W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place get away from it all Me and wife had a fantastic time. Everything is available at the Hotel including all your snorkeling gear. Highly recommend renting a jeep and exploring the island. The beaches are amazing and after a while you want to get away from the Hotel food which was OK but I expected better. If you want o get away and eat I recommend Bili's and El Quenepo. Must do the Bio Bay Tour. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; unsatisfactory service Last November, I stayed at the W resort in Bali and had an absolutely fantastic time - the facilities were impressive and the service was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my experience at the WVieques fell short. The grounds and rooms are very nice and well designed, however, the service was far below what I would expect from any hotel, and importantly, far below what you would expect from a W resort. There were a series of shortcomings which contributed to this view and despite articulating our disappointment, little was done to respond to the feedback. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The first two days the cleaning of our room wasn't done and we had to notify twice the reception. The room was very comfortable but the lighting is very poor. At night I could not use the desk because it was too dark. The trails that lead to the main House need better night illumination. A few more drawers in the room would be nice. Besides this, we had a wonderful time in Vieques and the hotel in general is very good. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay Overall, this was a great resort and I'd definitely recommend this property to others. We arrived on a Wednesday during low season and it was extra special to share the pool and beaches with a minimal number of couples. It made for an extra relaxing experience. The pool area is fantastic and the two beaches very nice to swim in. We had a suite in villa 16. This was probably one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. House keeping however was definitely inconsistent from day to day. Had to call to get toiletries and complementary water replenished. Staff was great and responded immediately and brought what we needed. Complimentary water was however never replenished again during our stay. Lastly, turndown service only occurred one of four nights we were there. Perhaps the housekeeping staff was a little off their game due to low season. Concierge staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay with making various arrangements and providing great recommendations. Food and drink on the resort, while pricey, is to be expected. My wife and I both enjoyed what we did have. I'd definitely recommend a jeep rental for at least part of the stay. Try the local food and explore some of the most isolated beaches you'll ever visit. While mostly a positive stay, there are two negatives I would like to point out. My wife and I found the attendant at the W Cafe to be less than pleasant every single morning. We chose the free breakfast as our platinum benefit, and every morning she had this expression on her face as if we were there stealing the food. Very unfriendly overall. Additionally, the path lighting at night is HORRIBLE and nearly non-existent. My wife slipped and fell one night (was not hurt) due to the lack of light. I understand its likely the ambience they're going for, but its very unsafe. All in all, probably one of the most relaxing resorts I've been to. I will likely be back in the future. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite "10" From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay, this place will exceed your expectations over and over again. The entire property is beautiful and well kept. Private Beaches and Beautiful Pools. The staff is exceptional and willing to fulfill your requests regardless of size. My husband was worried about getting to the ferry on time so he asked if we could expedite a cab; the staff did one better - they had the taxi driver get our tickets in advance for us so we didn't have to worry about a spot on the ferry. Now, that's service! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSINESS AND PLEASURE NICE MIX, GREAT BREAKFAST AND WEEKEND BUFFET. THE AFETERNOON AT THE POOL ARE REJUVENENTING, October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property with stunning views My husband and I just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. Every inch of this property is beautifully manicured and they have thought of every detail. The staff, food, drinks, decor are all amazing. Thanks for a wonderful trip! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in a rush... Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until very late and only until we called to find out why it was not clean ( we called at 4PM). The next day the room was not cleaned at all and we found an extra do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. This happened after 4PM since both my wife and I had returned to the room and it had not been cleaned. We somehow ended up with our sign on the inside of our door and a second sign on the outside. Our waiter at the restaurant was VERY slow.....twenty + minutes in between each stop at our table, considering he only had two tables at the same time (including ours). We received a complimentary bottle of cava for our troubles and a very pleasant note from front desk. Thank you Arturo - nice gesture! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel has good facilities and is nicely located in the beautiful island of Vieques. Service is good, to remarkable w some employees such as Jesus in the pool area who went out and beyond to please us. The hotel lacks ilumination in some areas. That should be fixed with garden lights in the roads that lead to the rooms. Being a retreat, i would have expected less kids splashing in the pool. Overall experience was good. I would definitively recommend. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Days in Paradise W Style Whisper Beach was awesome, the food and drinks exceeded expectations, and the W Staff was beyond friendly. The pool and pool area rock and the W lounge at the airport sets the mood right from the begining. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was stunning. The staff was fantastic! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I loved this hotel!! Our room was incredibly decorated, spatious, and offered an amazing view of the ocean and the infinity pool. Food was delicious at their restaurant, even though their room service menu lacks options. Service was amazing. I will definitely return to this hotel! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs work on the follow through The good: dedicated lounge at the airport before getting picked up by the hotel. Beautiful location and grounds. Got a lovely upgrade at checkin. Average: expensive spa, late start on service, okay massage. Slow service at poolside bar. Bad: food a restaurant was awful. Legit gave a microwave pizza (did take it off bill) Really slow on room cleaning. This place is beautiful and if they can it all in order I think it will be a great hotel, but there is definitely work to be done. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a real retreat! The hotel is in excellent conditions, staff was very nice, the location is great. As a family, we spend a wonderful weekend. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a great place for relax. The service and all the features are excellent! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good dining, poor service. The food was great. However, we were disappointed by the service provided by Jose on Wednesday around 8:30 PM. He was not willing to accept changes to the main courses. He indicated that the Chef does not allow changes. Also, we asked for some room service but the alternatives were very limited. This means that the "Whatever you want, whenever you want" is not right for this location. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great however the Sorce restaurant was defficient in granting our meal coupons and it has to be escalated. We ended up eating outside as the restaurant was full we order from the SORCE and were serve by their waiters but not honoring the coupons was ridicoulous in my opinion. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost but not quite This is a beautiful property staffed by charming and well meaning people. However, it simply falls short of excellence. Water, cups and towels were conveniently placed by each beach area. Sadly at any given time at least one of the three needed stocking. Rain puddled, soaked chair cushions were left by the pool all day. Worn upholstery was replaced with white sheets in the lounge area. These were left dirty for days on end. Pool chairs were left strewn with towels so that new guests didn't know where they could sit. Pool-side servers never knew where they were going with their orders. A birthday greeting was sent to the wrong member of the party. The room was wonderfully designed but too dark to read in at night. Don't even bother asking for a brighter light bulb. Some drink coupons were never received and others were received days after check in. These things may sound petty and a few days of them are fine. After a nine day stay the flaws simply add up to aggravation. Then you check out and have to face an impossibly complex invoice. If you are looking for a five star experience this isn't going to fit the bill. The grin and bear it types however will find it charming and relaxing. Think about your expectations before you book. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but needs more attention to detail The hotel is beautiful, some minor details needed. For example..... When our room was cleaned towels were never replaced with new ones. I would have to call numerous times. The bed linen was not turned over regularly, being a beach resort i felt sand in the bed at times. Room temperature was not consistent. Other then this this hotel is beautiful July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel has written romanticism all over The room was clean, super comfortable, inviting for relaxation and romance. The views of the beach and ocean of the Island of Vieques from the W are spectacular. My only critic is the food of the W restaurant, it is flavorless it lacks spiciness and personality. A mixture of foods that doesn't belong to the W ambiance and doesn't reflects the aura of the location. I strongly recommend a local Chef that can make use of local produce with finese. I know at least one that can make your restaurant excel. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location Best part about the W Vieques is the incredible location - on a bluff overlooking the ocean with two beaches just a short flight of stairs away. Rooms are very nice and like-new, considering the hotel was only built two years ago. We didn't experience any service issues as others seem to have, but weren't blown away either. Got upgraded to an ocean-front room despite not having elite status - pretty nice surprise. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden gem thats rough around the edges We were very disappointed with my latest stay at the W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island. During our travels, the W hotels are always our first choice, however this last experience was very discouraging. The most disappointing experience were the staff members and the food quality. Restaurants were not opened on time and staff members got frustrated when I attempted to request service; even though the hours were printed on the menu. The food quality; I don't know where to start.....:( This was the worst dining experience we have ever had! (i.e. guacamole from a can/box/bag / Paella Rice that was hard to eat etc.) There is no excuse for low quality of food at a W hotel; apparently this is not news to many staff members / guest that agreed with our experience. The mosquitos in rooms/beds were too much. I still recommend the W hotel, but change has to occur. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems since we arrived Even before arriving at the hotel we already had a bad experience at the airport when we were told that we were not registered at the hotel. We were allowed to use the bus even though they had no record of us. At the hotel it was the same story, we did not appear anywhere in their system, they finally realized that they had registered us for arrival one day later. Eventually we got a room, one that was not the type we had requested, and the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. The replacement of cleaning products such as shampoo, cream, soap, etc , etc, was really poor. We asked for an ice bucket since the room did not have one, and only after four calls and an hour later did they bring one to the room. Upon leaving the hotel we were surprised with charges that we had not done, both in the room as well as in the pool bar. When we challenged the charges the lady who checked us told us she would check into these charges; almost a week later I am waiting still waiting for her reply. She had mentioned that maybe some other guests had written the numbers wrong, but that was the end of it. I hope some day they will eventually get back to us with a response. The person who served me both times only spoke English, so being a Spanish speaker I spoke with a Spanish speaking attendant who with an angry expression told me that the other person was waiting on me, and to basically leave them alone. I really found it amazing that the service was so bad, especially in a hotel of this category. I have to say also that the person who took us from the airport was very friendly at all times. Hotel facilities are beautiful and the rooms quite comfortable, it is unfortunate the customer service is so bad. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the location is great- the location is great- that alone is why i would recommend; but would prefer to have services that provided more of a "WOW" factor. W's around the world are supposed to make you feel like you are elite customer- here you feel like a regular patron. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT GATEWAY Amazing views of the ocean from every hotel facility, the restaurant, the pool, the lobby bar. Amazing beaches, pool service. Great beaches all around the island that you can reach by renting a jeep and be in your "private" caribbean beach in 5 minutes July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience The staff was very friendly despite being locked out of the room for the first hour because the lock ran out of batteries. No platinum upgrade but the room was nonetheless spacious. Coffee was absolutely awful, especially in the cafe. It was a charming hotel though. We met some nice people there too. Everyone including other guests are friendly. Also make sure you book the bioluminescence tour!! Awesome! June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at beautiful resort, but check your bill! We really enjoyed our stay at the W Vieques. The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive from the airport, and offers so many convenient amenities like a free airport shuttle, free tennis, snorkel and kayak rental, ice cold water dispensers around the property, free wifi, a reallly nice gym, and lots of beach towels. The staff around the resort is so friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful! The pool was very clean with lots of chairs. Same with the two beaches. We only ate at the Mix restaurant for breakfast and it was a pretty good buffet. Albeit a bit pricey with some island flies on all the uncovered items, but tasty nonetheless. We had a couple of issues that made our stay less fun. We are SPG members and thought we'd get USA today delivered daily or get a .75 per day credit, but that never happened. Also, we had about $120 of overcharges to our room made by other guests using our room number. Five days and many phone calls later we are still trying to get credited back for all those charges we didn't make. Highly recommend getting a paper copy of your final bill from the front desk even though the resort offers easy speedy checkout options. In spite of this we had a great time and loved the resort! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed at the W Hotel Vieques in mid May. The island is very quiet and relaxing...which means no nightlife, no shopping and very few options outside the hotel. Hotel is beautiful and relaxing. Agree with the rest of the reviews that the service is somewhat slow by W standards but not too bad. My main issue was given the lack of outside dining options and even a small store to buy toiletries outside the hotel...it makes no sense to close the on property store at 5pm and the restaurant at 9:30pm. The food at the restaurant is great so it's your only real option on the island so it feels like rushing to the dining hall before it closes and you're doomed to room service. The little store closed early as well which was frustrating and had a limited selection of items. Those issues were compounded during the stay as the hotel was out of tuna, salmon, ginger ale, chicken wings and few other things during the stay. Overall it's very relaxing and a beautiful property but not worth the price. May 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-03T19:33:44.095Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>