W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to disappoint - I'm loyal for life! The service, hotel, and staff at the W NY never fails to exceed my expectations. I've stayed here every year for the past 3 years and can't think of an occasion where I'll stay anywhere else when visiting NYC for biz or pleasure. Even the smaller rooms are roomier than most NYC hotels I've stayed in, with plenty of space in the bathroom where you don't have to contort yourself in weird ways to ahem...use the facilities... it's just the right amount of getaway space and peace when you're traveling for work or play. The midtown location ensures that it's never hard to get a taxi to anywhere you need to go. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things went wrong Love the W and have stayed here several times. Just a few inconvenient moments. My safe did not work in the room and I waited over 30 minutes for security to get to my room. They couldn't fix the problem so I had to put my items in a friends room. I was late to my trade show. They ended up replacing the safe that day. Also, could not warm up the room above 67 degrees. Pretty chiilly. I was gone all days to a convention and came home late at night. They offered to move me to another room, but at 10:00 pm and ready to go to bed, it was too late. Scent in the room from housekeeping was overpowering as well. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property with great amenities Loved the lobby breakfast grab and go - and of course the Bliss products in the room - the bed was super comfy too. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in NYC Do not stay here. I have not slept in 48 hours due to the malfunctioning heat/AC at the hotel. The first night it was 74 degrees in the room, and I was told (at midnight) that it would take nearly an hour to try to fix it. They onstensibly fixed it the next day, but I woke up every 20 minutes the second night when the heat/AC would variously turn on. After complaining at 5 AM the second night, the manager told me that the AC/heat is a problem at the hotel, and they will change it sometime soon. Fair enough, but they must warn you ahead of time if they recognize the problem. Until this problem is fixed, you can only do better elsewhere. While the staff is nice, this hotel is a dump. February 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Paper thin walls/disorganized front desk Clear pros and cons w this hotel. On the negative side, the walls are not soundproofed. I could hear the phone ringing and tv from the neighboring room. Also, at check in, the front desk seemed disorganized. There was a large crowd waiting to check in with no organized lines and no attempt by the staff to either help organize the line or speed things up. They could use better training. On the plus side, the rooms, while small, were very efficiently and attractively designed and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the windows were very well soundproofed, so no noise from Lex Ave (just my neighbors). October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing STAYcation I booked the room as a getaway for me and my new husband, married only a week :). We live in NY and decided why not stay in the city, tour the city as if we've never been here and stay at a fantastic, chic and quiet hotel right in the middle of this crazy city. We were so comfortable we did NOT want to leave the room haha. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and small Paid for upgrade from cozy to spectacular.......found the room to hardly be spectacular by any means....stains on wall between window like drip marks......, built up dust and grime on bathroom door pocket doors at base.......(apparently cleaning is done with pocket door open), toothpaste on bathroom walls, tiny bathroom, tiny shower........nothing spectacular, not even the view....glad I did not waste my points on this place.....hardly meets standards of other W hotels I have visited. Should be category 3, not 6. I would not recommend this hotel except that it was cheap due to major reconstruction January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service subpar The overall service was subpar at best. When i checked in it was as if I was at a run of the mill hotel. I was originally booked for 2 nights and wanted to extend for another night. The women at the front desk told me the rate for the following night would be the same as my existing nights ($349) although the rates published online were $199. I had to argue with her to get the $199 rate which i thought was absurd. I stay exclusively at Starwood hotels and travel a lot for business. This was my worst experience in 3 years staying at Starwood. I was also given a handicap room and i'm not handicapped. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In progress renovations clearly needed One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Arrived at my room and the door was open because of In-progress HVAC upgrades. System not working but maintenance was able to restart. Unfortunately once it was turned on it would not turn off as neither the auto or manual switches worked. I alternated between the hold and cold to self regulate which made for a sleepless night. Left shoes for overnight shine but they were not returned so had to inquire to locate. Scaffolding in front of window blocked all light and view. Could hear leaky faucet dripping and water was all over the countertop as a result. Friendly staff not enough to make up for all the operational and physical limitations. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic...Again I recently returned to the W, mainly because of my last stay and the customer service provided by Liz from four front desk team. Upon arrival, Liz immediately recognized me and welcomed my group. Again, Liz took great care of us and minutes later, we were in our rooms. I can't say enough her friendly demeanour and exemplary customer service skills. Well done...Again! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not whatt I would expect from a W branded Hotel Having stayed at the W in Barcelona I was expecting a similar experience...but it definitely wasnt anywhere near the fantastic experience we had in the W Barcelona. First room was very cold, Decor was tired and heating was very noisy (and didnt work properly) reception and check in staff were very robotic and not empathetic at all...the experience was not what I expect. I have recently come back to Sheraton as my prefered( Used to be Platinum)..begining to question if I made the right decision. However Hosuekeeping staff and Door Men were excellent, Caring, and happy.. Put them on Reception!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a W Strange W experience. Walking by Lexington, you would never know that this is a W Hotel. It is simply an old building with a W logo as a hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Manhattan on Lexington I've stayed at the W hotel many times and i usually enjoy the experience. My experience in New York was not what i expected. The rooms seemed to be pretty old and i didnt' feel that sense of cleansiness. I had issues with the spa setting my appointment at one time and telling me that i set it at another time. In return, they made NO accomadations to ensure i still received my massage. I was so excited about getting the massage and body wrap but because of their mistake i didn't get any services. The staff at the spa didn't seem to care at all. I was highly disappointed this time. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The First W - Location, Ease, and a Tight Fit I've stayed at this W many times, and would recommend it to those who are looking for a convenient, service-driven SPG affiliated hotel in East Midtown. As a W that was converted from a small-room property, rooms are not spacious by any means - yet are highly functional. The open-style main lounge, the corporate-but-sleek Whiskey Bar, and the rest of the hotel have a cool efficiency about them. As a Platinum SPG member, I've never been impressed with my upgrades here. But don't stay here for the upgrades. Stay because you want convenience, style, and service - even if space is at a premium. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! I have never been so impressed with a hotel. The bed was probably the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. The staff were accommodating and incredibly polite. This hotel deserves an immense amount of credit. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel/Great Location / Needs updates Some of the newer W's i have stated at have modern amenities such as USB Chargers for phones, iPOD doc etc. This W had none of that. There were also issues with our Key access. Overall the stay was good and the staff was accommodating. Bar service was terribly slow and the Concierge wasn't very helpful.. Good value for the money and the location is awesome. Close to subway and Grand Central July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location, amazing staff, great food... Overall a great stay!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel-Excellent, Spa-Disappointing My stay this past weekend at the W on Lexington was wonderful. The manager was very helpful when our first room had a layout that felt too confining, the housekeeping was on top of keeping our room clean and in order, the whatever/whenever people were extremely helpful. My only complaint was with the spa. It was my daughter's birthday and she had the 90 minute facial treatment, and the girl finished with her in 80 minutes. I didn't like that I didn't get what I paid for, and I felt like they were just taking advantage of the situation because she was young (19). I was disappointed. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay We have our semi-annual work conference there. Always a nice stay. Convenient and good service. Not overly solicitous. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience! I've stayed in other W hotels in NYC and my stay in the W New York continued the great service that I've received. This was my first time at the hotel, but, from the moment I walked in, I was treated like a longtime customer. I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at this hotel I stayed at this hotel for 30 days and had a great experience from start to finish. On arrival I was told I had been upgraded to a bigger room and also given complimentary wifi for the duration of my stay. The room and bathroom were fantastic, much bigger than expected. I was also told I could request an additional fridge so I could store my own food & drinks, which was great as I was staying for the month. The hotel went over and beyond, nothing was ever a problem. The staff at the hotel were so friendly from David at the front desk, Dana in the restaurant and Lisa & Tang in the heartbeat bar to the housekeeping staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning when I'm next in the city! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel -- everyone who works here is great, and having stayed here every week for four months, I always recommend this W. The basic rooms are a bit small, but that's New York. Suites are great! The gym and spa are great! Room service is good. Location is good. June 9, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>