W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never stay anywhere else! So happy with this hotel! From a beautiful clean room, attentive and helpful cleaning staff and fantastic reccomendations from concierge..I travel alone for the most part I'm never fully comfortable sleeping in hotel rooms for safety reasons and bed comfort. I wanted to take this bed home! I melted into it each night and slept like a baby!! Safety is not a concern because one of the staff stands by the elevators in the evening to make sure everyone has a room key who is entering. The concierge was sp friendly and gave a fantastic recomendation for an awesome local restaurant. Thank you! Will be back soon!! October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to disappoint - I'm loyal for life! The service, hotel, and staff at the W NY never fails to exceed my expectations. I've stayed here every year for the past 3 years and can't think of an occasion where I'll stay anywhere else when visiting NYC for biz or pleasure. Even the smaller rooms are roomier than most NYC hotels I've stayed in, with plenty of space in the bathroom where you don't have to contort yourself in weird ways to ahem...use the facilities... it's just the right amount of getaway space and peace when you're traveling for work or play. The midtown location ensures that it's never hard to get a taxi to anywhere you need to go. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ratio Price / quality very low The room are really small and noisy. The TV fills half of the bed room. Phonic isolation pretty low and the bathroom is functionnal but very very tiny, you cannot be two in it at the same time. Confort bed was average. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things went wrong Love the W and have stayed here several times. Just a few inconvenient moments. My safe did not work in the room and I waited over 30 minutes for security to get to my room. They couldn't fix the problem so I had to put my items in a friends room. I was late to my trade show. They ended up replacing the safe that day. Also, could not warm up the room above 67 degrees. Pretty chiilly. I was gone all days to a convention and came home late at night. They offered to move me to another room, but at 10:00 pm and ready to go to bed, it was too late. Scent in the room from housekeeping was overpowering as well. February 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in NYC Do not stay here. I have not slept in 48 hours due to the malfunctioning heat/AC at the hotel. The first night it was 74 degrees in the room, and I was told (at midnight) that it would take nearly an hour to try to fix it. They onstensibly fixed it the next day, but I woke up every 20 minutes the second night when the heat/AC would variously turn on. After complaining at 5 AM the second night, the manager told me that the AC/heat is a problem at the hotel, and they will change it sometime soon. Fair enough, but they must warn you ahead of time if they recognize the problem. Until this problem is fixed, you can only do better elsewhere. While the staff is nice, this hotel is a dump. February 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Manhattan on Lexington I've stayed at the W hotel many times and i usually enjoy the experience. My experience in New York was not what i expected. The rooms seemed to be pretty old and i didnt' feel that sense of cleansiness. I had issues with the spa setting my appointment at one time and telling me that i set it at another time. In return, they made NO accomadations to ensure i still received my massage. I was so excited about getting the massage and body wrap but because of their mistake i didn't get any services. The staff at the spa didn't seem to care at all. I was highly disappointed this time. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Paper thin walls/disorganized front desk Clear pros and cons w this hotel. On the negative side, the walls are not soundproofed. I could hear the phone ringing and tv from the neighboring room. Also, at check in, the front desk seemed disorganized. There was a large crowd waiting to check in with no organized lines and no attempt by the staff to either help organize the line or speed things up. They could use better training. On the plus side, the rooms, while small, were very efficiently and attractively designed and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the windows were very well soundproofed, so no noise from Lex Ave (just my neighbors). October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this place The location is the greatest and the staff is supportive, friendly and kind most of the times. Yes, there are many things that can be improved, but I keep returning here June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and small Paid for upgrade from cozy to spectacular.......found the room to hardly be spectacular by any means....stains on wall between window like drip marks......, built up dust and grime on bathroom door pocket doors at base.......(apparently cleaning is done with pocket door open), toothpaste on bathroom walls, tiny bathroom, tiny shower........nothing spectacular, not even the view....glad I did not waste my points on this place.....hardly meets standards of other W hotels I have visited. Should be category 3, not 6. I would not recommend this hotel except that it was cheap due to major reconstruction January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service subpar The overall service was subpar at best. When i checked in it was as if I was at a run of the mill hotel. I was originally booked for 2 nights and wanted to extend for another night. The women at the front desk told me the rate for the following night would be the same as my existing nights ($349) although the rates published online were $199. I had to argue with her to get the $199 rate which i thought was absurd. I stay exclusively at Starwood hotels and travel a lot for business. This was my worst experience in 3 years staying at Starwood. I was also given a handicap room and i'm not handicapped. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not whatt I would expect from a W branded Hotel Having stayed at the W in Barcelona I was expecting a similar experience...but it definitely wasnt anywhere near the fantastic experience we had in the W Barcelona. First room was very cold, Decor was tired and heating was very noisy (and didnt work properly) reception and check in staff were very robotic and not empathetic at all...the experience was not what I expect. I have recently come back to Sheraton as my prefered( Used to be Platinum)..begining to question if I made the right decision. However Hosuekeeping staff and Door Men were excellent, Caring, and happy.. Put them on Reception!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In progress renovations clearly needed One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Arrived at my room and the door was open because of In-progress HVAC upgrades. System not working but maintenance was able to restart. Unfortunately once it was turned on it would not turn off as neither the auto or manual switches worked. I alternated between the hold and cold to self regulate which made for a sleepless night. Left shoes for overnight shine but they were not returned so had to inquire to locate. Scaffolding in front of window blocked all light and view. Could hear leaky faucet dripping and water was all over the countertop as a result. Friendly staff not enough to make up for all the operational and physical limitations. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nosiest W Room Our room was located inside the Ice Machine room, all we heard all night was ice being made. Brutal!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The First W - Location, Ease, and a Tight Fit I've stayed at this W many times, and would recommend it to those who are looking for a convenient, service-driven SPG affiliated hotel in East Midtown. As a W that was converted from a small-room property, rooms are not spacious by any means - yet are highly functional. The open-style main lounge, the corporate-but-sleek Whiskey Bar, and the rest of the hotel have a cool efficiency about them. As a Platinum SPG member, I've never been impressed with my upgrades here. But don't stay here for the upgrades. Stay because you want convenience, style, and service - even if space is at a premium. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and responsive! Had two nearby events and needed a place to stay for one night. Stayed at the W and the best part was the gracious front desk attendant. She was very friendly and helpful. I think her name was Janina. The rooms are lovely, but very tiny - and I had one of the bigger ones! The bathrooms were also NYC small - but I am 7 months pregnant so maybe I needed a little more room than usual. :) June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Small Rooms We were upgraded to a spectacular king room that still had a queen bed and was VERY small by normal standards Very Pricey June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great location and has nice features. Good rate, but the rooms are very small. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but comfortable Comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good staff Great location for business in midtown, responsive staff make each stay meet my needs. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing! GREAT STAFF Glad I stayed at this location, wonderful staff who were very welcoming! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky hotel The room was a little cramped June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great, Great I had A wonderful time at the W Hotel NYC , June 22, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>