W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay with the location of this hotel suiting my needs for the weekend. Rooms are quite small but as expected in New York. My room was comfortable and had great amenities. Only downfall was that the walls are not shound insulated therefore you can hear your neighbors, so they can hear you as well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby and restaurants are lively with a nice interior decor. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever I happened to be looking on the SPG site and out of curiosity looked at the reviews at this W since I still recall this as being the worst hotel stay I ever had and I am still unhappy about it. Great place to be part of the NY scene, but do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. I have stayed at many NY hotels and I know rooms are small, but even by NY standards, this place was a cross between a cheap student dorm and a prison cell. Barely big enough for one person, and we were a party of two. Not even sure why they bother to have a hotel there. I would not stay there even if the room was free. I guess the staff gets this allot since they could have cared less when I asked about a better room. I have visited nearly 100 countries and have a large tolerance for hotel variations, but this place still gets me mad just thinking about it. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service subpar The overall service was subpar at best. When i checked in it was as if I was at a run of the mill hotel. I was originally booked for 2 nights and wanted to extend for another night. The women at the front desk told me the rate for the following night would be the same as my existing nights ($349) although the rates published online were $199. I had to argue with her to get the $199 rate which i thought was absurd. I stay exclusively at Starwood hotels and travel a lot for business. This was my worst experience in 3 years staying at Starwood. I was also given a handicap room and i'm not handicapped. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In progress renovations clearly needed One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Arrived at my room and the door was open because of In-progress HVAC upgrades. System not working but maintenance was able to restart. Unfortunately once it was turned on it would not turn off as neither the auto or manual switches worked. I alternated between the hold and cold to self regulate which made for a sleepless night. Left shoes for overnight shine but they were not returned so had to inquire to locate. Scaffolding in front of window blocked all light and view. Could hear leaky faucet dripping and water was all over the countertop as a result. Friendly staff not enough to make up for all the operational and physical limitations. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. James Sontag Not only do they not answer the phobnes when you need service in your room. But they lose your car taking 1 hr to find in garage. I would never come back to this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room for three people Very good sized room for three people. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. Will stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The First W - Location, Ease, and a Tight Fit I've stayed at this W many times, and would recommend it to those who are looking for a convenient, service-driven SPG affiliated hotel in East Midtown. As a W that was converted from a small-room property, rooms are not spacious by any means - yet are highly functional. The open-style main lounge, the corporate-but-sleek Whiskey Bar, and the rest of the hotel have a cool efficiency about them. As a Platinum SPG member, I've never been impressed with my upgrades here. But don't stay here for the upgrades. Stay because you want convenience, style, and service - even if space is at a premium. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Closet When we checked in we were told for an additional $30 a night we could could upgrade three levels. I shudder to think what size closet we would have been assigned had we not chosen the upgrade. The room was minuscule. If size were not enough, the shower arrangement was Byzantine. The faucet location required you stand in the shower to access the faucet, thus your initial experience was a torrent of ice cold water. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny rooms, staff too busy for platinum guests Title says it all. I have stayed here 4 times now. It is the worst w in the world. I'm not sure why I keep coming back except the great location. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel-Excellent, Spa-Disappointing My stay this past weekend at the W on Lexington was wonderful. The manager was very helpful when our first room had a layout that felt too confining, the housekeeping was on top of keeping our room clean and in order, the whatever/whenever people were extremely helpful. My only complaint was with the spa. It was my daughter's birthday and she had the 90 minute facial treatment, and the girl finished with her in 80 minutes. I didn't like that I didn't get what I paid for, and I felt like they were just taking advantage of the situation because she was young (19). I was disappointed. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms need improvement. The heater was not working. I slept without it the last two nights. I reported it but nothing was done. I was so busy and so tired by the time I went to bed I just moved on. Rooms and bathrooms are small. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located If you are looking for a hotel in midtown that is close to Grand Central, you can't beat the W lexington. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs help Although the staff did a fantastic job this property is in very serious need of updating and redesign. The team at the front desk should be recognized for their quick response and warmth. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Room was very small, cramped. Had issue with shower drain, but was handled promptly. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, good thing otherwise overall experience would have been a one. Hotel was convienent to all locations in midtown. Recommend for the friendly staff, good hotel if only purpose is just to crash for the night. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience! I've stayed in other W hotels in NYC and my stay in the W New York continued the great service that I've received. This was my first time at the hotel, but, from the moment I walked in, I was treated like a longtime customer. I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, Cramped & Overpriced The facilities are quite dated, the rooms are tiny, and the prices tend to be far too high for the quality level of this particular W Hotel (even by NYC standards). The entire hotel could use some serious updating, especially in respect of the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the moment are on par with those of most low-cost motel chains. Only reason that I stay here is that it's close to our NYC office and allows me to collect Starwood points, but even those incentives are starting to wear thin. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel -- everyone who works here is great, and having stayed here every week for four months, I always recommend this W. The basic rooms are a bit small, but that's New York. Suites are great! The gym and spa are great! Room service is good. Location is good. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the young and hip...not really for families Once upon a time I would have loved this hotel but now that I am a mom with preteen girls this hotel was not my cup of tea. If you are of the 20-30 something sect and hip and want to be seen this hotel is for you. The lobby is somewhat like a night club with music blasting so loud that you can hardly hear the clerk behind the counter. There is a lounge with a bar directly across from check in. The rooms are beyond small, I felt like I was spending the weekend in my pantry...no joke!! My room, while it appeared very clean.. had a funky odor coming from the bathroom and air conditioner and the air condtioner was very loud. So much so that we had to blast our tv to be able to hear it. Obviously we won't be back!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and friendly staff from the time we checked in everyone we met was courteous and helpful; whether we needed directions, taxi or general information - they were fabulous, I would not hesitate to recommend. The hotel is within walking distance to Grand Central (6 blocks)! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>