W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an icon and our stay there was as memorable as the hotel itself This hotel is stunning to look at. The location is great. The staff, rooms and facilities all live up to the high standards set by the architecture. The views from the rooms were stunning. The restaurants we ate at were great. We loved the "living room" concept in the main lobby where you could go and access free wifi. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Barcelona, this is where we will want to stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona's best resort I have been in the Travel industry for 20+ years and consider myself a seasoned Traveler. I aboslutely loved the W Barcelona!!! The staff was incredible, they could not be more accomodating. We had a fantastic time celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The W staff made this holiday exceptional. Hotel is beautiful. Beach was great. Fun by the pool. It was a European dream. Planning to go back next year!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view. Great location and view. Relaxing and diverse atmosphere vs. other hotels in Barcelona. Breakfast super. Need just to improve the cleaning service which is, as per my experience, not at the level of a such a level of hotel: lack of change of supplies in the room (cotton pads, shoes polish, etc), floors not properly cleaned up. Annoying smell of fried food in the corridor of 5th floor, any time of the day. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COUPLE OF DAYS This is our 3rd stay in the w Barcelona and it hasn't failed to impress again. Having previously stayed at the hotel in the winter months it was nice to visit in September and be able to take advantage of the pool, the pool bar and the very comfortable sun loungers. Our fabulous room was spacious and with amazing views of the sea and coastline. We will definitely be returning for a 4th visit next year!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! My girlfriend and I spent only one day and one night there but it was an amazing trip. From the stylish interior designing of the room, to the Wet Deck Party and later on a drink at Eclipse on the 26th floor, and the breakfast in the morning, this experience was an unforgettable one. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. Big Thanks to Valentina and Claudia for all their help! We will be back :) September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City, Fantastic Hotel I love this place. From the amazing, striking design, to the amazingly nice views, killer rooms, good service, this is a great place to stay. In good weather you have the beach right next door... of course, theres a great pool as well. Staff is super nice. Platinums are treated nicely and room upgrades when able are fabulous. The hotel is a bit land-locked, but doesn't detract. Can't wait to return. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by is it aService oriented W A beautiful Hotel and fabulous rooms. Not the cheapest but happy to have paid for the special hotel. but happy to have paid for the special hotel. Service lacks in pretty much all the F&B outlets. Salt : booked a Table in person, and requested a particular table. This was booked, only for us to have been told later that sorry its booked for a larger group. It so happened that the large group never turned up Waitress for friendly and polite, but had no knowledge of the Menu , as simple question , what ice cream do you have did not have an answer. Unsurprisingly she did not know anything on red wines, although only 3 red wines were on the Menu. The Beach bar, again, after half hour our jug of Sangria had not arrived, and we had to cancel. only a hand full of guests were present. The Bar is beautiful and should generate maximum revenue, alas, with only few table full in the afternoon And 4 people behind the bar, chatting and 5 waiters, our drinks hadn���t arrived for half an hour. Room service for breakfast, was worst! We ordered just Omelets and scrambled eggs and bot were too over done. When we told the waiter we were sent a fruit plate, but essentially the fruit cost us 80 euro's.... So although it’s a fab fab hotel the food and beverage Director or lack of needs urgent attention. Reception was also not very helpful, we requested they help us book at the Italian restaurant Mamarosa, near the hotel, we were told no tables were available before 10-30 pm. At 9-00pm when we walked to the restaurant, it was virtually empty. Had Great food here. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent view still to improve on service The room was great and with wonderful views However there was a party at ground floow I was not informed upfront and noise was considerable. I fully understand this can happen but great that this is communicated properly Also I ordered dinner and I receive a knock at the door at 11 even though I did not request any withdrawal; I guess this should be reviewed within the room service procedures February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel makes me happy i love the light, decoration and atmosphere of W BARCELONA, I love the pool area both during the day and at night, the staff is young, friendly, international , they all have good will but many times they give you the wrong information... so you find yourself going around . i also thought there are so many rules and employes have no power or knowledge to adapt to a situation or be flexible. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another signature W property This is a great hotel, situated nicely with beautiful views (choose harbour side if you can and NOT port side). It has the signature contemporary feel that just makes you feel better looking :) Beds and pillows are wonderful. Rain shower was nice but water needed to get a little hotter. Room temperature changes were gentle but noticeable after 30 minutes or so. Nice views in W Eclipse bar. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and ambience, spectacular view We enjoyed the room and whole hotel ambience, also great choice for breakfast. We wish to have free wifi everywhere beyond the lobby and shuttle to downtown since location of hotel is a bit far off. Great hospitality of all the hotel staff with 'Whatever and Whenever' slogan you can really differentiate from the rest.... Keep it up and surprise your guest beyond their expectation ! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed there for 4 nights and it was a great stay!! We had an beautiful view of barceloneta beach and the cool corner room was just amazing and comfortable. All the staff was very heplfull and friendly although they were very buzy the most of the time. As stawood employees we can recognize the good work that these people do. Keep going W Barcelona team!!! Thank you for everything! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really love this hotel Have stayed twice and already booking again. Great location! Great employees! Every single person, from the people who greet you at the door to waiters to the whatever guys ALL are friendly and helpful. Our rooms have been fantastic with amazing views of the beach/city/ocean. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sea, Chic and Sun! 'W' amplifies very well what Barcelona is - a dynamic creative city with a beach at its doorstep. 'W' in consonance with Barcelona is spectacularly chic, dynamic with a bustling party scene, creative and delicious in its cuisine offerings and with great views and a brilliant setting next to the beach. Go for it and you will realise why Barcelona and 'W' are 'in' and 'happening'!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was amaze!!! Great hotel. Great beach location. Easy access to public transportation. Lots to do close by and easy to get to other areas. Walk to "city center" is very nice and only 30min. Or by bus/metro even closer. The staff was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Our stay was faultless. All the staff were extremely helpful. Our room had a breathtaking view. The DJ at Eclipse was brilliant and the Bliss Spa was one of the most relaxing experiences I've ever had, Will definitely be returning to W hotel again and can not wait to visit them in other countries. However the only downfall I would have is the food. It was quite disappointing. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy rooms but not worth the money The location is great, beachfront. Downtown requires taxi. Costs from airport about 30€. Fitness facility is one of the best I have seen in Europe so far Pool area pretty small Rooms are good, views are nice but absolutely not worth 250+€. Service is very average, far below a 5* Given the open bathroom double rooms are certainly for couples or very good friends only October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience except for dry cleaning service Hi, My week at the W was wonderful in all ways with the limitation of the Dry Cleaning. An expensive wool turtleneck was returned smaller by approx. 4 sizes. Good for a four year old, but not a tall woman. the hotel to it's credit is following up on this, I'm looking forward to resolution. I am being helped by Miriam.Vico. Best, Joan January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Barcelona This is a superb hotel located right on the beach facing the Mediterranean. Staff are very knowledgable, warm and accommodating. Rooms, poolside and all common spaces are spotless and chic. This hotel offers a spectacular design experience with a cool, breezy, ambience throughout. Top-notch in every way. The pool-side DJ was a special touch that we adored. We'll be back! July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great seaviews but poor services This hotel is beautifully located near the coast. Full seaview in the room. It was so beautiful to watch the sunset and sunrise. However, the quality of services fails to achieve a "wow" factor which the hotel has tried to promise. Instances include:- 1. The yound blond lady at the "whatever" desk does not know what she is doing. When we asked for locations, she told us to ask the taxi driver and was reluctant to give us a map; 2. When we asked for late check out, the front desk staff member was rude; 3. There was a new eve party at the lobby. The noise was so loud that we were unable to sleep til 6 am; 4. We cannot close the toilet door no matter how hard we tried; 5. Water leakage from the shower room is a constant problem. Being a starwood member and having stayed at other 5 star hotels, I must say I am fairly disappointed by this hotel. Staff in general are not friendly. This hotel has failed to deliver the 'wow' factor. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE, WITH FEW IMPROVEMENTS TO DO The stay, because of the REM of Guess, was amazing. very beautiful room, 22nd floor, sea view, ultra clean and silent. Perfect staff, quick elevators, super location. very good breakfast. Improvements: free wi fi in all rooms, it's unbelievable that a 5* GL do not provide it. The catering wasn't amazing, Food has to improve. Overall, a very good stay! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was too loud We went last saturday to hotel W in Barcelona and we got room nr. 2404. The disco was on the 26 floor. We could hear the hard music untill 5.00 o'clock. The fact that the room had "ear plugs" means that the hotel knows houpw loudy this room is. Even with ear plugs we couldn't sleep. We were very tired in the morning. This is unacceptable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nearly greats I love this hotel. Rooms and suites are spacious and comfortable. The staff always friendly and some of the best restaurants and bars in any hotel. I had room service for lunch, roast chicken, very delicious It is everything the W brand encapsulates, stylish and sophisticated. Only slight niggles No coffee in room Insanely complicated lighting, TV system November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay @ W Barcelona Overall, excellent hotel w.r.t. comfort, privacy and a very clean/safe environment. The one concern I had was that the front desk staff did not follow-up with a simple request. In the hospitality business....small things matter and when these needs are not met...the guest feels that they are not valued by the Hotel....and that is what I felt. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay, one of my favorite hotels! The W Barcelona is beautiful with a wealth of amenities. The pool area is a great place to relax, there are a variety of food options, and it is situated right on the beach. We were upgraded to a corner suite and had breathtaking views of the harbor and the Mediterranean. The staff was incredibly friendly and willing to offer anything we needed. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W & Starwood hotel When you step out of your car. The staffs are already waiting for you and help you out your luggage. Check in was fast and got upgraded every time to a cool corner suites which is amazing. I love the beach city view and the ocean view. Breakfast was awesome and staff are very good looking and professional. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Conference Location Fantastic conference facilities, excellent support from staff, excellent food. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel with limitations This new W resort hotel drives really your WOW-effect! The only bad thing is, when travelling during the summer (main season): you will not get a table at the main restaurants, even you tried to book 24h in advance. So why staying in a hotel where you cannot dine? Similar if you want to get a place at the beach or at the pool - all full! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel Amaizing building, view. dising. Stron reccomend March 25, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>