W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Ilhas Vieques,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place with a few minor missing amenities I cant say enough good things about the place. Would go there again in a heart beat. they do not have a Jacuzzi- I find this extremely odd for a resort of this caliber. Also the music they had playing at the pool and their lounge the Living Room, was the worst elevator music you could imagine. Minor issues. Amazing place otherwise. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but they overcharge! I stayed here for a wedding and the rooms and facilities are very nice. Still I am very dissapointed since from the beginning they overcharge my credit card and have done nothing to correct this. Not even a special treatment like a bottle of wine for the mistake or a special rate for the future even though they had my credit card overcharched for three weeks and. No benefits with the SPG program either. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking I was disappointed in the overall service level of this hotel. It took multiple calls and visits to the front desk to get simple things fixed or attended to... Staff generally acted uninterested in assisting guests as if it were not their job to help guests. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to unplug and get away The W in Vieques Island PR is a great place to unplug from the hustle of life. The hotel is a pleasant modern design with wonderful and sweeping beachfront views. The rooms and the hotel are smartly designed for comfort, and the staff at WET and SORCE are amazingly accommodating and friendly. While the food is of good quality, the variety is lacking if you stay longer than four days. While the location is a must see place to visit, the W can provide a good place to stay while visiting the island. There are only two areas that need improvement and additional attention from this hotel-the outrageous USD60 per day resort fee and the housekeeping staff. We have stayed in high end resorts all over the world and have never paid a resort fee this high. You will not use enough of the amenities included with the fee EVERY DAY to make this charge worth it. Regarding housekeeping, we found them borderline negligent. We often did not have towels, or they would not take the dirty linens out of the room (left them piled up) and did not provide the complimentary water daily. We had to call almost daily to address some housekeeping issue, and it did not improve with our calls and stops to the front desk. While we expect better service from the W, we would still recommend the destination. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel / Service Needs A Boost The location and facilities were excellent. You couldn't ask for a nice pool or room. The bar, pool, valet, and restaurant staff were excellent. However, the Concierge (W/W), Blackbeard's rentals, and Front Desk the weekend I stayed seemed very average and less than helpful at times. I found the Concierge always talking to an employee and actually directed me to the Front Desk when I approached for help. I've never seen that at a W. The lady at Blackbeard's seemed inconvenienced on the day I visited. When you have a super poo and F&B staff, the people who are average tend to stick out so I wanted to mention it. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our second trip wasn't as nice as the first. It was our second stay at this hotel and the service wasn't as good this time around. The front desk and concierge staff is great, but service at the pool and lobby bar was slow and unorganized. Although there was plenty of staff and a manager on duty at the pool/beach each day, they spent more time hanging out at the bar than taking care of the guest. However, service was much better in the restaurant during dinner. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED This hotel The ONLY thing I did not like about this Resort is the proximity to other restaurants and bars on the island. You had to drive everywhere!! Sorce was a delicious restaurant but way pricey. The bar drinks were delicious but pricey as well. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not visit again... I have to say that you can tell Starwood/W take a lot of pride is grooming the land and making sure the vibe is right for a W property. Very lush and beautiful. However, I could not be more disappointed in Starwood and specifically W hotels. First of all, I read every single review on every single site before booking. Most of the reviews said there were very little to no children at all. Great! I have a child, but this vacation was child-less and I needed to relax. According to the staff, the week of the visit was the most children they've ever seen there!! I could not even stay by the pool because of the children yelling, screaming, running around, their rafts in the pool. Not relaxing. At All. For the cost per night, they should consider making this an adults only resort. And what is there for children to do on this island?? Second, why not coffee pot in the room?? Every single W/Starwood property I visit has a Keurig. What is the problem here? You want me to visit your crappy W cafe? No thanks. Food - terrible and overpriced food. I mean really bad. Drinks - good, bartenders are extremely friendly and give good recommendations. Service - everyone on property was extremely friendly and accommodating. Beach - never visited because of the kid issue, however there is an adult only beach on the property, which i heard is very nice. Noise - walls are like paper. I listened to a child cry for 2 HOURS. You can hear people walking around above you and conversations/coughing/noises of the rooms next door. Lounge at the airport is a nice touch - and also the transportation to the hotel....but i guess you should expect for the $65/day resort fee. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, service needs work Great location with 2 beaches, nice pool and common areas, and spacious rooms. Hotel grounds are fairly large & airport lounge was a plus. Lacking in service, very spotty - some good, a lot bad. An issue with our room took 1 hour to resolve. Housekeeping also needs to improve - very dusty room, doesn't help that there isn't ample overhead lighting. Food and mixed drinks were good, avoid the wine. Could be a great destination however most of the staff are not trained to a standard of service that is expected at this type of hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! It's a trek out to the island of vieques, but the W is totally worth it! We had our honeymoon there, and they upgraded us to a great room and took care of our every needs. We can't WAIT to go back! November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but... I was placed in wrong room. The room had holes in the wall. Housekeeping failed to leave fresh toiletries. The bathroom walls were scratched and in need of paint. I was disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not the swiftest Arrived early on Saturday had requested early check-in, was initially told "we will try". After arrving at 11 and told room ready by 1pm, left for lunch returned at 4:30 and room still not ready. Given keys to room, but told room was missing one full lamp and lightbulb.Hotel needs room to hold baggage. When left with bell person, it is just left in front of property. A little disconcerting how easy it is/was to just walk up and grab stuff out of bags. Room floor always wet from humidity. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place get away from it all Me and wife had a fantastic time. Everything is available at the Hotel including all your snorkeling gear. Highly recommend renting a jeep and exploring the island. The beaches are amazing and after a while you want to get away from the Hotel food which was OK but I expected better. If you want o get away and eat I recommend Bili's and El Quenepo. Must do the Bio Bay Tour. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; unsatisfactory service Last November, I stayed at the W resort in Bali and had an absolutely fantastic time - the facilities were impressive and the service was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my experience at the WVieques fell short. The grounds and rooms are very nice and well designed, however, the service was far below what I would expect from any hotel, and importantly, far below what you would expect from a W resort. There were a series of shortcomings which contributed to this view and despite articulating our disappointment, little was done to respond to the feedback. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The first two days the cleaning of our room wasn't done and we had to notify twice the reception. The room was very comfortable but the lighting is very poor. At night I could not use the desk because it was too dark. The trails that lead to the main House need better night illumination. A few more drawers in the room would be nice. Besides this, we had a wonderful time in Vieques and the hotel in general is very good. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay Overall, this was a great resort and I'd definitely recommend this property to others. We arrived on a Wednesday during low season and it was extra special to share the pool and beaches with a minimal number of couples. It made for an extra relaxing experience. The pool area is fantastic and the two beaches very nice to swim in. We had a suite in villa 16. This was probably one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. House keeping however was definitely inconsistent from day to day. Had to call to get toiletries and complementary water replenished. Staff was great and responded immediately and brought what we needed. Complimentary water was however never replenished again during our stay. Lastly, turndown service only occurred one of four nights we were there. Perhaps the housekeeping staff was a little off their game due to low season. Concierge staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay with making various arrangements and providing great recommendations. Food and drink on the resort, while pricey, is to be expected. My wife and I both enjoyed what we did have. I'd definitely recommend a jeep rental for at least part of the stay. Try the local food and explore some of the most isolated beaches you'll ever visit. While mostly a positive stay, there are two negatives I would like to point out. My wife and I found the attendant at the W Cafe to be less than pleasant every single morning. We chose the free breakfast as our platinum benefit, and every morning she had this expression on her face as if we were there stealing the food. Very unfriendly overall. Additionally, the path lighting at night is HORRIBLE and nearly non-existent. My wife slipped and fell one night (was not hurt) due to the lack of light. I understand its likely the ambience they're going for, but its very unsafe. All in all, probably one of the most relaxing resorts I've been to. I will likely be back in the future. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite "10" From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay, this place will exceed your expectations over and over again. The entire property is beautiful and well kept. Private Beaches and Beautiful Pools. The staff is exceptional and willing to fulfill your requests regardless of size. My husband was worried about getting to the ferry on time so he asked if we could expedite a cab; the staff did one better - they had the taxi driver get our tickets in advance for us so we didn't have to worry about a spot on the ferry. Now, that's service! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property with stunning views My husband and I just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. Every inch of this property is beautifully manicured and they have thought of every detail. The staff, food, drinks, decor are all amazing. Thanks for a wonderful trip! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in a rush... Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until very late and only until we called to find out why it was not clean ( we called at 4PM). The next day the room was not cleaned at all and we found an extra do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. This happened after 4PM since both my wife and I had returned to the room and it had not been cleaned. We somehow ended up with our sign on the inside of our door and a second sign on the outside. Our waiter at the restaurant was VERY slow.....twenty + minutes in between each stop at our table, considering he only had two tables at the same time (including ours). We received a complimentary bottle of cava for our troubles and a very pleasant note from front desk. Thank you Arturo - nice gesture! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel has good facilities and is nicely located in the beautiful island of Vieques. Service is good, to remarkable w some employees such as Jesus in the pool area who went out and beyond to please us. The hotel lacks ilumination in some areas. That should be fixed with garden lights in the roads that lead to the rooms. Being a retreat, i would have expected less kids splashing in the pool. Overall experience was good. I would definitively recommend. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Days in Paradise W Style Whisper Beach was awesome, the food and drinks exceeded expectations, and the W Staff was beyond friendly. The pool and pool area rock and the W lounge at the airport sets the mood right from the begining. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was stunning. The staff was fantastic! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I loved this hotel!! Our room was incredibly decorated, spatious, and offered an amazing view of the ocean and the infinity pool. Food was delicious at their restaurant, even though their room service menu lacks options. Service was amazing. I will definitely return to this hotel! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs work on the follow through The good: dedicated lounge at the airport before getting picked up by the hotel. Beautiful location and grounds. Got a lovely upgrade at checkin. Average: expensive spa, late start on service, okay massage. Slow service at poolside bar. Bad: food a restaurant was awful. Legit gave a microwave pizza (did take it off bill) Really slow on room cleaning. This place is beautiful and if they can it all in order I think it will be a great hotel, but there is definitely work to be done. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a real retreat! The hotel is in excellent conditions, staff was very nice, the location is great. As a family, we spend a wonderful weekend. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a great place for relax. The service and all the features are excellent! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good dining, poor service. The food was great. However, we were disappointed by the service provided by Jose on Wednesday around 8:30 PM. He was not willing to accept changes to the main courses. He indicated that the Chef does not allow changes. Also, we asked for some room service but the alternatives were very limited. This means that the "Whatever you want, whenever you want" is not right for this location. August 6, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:38.748-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>