W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay W Hotels are normally my favorite, but this one is a bit different. The walls are pretty thin so if you don't want to hear your neighbors conversation and activities, better wear your ear plugs. Great location if you are in DC for touring the sites. Lots of night time activities going on the hotel bars which draws an interesting crowd. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional I was only in town for business one night. There was not much opportunity to appreciate the hotel amenities. Based on the interaction with staff alone, I would gladly return. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two day stay at the W Washington D.C. The W is in a great location and the room we had was very clean. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel's decor is a little funky & the hallways are too dark. Also, our room could have used more lighting, but overall we had a very enjoyable stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay W DC is such a lovely property. Everyone was great, but a special thanks to India over at the concierge, Robbie and Oliver at the Welcome Desk, and last but not least, Kenneth and Amsal in What/When, who worked w/ me to get balloons and cupcakes for my niece who was celebrating her 9th birthday. She had a awesome time so thank you!! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think. This hotel is not what you would expect considering the cost associated with staying there. First the door men and valet folks are terrible and considering it is fifty dollars per night that is not good. Everything at this hotel is way over priced for what you get. I really felt like I wasted my points. There are way nicer Senators. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central hotel, SPG Recognition OK not great Hotel is great, an older grand hotel, with a great W modern flair. JG Dining Room and Rooftop - great. Room was good, but carpet was dirty. Am a platnimum member, was put at the back of the hotel, no view, 4th floor - woken by truck traffic in the morning. Not the greatest placement for SPG platinum member paying >$300 per night April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expecatations For my birthday, I reserved space at the POV lounge which had started out to be a frustrating and what I was anticipating to be a bad experience; however, I have to say that the W Hotel staff professionalism, and courteousness helped to make my stay perfect. As an SPG member I believe I received the quality I expected from the W. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Front Desk staff exceeded expectations! We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased by the friendliness of the front desk upon check in. The same on with the check out and bell captain. Unfortunately, I often find W hotels to have a bit of an attitude at the front desk area but your Washington location was quite the opposite. Made us feel very welcome. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Night I was on the 9th floor and as a SPG member all was great with check in and reception, champagne until bedtime at 12m no less. Dance floor just above yelling people on our floor noisy until 230am. Then took shower in am and it leaked all over the floor :( I would stay again as the people are so nice and the location is super! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying in a night club Next time on work travel I will stay in a hotel that is not more concerned with being a nightclub than a hotel. Wonderful room, but inconsistent housekeeping and very high traffic because of the nightclub and bar upstairs. Daily wifi in the room costs $14.95 and you can only use it on one device at a time or you get booted. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We enjoyed our stay very much. We did miss the use of a pool after a day of sightseeing in August. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location - Everything Else Disappointing You can't get better location than that in DC. Sadly, that's where the perks end. Our room was very small, even after receiving a so-called platinum upgrade. View of the Treasury building and White House was nice, from the tiny windows. Restaurant was not very good and breakfast service a bit chaotic. The virtues of the rooftop bar were much extolled, but we found on our visit that despite the lovely views everything about the place (decor, staff, patrons and especially the music) was lame. The gym room while adequate was shoved in a lower ground floor which makes it dark and dingy. Concierge was ok, but you couldn't get good recommendations out of them without a lot of digging around. Door staff were the highlight and they were running a tight ship, always cheerful and eager to help. All in all a disappointment for this loyal fan of the W brand. Probably the worst yet, although I am ready to give it a second chance just in case my stay was not representative. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all upgrades are good Upon check-in, I was offered an upgraded room, which happens often at this W. But this time it wasn't a real upgrade. The room overlooked the air shaft between buildings and was so dark I didn't realize what a sunny day awaited me. Everything else in the hotel was great- like J&G Steakhouse and the staff is very helpful December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service from management This is a beautiful, histoic hotel that has been updated. Good location. Staff was very responsive to an adjacent room that was noisy. They followed up next day with ammentity that was very welcome. As an SPG member, I appreciate their knowledge of the benefits, esp upgrade. Thank you for making this a lovely weekend. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First DC visit... The W DC is in a great location for site seeing and the staff is very accomodating. Some of the room layouts are strange (clothes closet in bathroom) but the rooms are nice. I did have a problem with phone reception on my mobile in my room as well as the wifi reception for my laptop. Overall a great place to stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays in DC! The staff at the W hotel made the stay absolutely amazing. Our room was excellent, with a decent street view. For my girlfriend's birthday they delivered a special gift that made her day even better. All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The view from the rooftop bar was also quite amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the high end category J&G was reopening and there was confusion over our reservations. Also - at this level I expect ammenities like cotton balls, etc. in the room. And I resent having everything in the room with a price tag - come on, you're charging me $5 for a bottle of water. No turn down. The experience didn't match the price. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bathroom. No privacy in the room! Unbearable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not beat this location Stayed here once last winter and wasn't able to take advantage of the whole hotel. This time I had lunch on the balcony and that view is stunning. I enjoyed an upgraded room due to being Platinum with a view of the White House. Nice dinner in the downstairs bar and great breakfast the morning I was leaving. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mgmt and staff So much good to say about this particular W property, it's difficult to know where to begin. Great energy in a superb location and setting; helpful, personable and knowledgeable staff; the best rooftop scene in DC. Management is the best in the business. If you're going to stay in DC, then stay at this W. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was lovely as was the staff. Very responsive to our needs. We upgraded our room after seeing how small the initial room. We upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for our 7 day stay! Would recommend this hotel for location to all that Washington, D.C. has to offer! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! Love this hotel but I have to say my room was not as clean as W Hotels usually are! My mirror and sofa had spillages on them which had not been wiped up when I checked in. The carpet was dirty and there were things stuck to it! I will be back but expect better next time! The spa was amazing! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff When I arrived to check in late in the evening there was no reservation for me under our group. Jason at he front desk worked hard and covered a drink while I waited. He was able to secure a room and it worked out well. All of the staff were eager to assist throughout the two day meeting. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an upgrade to Wow! I've stayed at W Washington DC many times, but on this visit was upgraded to a Wow Suite. It was.... Wow! SPG can upgrade me to Wow anytime. It's a terrific space. More important, though J&G Steakhouse was closed for renovation, in-room dining was served quickly and the food was superb. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is chic & fun Great location steps from the White House. Excellent service, award winning J&G steakhouse, chic remodel throughout. Best roof top view of DC with cool bar lounge for night time fun. New securiity, Hotel key card waved over sensor pad in elevator to activate & outside room to open door. February 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>