W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in City Center This W Hotel is in a great location for walking to City Center as well as for sightseeing. I came here for work and this hotel was close to the downtown offices and just a few blocks from Milennium Park and Michigan Avenue. The hotel staff were all cheerful during my stay! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Also, the food from room service and at the IPO restaurant was always fresh, delicious and healthy. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff From the moment you walk in to The W you will know you have entered into a superb hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and prompt. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We had a great experience here and it all started with Pierre, Uber Concierge and Rose with gargantuan personality at check-in. Emily was equally excellent at check out! Our room was spectacular, will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I stay at this hotel frequently. Many times I rave, but my stays are becoming more and more inconsistent. On this last stay, I did not receive my Gold upgrade. I was not even asked which Gold reward I wanted from the new choices as of March 1. And I was stuck in a room so small that I could barely pass between the bed and the desk without scraping my shin on the bed frame. If this had been my only stay, I wouldn't do it again. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Excellent weekend experience - only 2 complaints. (1) I'm sure I forgot my phone charger in my guest room. I called the W for several days following my stay and the charger never made it to their Lost and Found, which was rather disappointing. (2) Our party booked on of the suites to use as a hospitality area. We requested the room be cleaned between certain hours, but the Staff was a no-show and we had to clean it ourselvees. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ok stay The room was fine, the bathroom small but the hallways were not so nice an a little dirty. The room garbage can was not emptied and the carpeting could have used a good vacuuming. The gym was very disappointing - small, not enough equipment for the number of guests using it. I got to the gym every morning at 5:30 just to beat the crowd. The staff was friendly but it didn't feel like what a W should feel like. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Property in Heart of Chicago OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice W hotel property located in the heart of downtown Chicago. I recommend this property for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all of Chicago’s main sites. The hotel is located near the “L” train which can be somewhat noisy if you’re on one particular side of the hotel, so request a room on the opposite side if you’re a light sleeper. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent THE ROOM: I was upgraded to a large, spacious room. Decore was fresh and consistent with the W brand. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room layout and size. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: No line at check in. However, took probably 5 minutes to complete the process. Thought that was a little out of the usual. Other than that, all was great. Also, was given a room with one window and it was obstructed by a fire escape ladder--so I just requested a different room and was good to go! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smaller than my dorm room If you like small hotel rooms and even smaller bathrooms then stay at this hotel. For the $300+ per night I would have expect more from a hotel. Bed was amazing and trust me that made up a little bit for the tiny, tiny room. Also if you are light sleeper stay away, as the "L" goes right past the hotel. The staff comp'd us breakfast for some check in issues and all of it was cold. Pancakes and sausage, not very good cold. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre Customer Service - Research All Policies Before Booking This visit was a follow-up to another trip in May 2012. I had some minor issues and hotel management contacted me and invited me to come back. I booked my room via the SPG website and this time I received an email from the concierge a week or so before my arrival, which was a nice change from last time. I didn't specifically tell them I was coming because I wanted to experience the hotel without thinking that they were treating me special because I complained once. Well, this time they gave me a lot more to complain about (and the issues were much more substantial than last time). It started when I had to wait 2 hours for my room despite requesting an earlier check-in. I totally understand that it's really them doing me a favor based on availability and clearly they were full this weekend. While I was waiting I had my luggage stored and then asked the concierge for help booking the Acura Experience. By the time my room was ready the Acura Experience was already full. I found out there was still some availability at the time I reached out to the concierge (and for about an hour afterward). Clearly she neglected to reach out on my behalf and I missed out. My room was finally ready and I gave the luggage guy my ticket to have it brought to my room. But for the fact that I was standing in line waiting to follow-up with the concierge, he would have given my suitcase to another guest. I saw him bring it to them and I purposely waited to intervene to see how he handled himself. When I finally said it was my bag the guest apologized, even though it wasn't his fault and he had nothing to do with the error. The luggage guy didn't say anything and I brought my bag upstairs myself. I really wanted to settle in quickly so I could get my trip started and start coordinating meeting friends. The employees continually reminded me that check-ins aren't guaranteed until 3:00 PM. I realize that, but it was disappointing especially since they knew about my request at least a week prior to my arrival. There were many other issues that came up and I'll save those specific details for management to address before adding them to a review. This hotel is no longer my first choice when coming to Chicago. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W City Center Chicago The staff was extremely helpful -- particularly John (maestro of the lobby), and George at the concierge desk. The front desk upgraded our room without our asking, and put us on a higher floor. Bottled water was plentiful, the gym -- while not huge -- was larger than those at many similar hotels. I appreciated the hotel package that included valet parking and drink coupons. All in all, I was very satisfied. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, close to Union Station and the theatre district May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark I am a SPG member and stayed at other W's in the country with fairly good brand experience. This one in Chicago just fell flat for me: 1) Staff was not as attentive and had to wait for help at different times in day. 2) Staff was not clear that I opted for Green program. Found out after my room was not refreshed and asked to have room service and did not happen. 3) Bar staff was noticeably not friendly and seemed stressed. Went somewhere else for drinks. 4) W's have a signature scent in their hotels and my room for some reason had a mildew smell. 5) Front staff 'upgraded' me away from my original booking to a "larger room" that had 2 beds and offered "courtyard side of building due to privacy and quiet atmosphere." My room looked directly at the office building next door with open windows and I was put just outside elevators and was very noisy. How was this an upgrade for a SPG member? January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths hotel is just beautiful Loved our stay! Everythst perfect!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Wonderful Hotel Like many W Hotels, City Center in Chicago looks cool, its decor, music, and general vibe are geared toward a young demographic. The building itself is beautiful and historic as made known by the extraordinary lobby. Several times before I had visited W City Center, but this last time everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome, even special. The managers and staff are to be commended, the enthusiasm and attention of everyone from the doormen, to front desk, bell staff, (everyone) was simply amazing. So great was this last stay that I can't wait to go back. The hotel's location is fantastic - blocks from Willis Tower, Greek Town, a very short cab to the Art Institue, as well as most any Downtown Chicago attraction. My only mild criticism is that the bar and restaurant are good, which is good enough, but not super. W City Center is well worth your while. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not best for handicap travelers I stayed four days on business, and had a handicap room. The shower has easy access for handicap as well as a removable shower head and seating...however, the way the drains are set up, the floor flooded with every shower. I tried laying towels down and even rolling several towels to create a barrier. The rolled towels worked best, however, the slippery wet floor would be dangerous if not completely stabilized. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very sad. I wanted it to be good Checking staff member pleasant. Started positive then Asked for maid service never came Asked for clean glasses never came Over billed by 110 for valet parking Mini bar food items stall, asked for billing correction didn't happen Accidentally, left some clothing called same day, told lost and found voicemail not working would have security (?) call me why I don't know...never heard from them. Car valets polite, June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We had two rooms, same price, one was half the size of the other. The small one had barely enough room to walk around in. We had drinks in the "living room". It was not overly busy, I had to search for a waitress and then it took 20 minutes to get 1 of the two glasses of wine we ordered, the second one took another ten minutes! The rooms are okay, bot could use some attention. Not my favorite Starwood property. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so dark? I never stayed at this W hotel before and have a simple question- why is it so dark everywhere? The lobby, the registration desk, the elevators and the rooms are dark. Lighting seems to be a rarity. I light bright open spaces and this hotel just doesn't offer it, it seems. Too bad, otherwise it could be a great place. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but very small... I enjoyed my stay at the W.Chicago City Center. It was a bit pricey and the room are very small. If there is 2 or more in a King Standard room, it could be impossible to move around. The rooms are clean and nice. The only thing that bothered me is that the room smelled as if someone smoked in there for days. It could be the carpet and that is why I didn't give it a full 5 stars! Other than that, it was nice. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tiny! I have enjoyed staying at the W in the past but this was my first time at this location. The room I had was so small, you could barely walk around. I paid over $200 and, because of the size, it was not worth the cost. I would not stay in this particular hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dripping faucet Hi Folks, More of an FYI about a dripping bathtub faucet that I let your front desk folks know about just after I arrived in my post check-in. It didn't bother me, but I wanted the team to know, as it's wasteful + should be fixed of course. Was told it would be, but noticed it was still dripping throughout my stay. Thanks, -James March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Whenever you have a room where your legs have to stick out of the door to the bathroom when using the toilet, that is not a good thing. This room was really small. If I was 5'5 or smaller it would not be an issue, but at 6'2 its an issue. Staff was great otherwise and I know the hotel was pretty full. Otherwise it was a nice hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location with interesting/fun decorating. It is easily accessible by train, just steps away from the Sears Tower, and a short walk to the Art Institute and Millennium Park. The living room lounge is gorgeous with compiimentary WiFi and coffee in the AM. The only drawback was being able to hear the train, but I guess that goes with the accessible location . December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if the hip vibe works or not. My wife and I recently stayed four nights at this hotel. Overall it was good to very good. The intended style of staff is a hip and casual approach. A first name basis to know each staff was mandatory. This was fine but something we had not been used to before. As such it made the experience strange. The lighting throughout a lot of public areas was low adding again an unexpected ambience. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with a few missteps.. Very comfy and great location. We had requested a coffee pot, fridge and microwave for our room...they were not in the room at check-in but the staff did immediately fix the issue. A family member sent us a cheese tray and a fruit tray, in addition our husbands also requested a gift be sent to our room. The cards were mixed up and the gift was not what was ordered. The staff was very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business This is my 2nd time at this hotel in 2014, I find it very convenient to attend my business meetings and exploring Chicago April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay February 20-21 2013 The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ruins it for me as I have allergies. Shower stall didn't drain and water up past my ankles as I showered. Not pleasant. Restaurant temperature at breakfast seating was so hot many guests were rolling up sleeves and taking off layers of clothing. I had to tell three people and no one acknowledged anything being done. I was told it was cold outside. Duh. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by city center, with all that entails Very cool lobby (even for a W), excellent restaurant (IPO), I had a grilled octopus small plate that was the best dish I’ve eaten in a while. Only potential downside is the noise of the elevated train line that goes by, depending on where you are in the hotel this could be an issue, but you’re in the middle of downtown Chicago, so what are you going to do. Very central location. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Small Bathroom Great overall stay. Bathroom was a little small. If m husband would have come, he would have been challenged moving around in the bathroom. He's 6'2 and 240 April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great SPG property It had been four years since I last visited the W City Center, but it remains a great Starwood/W property. The staff was excellent, and provided me with a generous upgrade for my Gold status. They still offer a number of touches I would like to see extended to other W's, including the in-room coffee service. Overall, a very strong recommend for their service, style, and value. April 8, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>