop terrace becomes a nightclub as well, playing DJ music until 2am. We also had people partying it up in the elevator waiting area/lobby of our room floor. They were so loud at a late hour (12:30am) we had to call the concierge to come escort the group to a more suitable area for a party. I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once during the week (great experience), once on a weekend (less than stellar experience). July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Issues The hotel was good as always however I had an issue with the valet company this hotel hire to run parking. Me and my production crew (BET) had a 6am call time and when went downstairs to get our car from valet @ 5am one of the valet workers said his co-worker was down in the garage with the "only" key to get in and out of garage. He said he was down their for at least an hour from the time we arrived and he didn't come from the garage until 6:04am. He ended up coming out of the garage being driven by a female in a large SUV. We can only assume what he was doing for the two hours but me and my crew were late to our shoot and had to pay overtime for the rest of our crew because we wasn't able to start on time. About 5 Delta Sorority members were also late for their engagements that morning. Luckily they were able to take a taxi to save time but we had equipment in our truck so we couldn't leave without our vehicle. The W. Hotel service was good but I didn't like how the hotel handled the situation. I feel if you hire a company then they are your responsibility and the hotel wasn't willing to take that responsibility. I had to pretty much beg the valet supervisor to provide his company info, this is something the hotel should have and should have been able to provide. I will say that if I or anyone from my company (BET) have a rental car I will avoid staying at this hotel. To make it even worst the next morning it took the valet 30 minutes to find my keys!! On another note the Fitness Center is too small and need a variety of machines. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I was upgraded to a wow suite, and that is exactly what it was! I was with my two girls, and they went crazy when they saw the room. I have stayed at a five star, one bedroom suite before, but this was by far the coolest decorated! I felt like a rock star! Loved the bathrooms, and all the bliss products. The staff was warm, friendly, and fun. My make-up case ended up in lost in found, and I ended up talking to staff while waiting for security. Then, security accidently broke the top of it when he took it out of the plastic wrap. I told them it was a free case that came with the Elemis products I bought, and we had a good laugh. Poor man looked horrified at first, and I don't think he could do more than a nervous smile, even after I made fun of it. Excellent fitness center for any level. Couldn't see anything missing; they even had foam rollers, which top athletes use to warm up. Breakfast service was very nice. I liked the convenience of having a check list of choices and times, and they picked it up outside the doorknob after 1 am. Service was on time in the morning, and the waiter was 5 star. Before leaving, I looked behind the bed. There was a compartment that had a xxx booklet, which I threw away. I don't believe it was part of the wow amenities. When I checked out, I couldn't say anything about it, because I felt I was going to say something embarrassing, so I ended up telling about the bath needing to be caulked again (it's was unnoticeable unless you are soaking in the tub, but I'm sure it's fixed now). Best hotel stay ever! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk servce Extremely poor checkin + front desk staff not responsive or concerned. Sat in the front lobby waitng for a room for 3 hours, then had to take a less desirable room than what was originally reserved. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I enjoy giving positive feedback. In this case, you need to hear the truth. Center elevator broken--had to finally learn that from another guest. Room was damp for some reason--chairs, bedspread. Totally inadequate lighting for makeup or reading. Lamps weren't easy to understand for turn on. No shower cap provided-had to call for one. Business center--yikes! None of the machines worked and when I called downstairs to report that, the phone in there didn't work!! I had to call info from my cell phone, The fact that I had to pay fr internet access in this day and age is bizarre. No paper for copier or fax. No stapler or paper clips. When I checked out, the line for ONE STAFF PERSON was 20 guests long. Huh? What happened to bill slipped under the door? Or the offer of internet/email checkout? For the $$$$, very weak. On a positive note, your staff was consistently helpful and had great attitudes. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W standard I had high expectations when booking my room for my sorority's 100th anniversary and wanted to stay where the standard was high. Unfortunately my stay did not measure up to the typical W standard. There was a cobb web on the lamp in addition to a red stained towel brought to my room when I requested additional towels. The only other thing I would say is that the experience is not consistent. For example, I noticed people were being offered champagne upon check in; however I wasn't but asked for a glass the following day. Depending upon your lodging needs, it will probably be an "okay" experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Stayed during DST Convention. Service was excellent from Front desk staff, concierge, and restaurants. Very accommodating and quick. Only issue is the set up of the room. Bathroom doors are sliding barn style and didn't afford much privacy. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Experience This for my wife and I was a WOW experience. From our arrival being greeted by Robbie at the front desk to our upgraded room with a great view of 15th street to the rooftop lounge service by Tia and being acknowledged by Andrea we were pleased. The room was spotless, the surroundings were superb. To Tyler at the bar in the Living Room it is and continues to be a memorable experience. Our thanks to General Manager, Mr. Baten, and those individuals throughout the W. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by try it Clean, crisp, and aesthetically attractive; staff extraordinarily friendly and polite. Good food and super roof-top lounge. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just fun! It was modern, it's wasn't cramped, and the hotel was simply put, AWESOME! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff need better training I checked in for my Anniversary weekend on a Friday morning around 2am. The front desk then asked me if I had another Starfriend letter (which entitles me to a discounted rate). I told them it should already be in their possession via fax. Then they told me that it looks counterfeit, they needed me to produce another one! I told them to follow proper procedures of verifying the legitimacy of the letter before they make a determination of its authenticity. After they did their due diligence, they confirmed that it was legitimate. Being my first time at the hotel with my fiancé, it was embarrassing when they accused me of faxing a fraudulent letter before they checked. This left a bad taste in my mouth. The overnight staff could use some training on professionalism & courtesy! The room itself was spectacular and the hotel is great. They just need better staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The accommodations and the staff are exceptional! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Never stayed at the W. Great location and beaurtiful surroundings. In ther heart of it all. Close to everything, sights, museums, restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay there again. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible room Our room was like a closet but with less storage. The windows were blacked out due to a view of the building itself. We were at the elevator and the ice machine. Is this a room you would enjoy? We didn't June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Night I was on the 9th floor and as a SPG member all was great with check in and reception, champagne until bedtime at 12m no less. Dance floor just above yelling people on our floor noisy until 230am. Then took shower in am and it leaked all over the floor :( I would stay again as the people are so nice and the location is super! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing location and view hotel cannot be located in a better location. Staff was very helpful. Any concerns were addressed immediately. The bed especially was very comfortable. I will definitely be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff, location and experience! The staff was wonderful from the get go: - Dan welcomed us as SPG Gold members a the front desk and helped us to a great room - Kimberly at the concierge helped us find two great restaurants and make reservations - Chris who drives the Acuras was friendly and courteous as well as a great driver in DC traffic - Bobby even helped us at check-out with a recommendation to the downstairs restaurant and a small bill corection June 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:19:03.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>