W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Younger, less sophisticated clientele Sloppy reception though well versed in technology. Room small but clean. Had multiple attempts (ostensibly drunken) to gain access to my room after midnight; even a phone call from the drunk telling me to let her in! I am 50 years old and would never give this hotel my business again. I travel for a living (airline pilot.) This hotel is overpriced and cheesy. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay I'll keep this short and sweet -- it was Wonderful -I'm probably spoiled keing a platinum lifetime member but it far exceeded my expectations on so many fronts -- I found the bar and restaurant pricinig to be reasonable, the rooms were great, and if you're looking for Monument adjacent, you can't do better --- access to Dupont circle, etc is also very good. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great views and great location Hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The comfort, cleanliness, and efficiency were all excellent. The one surprise we had was to see tourist families with young children in the hallways and restaurant. Plus, the crying baby next door kept us up all night. This is a boutique hotel that I thought catered to city travelers. Be warned. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem Property Everything about my stay was a mess. From a room facing a dark courtyard to the rooftop bar, my experience wasn't good. Reached out to MOD and they were ineffectual. A month later still trying to get a copy of my folio. Stay away. Not ready for prime time. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience W Washington D.C. is an incredible experience...not just a hotel. The staff surprised me with their genuine, warm and friendly service...from the front desk to the restaurants, I was there for four days and every meal I had was healthy, fresh, and delicious. My bed was so comfortable.They also must have special soundproof windows because it was very quiet. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay Great staff , I was offered an upgrade at no cost for being a first time stay. Everything is taken cared of for you. I forgot something in my car and concierge went and retrieved it from the parking for me. Room service was perfect and always fast. Absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan on going back with the children in a month. Thanks again March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at the W Hotel is very nice. The only problem is on Friday and Saturday nights its like a club in there. If you are a guest be prepared to have to walk up or down many flights of stairs because the people coming into party over the hotel guests get priority. I was told twice to take the stairs. 7 flights and I am paying to stay there. Everything else was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First Overnight Stay at W Upon arrival, while waiting for our turn at reception, couple of times folks walked in front of us and got checked-in. Hard to tell who was ahead of us, given lack of coordination at the front desk. Our room, while clean was designed for a single person, where as I had informed the front desk that my wife was with me for our NYE celeberation. The room had a bathroom, which was totally exposed to the main room..the slidding door wouldn't close and you could see someone using the toilet. There washing basin was outside of the bathroom and totally uncomfortable for the other person. Our phone was not working, I had to use my cell phone to get to the front desk..the same day and was expecting somone to fix it..Guess what NO ONE showed. Next morning, I had to call via mobile phone to request for some tea etc...Room phone still not working...Our experience at the steakhouse was average, given I got a burned stake...and had to send it back.... January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Front Desk staff exceeded expectations! We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased by the friendliness of the front desk upon check in. The same on with the check out and bell captain. Unfortunately, I often find W hotels to have a bit of an attitude at the front desk area but your Washington location was quite the opposite. Made us feel very welcome. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W, Rocks? My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel because of some of the reviews. But I must say, we were not disappointed. The staff was terrific! Nice glass of champagne at check-in and everyone very friendly and accommodating. It is a little busy and loud, but FANTASTIC location. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Staff You cannot beat the location - 1 block from the White House. The staff remembered our names and gave us a bottle of champagne when we mentioned that one of us was celebrating a birthday. They catered to our every needs without delay. Bob greeted us as we checked in and helped us all the way through checkout 2 days later. Give him a gold star! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Hotel was very nice and at a great location. However the room was very dark. I know it's a trendy look, but I felt very old trying to find sufficient lights to see where things were in the room. And I'm 31 yrs old!! April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was extremely small, bathroom was functional but not to my liking at all. Our room keys stopped working the morning of our departure and we had to wait for 10-15 minutes to be let into our room. We were charged $30.32 for "munches" we did not consume. The hotel has no warmth and did not meet my expectations. The location is excellent. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay W Hotels are normally my favorite, but this one is a bit different. The walls are pretty thin so if you don't want to hear your neighbors conversation and activities, better wear your ear plugs. Great location if you are in DC for touring the sites. Lots of night time activities going on the hotel bars which draws an interesting crowd. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service The hotel staff were amazing...very kind, professional and helpful. They literally made our visit. The listened and cared for what was important to us. I highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay W DC is such a lovely property. Everyone was great, but a special thanks to India over at the concierge, Robbie and Oliver at the Welcome Desk, and last but not least, Kenneth and Amsal in What/When, who worked w/ me to get balloons and cupcakes for my niece who was celebrating her 9th birthday. She had a awesome time so thank you!! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think. This hotel is not what you would expect considering the cost associated with staying there. First the door men and valet folks are terrible and considering it is fifty dollars per night that is not good. Everything at this hotel is way over priced for what you get. I really felt like I wasted my points. There are way nicer Senators. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central hotel, SPG Recognition OK not great Hotel is great, an older grand hotel, with a great W modern flair. JG Dining Room and Rooftop - great. Room was good, but carpet was dirty. Am a platnimum member, was put at the back of the hotel, no view, 4th floor - woken by truck traffic in the morning. Not the greatest placement for SPG platinum member paying >$300 per night April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! Love this hotel but I have to say my room was not as clean as W Hotels usually are! My mirror and sofa had spillages on them which had not been wiped up when I checked in. The carpet was dirty and there were things stuck to it! I will be back but expect better next time! The spa was amazing! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expecatations For my birthday, I reserved space at the POV lounge which had started out to be a frustrating and what I was anticipating to be a bad experience; however, I have to say that the W Hotel staff professionalism, and courteousness helped to make my stay perfect. As an SPG member I believe I received the quality I expected from the W. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying in a night club Next time on work travel I will stay in a hotel that is not more concerned with being a nightclub than a hotel. Wonderful room, but inconsistent housekeeping and very high traffic because of the nightclub and bar upstairs. Daily wifi in the room costs $14.95 and you can only use it on one device at a time or you get booted. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Night I was on the 9th floor and as a SPG member all was great with check in and reception, champagne until bedtime at 12m no less. Dance floor just above yelling people on our floor noisy until 230am. Then took shower in am and it leaked all over the floor :( I would stay again as the people are so nice and the location is super! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location - Everything Else Disappointing You can't get better location than that in DC. Sadly, that's where the perks end. Our room was very small, even after receiving a so-called platinum upgrade. View of the Treasury building and White House was nice, from the tiny windows. Restaurant was not very good and breakfast service a bit chaotic. The virtues of the rooftop bar were much extolled, but we found on our visit that despite the lovely views everything about the place (decor, staff, patrons and especially the music) was lame. The gym room while adequate was shoved in a lower ground floor which makes it dark and dingy. Concierge was ok, but you couldn't get good recommendations out of them without a lot of digging around. Door staff were the highlight and they were running a tight ship, always cheerful and eager to help. All in all a disappointment for this loyal fan of the W brand. Probably the worst yet, although I am ready to give it a second chance just in case my stay was not representative. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all upgrades are good Upon check-in, I was offered an upgraded room, which happens often at this W. But this time it wasn't a real upgrade. The room overlooked the air shaft between buildings and was so dark I didn't realize what a sunny day awaited me. Everything else in the hotel was great- like J&G Steakhouse and the staff is very helpful December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays in DC! The staff at the W hotel made the stay absolutely amazing. Our room was excellent, with a decent street view. For my girlfriend's birthday they delivered a special gift that made her day even better. All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The view from the rooftop bar was also quite amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service from management This is a beautiful, histoic hotel that has been updated. Good location. Staff was very responsive to an adjacent room that was noisy. They followed up next day with ammentity that was very welcome. As an SPG member, I appreciate their knowledge of the benefits, esp upgrade. Thank you for making this a lovely weekend. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy We were on the 5th floor but heard the live music until very late. Also heard the vacuums early. Very noisy room. Disappointing not to have any spa spots available, even a week before check in. We only received products in our room twice, ran out the 4th day. Overpriced. February 19, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>