W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service at 8:00 AM got seated for Breakfast, (was about30% full) waited 15 minutes for a server. Finally got up an found one and ordered. Waited another 15, still no breakfast (ordered standard egg benedict). Waiter saw me getting up to leave and said that Egg Benedict takes a really long time. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel-Excellent, Spa-Disappointing My stay this past weekend at the W on Lexington was wonderful. The manager was very helpful when our first room had a layout that felt too confining, the housekeeping was on top of keeping our room clean and in order, the whatever/whenever people were extremely helpful. My only complaint was with the spa. It was my daughter's birthday and she had the 90 minute facial treatment, and the girl finished with her in 80 minutes. I didn't like that I didn't get what I paid for, and I felt like they were just taking advantage of the situation because she was young (19). I was disappointed. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small but comfortable The room was smaller than what I expect for a W Hotel property but it was well laid out. A bit too tight for 2 people- would be better for one. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly needs renovation Location is great, but for the price, the rooms desperately need renovation. My room had broken furniture and fixtures and there were strange marks on the wall. Not something I am accustomed to with W hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Lobby Enjoy sitting in the lobby and enjoy a nice glass of wine! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience! I've stayed in other W hotels in NYC and my stay in the W New York continued the great service that I've received. This was my first time at the hotel, but, from the moment I walked in, I was treated like a longtime customer. I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel -- everyone who works here is great, and having stayed here every week for four months, I always recommend this W. The basic rooms are a bit small, but that's New York. Suites are great! The gym and spa are great! Room service is good. Location is good. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the young and hip...not really for families Once upon a time I would have loved this hotel but now that I am a mom with preteen girls this hotel was not my cup of tea. If you are of the 20-30 something sect and hip and want to be seen this hotel is for you. The lobby is somewhat like a night club with music blasting so loud that you can hardly hear the clerk behind the counter. There is a lounge with a bar directly across from check in. The rooms are beyond small, I felt like I was spending the weekend in my pantry...no joke!! My room, while it appeared very clean.. had a funky odor coming from the bathroom and air conditioner and the air condtioner was very loud. So much so that we had to blast our tv to be able to hear it. Obviously we won't be back!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and friendly staff from the time we checked in everyone we met was courteous and helpful; whether we needed directions, taxi or general information - they were fabulous, I would not hesitate to recommend. The hotel is within walking distance to Grand Central (6 blocks)! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but Air Conditioning Issues I have stayed at the W New York over 100 times over the past few years. It’s nice that they recently recognized my loyalty and it has always been a nice hotel to stay at, and convenient for my business needs. It is my favorite hotel in NYC. Some of the rooms can be very cramped, so you learn which rooms to ask for. That being said, I must admit that for the past couple of stays the room air conditioning system hasn't worked (different rooms). Not to the point of requiring me to ask for a different room, but a nuisance. The property may be starting to show a little age. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Experience The music in the lobby/bar area is intolerable! The techno music played at the level that it is (it is raised louder in the evening) made my hotel experience the worst of any that I have experienced. When we asked the waitress to change the music she said that she (nor the manager can change the music, it was all pre-programmed). Furthermore she sympathized with us saying that she gets a number of requests from patrons to change the music. It's awful ... it will keep me from staying there and I will never recommend that anyone that I know stay there for that reason. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great Front desk staff, Nick, and room service waiter, Razor, we're very helpful and accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W New York never lets me down We have stayed here numerous times as well as held events here with upwards of 300 people. They always step it up and provide the best service! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business Business centre is almost non-existent. Printing is very expensive. No other amenities in the centre (i.e. a stapler!). I was upgraded but the room was one of the smallest (tightest configurations) that I have had in my last several trips. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stay at the w on lex about 8 times a year. It is a treat to arrive and be greeted by Bekim. Who assists us with our check in , luggage etc,then the real treat is how wonderful the rooms are kept and our needs met by Jessie Who is the head do housekeeping on our favorite floor 17. She is at true example as is Bekim of devoted employees who genuinely aim to please and make the W experience that much more special. Don't forget breakfasting the dining room, everyone beginning with the hostesses and waiters are great. Can't wait to get back there, miss it already. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Whatever/Whenever was an awesome motto....thank you for the upgrade (i heart my junior suite super......). one minor issue is that sometimes the card key to the lift is not working you have to insert it several times but everything was truly fabulous...i am glad that i stayed & chose W to spend my 30th Birthday as well as Memorial Day weekend....Perfect by the way the BLISS product are truly the best specially the shampoo and conditioner...i am actually hoarding that product at this very moment. I should have asked you guys to give me more sample....Thanks again May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Hotel If I had a home in NYC this would be it. Excellent location, consistenly helpul staff. I have stayed here many times, and look forward to being there again soon. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and uncomfortable Terrible. Awake at 1:00 am listening to traffic, the elevator and every other noise in Manhattan. The sound barrier is absolutely horrible. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. I would have thought the top suites would offer a relaxing atmoshpere but this is not the case. When I made the reservation I aw told th hotel could supply roll always for my two young kids. On check in I was told they could only do one and one of my children would have to keep on he couch. Complete opposite from what I was told on the phone. Not even close to being worth the money. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting...... $500 for one night! Asked for an upgrade got it! Cool! Spectacular room! Internet did not work, this is a problem due to the me needing in for business. Called the whatever whenever couldn't fix it, transfered me to tech support 20 minutes later still can't fix it. Recommendation was to move me to another room but the manager said we can't give you the same room we must downgrade you to a wonderful room. no big deal. I get to my wonderful room and it is twice the size of my upgraded spectacular room, interesting but awesome. Internet worked great in the new room. Why do you only get one bar of soap in all W-Hotels, most give you one for the shower and one for the sink? The lobby needs a major update. The Whiskey Bar is great! August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room windows right in front a corridor Some rooms are on Floors 5 and 6 have windows which face hotel corridors on other side . Only option is to close blinds so you can have day light in the room. This is bad design, solution would be to sand or put shade on corridor windows on other side. Staff was not responsive at all for a room change, Were told that this is not an hotel policy May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>