W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 817 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New York W is still very hip and comfortable. The New York W continues to excel. It is still very stylish. Great location. The staff was wonderful. Check-in staff was very efficient and got me in and out swiftly. The two concierges were very helpful. More importantly, They were very caring and wanted to make sure that you were actually pleased with the results. However, I did experience one mechanical failure. During the second day of my stay, the toilet would not operate. You would push the handle and absolutely nothing would happen. Engineering arrived and sort of repaired it, but then it continued to make a horrible screeching sound throughout the rest of the stay. I thought I should have been offered another room without a screeching toilet. That would have truly defined Whatever Whenever. However, I will say Heartbeat prepared the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Attended a Wedding in Feb. 2014 and were staying overnight. Due to my Mother being 94 years old, in Nov. 2013 I requested ajoining rooms so she could be attended to. When we arrived the request for ajoining rooms was not noted on our reservation. We had to get 2 rooms next to each other which was an inconvience when attending to her needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction The W is always my preferred hotel in Midtown Manhattan largely because of the lobby bar area. Unfortunately it was totally closed off and under construction during my recent stay. This would've been nice to know when I booked my reservation. Hopefully the construction will make the area even better for my next trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood property I am a Starwood Loyal and I have to stay this is by the worst property I have stayed in. You have to insert the key in the elevator and 9 of 10 times it doesn't work...you have to call the security or someone to make it work or get your key replaced. Saw same thing happened with my colleagues as well as some other guests. Hot water - Plumbing needs a overhaul too. The hot water takes forever to come. First time, after waiting for 5 minutes I assumed that may be hotel has run out of hot water...10 minutes later it started trickling through. Lounge - There's no lounge (understand) but the hotel staff is not active/proactive in telling about the alternate options. Had to prompt a few time and even after that the answer was pretty vague Room keys - Same story as elevator but not as bad. Room size - Don't understand the layout or the room size. It's like living in a dungeon. There's no easy accessible port for setting up the iron table. All the ports are behind the table and very difficult to access. Other issues - No floor mat in bathroom the first day. Housekeeping left it second day. No water bottles for Platinum (maybe not a norm for this property).. Only positive - it's closest Starwood property to work. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have warned me I planned a night with my wife at the hotel on Friday night. The lobby is a mess. Heartbeat has great food but the ambiance is average because of the renovations. I wish I would have known, the pictures on your website are incredibly deceptive. Combine that with the fact that we ordere breakfast in bed and nobody picked up our order from the door, and then the bell stand brought up the wrong car, and, well, it was not a positive experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nicely appointed. Friendly staff. Clean. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W Standards I have experienced elsewhere The hotel was just fine but not the W standards I have been used to in other cities. I had called ahead to inquire about a biz services office on site and was assured that there was one. Imagine my surprise to find two computers hooked up in the hall with very little ease of use. I did finally get my copies secured for my meeting but the staff person bringing them to my door had to come twice to get it right and had an attitude problem. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The Staff was very friendly. Our room stylist, Yolanta was great. Made our stay a memorable one. We will definitely stay at the W Midtown next time we are in NYC. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W -hat a faboosh hotel I was very pleased with the W on Lexington, because I had read really so-so reviews on YELP. In fact it met all of my expectations of what a W Hotel should be. Chic, Clean and Fabulous. The only down-side was all the random charges on my bill, like tourist tax, particularly when I'm not a tourist. I was there for the weekend to celebrate valentines day- and I would of appreciated a heads up- especially when I got a deal through my American Express and thought that was going to be the flat fee. Also- one night I ordered room service and my food was FREEZING cold. I didn't call down because I didn't want to deal with it - but for $38 I expected more. Also the next night I ordered hot tea with lemon- I mean how much is it to boil hot water? It was $17.... I kid you not. I could of just gotten hot water from the shower. Sheesh. But I like this location. I liked the staff. Loved the bliss products and would definitely come back, just avoid the room service. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby and Shady I opted to stay at the W vs. another hotel which is right next to my office because of the W experience. Instead of a good experience, I checked into a hotel that was under construction with no prior notice, a VERY shabby hotel room (#941) and an unclean room at that. There were toe nail clippings on the floor! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W... I generally expect a certain level of quality when I stay at a W. I found this hotel to be outdated. The hotel was missing items that I normally expect to see in a room (like soap and free bottles of water). I normally love Starwood hotels for their beds; however, the bed in our suite was small and not nearly as comfortable. Though I was not impressed with the hotel itself, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also in a great location within the city. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not whatt I would expect from a W branded Hotel Having stayed at the W in Barcelona I was expecting a similar experience...but it definitely wasnt anywhere near the fantastic experience we had in the W Barcelona. First room was very cold, Decor was tired and heating was very noisy (and didnt work properly) reception and check in staff were very robotic and not empathetic at all...the experience was not what I expect. I have recently come back to Sheraton as my prefered( Used to be Platinum)..begining to question if I made the right decision. However Hosuekeeping staff and Door Men were excellent, Caring, and happy.. Put them on Reception!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Cold The room was renovated, but very old and renovation was poorly done. The room window was not sealed appropriately that the room was cold with the heater turned on whole time. Also the size of the room was not correct either. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W without being too 'W' One of my favorite W hotels. Great location, superb staff, cozy rooms. Yes they may be small, but if you get lucky enough to get an upgrade you'll be in for a nice surprise. W Sweat is a great workout facility with lots of free weights and great SMITH machines. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Moved 2x in 4 days. First day due to noise. Second due to defective HVAC. While staff seemed to care, accommodations fell short of expectation. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not currently meeting W standards I asked for a room away from the elevator; was given a room just off the elevator. Housekeeping was good but carpet stained, needs cleaning, just gross (Room 938). Lighting dim, not great for reading in room. Doesn't feel up to W Hotel standards (e.g., W Boston). February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark, but still sets the mood The only issue I had was with the lighting. The hallways are super dim and the lighting in the Studio suite was not adjustable to my liking, but still wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel to any singles and couples, not the most exciting accommodations for families. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF During my month-long stay, the staff of the W New York went above and beyond. Always greeting me by name and asking how my stay was. Always there to satisfy any request I had. EVERYONE was great, but special thanks and kudos have to go out to Jessie, Marta and Ruffina in the housekeeping department, Carina, Isabel and Benito at the breakfast bar in the lobby, and Melvin in the gym/spa. These specific team members went ABOVE AND BEYOND in making sure I got whatever I needed. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected tiny rooms. positioning of TV required me to duck in order to get to the Window. Extremely poor lighting. mirrors in bathroom are not meant for anyone under 5'5. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel The hotel is bright, modern and alive. Rooms are small but well organized. Service is outstanding throughout, especially in lobby area- desk, living room, restaurant. Only glitch we noticed was understaffed Whisky Blue bar Sunday evening after the big game, which should have been anticipated. Not for families, but definitely would recommend for business traveler or couple. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is under conctruction My experience this time was unusual since because of the construction the staff was preoccupied. Also, my room lighting didnt work and couldnt be fixed while i was there. It was a disappointing stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Job Because of Poor Service We stayed at the W Hotel in New York City January 10-12, 2014. My husband took me to New York for my birthday. We normally stay at a different property, but when he saw this particular W Hotel he decided to stay there and reserve a nice room with a balcony that wrapped around the entire suite. I was very excited to get away for the weekend and spend that time in New York. During our stay we had a friend stop by and visit us for a couple of hours since we aren’t in town very often. Our friend could only stay for a short while since he dealt with traffic getting to the hotel, and he had gotten called to a job (he is a temp/shift worker). Given the short nature of his visit, I told him to park his car in valet and we would pay for it. When he left our room, I walked him down to the lobby, and the front desk clerk stamped his ticket. The front desk clerk then called the garage to bring the car around, and hung up. I subsequently asked her if could she call the garage back and ask if they could expedite the car because our friend had to get to work. She called them right back and told them the situation. She told us they would bring the car right away, that it would take 5 to 10 minutes, and if my guest couldn’t wait that he could walk to the garage himself. When she finished describing how to get to the garage (out the door, to the corner, make a right, and down the street, etc.) I thought better of him making the trek in the rain and we decided to wait for the car. After standing in the door waiting for 20 minutes, I went back and asked a different front desk clerk if she could call the garage because they still hadn’t brought the car yet and she informed me that it normally takes 30 to 40 minutes. I then told her we were told 5 to 10 minutes. She then informed me that it always takes 30 to 40 minutes. She indicated that the garage is very busy on Friday nights. I then told her the other clerk said he could walk down to the garage. She checked his ticket to make sure it was stamped and said that would be fine. She gave me directions again, and I sent him in the rain. During the time we waited we never saw one car pull up to valet (indeed valet was not busy). We only saw cabs picking guests up, or cabs dropping guests off. I waited to hear from our friend hoping he had been given his car and was on his way. He now was late for his job. I waited for my friend to call me only to see him walking right back through the front entrance. He told me the garage refused to give him his car. At that point, I went to the front desk and informed them that the garage wouldn’t give him his car. Our friend explained to them that there were two guys in the garage just sitting at a desk. He said one person was filling out paperwork and the other was just sitting there. He told them that he was told he could come down and get his car. He showed them his stamped ticket and they said they weren’t allowed to give him the car. He told them the front desk clerks both told him he could come down and get his car and to show his stamped ticket. They still refused and told him he would need to go back to the hotel. He asked them to call the clerks at the hotel but they told him they couldn’t do that. At this point, over 50 minutes had elapsed since we requested the car and I asked to speak to a manager. In response, the clerk sent out a “Welcome-Office Talent Coach.” We recounted the facts above to the “coach,” who then proceeded to explain how valet works BUT did NOT proceed to fix the issue at hand, which was getting the car. The coach was also rude and abrupt. At that point, my husband stepped in and demanded that the coach please take ACTION, not stand there and talk about what he could and couldn’t do. The coach then disappeared and we never saw him again. 20 minutes later the car was brought to the hotel. In total, it took 1 hour and 30 minutes to retrieve the car (no other cars had been brought to the hotel….the garage clearly was NOT busy). The most unfortunate part of the narrative above is that, as a result of this car retrieval fiasco, our friend lost his job and the wages for that night. He had been laid off from his day job along with 29 other people at the company he worked for before Christmas, so he really needed the temp/shift work. My husband and I felt so bad for him we ended up giving him $400 out of our pocket to replace his lost wages for the night. In recognition of how horribly the situation was handled, the hotel did not charge us for the parking – this was too little compensation, given what we experienced. In addition to costing someone his job, the series of events above really ended up dampening my entire birthday weekend and definitely my opinion of the W brand. I will now seek other hotel options before coming to a W or any other Starwood property. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bitter sweet I stayed one night with the W and I found it very accommodating to what I was looking for. But when it came to parking and leaving the hotel I found it every disturbing because of a couple of reasons. Frist, where was no in and out service for valet parking witch can become expensive if you’re traveling outside the city for a couple hours. Second, the billing for the parking was missed handled, they charged me three times the amount that I owed, but fix it after I complained. The GM contacted me a day later and said she would comp my parking bill, but she still has not even after emailing her a couple of time. With those two exceptions my stay at the hotel was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Hotel staff are very accomodating and everything is clean January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard W experience This is a run-down and dingy W. There is little water pressure, the fixtures don't work, there are dings in the walls. It looks like a hotel where zero effort has been put into maintenance and periodic updgrades. It's also filthy. I lifted up the top sheet of the bed and there were long strands of black hair. There were napkins dropped in the hallway and a general bad odor permeated the hallway. I'd avoid this hotel if I have the chance. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Renovation! Please note I was extremely dissatisfied with the room. When taking a shower the water would flood the entire bathroom. I understand that it was a handicap accessible room, however I do not feel the drainage was adequate. Room service also quoted me a time of 20 minutes (for cookies) and arrived after 50 minutes only after I called to check on order status. I understand the hotel may be going through some changes and hope this will be fixed for future stays. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's staff is excellent, well almost everyone. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The hotel is conveniently located. I like the hotel, the facilities and most of the time, staff. On my last stay I headed down to the Living Room in the evening, to get some dinner and finish up a few things from work. As I settled in the comfy couch the waitress walked over. I requested her to give me some time to look at the menu. She never stopped by my area for the rest of the evening. She attended to people sitting next to me but never did approach me nor anyone who were sitting in my area. She avoided complete eye-contact and quickly walked away from my area each time before I could signal to her. After a couple of hours I gave up and returned to my room and ordered some room-service. The other hotel staff were very courteous, polite and very attentive to my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was excellent Every staff member was polite and friendly, always looking to help or just say hello. January 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:29:28.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_817, tr_817
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>