W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception and welcome outstanding. Beach location among the best in the world. Aries at the front desk was warm, friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient. She is a credit to the resort. The beach location is among the best I have seen, as a frequent traveler and SPG Gold member. Room and bar service could be improved. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Amazing view, great pool bar, nice atmosphere September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service food was so so Great venue, amazing view, good design, overall good service ... But please, the quality of the food for the room service is really not in line with the ambitions and positioning of the hotel. It was really not good, the caesar salad was not a true one and the chicken was oevrcooked and of,poor quality, the benedict eggs were a disgrace ... It should be easy to improve here, especially for that price ! But overall, the stay was glamourous and we enjoyed it. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great View and Situation All one expects from a great Hotel, the Staff were cheerful, helpful and professional. Most enjoyable September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COUPLE OF DAYS This is our 3rd stay in the w Barcelona and it hasn't failed to impress again. Having previously stayed at the hotel in the winter months it was nice to visit in September and be able to take advantage of the pool, the pool bar and the very comfortable sun loungers. Our fabulous room was spacious and with amazing views of the sea and coastline. We will definitely be returning for a 4th visit next year!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Room with A View Great Hotel, Great location by the beach with excellent Staff. From the moment we set foot in the place we felt welcome. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel Barcelona =WOW Best overall hotel experience ever! Beautiful setting, room and great staff. We couldn't have had abetter experience. Definitely will return and recommend. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not 5 star service Disappointed with check in, had to queue for 15 minutes, room not ready until 4pm then only one room was ready, the other was forgot about, had to queue again for another 10 mins. To make matters worse, renovations started on the second day of our stay in the bar / reception area, the noise was annoying! We were only informed by email 2 days before arriving that the work was to commence during our stay. This hotel is oversubscribed and cannot cope with full occupancy, what a shame it spoils otherwise a fantastic hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona at it's best! My wife and I spent our anniversary trip (13 year) here from September 6 - 13th. This was our first visit to Barcelona, but have stayed at many W hotels in the past. Without question this is one of the best W hotels in the world. From the first glimpse of the hotel's unique sail shape as you are driving into Barcelona from the airport to it's unique rooms with the best views of any hotel in Barcelona. We were greeted with warm welcomes (Platinum member with over 100 stays per year). We actually had my suite award nights rejected, which caused me some concern several days before our arrival. As this was a special anniversary trip and wanted our 8 days to be fantastic in a terrific room. Upon our arrival the front desk, indicated that I did not need the upgrades as they had put us in a "Cool Corner Suite" room 1818 which has unreal views of both the City and Beach out of the one floor to ceiling widows and of the ocean out of the front floor to ceiling windows. The suite was huge, with great sitting, bathroom, bedroom and office area space. What a delight! The service, restaurants at the hotel, and all the staff were - WONDERFUL. If you are looking to stay in Barcelona and have the best of all worlds - Beautiful Beach just outside the hotel, Unbelievable and Spectacular Views and short stroll to the city center of Barcelona - look no further as you have arrived at the W in Barcelona! Thank you so much for the great accommodations and service you provided my wife and I on our anniversary holiday! Rich @ Eva Cincinnati, Ohio September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel !! Extremely helpful staff with a great attitude. Location is outstanding with the beach right across the street. Our room had a beautiful view of the sea..Highly recommend it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in W the hotel was really fantastic. The view from the room was amazing. in conclusion I would suggest it for business travel and events. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a W is supposed to be We love the W brand even if some of them have been a bit run down in recent years. Not so with the W Barcelona. It's a spectacular site at the end of the beach. Everyone speaks English as well as Spanish of course. The service is impeccable and the room was large. The shower is a bit odd as it opens up into the room and also the WC offers no privacy if you like that sort of thing. We went to the Eclipse Bar every night and it is quite a party - especially on Sunday night. The pool and beach area are very nice and again excellent service. A standout being a young server named Georgiana who helped us secure a seating area and champagne when we showed up to the pool party on Sunday night and found it extremely crowded. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very wonderful hotel The hotel has the state of the art facilities and the staff are just so nice and courteous - they literally pamper and make you feel at home ALWAYS. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms do not fit to 5* hotel i have stayed for 2 weekends in W. rooms were on 2nd and 3d floors. There are no view at all and it doesn't make sence to stay in W in this case. Moreover a lot of room equipmet was not working. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic under all aspects Fantastic hotel, location is perfect - just a bit away from the city center to have a "beach resort" feeling, and still in a few minutes you get everywhere by taxi. The staff are really fabulous - w/w service is top notch, restaurant, beach and pool staff friendly and helpful, no attitude at all. Hotel was fully booked and still got an upgrade to a fabulous room with amazing views. Room is very spacious and very hip for a couple. Perfectly sound proof too. Online live chat and W app work perfectly to get in touch with w/w, in fact even better than the phone. I can't be more happy with this hotel, and I can't wait to be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We had such an amazing experience at the hotel. Points to enhance. A possible shuttle service to the airport would be great. The concierge could be a bit more polite. Overall, the suite we had was lovely. We loved the room and the hotel was in an optimal location to enjoy the water and beach. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom :-( We enjoyed our stay,but what we didnt like about our room was: we were missing the privacy in the bathroom( just glass door separating it from the sleeping area).it was not possible to use the bathroom without letting everybody in the room know and show..:-( and also the beds-are so soft,that you have a feeling of sleeping in the hammock..not comfortable and you have your back in the pain after the night..otherwise we were satisfied.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful summer trip I'm already a frequent guest at W Barcelona and every time both the hotel and the staff exceed my expectations. Definitely the place to be in the summer time! Great atmosphere and excellent experience to enjoy a few days in Barcelona. Even though the hotel was almost full, the Welcome Desk managed to get me upgraded to a fantastic Cool Corner Suite. The views have no equal and the rooms together with all the facilities are really amazing. All the staff is extremely friendly and pay attention to every detail to make your stay unforgettable. If you are a Platinum SPG, make sure you get in touch with the W Insider for an even more special attention. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The WOW Effect. When you arrive at the W Hotel - it is like meeting friends and when you leave it is like leaving home. This is because the guys outside when you arrive with the taxi do an extraordinary job. They have just a warm, relaxed spirit. And the people at the concierge desk do an outstanding job. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again next time in Barcelona August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting time for check-in very nice hotel .. but terrible waiting time at check-in. 4th time we try the hotel. Always same story. Rooms are not ready before 6pm and check-in time takes an average of 20 to 30 minutes. Very unprofessional staff in the hotel. Average of 25 years old. Pretty faces but so inefficient .. Where is the boss ??? August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sara I like the hotel . i enjoyed the view :) i like ghe concergie service they were excellenr staff. however the cleanses of the room was not as required. The hotel team has to make sure that the bed sheets and pillows are clean before any guests come to the room. also the Internet service in room was quite expensive. I also expect more Arabic food in the Menues but there was no variety of it. In general W hotel is a well known trade mark which we will always be loyal too. All the best August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and trendy hotel Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The "W" has to be the coolest and funkiest hotel in Barcelona. We very much enjoyed our stay, the restaurants, bars and other facilities allow you to not have to venture too far if you have already experienced all the other fantastic sights of the city. The one and only criticism is the bathroom layout. The large shower area opening onto the bedroom is fine, however the WC being open via a glass door to the bedroom is not cool ? August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Beachside Resort-like Hotel We loved this hotel. Great design and very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms have several excellent features and incredible views. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would return. A few observations on areas for improvement include the shower that does not drain well and leaks out onto the carpet. The frosted glass WC does not offer full privacy. The music at the pool is quite loud and goes on all day. The bellman stood out for their lack of freindliness which was strange given that everyone else was amazing. Finally, this hotel has a distinct resort vibe and appeal yet guests are repeatedly told to cover up when transitioning thru the lobby. Seems odd. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Had a fabulous time at the W in Barcelona. The views are amazing, the design is great, and the swimming pool atmosphere is the best. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view Outstanding view on the Barcelona beach, good room size, very quiet, confortable beds, small swimming pool but very nice pool deck August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel where everything works :) 5 star hotel should have free internet. Everything else worked more than fine. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but very expensive Hotel is very expensive. My biggest issue was that the pool area including the deck and bar was was closed on Sun night for some type of party. I spoke to the manager and he was very apologetic but told me it is closed every Sunday for this party. When you pay a small fortune to stay at a hotel you expect to have use of all their facilities all the time. It was not mentioned to me when I booked the rooms that the pool wold close at six o'clock on Sunday when my children were hot and wanted to swim. At least offer a reduced rate for the inconvenience. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona's best resort I have been in the Travel industry for 20+ years and consider myself a seasoned Traveler. I aboslutely loved the W Barcelona!!! The staff was incredible, they could not be more accomodating. We had a fantastic time celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The W staff made this holiday exceptional. Hotel is beautiful. Beach was great. Fun by the pool. It was a European dream. Planning to go back next year!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast Well, to start with the most important fact - if you are looking for a silent, romantic, peaceful getaway - this is NOT your place. Period. (I wasn't looking for this!). If you want something, that's VERY cool, has a perfect beachfront location next to a wonderful city (BCN), has a good mix of restaurant, clubbing and fun, and exceptional views (ocean, city, beach) from almost every room, plus a bit of W style, then go for it. Now, some details: 1. Starwood Elite recognition: so-so. Free B/F and Internet granted, late checkout no problem. No room upgrade though (not even Wonderful -> Mega or Fantastic, same room size, just different room!) and NO separate Elite counters at reception. 2. Speaking about which - wait times for checkin and checkout were both about 15 minutes, organization is pure chaos, reception attendants are running away to take care of luggage or things or whatever. This - sorry to say - is absolutely unacceptable in the 5* world and with rates as they are called here. 3. Responsiveness of staff - first room we got, although booked as and marked as Non/Smoking had a strong smoke smell to it. Not the one that's left by a single cigarette, but some heavy, multi-day smoking going on. Asked for replacement - first offer was someone coming with a spray to clean the air. After long discussion and insisting, finally got a room change to an ok room, but the discussion to get there was also pretty unacceptable. 4. Food: Wave - couldn't test, was full both days of stay for breakfast, were sent to Salt (beachside restaurant) instead. No general problem there with the exception of waiting stuff that didn't look at all like they had any interest in their work whatsoever - rather hungover looks (cracked nail polish, tired behavior, slow coffee delivery, tight-time removal of plates with very little communication). Food was good; W.Bar - nice cocktails, overall good service. Wet Bar - nice food, quick service, great poolside location. Bravo - couldn't get a table, hung out at the bar for some Tapas. Not cheap, but a positive experience, lots of laughs and smiles with the barkeeper who served as waiter, nice food. Eclipse - didn't try this time, at last stay, very hipster place, drinks not very good, but great music and party. 5. Beach - nice towel service, great location, very little trouble and wandering sales guys - even though it's a hotel-managed public part of the Barcelona beach, not an official private beach. 6. Views - wonderful. Staying on the "Harbour" side on 24th floor - wide ocean views, electric curtains that can be opened and closed from bedside - perfect. Room comfort is great, too. Design little bit over the top - putting a toilet in foggy glass walls inside the main room looks ok first, but every noise thats made inside is amplified echo in the room - not sure if that's still cool or simply unpleasant. Also, bathroom sink of the very square, boxy type - looks again cool, but pretty much impossible to clean in the corners and that's what it also looks like.... Overall: One Of The Places To Be in BCN. If you don't like that fact, stay away. Fully featured to support this ambition. Design/setup slightly over the top, but matching the goals. Should definitely try to improve on the little sides of service - checkin speed, fitness-to-job for waiters - to be a bit more 5* and a little bit less hip - that would make it a pretty perfect city getaway. August 16, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:04:03.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_693, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>