W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje de los niños de 12 años y menores es de cortesía, si utilizan las camas existentes en una habitación compartida con un adulto registrado. Los niños mayores de 12 años, incurren en cargos adicionales. Disponemos de camas plegables a solicitud por un cargo por noche. Se puede incluir una cama plegable adicional en una suite únicamente.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía. Se puede solicitar una identificación válida al momento de la llegada.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and beautiful modern interior. Great location and beautiful modern interior. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy Me and my friend were there for two days. It was so loud we couldn't sleep both days. However, they do have really friendly staffs. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and overrated The location was great, really central to everything. The rooms are completely unpractical. the hotel needs to rethink the sink/desk situation and take the heavy chair out of the way, move the trash can to the sink side, it is very annoying to have to go around the desk over and over. My room was dirty and they had to move me to a different one. For a high rated hotel, it is incredible that I had to call somebody to change the sheets... This W does not match other Ws around the world. The price is outrageous for what the hotel offers. The hotel while relatively new, looks a little tired... in my first room, the plugs and electricity did not work correctly, it as almost dangerous that the hairdryer kept turning on and off. There are no amenities whatsoever. No shower cap, no q-trips, no nothing. Expect to find 1 soap, 1 face wash and 1 shampoo and hair conditioner. Nothing else, not even sleepers like in any other W hotel. I would definitely not recommend the hotel for the price unless you get a super discounted rate. the hotel is not too bad, it is just too bad for the price. The front desk staff was very nice, the beds, as always in W were great! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar area Concierge was especially helpful - Fillipo, Jessica and Bernardo were all terrific January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location, very friendly staff Each staff member was very friendly. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring London. I can recommend the hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpfull staff As much as I loath the area (Leicester Square), I like he hotel because the people who work there make the difference! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel and the club at one place Perfect hotel with perfect bar and club. Nice DJ's. Strict face control is necessary to make your staying comfortable July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is never anybody around to help with the luggage Most staff is very helpful but I just wish there would only once be somebody around to help with the luggage......... October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 2012 I spent almost three weeks here in June 2012, giving me an opportunity to get an in-depth experience at the hotel. On the positive side, my room was one of the most quiet rooms I have ever occupied in a hotel. Leicester Square is typically bustling with activity. On a couple of occasions, there were bands or film premiers/promotions going on in the square. I could not hear any of it, which was remarkable. The hotel has an excellent fitness center that has multi-story windows and a lot of light. The equipment includes a full set of weights, several elliptical machines and treadmills,several weight machines, stationary bikes, a fitness ball and a Bosu. Finally, the staff at the front door was very friendly and welcoming. On the not so positive side, one of the lifts was out of order for days, resulting in inordinate waits for a lift. In addition, the housekeeping staff was just so-so. If they arrived while I was in the room and I asked them to return, they did not do so and my room went unattended on those days. Also, the light switches are unnecesarily complicated. I could not turn the lights off unless I stumbled on the right combination, which was not intuitive. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a W Should be! The W London has very quickly become a favorite over recent months, once again with the stay early January it did not dissapoint. Got upgraded to a lovely suite and while it was a little dissapointing Wyld was closed, we had been told in advance so knew what to expect! As it turns out they picked the right weekend to do this as it was quieter in the W Lounge than usual of an evening so we had a great night there with Eric from Wyld behind the bar and some familar faces all around! We ended up at the bar until 2am both Friday & Saturday, the music was a good level and the drinks spot on! Once again we were looked after by Jess and the rest of the front desk staff, even when I needed to do some last minute work they found me the equipment I needed and let me get on with it, even if it was less than ideal for them, which was much appreciated! Overall each stay feels like it gets better and it feels more like a home from home each time! Whereas when the hotel first opened it felt like the staff were not all pulling in the same direction or some more hired for the W vibe than being able to work in a 5* hotel now they seem to have a great team working there who really do care about the hotel and the people staying there! January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but not improving STAFF are more ATTENTIVE Than before and they are more happy to help you on everything than before my last stay August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch The staff is always very welcoming when they see me and always add the extra touch to make my stay even better. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no idea what you mean your checkin/out is very slow! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Rooms look mod but are not very comfortable. Place is fun in the evening. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the steam bath in my suite It is thanks to the staff members Jesus and Jessica that I had such a fantastic stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, quirky and comfortable - loved it Best London hotel experience by far and a great location December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the centre of London Great hotel, with excellent facilities and amazing staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravi I like your hotel, is just a bit expensive, but in Londo is a very good stay October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issue with lights This was a lovely hotel with great staff and a fabulous breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in London Stayed overnight after the Bruce Springsteen concert and had a great time! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Chic design, excellent room facilities, friendly & helpful staff July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll back I'll surely back in this very beautifull and friendly hotel June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-ow!!! Cool hotel, centrally located, excellent vibe!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for Olympics Great staff, great hotel location. Prefect 5 day stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Location & Staff,Fun Bar August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great service! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April to celebrate his birthday. The rooms are small, but then again you are in the middle of all the action in Leicester Square! We stayed in the Fantastic room, and once we got our luggage organized, and got used to the sink/desk in the middle of the room, it was comfortable. I would say the room is perfect for a solo traveler, or for a married/close couple. The bathroom and shower (ours had a rain shower) are each behind separate doors. Generous bottles of Bliss products were perfect! The bed was also very comfortable. We were on the fourth floor and weren't bothered by the music from the club (we didn't hear it at all#. This hotel is right in the middle of Leicester Square with easy access to the Leicester Square and Piccadilly tube stops. From the hotel, Piccadilly Circus is less than a 5 minute walk, Covent Garden is about 10 mins and Knightsbridge is about a 25 min walk. What really made our stay was the staff. We reached the hotel at 8am after our cross-Atlantic flight, and they had a room ready for us within 20 mins #thank you Christian!#. Our concierge, Jessica, recommended excellent restaurants #highly recommend the Asian restaurant at Novikov# and arranged for a very special birthday for my husband #thank you Jessica and Ian!). Happy travels! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location, "interesting room layout" I haven't read any reviews in detail, but I do see this hotel does not have very good ratings. That being said, my partner and I had an outstanding stay. We consider London a second home and visit it frequently. A primary consideration is always location - to frequently visited sites, to the Underground, to good restaurants, etc., and this hotel has it. It is located in the previously underdeveloped triangle between Piccadilly, Leicester Sq. and Chinatown. Loved it! Not for everyone, though -- extremely busy. I lived in England for a year and let's say the shower and toilet in the closet came just a little too close to reminding me of my best friend's flat in Oxford where the kitchenette was in the closet next to his clothes! It was fine, but having the sink and mirror in the center of the room was just a bit too weird. Other than that, it was a great use of space and minimalist decor - we are from New York City and appreciate space saving design, but it's not for everyone. We also appreciated all of the noise reducing features, the tradeoff for the central location. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, not always found in British hotels. And despite arriving during a convention, we never felt like we were ignored. Food was excellent from room service and at breakfast. All in all, while not the best Ws we have stayed at (Bali, San Diego, Chicago on the Lakeshore), we were happy with our stay. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE NEW VIBRANT HEART OF THE WEST END OVERALL IMPRESSION: With its glamorous W-style and A-list vibe (including ferocious-looking bouncers outside), this property gives the feeling of being the very centre of happening London but as guests we were always made to feel welcome at the party. The lobby seems to be one of the capital's hippest meeting places and there is a palpable air of excitement at any hour. SPG RECOGNITION: From the personal greeting by the director during check-in to the hand-written notes from our Insider, every effort was made to make us feel like important and honored guests. While this should be standard practice across all SPG brands, many Ws are guilty of espousing style over the more personal touch so these gestures were particularly appreciated. Using a Suite Certificate, we were upgraded to a WoW Suite. It was Valentine’s Day and the in-room amenity of chocolate-covered strawberries and bubbly was particularly appropriate. THE ROOM: With floor-to-ceiling wrap-around windows (even in the bathroom), the suite is nothing short of spectacular. The bath is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with a centre island double-sink vanity, mirrors everywhere and a jacuzzi large enough for two. I particularly appreciated the many accent pieces, beautiful books and game board which gave the place the feel of a very glamorous urban apartment rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room. LOCATION: Equidistant from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, it doesn’t get more central than this. Virtually all West End theatres are within walking distance and sites further afield are accessible from nearby Underground stops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unlike the usual skimpy interpretation of the Platinum Breakfast benefit by most Ws, this one provides a full buffet spread - and cooked English breakfast option - in the fabulous Spice Market restaurant. A fantastic goodwill gesture that starts the day on a very positive note. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: There is a dedicated SPG Check-In Desk but a single queue for all so guests are served indiscriminately. As there always seems to be a huge crowd waiting, it would be nice if some effort was made on the part of the staff to distinguish who has the right to priority service otherwise this very valuable elite benefit is negated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF My husband and I booked into the W Hotel Leicester square for the weekend. We chose the hotel as it was so close to the Theatre and we had tickets to see Les Miserables. We were able to walk to the Theatre from this hotel in less than 5 minutes so the location was perfect. From the booking process, everything was taken care of for us by the truly amazing staff. We were blown away by their care, thought and personal touches. Coen (the general manager) was quick to respond to my email, answering all my questions and ensuring that if I needed any further assistance with ANYTHING that I knew I could contact them again. He also put me into contact with one of their specialised 'Insiders' Jess. Jess was by far one of the most professional, hard working and exceptionally thoughtful people I have ever come across. From our first correspondents she was willing and keen to help make our visit the best it could be. She helped me to organise our dinner, breakfast, suggested places to visit...she even replied to emails on her day off!!! Jess ensured that our stay was amazing, and I honestly couldn't thank her enough! She made our whole experience perfect. She treated us as friends and was there for any questions I had. When we arrived I was feeling rather sad leaving my 10 month old son for the first time - then we received a parcel from Jess; a gorgeous gift for our son...I honestly could have cried. To have gone to the trouble of getting to know us and then to buy him a gift was such a kind thought and made us feel so welcome. Coen (The general manager) also sent us a card welcoming us to the hotel with a bottle of champagne and a cake. We were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. The champagne was very happily received and helped to make our stay even more romantic. This welcoming atmosphere continued throughout the hotel - with all staff greeting us with a smile and ensuring that our needs were being met. The room itself was beautiful. We stayed in one of the 'Wonderful' rooms. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The sun came up very early, so without blackout blinds I would recommend taking an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. Saying that the view from our window was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the sun coming up over London. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The furnishings are to a high standard and the whole atmosphere is both relaxed and welcoming. That evening we dined at the Spice market, their restaurant. Again the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We found the food rather spicy - but when the waitress realised this she told us that we could have ordered the food specifically to our taste, requesting less spice/ chilli's. The food was prepared to a high standard so if I were to eat there again I would definitely ask what was less spicy on the menu! Although the food seems reasonably priced for how good it was, the alcohol was very expensive...although all prices can be found in advance on their website. Without a doubt we would love to stay in this hotel again and we have already recommended it to many friends. A HUGE thanks to all the staff!!! March 21, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>