W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Cingapura,
  • 098374
  • Cingapura
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Facilities The features and surrounding were awesome. My family and I had great time except on last day when my son tripped while looking at the lights. A staff of the hotel (an indian lady) was more concerned of the lights than my son. She even passed a remark 'Please keep an eye on your son'. As parents, my wife and i were irked by that rude remark. This happened on Saturday, 14th Sep 2013@1115-1130 am. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but cleanliness need more improvement This a great hotel with a fun pool and nice design. But a very bad point is Algae started to form around the silicon area at my room bathtub and the pool despite this is a new hotel. i could see that the dust particles in the air when i happened to shift my pillows. For the spa area, i went to the steam room. Despite the steam room is quite dim, the smell of the mould is noticeable n the tiles surface is slimy... Its really disgusting. A deep scrubing is need for that steam room. This is such a new hotel, yet alage started to form around areas, what will it be in another few years. Its quite a huge turn off seeing a 5* hotel with such a low maintainence in cleanliness. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This hotel had the WOW factor from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. After visiting Singapore on many occasions this was our first time on Sentosa Island and what a first impression thanks to the W. Checking in was quick even though there was a conference being held at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was amazing and so was the pool view. Before arrival at the hotel, I mentioned that we would be celebrating my husbands 40th and was plesently surprised to find a birthday cake for him in our room when we returned from dinner on the first night. Even though the hotel was at almost full capacity, not once did you hear any noise whilst in our room or by the pool, seemed as though everyone was very respectful of other guests. Because of the conference breakfast was offered in two locations to avoid overcrowding. Breakfast included a vast array of different options that were all fresh and top quality. Loved the fact that everything was individualised, from the individual juice bottles to the individual bowels of cereal. Breakfast staff were prompt with orders and even remembered our coffee choices after the first morning. Pool area was amazing, not only for adults but for kids with a wide variety of pool toys and floating bean bags. Very impressive Gym with the latest fitness equipment and free weights, even having a mini fridge what housed cold towels to freshen up with. Food and beverage prices are comparable to other five star hotels. The free hotel shuttle was always available to take you to Resorts World and Vivo City, taxis were reasonably priced to take you to other locations. Will be staying here again soon. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra modern hotel with great service Although off the beaten path, the W Singapore in Sentosa Cove is a wonderful getaway. The property is immaculate and the service was impeccable/accommodating. From check-in with Aizat, to the amazing breakfast at the Kitchen table, to Byron (master mixologist) serving up delicious concoctions at Woobar, and the delightful pool area with covered hammocks, my stay was near perfect. The birthday cake delivered to the room, was the cherry on top. If you are in Singapore to get away from it all not bothered by commuting to city destinations (15 mins or so by cab), this property is the place for you. Key things to note: I traveled alone and felt perfectly safe. You'll want a pool view! I was lucky enough to be upgraded being an SPG Gold member, I appreciated being able to chill outside on the covered terrace from my room on the rainy days. Favorite part of the hotel: Swinging seats in Woobar... September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Member Recognition Do not feel any recognition as a Gold member and most of the reply was "NO" when asked about the Gold member's benefits during check in. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 D 2 N stay at W Reception staff - very helpful and courteous DVD repairman - disappointing, could hardly speak proper English - he couldnt understand what was the problem we had with the dvd player. In the end, I solved the problem myself. Pillows - this has been highlighted several times in the Tripadvisor but nothing has been done. Your pillows are pretty bad, I must say - too soft -not enough head support. Breakfast - $56 per person for an average breakfast set; lacking in variety and quality. Tasted better breakfast in other hotels at half the price! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious, comfortable and clean room the hotel has a very modern feel which i like. The room is spacious and bed very comfortable. Overall, i had a wonderful expererience. I would suggest a small area for consideration. The lighting in the room is generally too soft and orangy. For ladies who need to put on make up, there is no area with sufficient lighting. It is really a struggle every day to strain our eyes in front of the mirror. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service despite major event at hotel Excellent hotel, very good service. Special mention must be given as the hotel was handling CDL's 50th annversary gala on the night of our staycation, which was a really big event where most of the hotel's senior management were personally involved. However, despite that, service remained prompt and immaculate for us. Great experience as always! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved! loved it! location was good if you dont want the hussle n bussle. there's plenty to do and see in the area on the island, taxi or bus though. staff were lovely greeted everytime - very welcoming. decorations were nothing like i have seen, eye catching and imaginative. food wasn't my cup of tea - guess im just used to the aussie food; but apparently the seafood is to die for (room mate said). rooms were tidy everyday - freshly feel. oh and the beds, makes me want to get a new bed when i arrive home, the best pillows and comfiness of beds ever!! reconmend W with star quality! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever wherever This is a feature the hotel offers. And they even have a contact number designed specifically for that. They meet every enquiry so promptly and for me so spot on. I would 100% reccomend this hotel to any one. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best First time I Singapore and WOW it was fantastic hotel staff, interior, exterior art, food , wine, coffee, ... whatever, whatever in one sentience SIMPLY THE BEST. thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel is beautiful and clean the service is great and fabulous location they even have a curtsey bus for the island loved the relaxed spa area and gym September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I booked the Marvelous Suite for a weekday staycaytion to celebrate my wife's birthday in Sept 2013. This was my first stay at a W Hotel, and we were impressed! Check in was fast, and the reception staff were polite and efficient. Got checked in and got my keys within 3 minutes and we were on our way up to the room. The suite was indeed Marvelous! Very spacious with floor to ceiling window panels on 2 sides which overlooks the gorgeous Sentosa Cove marina. They seemed to have thought of all the little details, from the automatic blinds and curtains, to the Bose sound system that was found in the bathroom, bedroom and living room. The sitting area was large and comfortable, and it didn't feel cramped even when we had a group of friends over that night for a birthday celebration. The balcony runs along 2 sides of the suite, so you can walk out from the bedroom and along the side to the living area, all the while enjoying the view of the marina right in front of you. Room service was quite prompt, even when I ordered a bottle of wine at 2am! Facilities at the hotel were also excellent. The pool was large with a in-pool bar.. and it's open 24-hours for hotel guests for when you feel like a midnight dip (which we did). The gym was also large and well equipped having both treadmills, steppers, weight racks and some free weights (pity I didn't bring along my gym clothes). For those who don't drive, the location may be a little isolated. HOwever, you can get a taxi easily via the front desk, or take the hotel shuttle which runs pretty regularly to Resorts World and Vivo City. There are a row of restaurants and pubs just next to the hotel, so there are plenty of options for food if you don't want to dine in the hotel. We skipped the breakfast as we slept in. Only minor issues for the rooms were: 1. Slightly dusty TV console in the masterbedroom 2. Cove lights that flickered (there were 2-3 units like that) 3. Could hear the light ballast buzzing in the bathroom, which was quite noticeable. 4. Pillows were too soft (had to fold it in half to get some elevation for my head!) 5. TV remote control that was not very responsive Still, very minor issues compared to the rest of the experience. W Hotels is my new favourite hotel chain! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel oustanding decor great hotel to be while visiting Singapore, great pool, the decor is just fantastic. will be back for sure September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotels with some rooms for improvements! -Great view from the hotel room, overlooking the pool and yacht. -Facilities were good. Gym, pool etc. -Staffs were welcoming and friendly. Helpful too -Minibar in the room were inconsistent and abit dusty. Some had price tags while others didn't. Confusing which were complimentary -After check-in, was not informed on how to redeem complimentary drinks and breakfast. Only till we asked. - August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliments & Areas for improvements Compliments: 1. Great hotel facilities: 24h access to pool & gym, Msg facilities @ pool. Bose audio system, charger options 2. Relaxing & tranquil 3. Most of the Service staff can speak or understand English 4. Prompt & excellent service from the Kitchen & housekeeping delivery. Food quality, presentation and temperature are great 5. highest compliment to Fafa at the Concierge Desk -- cheerful, courteous, knowledgeable, service-oriented with great follow ups Areas for improvement: 1. very limited shuttle bus service with very limited seats. No service staff or queue system @ drop-off / pick up pt to provide a fair service 2. Bathrobe-wearing is only allowed @ pool level should be notified in advance e.g. tag with robe, to avoid guest embarrassment. Sorry, I thought this is a resort hotel 3. lack of showering facilities for checked out guests after 9:30pm (after pool / gym use) 4. Service inflexibility: Whatever Whenever is not carried out a. I went for a city tour after checking out. I asked for a half day room from 9pm to 3:30am so that I can rest a bit before heading to the airport but was rejected. Explained half day room only available to in-house guest from 12pm – 6pm. I don't know what will be your loss but definitely hotel rules is priority to guest’s needs… b. I was being referred to work @ the Business Ctr at mid-nite (after c/out) but there's no air conditioning / ventilation there. I was being explained the htl is practicing the Go Green concept. (However, lights were on the whole property including closed restaurants & spa) Hotel Manager mentioned he would see what he can do but never return with a reply or action. 5. I asked for a Lost & Found. Without asking what is the lost item, FO only replied there's no lost & found. I'm sure I have the item left in the room as I still see it b4 check out but is not found in all luggage. 6. I tried to get my luggage back @ 3am but no one was attended @ the concierge desk. No service bell is available to alert service required. I knocked on the baggage room door for minutes without answering. Eventually need to go up to FO for assistance and clerk come out from baggage room. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at a great modern hotel Fantastic hotel, great food, wonderful swimming pool. Definitely a great experience. Expensive, yes, but this is a W Hotel we are talking about. The staff (front desk, pool side, kitchen staff at breakfast, lobby and even the cleaning staff) were very friendly, always smiling and helpful. The design and decor were impressive. The one disappointment for me was the limited transport options. I should have asked the hotel for advice in advance or arrival, but coming from Vivo City on the monorail, nobody knew which of the 3 stops to get off and how to get to the hotel (only 1 of the 5 people I asked had heard of the W Hotel as it is very new). Taking the no. 3 bus after getting off the last stop, you then have to walk for about 5-10 minutes (depending on walking speed, I was with small kids) in the blistering midday Singapore heat around the admittedly beautiful marina, fancy restaurants and past the high-end super luxury apartments (W Residences, do I get bonus points for product placement?), I should have tried to find a taxi (next to the bus stop at the monorail station, I later discovered). Geting to other places from the hotel, you are limited to taking the free but slow half-hourly shuttle bus (detours to other Sentosa hotels) or calling a taxi. Walking to Universal Studios etc is not really an option. Still, my wife, 2 kids and I had a great time and took away great memories. I will go back if and when I have saved enough money to treat my family again. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staycation experience overall, was a wonderful experience to stay with W hotel. Loved the unique room, and the temperature controlled pool, although was looking forward to hearing the underwater music system but did not get a chance, think it was turned off? Would also really love it if the water is just a wee bit warmer if thats possible ;) Fantastic gym facility!! However, biggest letdown was the food during breakfast. To be honest, none of the food was up to expectation, even staples like dim sum, soup prawn mee, was below average. Food selection is very very limited. Would really really appreciate if the management take this comment seriously, would love it if there could be a major revamp to the breakfast dining, to match up to the rest of the wonderful experience i had with the hotel! Nonetheless still a really wonderful hotel to stay in, i will probably be coming back again, good for celebrating special occasions with your loved one. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great option for short getaway The hotel maintains high level of cleanliness of the rooms, however some other parts of the hotel are neglected e.g. Dust covered phone at the lift lobby, decorative fixtures near the function rooms, etc. Overall rooms are well maintained, however some of the room applicances are faulty, etc dripping rain shower when the hand shower is on, balcony lights unable to be lighted up. Also, noticed a long queue outside the kitchen table during morning breakfast time due to limited seatings. As I have read comments on trip advisor, hence have gotten up earlier to have breakfast and hence wasn't affected, otherwise I will be one angry hungry customer. Overall W Singapore is a great hotel, large pool, clean and sound proof rooms, modern and tastefully designed rooms, well trained staffs..... .... August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Disappointed with 2 things during my stay. 1) Room was not made up the 2nd morning. Had to inform the Conceige to have my room made up 2) requested for a Birthday cake to be delivered to my room at 9:30pm. The cake arrived 1hr late only after I called "Whatever, Whenever" twice! Overall stay ia satisfactory. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience at Check-in and When Leave 1. Your Front Desk Staff (he) kept on selling the more expensive room. Finally I need to pay the charge of wonderful room + SG$400++ per room per 2 nights finally. Initially your staff offered the surcharge at SG$800++ per room per 2 nights which I rejected. 2. Your Front Desk Staff did not offer any help or any assistance or any offer to customer at special occasion such as wedding anniversary. He only offered 1 box of chocolate at hotel cost. 3. Your Front Desk Staff only protect the interest of the company. For example, she insisted the check out time before 1:00 p.m. despite your front desk (he) agreed to check out at 1:30 p.m. at the time of check in. 4. Your door man need 30 minutes to take out my 4 pieces of luggage 5. Your door man did not reserve any car for me to airport despite I asked when I got into the hotel 30 minutes prior to taking my luggage. Finally I arrived airport only 1 hour before the departure time. 6. No personal touch and no warming feeling at 3 days of stay. 7. No special facility no matter at restaurant or at clubhouse for CHILD 8. The shuttle bus schedule is not appropriate 9. Food quality in Kitchen is GOOD August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax! I stayed there for 1 night with my cousin to get out of the city and it was great. I had booked an away room but asked for the bigger away room although the pictures in the away room look like what I got so I may have not gotten upgraded even though I paid extra for it. It was nice and relaxing and we were able to really just do nothing and relax. My only gripe was that I had to wait over an hour and a half for a room which was a bit of a let down since I wanted to relax as soon as I got there and I had also indicated what time I would arrive. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A getaway from the city Hotel is awsome ! Great amenities and features. Stayed in the AWAY room, had a private pool with good jacuzzi. Relax by the swimming pool only to find things to play with such as floats and water gun. Had SKIRT for dinner, delicious beef in a warmth cosy setting. Definitely recommending to everyone who wants a short getaway. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view of the pool and sea Stayed in the Wow Room over the weekend. The balcony certainly opens out to a Wow view of the pool and sea! Staff was helpful and friendly throughout the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffs need extra training 1. One of the girl working in swimming pool was quite blur, maybe she was a part time staff. I asked if I can just take the toys, e.g. Water gun, float, because its our first time. She gave me a blur look, her answer was "what, what?" 2. The room cleaning only done around 5pm! That was after we went to SEA aquarium, the USS and went down for a swim. Short of staffs 3. Dinner time in the Cafe was good, only also short of staffs. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool, spa & gym facilities My kids and I love the pool, they have floating mats, beach balls and water sprays to keep us busy. Nice music been played all day. Swimming at night is lovely and romantic. The indoor spa was rejuvenating. Overall, the hotel atmosphere is fun and vibrant! we even rented the hotel bicycles to explore the nearby vicinity and tried out the various restaurants at quayside ise. It would be perfect if they have buggy for family usage or segway. We have great view of the pool from our room. Would be good if they can incorporate the price of kids breakfast in the package. We would definitely visit the hotel again. Keep it up W hotel! Your staff are simply wonderful, esp your housekeeping staff at L7. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT POOL swimming pool operates 24 hours and offers many varieties of floats and water toys for kids ! Awesome ! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 One of the best hotel in Singapore I love staycation in Singapore due to my busy schedule that restrain me from going overseas. Therefore, Ive stayed in quite a number of hotels in Singapore, and W hotel is one of the best I've ever encountered. The service staffs are all well-trained, the room is definitely comfortable. A very thoughtful, good service, well-maintained hotel. I will definitely come back for more stay. Well done W hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs & services from W SIngapore Being to quite a numbers of good quality hotels but W Singapore really exceed my expectations throughout my stay with my family. Friendly & attentive staffs everywhere ready to serve you. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous gateways hotel I travelled w/ my family and we've already anticipate to be bored during our stay, as the location of the hotel is quite far and we were several times to universal studio. But we were wrong, eventhough not having much facility, the location of the hotel itself is very good, surrounded w/ beautiful scenery, which made us even didn't go no where. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfort. For sure i'll missed and come back again. August 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:25:14.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>